Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great River Cabin, Mountain Views, Hot Tub, 3 Bdr/2Bath!!!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

License #209

Our 'Great River Cabin' is on 450' of the beautiful Fall River.

Wonderfully furnished, three bedroom (with 3 King beds), single level, remodeled cabin on the Fall River in Estes Park, less than 2 miles from Rocky Mountain National Park. Our 'Great River Cabin' is laid out so there is separation when desired - two bedrooms and the living room on one end of the house and the family room, kitchen and third bedroom on the other end of the cabin.

There is 450' of river frontage to enjoy and explore with the closest neighbors being the condos across the river. Grill on the patio or take an afternoon nap in the lounge chairs by the river while enjoying the splendor of the Rocky Mountain National Park views. Gaze at the stars and enjoy the relaxing sounds of the river after an exhilirating day of hiking, fishing, horseback riding or snow shoeing. I can be reached on 612.229.7999 if you have questions.

Cozy up in front of the fireplace with a good book and a cup of tea or glass of wine. Enjoy the Elk walking up the river.

The kitchen is fully equipped and has a bar counter area for enjoying a cup of coffee while reading the paper or a glass of wine while conversing with the chef. Coffee Pot, Blender, Wok, Slow Cooker, Microwave, Four Slice Wide Toaster, Mixer, stainless steel pots and pans, Corning Bake Ware, Nordic Ware cookie sheets, Roaster/Lasagna Pan, Wine Glasses, Spices and more complete the fully equipped kitchen. All you need to bring is your food, your favorite recipes and special spices/ingredients.

The family/great room overlooks the river with a sliding glass door to the patio and has a fireplace, a TV, DVD, Stereo, Sofa, and an Ottoman.

The dining area overlooks the river and the table expands to accomodate up to 10 people.

The living room has a big screen TV, DVD, a log daybed (twin) sofa with a twin bed trundle and a sofa with an ottoman.

Wireless Internet.

The 'Bears by the River' Master bedroom has original log siding, a sliding glass door to the river (less than 15' away), an ensuite bathroom with shower, a walk-in closet, a King Log bed, TV and a Rocking Chair.

The 'Gone Fishing' bedroom has a King Log Bed, a set of bunk beds.

The 'Wolf Harmony' bedroom has a King Bed (which may be converted into two single beds) and a TV.

The second bathroom has a steam shower with a tub. (ahhhhh, quiet relaxation).

A 'pack and play' style crib, a card table, games, books and puzzles are all included.

The patio has new furniture for taking in the beautiful Rocky Mountain sky, the big pine trees, the mountains; relax for hours enjoying the sight and sounds of the river. Enjoy the rainbow trout you caught in the river with veggies on the grill.

All this and more makes for a relaxing, rejuvenating vacation at our 'Great River Cabin' to enjoy with your family and friends. No Smoking, Please. Sorry, Absolutely No Pets (owners are very allergic).

Keywords: River, fishing, mountains, cabin, rocky mountain national park, steam shower

More Details

Owner
Jane Livingston - Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2017

About Jane Livingston - Owner

I consider myself to be very blessed and fortunate to live in a country where we can enjoy our freedoms. I am a lucky mom to a wonderful teenage son. I find the world and people fascinating and relish the time I can spend traveling and exploring.. I love to travel, experience the world and spend time outdoors.

Jane Livingston - Owner purchased this cabin in 2008

Why Jane Livingston - Owner chose Rocky Mountain National Park

I worked at the YMCA of the Rockies one summer while in college and I almost stayed rather than going back to college. I think Rocky Mountain National Park has some of the best hiking in the world. I love being by the water and soaking up the outdoors while listening to the soothing sounds of the river and taking in the spectacular rocky mountains. The energy around our home and along the river is awesome and being so close to Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park is wonderful.

What makes this cabin unique

We are less than 2 miles to Rocky Mountain National Park and 2 miles to downtown Estes Park. Relax by the river while reading a good book and being mesmerized by the spectacular beauty of the mountains and the sounds of the river. Sit along the river while fishing to your heart's content. Soak in the hot tub after hiking or snowshoeing while watching and listening to the river. Enjoy a soothing, peaceful steam shower anytime you desire. Relax with your morning cup of coffee on the patio taking in all the beauty. Enjoy a glass of wine on the patio as the sun sets behind the mountains while cooking those fresh caught fish on the grill.

Amenities

Estes Park Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower , Ensuite Master Bathroom
    2nd Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Steam shower and tub
  • 2nd bathroom has a tub that has jets but the jets do NOT work so it is a regular bath tub. We cannot it repaired and would have to tear out the entire steam shower, tile, glass and tub to replace a tub that is perfectly good with the exception that the jets do not work. I won't buy a jetted tub again.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master 'Bears by the River' - 1 king , Sliding door to river, ensuite bathroom, TV, walk in closet
    Bedroom 2 - 'Gone Fishing' - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , King log bed, set of bunk beds
    Bedroom 3 - 'Wolf Harmony' - 1 king , May be converted into 2 twin beds
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 twin/ single , Living Room - Twin Log Sofa Bed with Twin Trundle Bed
  • King size beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Pack n Play, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Full sofa sleeper, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

Great River Cabin, Mountain Views, Hot Tub, 3 Bdr/2Bath!!!!
average rating of 4.883333 based on 60 reviews
5

"Girls weekend getaway"

  • 5 of 5

My three daughters, granddaughter and I had a wonderful weekend getaway together. The accommodations were perfect. We cooked a four course meal one evening and found the kitchen to be well stocked and sooper clean. We woke one morning to see an elk out the living room window. We also spent several hours in the hot tub enjoying a winter wonderland and evening sky. It was everything we hoped it would be.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great Weekend

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was great and we had a wonderful time. We were a little disappointed in the lack of privacy around the river and the jets on the jetted bathtub didn't work. We loved the hot tub and all the living areas in the cabin! It was just what we needed.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Matt, We are glad you had a great time. I understand and would would love more privacy too, but that is not possible . . . privacy along the river in Estes Park is exceptionally hard to find. And if we plant more trees then you would not be able to see the river. We do not state that our home is private and we let you know about the condos across the river in the listing. We love the river and the sound of the river so it is worth the trade off for us. Sorry you were disppointed that the jets in the tub don't work. We are too. We list the tub as just a bath tub, not a jetted tub as the we are not able to get the jets fixed. We would have to pull out the steam shower, the tile work, the glass and the tub to replace it which would be very costly. If we were to replace it, it would be with just a regular tub as the jets broke after only 19 months. It works great as a large bath tub. We hope you have a wonderful year. Be Blessed, Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Clean comfortable and cozy! We had a great experience!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Overland Park Kansas
5

Great Estes Park trip

  • 5 of 5

Jane's home was a wonderful place to stay during our first visit to Estes Park. The home was cozy and warm. A perfect location between Rocky Mountain National Park and all the happenings in Estes. Everything was clean and ready for our arrival. We would love to stay at Jane's cabin again another time of year when we could really enjoy the river and outdoor activities.

Jane was very easy to communicate with and responded to our booking request and all other emails promptly. All instructions and guest rules were very clear and reasonable.

Thanks and maybe we can visit again soon.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, Colorado
5

Perfect Mountain Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I loved the cabin! We had a very relaxing stay before heading to RMNP to snowshoe the next day. I would recommend to anyone else looking for a great place to stay

Pros:

- Location in Estes Park close to RMNP

- Beautiful cabin interior and exterior

- Nice hot tub right next to the river

- Plenty of beds for groups or bedrooms for privacy

- Fully stocked kitchen

- House heats up super quick

Cons:

- Took forever for the hot tub to heat up for just one night

- Dining room chairs are very wobbly and close to breaking

- Steep icy driveway to get out of

- Had high cleaning fee even though we were instructed to wash the dishes, wash the towels, wash the sheets, take out the trash, and clean the cabin.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I was there a few days after your stay and discovered the chairs were in need of being tightened up and had them fixed that day. With the weather in December and January there was alot of snow and melting snow that then became ice when it froze again so our short driveway was icy despite lots of salt and rock. With the recent warm weather, the driveway is all clear. Thank you for washing the sheets . . . you did not need to wash the sheets. We only ask that you wash the towels you used and put them in the dryer. I am sorry that you felt it was a burden to wash and put 4 towels in the dryer. We ask that to be done in trying to keep the cleaning fees reasonable. The cleaning fees are for a 3 bedroom home and hot tub and are based on what the cleaners in Estes Park charge. We do ask that guests pick up after themselves and to wash their dishes or leave them in the dishwasher with the dishwasher running. We do not ask guests to clean the cabin but we do ask guests to clean up any messes they make. I understand that may seem like alot for a one night stay which is one of the reasons we typically don't offer just one night stays. We are glad you enjoyed our home and hope you have a wonderful 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin at a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

One night wasn't long enough!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Estes Park Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
March into May
Mar 3 2017 - May 24 2017
1 night minimum stay
$195
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,295
 
 
Summer 2017 I
May 25 2017 - Jun 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$375
From
$395
Fri,Sat
$2,595
 
 
Summer 2017 II
Jun 8 2017 - Aug 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
From
$395
Fri,Sat
 
 
August 4 & 5
Aug 4 2017 - Aug 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Summer 2017
Aug 6 2017 - Sep 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$375
From
$395
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,595
 
 
Sept 2, 3, 4
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
From
$395
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$315
From
$365
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,095
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$325
$2,095
 
 
Holidays 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
$325
$2,195
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$185
From
$195
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Hot Tub/Departu $130 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.5%

Everyone must be 28 or older or accompanied by parents. Holiday rates may be higher. 3% additional fee for paying by credit/debit card. $130/Departure/Cleaning fee; Cancellation fees apply. Sorry, no Saturday check-in or Saturday check-out due to demands on housekeeping. We do not book summer weekends unless the remainder of that week is already booked. Here is the cancellation policy:

In the event that the Tenant cancels the reservation for any reason, a 5% cancellation fee of the total will be charged. If the cancellation occurs less than seventy five (75) days of the Check-In Date, all monies paid by Tenant will be forfeited if the Rental Property is not re-rented by the Check-In Date. Owner will make all reasonable efforts to re-rent the Rental Property by the Check-In Date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
77 Miles
Denver International
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Nicky's Steakhouse
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Estes Park Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 34
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Nicky's Steakhouse
Nearest Ski
58 Miles
Eldora
Car: necessary

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties