check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Judy

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Luxury Condo Waterfront 3 bedroom/3 Bath - Come Visit Paradise at the Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Clearwater Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Enjoy Clearwater Beach's newest and most Unique Luxury Waterfront Property. With only 10 condos, you'll have privacy in this spacious, 2500 square foot, 3BR/3BA, fully stocked unit overlooking the inter coastal. Amazing views and location, with Florida's Top Beach just a block away. You'll want for nothing. A peaceful retreat when desired, and all the action of the Beach just steps away!

Unparalleled design and third story elevation affords views of Clearwater Bay from Living/Dining/Kitchen and Master Suite. Open floor plan is a perfect layout for a family or adult vacation retreat and entertaining. Fully-stocked gourmet kitchen features professional stainless appliances, granite counter tops throughout the unit. Enjoy dining in the adjacent dining area or dinner and drinks on the private balcony with water views and gentle breezes.

The beautiful furnishings and flat screen TV in the LR, as well as a TV in EACH bedroom will make you feel pampered. This home-away-from-home is completely family-friendly. Full size washer & dryer in unit for your convenience.

Huge King Master bedroom has his/hers walk-in closets, large master bath with jacuzzi tub and walk-in, glassed shower, double sinks and separate WC.

Queen bedroom with private bathroom and large, walk-in closet. Third bedroom features two twin beds and spacious closet. There is a guest bath with shower just off the hall for convenience. All tastefully decorated.

You'll enjoy the privacy of the heated pool and spill-over spa, tiki huts and loungers right on the waterfront. Clearwater Beach, consistently ranked as one of Florida's Top Beaches, is just a 2-minute walk. Secured, under-building parking and elevator for easy luggage transport.

Convenient location means you can walk to the area's great restaurants, listen to live music & watch the sunset at Pier 60's Key West-style sunset festival, and experience all the water activities Clearwater Beach & Marina have to offer: Dolphin & Pirate Cruises, charter boats, para-sailing, jet-skis or just pure beach relaxation on white sugar sand. Tampa Bay's Busch Gardens and Florida Aquarium are just 30 minutes away; Disney is just a 90-minute drive!

For larger family reunions, weddings or couples' retreats, INQUIRE ABOUT A LARGER PENTHOUSE STYLE UNIT (2811 SQUARE FOOT WITH 700 SQUARE FOOT WRAP-AROUND PATIO) HOMEAWAY #170494 that might also be available.

This brand new facility will Surpass your expectations, and you'll want to come back every year!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Judy (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About Judy

My husband and I designed and built this building to be unique and different from anything else offered on Clearwater Beach. The condos are very spacious with 3 bedrooms and 3 baths, all on one floor, overlooking the water, heated pool and jacuzzi. We moved here from Wisconsin 10 years ago and wanted a great place for families to be able to vacation and have had great reviews. We love it here and hope that all our visitors will find it their home away from home.

Judy purchased this condo in 2006

Why Judy chose Clearwater Area

We originally owned a small motel, but the cost of the taxes, insurance and upkeep became too great to continue to operate it. Then when it came time to remodel, the cost became too much and we had to knock it down and we built the luxury condos which you now see.

What makes this condo unique

This property is located right on the water and is just 500 feet from the beautiful white sands of Clearwater Beach, so an easy walk of just 2-3 minutes. The new Beach Walk is also just two short blocks away which will take you all along the beach up to Pier 60 for the nightly entertainment and watch the sun set. The boat dock is just a couple blocks away where all the boat cruises such as dolphin cruises, pirate cruises, dinner cruises, fishing excursions, etc. take place. Great restaurants are withing walking distance all around you. You are located right in the middle of all the action.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Judy,



What an amazing condo and amazing stay. We are already planning on coming back next year and have also given our attorney in Dallas, Texas the information so he and his wife can come stay. Thank you for the opportunity. We so recharged our batteries here and were able to completely relax....thank you.



We will talk to you soon!



Rachel and John
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)
Luxury Condo Waterfront 3 bedroom/3 Bath - Come Visit Paradise at the Beach
average rating of 4.804878 based on 43 reviews
4

Very Nice!

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 6 spent a week here beginning July 16th. It was everything we expected it to be. The accommodations were very comfortable and spacious. We never felt crowded and it was equipped with everything we could possibly need including materials for the beach. The condo is in a great location and within walking distance to most things you'd like to do near the beach. It is a very short drive to Busch Gardens and the Clearwater aquarium. I would highly recommend this condo to my family a friends who intend to visit Clearwater beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in Clearwater. The condo was very nice and very clean. It was everything we needed and were promised. The location is walking distance to the beach and restarants wich was very conveint. This is the second year we have booked a condo with VRBO and we will be doing it again next year for sure :)

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ashland, MA
3

Spacious condo, but needs improvement

  • 3 of 5

First the good:

- The condo is very spacious and laid out quite well. We definitely did not lack for space!

- The location is also great. You can watch the sunrise and the sunset from the balcony.

- It's a short 5-minute walk to the beach.

- The pool was a big hit with my son who practically lived there during our vacation.

- The pool area is well maintained and comfortable.

- The sand toys that came with the condo were great. Everything you could want.

Now, the not so good:

- The mattresses in the king and queen rooms are VERY worn-in. You can actually see visible indentations in the mattresses when the beds are made. My in-laws described the king bed indentation as a "trough" - once you roll into it, you cannot easily get out.

- The bedding on our bed (queen) was poor quality. The sheets were pilling, itchy, and uncomfortable.

- We cooked a lot of meals in the kitchen and found the quality of the tools it's stocked with was lacking. The knives were dull, the cutting boards were just crappy plastic liners, there were not enough forks, and everything was mix and match. No storage containers for left-overs. Only one roll of paper towels. No trash bags... we had to buy a lot.

- There was no toilet paper beyond what was already in the bathrooms.

- We tried to use the grill one time but it was disgusting. We tried cleaning it, but it was beyond cleaning. We had to use aluminum foil over the grill since we wouldn't want the food touching its surface.

- The beach chairs in the storage closet were rusted through and disgusting. Only one was remotely usable. The beach umbrella had a broken, rusted, jagged bottom. I got a nasty scratch on my leg when trying to stick it into the sand.

- The wifi worked about 30% of the time and when it did, it was snail speed slow.

Overall, my impression is that this is a luxury condo that is not stocked as such. Everything that was built-in was great. Everything else did not live up to expectations. I would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you had any problems during your stay. If any guest notifies us of an issue during their stay, we try our best to rectify it immediately. We would have done the same for you if at all possible had you talked to us during your stay. We will address the issues you mentioned - thanks for your time in letting us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This condo was so surprisingly clean, spacious, and close to beach, we couldn't believe it! So easy to get to beach and nice to have pool for kids at condo as well! Really can't beat having 3 bathrooms w sandy dirty kids..and adults, for a quick clean up before heading out for supper!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great, quiet, clean location

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 fit comfortably in Judy's condo! We were pleasantly surprised at the space, and how clean everything was. Bed were very comfortable, and can't beat 3 bathrooms to clean up in with sandy, dirty kids at the end of the day. This location was also super easy to get to beach and just off the boardwalk to be super quiet at night and peaceful. Thank you for a great place for us to stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marana,AZ
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this great condo. Its location, cleanliness, size, furnishings and equipment were super! The owner suggested two places to eat and both were great. The beach bar at Opal across the street has the most beautiful view and a great menu. We enjoyed our stay immensely!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Pier 60 is now offering Movie Night which shows Outdoor Movies on Friday and Saturday nights during the Summer and Fall on a Huge Outdoor Screen in the Park 'free' to everyone. Just bring your blanket or lawn chair and enjoy a family film with the entire family outside under the stars just like old times. The entire family will love it. Check the concession stand at Pier 60 for the list of movies.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clearwater Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July-Oct
Jul 10 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Nov
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
December
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Jan-February
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
$4,250
 
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Easter Weeks
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
April-late
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Memorial Week
May 27 2017 - Jun 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
June
Jun 4 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
July 4th week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
July
Jul 9 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
August-October
Aug 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
December
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning fee $150
Tax Rate 12.0%

EASTER WEEKS; $2500/WK, CHRISTMAS/NEW YEARS; $2000/WK, OTHER HOLIDAYS; $1700/WEEK
HOLIDAYS ARE EXTRA, CLEANING FEE OF $150, FLORIDA TAX 12%, REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT OF $500, RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE UNTIL CONFIRMED.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Clearwater Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) PACK N PLAYS ARE PROVIDED, (1) Blow-up Mattress provided
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers