expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Beautiful Large Condo - Gorgeous Ocean View

Saint Simons Island, GA, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 6 nights

Condominium - 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2 full Baths - (Sleeps 4-6)

You will love our elegant two bedroom, two baths third floor St. Simons Island residence. We wish we could be there all year! It is professionally furnished, generously sized, and lavishly appointed. Features include granite countertops in the kitchen and baths, a Jacuzzi tub in the master bath, over-sized walk-in tile showers, and a balcony that is accessible from both the living room and master suite, with a great ocean view.

Owner

Renate

Member Since 2006
Response rate:
70%
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english, french, german
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        2 double
      • Other
        1 sleep sofa /futon, Convertible Bed

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, shower, jetted tub
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, shower

          Location Type

            • Beach
            • Waterfront

              Theme

                • Away From It All
                • Family
                • Romantic

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Internet
                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Broadband Access
                        • Ceiling Fans
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Alarm Clock
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Parking
                        • Telephone
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine

                          Kitchen

                            • Microwave
                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Freezer
                            • Ice Maker
                            • Cooking Utensils
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 6 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Books
                                    • CD Player
                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Television
                                    • VCR

                                      Outside

                                        • Balcony

                                          Suitability

                                            • suitable for elderly or infirm
                                            • wheelchair accessible

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Communal Pool
                                                • Hot Tub
                                                • Outdoor Hot Tub
                                                • Whirlpool

                                                  Attractions

                                                    • bay/sound
                                                    • cinemas
                                                    • restaurants
                                                    • ruins

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • beachcombing
                                                        • sight seeing
                                                        • walking

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • groceries

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • cycling
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • fly fishing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • pier fishing
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • wind-surfing

                                                                  Notes

                                                                    • Catering available. Elevator.

                                                                      28 Reviews

                                                                      Excellent4.6/5

                                                                      Latest reviews

                                                                      Beautiful view, close proximity to everything

                                                                      Jo Beth B.Buford, GA

                                                                      Enjoyed a great long weekend with friends! Well appointed condo with a magnificent view!

                                                                      We enjoyed our stay in this spacious condo!

                                                                      Laura D.

                                                                      My family of 4, as well as our dog, had a fabulous time in this condo. It was clean, spacious, well equipped and nicely decorated. Our only complaint involved the lack of communication with the property management company. Since we checked in on a Sunday, we were never given the code to access our keys when we arrived at the office. The owners were quick to respond to our emails. The pool and hot tub were not functioning due to the recent hurricane, however, the owners responded that repairs were happening soon. Despite this, we loved St. Simons and would return to this condo when we return to the island.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Dear Laura,

                                                                      We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo, especially since your time was so close to the passing of Hurricane Irma and you were feeling some of the after-effects after all. Our property management company is sending its apologies for not responding earlier and assured us that this will not happen in the future. They have been excellent for the past five years with only one slip. So I hope that communications with our guests will be good and that they will be a great resource to our guests again, as they have been in the past. The condominium association management company gave us an outside date of two weeks for the repairs of the hot tub and pool. I expect that everything will be up to par by this weekend.

                                                                      We look forward to welcoming you again if you decide to return to the Island.

                                                                      Renate and Rainer

                                                                      Beautiful place

                                                                      Ashley M.

                                                                      This condo was in such a convenient location. Close enough to enjoy the breeze and the sound of the waves, and just walking distance away from the beach. My dog and I loved our trip to St. Simon's. Will be returning in the future!!!!! Easy arrival and departure.

                                                                      Paradise Indeed

                                                                      Marthalyn D.

                                                                      For 3 adults wanting to get away and de-stress, it was perfect. How wonderful to sit on the balcony and see the waves and hear them! No phones ringing! Peaceful and beautiful! So glad this one has the direct view between the 2 buildings in between this condo and the beach.

                                                                      Awesome view!

                                                                      Kim L.Covington, GA

                                                                      Another awesome vacation in this beautiful condo!

                                                                      Beautiful location, great views

                                                                      Rhonda W.Cohutta, GA

                                                                      We love your place! I don't know if you've been down lately. Everything (decor, furnishings) is looking extremely worn and outdated. I had reported some things last year but none of those items had been addressed. We were a little disappointed that nothing had changed. Everything from the bedding, to furniture to window coverings REALLY need to be updated. I was most disappointed in the outside furniture/seating. It is outdated and uncomfortable and the cushions are faded and falling apart. However, we love the location, the view and the layout of the condo.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Dear Rhonda,

                                                                      We are happy that you still like our condo and hope that you will come back. I am also sorry to learn that not everything was to your liking. Thanks for pointing out what needs to be taken care of. We always want to make sure that our guests feel comfortable and feel being taken care of. Last year we replaced all sheets, towels, bed coverings, kitchen items, pillows, etc. and thought that things were in good shape. The prior year we replaced the sofa, armchair, chairs, tvs, etc. It is getting towards the end of the season, maybe this is why some items look a bit worn, especially on the balcony. After our visit this September we will have another overhaul. Again, thanks for pointing things out. Our property manager has also been informed.

                                                                      Best.

                                                                      Renate

                                                                      Location

                                                                      Saint Simons Island, GA, USA

                                                                      “Georgia's Atlantic Coastline is only about 100 miles long, but along this green corridor you'll see some of America's most breathtaking natural landscapes... It's a region richly woven with many cultures, including treasures of the coastal Gullah traditions. This scenic vacation destination has lured families for generations...and it won't take you long to understand why!” The community features covered parking, an elevator, a swimming pool and hot tub. 760 Ocean Boulevard is located near the Village Shops & Restaurants, and is directly across the street from a public beach. Other Activities: Enjoy the view of the ocean from your balcony

                                                                      Availability

                                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                                      Tax Rate
                                                                      11%
                                                                      $235avg/night
                                                                      28 Reviews
                                                                      Excellent 4.6/5
                                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                      Instant Confirmation
                                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                      Property # 169548

                                                                      x