Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Large Condo - Gorgeous Ocean View

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condominium - 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2 full Baths - (Sleeps 4-6)

You will love our elegant two bedroom, two baths third floor St. Simons Island residence. We wish we could be there all year! It is professionally furnished, generously sized, and lavishly appointed. Features include granite countertops in the kitchen and baths, a Jacuzzi tub in the master bath, over-sized walk-in tile showers, and a balcony that is accessible from both the living room and master suite, with a great ocean view.


Owner
Renate
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Map

Car: recommended

“Georgia's Atlantic Coastline is only about 100 miles long, but along this green corridor you'll see some of America's most breathtaking natural landscapes... It's a region richly woven with many cultures, including treasures of the coastal Gullah traditions. This scenic vacation destination has lured families for generations...and it won't take you long to understand why!”

The community features covered parking, an elevator, a swimming pool and hot tub. 760 Ocean Boulevard is located near the Village Shops & Restaurants, and is directly across the street from a public beach.

Other Activities: Enjoy the view of the ocean from your balcony

Amenities

Saint Simons Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Other - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Convertible Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Catering available. Elevator.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
19% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Large Condo - Gorgeous Ocean View
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 26 reviews
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

This condo was in such a convenient location. Close enough to enjoy the breeze and the sound of the waves, and just walking distance away from the beach. My dog and I loved our trip to St. Simon's. Will be returning in the future!!!!! Easy arrival and departure.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise Indeed

  • 5 of 5

For 3 adults wanting to get away and de-stress, it was perfect. How wonderful to sit on the balcony and see the waves and hear them! No phones ringing! Peaceful and beautiful! So glad this one has the direct view between the 2 buildings in between this condo and the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Covington, GA
5

Awesome view!

  • 5 of 5

Another awesome vacation in this beautiful condo!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cohutta, GA
3

Beautiful location, great views

  • 3 of 5

We love your place! I don't know if you've been down lately. Everything (decor, furnishings) is looking extremely worn and outdated. I had reported some things last year but none of those items had been addressed. We were a little disappointed that nothing had changed. Everything from the bedding, to furniture to window coverings REALLY need to be updated. I was most disappointed in the outside furniture/seating. It is outdated and uncomfortable and the cushions are faded and falling apart. However, we love the location, the view and the layout of the condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rhonda, We are happy that you still like our condo and hope that you will come back. I am also sorry to learn that not everything was to your liking. Thanks for pointing out what needs to be taken care of. We always want to make sure that our guests feel comfortable and feel being taken care of. Last year we replaced all sheets, towels, bed coverings, kitchen items, pillows, etc. and thought that things were in good shape. The prior year we replaced the sofa, armchair, chairs, tvs, etc. It is getting towards the end of the season, maybe this is why some items look a bit worn, especially on the balcony. After our visit this September we will have another overhaul. Again, thanks for pointing things out. Our property manager has also been informed. Best. Renate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Late checkin and arrived to dirty sheets and unclean condo Had to wash sheets at midnight.

  • 2 of 5

Called property manager Jonathan. House keeping came 3pm next day. Asked for refund 1 night. Thought that was fair. I've had to re-ask 3 times! 7 months now and still no refund. You decide if this was a good experience

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, I apologize profoundly for your bad experience with our condo. This is the first I heard of it. Otherwise, I would have taken action before. I called our property manager right away once I saw the review and inquired about what had happened last September. Usually, they are wonderful and I very rarely get even a small complaint. Jonathan took all the blame for a bad oversight regarding your late check-in into a condo that had not been cleaned. I understand that they sent out the agreed refund to you right after my call. And they told me that they would call you to personally apologize again. I would understand if you were not to consider our condo again. But I sure hope you will book with us again and let us provide you with a wonderful experience. Best regards. Renate
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Roswell, GA
5

Great time with our family of four!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location for us. Beautiful view of the ocean from the condo. Short walk to beach. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.