Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Large Condo - Gorgeous Ocean View

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condominium - 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2 full Baths - (Sleeps 4-6)

You will love our elegant two bedroom, two baths third floor St. Simons Island residence. We wish we could be there all year! It is professionally furnished, generously sized, and lavishly appointed. Features include granite countertops in the kitchen and baths, a Jacuzzi tub in the master bath, over-sized walk-in tile showers, and a balcony that is accessible from both the living room and master suite, with a great ocean view.


Owner
Renate
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Saint Simons Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Other - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Convertible Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Catering available. Elevator.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
17% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Large Condo - Gorgeous Ocean View
average rating of 4.571429 based on 28 reviews
Buford, GA
5

Beautiful view, close proximity to everything

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed a great long weekend with friends! Well appointed condo with a magnificent view!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We enjoyed our stay in this spacious condo!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4, as well as our dog, had a fabulous time in this condo. It was clean, spacious, well equipped and nicely decorated. Our only complaint involved the lack of communication with the property management company. Since we checked in on a Sunday, we were never given the code to access our keys when we arrived at the office. The owners were quick to respond to our emails. The pool and hot tub were not functioning due to the recent hurricane, however, the owners responded that repairs were happening soon. Despite this, we loved St. Simons and would return to this condo when we return to the island.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Laura, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo, especially since your time was so close to the passing of Hurricane Irma and you were feeling some of the after-effects after all. Our property management company is sending its apologies for not responding earlier and assured us that this will not happen in the future. They have been excellent for the past five years with only one slip. So I hope that communications with our guests will be good and that they will be a great resource to our guests again, as they have been in the past. The condominium association management company gave us an outside date of two weeks for the repairs of the hot tub and pool. I expect that everything will be up to par by this weekend. We look forward to welcoming you again if you decide to return to the Island. Renate and Rainer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

This condo was in such a convenient location. Close enough to enjoy the breeze and the sound of the waves, and just walking distance away from the beach. My dog and I loved our trip to St. Simon's. Will be returning in the future!!!!! Easy arrival and departure.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise Indeed

  • 5 of 5

For 3 adults wanting to get away and de-stress, it was perfect. How wonderful to sit on the balcony and see the waves and hear them! No phones ringing! Peaceful and beautiful! So glad this one has the direct view between the 2 buildings in between this condo and the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Covington, GA
5

Awesome view!

  • 5 of 5

Another awesome vacation in this beautiful condo!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cohutta, GA
3

Beautiful location, great views

  • 3 of 5

We love your place! I don't know if you've been down lately. Everything (decor, furnishings) is looking extremely worn and outdated. I had reported some things last year but none of those items had been addressed. We were a little disappointed that nothing had changed. Everything from the bedding, to furniture to window coverings REALLY need to be updated. I was most disappointed in the outside furniture/seating. It is outdated and uncomfortable and the cushions are faded and falling apart. However, we love the location, the view and the layout of the condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rhonda, We are happy that you still like our condo and hope that you will come back. I am also sorry to learn that not everything was to your liking. Thanks for pointing out what needs to be taken care of. We always want to make sure that our guests feel comfortable and feel being taken care of. Last year we replaced all sheets, towels, bed coverings, kitchen items, pillows, etc. and thought that things were in good shape. The prior year we replaced the sofa, armchair, chairs, tvs, etc. It is getting towards the end of the season, maybe this is why some items look a bit worn, especially on the balcony. After our visit this September we will have another overhaul. Again, thanks for pointing things out. Our property manager has also been informed. Best. Renate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

“Georgia's Atlantic Coastline is only about 100 miles long, but along this green corridor you'll see some of America's most breathtaking natural landscapes... It's a region richly woven with many cultures, including treasures of the coastal Gullah traditions. This scenic vacation destination has lured families for generations...and it won't take you long to understand why!”

The community features covered parking, an elevator, a swimming pool and hot tub. 760 Ocean Boulevard is located near the Village Shops & Restaurants, and is directly across the street from a public beach.

Other Activities: Enjoy the view of the ocean from your balcony

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
administrative charge $50
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.