Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Unique Beach House with Private Pool just south of Thomas Drive

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House - 4 Bedrooms + 2 Convertible bed(s) - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 12-16)

'A Place in the Sun' Bright and cheerful renovated beach house just 180 feet from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Backyard has lovely kidney shaped pool with 6 foot privacy fence and large deck (12 x 30) for sunbathing. The yard is nicely landscaped with attractive plantings and flowers. This home has imported Italian tile flooring throughout, a well stocked white kitchen with tiled countertops, and is decorated with upscale furniture, lighting and artwork. Great location off Thomas Drive.

There is a living room in the front of the house and large family room in the rear overlooking the swimming pool. Large master bedroom with bath and three additional bedrooms and second bath. Complete galley kitchen connecting the living room and family room. Kitchen is equipped with side-by-side refrigerator with water/ice dispenser, microwave, stove and dishwasher. Washer and dryer near kitchen. Master bedroom has king bed, second bedroom has two queens, third bedroom has two fulls, and fourth bedroom has one queen. Living room and family room each have queen sized sleeper sofas.


Just 180 steps to the beach boardwalk. Beach equipment is furnished including beach cart, two beach chairs, and umbrella for your days in the sun. Beach volleyball located just off boardwalk. There is an outside shower to wash off after a day at the beach. Covered parking provided for one car; driveway/street parking for more.

This is a very comfortable home for a large family or split the cost with two smaller families. After staying here once you will want to come back year after year. We have repeat visitors each year.

More Details

Gary Campbell
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017


Bel Air House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub
  • 2 Baths
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
    Den/Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 2 Queen Sized Sleeper Sofas. One in the den and one in the living room.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Carport (Covered Parking)


3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Unique Beach House with Private Pool just south of Thomas Drive
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews

Nice house not far from the beach

  • 4 of 5

All in all we had a wonderful time at the beach house! The house was NICE and CLEAN. I would recommend this house to anyone. It's only 1/2 block from the beach, if that. The private pool was the best, although we only got to swim a handful of times due to the severe weather. We only had 1 problem with this house and that would be the sewer. Since it rained so much while we were there the sewer in the back yard over flowed. I called Tony and he showed up in 10 minutes to take a look and explained to us why that happened, he also sent someone out the next morning to drain the well. After it was drained we had no more issues with it. This house is a great family getaway, I would rent again. Thank You, Gary!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

We booked again!

  • 4 of 5

We rented this house last winter and found it to be very spacious and true to the pictures. We stayed for a month and had everything we needed to get by. While the pool isn't heated, so we couldn't use during February, there was a large deck with chairs to enjoy those sunny, warmer days when you could sit out and soak up a few rays. We had no need to call Tony for maintenance, but he offered his assistance about PCB on our arrival and told us to call if we needed anything. Only a half block to the public beach access. Easy location just off Thomas Drive. Plenty of choices of grocery stores in the area to cook meals at home and plenty of restaurants to choose from to eat out. We found a few we frequented more than once: Dat Cajun Place, which has good food and music is only about 3 blocks away. Patches a little farther to the east also serves up great food and good music. Triple J steakhouse also has good food. A little farther away to the west is Bayou On The Beach (on Hutchison - Middle Beach Road) - good place for oysters and the blackened shrimp and grits is the best. Get there early at all these places to get good seats! A new Mexican restaurant opened up the week we left, but we were able to try it and we liked the food, there too. Also located within walking distance. The house is big enough for families to enjoy. The master bedroom and bath are separate from the other bedrooms and bath. A living room (no TV) and a family room (TV). TV's in all but one bedroom. Plenty of space for visiting. I've enjoyed a quick response for the owners of the home and was able to meet them last year when we rented. Good people! We liked the house and the location -- we're booked again for this coming winter! Thanks Gary!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Ideal House on the beach - perfect for families to

  • 5 of 5

My family and I wanted a nice relaxing getaway after the busy holidays. This property was perfect! It is fully equipped with every single thing you could possibly need from all cooking utensils,to even small thoughtful details like the candle on the patio table. We had all the comforts of home, which made traveling with our young 6 year old super easy. We did laundry every other day! The house is located very close to the beach access, we comfortably carried beach chairs, toys, fishing rods and picnics by hand to the beach and back and it was convenient and took 2 minutes.The entire house was spotless and the property manager checked in regularly, was friendly and helpful offering local area advice and suggestions. My husband and I toured all along the main Panama City Beach strip area, and loved the location of this home because it is right on the beach, close to some amazing restaurants and plenty of family attractions, but it is not right in the middle of all the chaos that you'd expect in the busy season. The house is spacious, with plenty of room for large groups and families, but is very cozy and welcoming. The back yard and patio was very well maintained and the pool is ideal for a dip after a trip to the beach. We ate breakfast and dinner out on the patio everyday. Every room was spotlessly clean. I highly recommend this rental home, and my family and I will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

No privacy and thefts. RENTER BEWARE

  • 1 of 5

First off this house looks nothing like this in person. The grass is all dead in the front and backyard. There was a mouse in the house as well as tens of cockroaches. Next, half the things in the house didn't work, blender, doors, locks, cabinets, etc. On top of this when we arrived we started to tell the man that things were not working and were broken and he assured us that they already knew what was broken and everything. This man also would walk into our house everyday to basically see what we were doing. We had no privacy and he would come in without knocking. He also would lock the doors so when we returned we were locked out of our house. After this horrific stay the owner keeps some of our deposit saying we have ruined every towel and broke an "already broken" grill. Terrible experience and would never do business with this man again!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is absolutely not a valid review. I have had the property for 7 years and have had no one complain of theft. Spring breakers and under 25 singles invite strangers off the beach to come over and party and if anything was missing it is of their own making. The house is private and has a fenced backyard. This review is a result of young single under 25 who were disgruntled because we took a small portion of the deposit because they either destroyed towels or lost them. WE DID NOT DEDUCT ANY DEPOSIT FOR THE GRILL. They had moved a piece of the grill which we later found so did not deduct anything. WE HAVE HAD NO COMPLAINT IN THE LAST 6 YEARS REGARDING ROACHES OR A MICE. This year alone we have had 6 repeat guests some for multiple years because they love the house. The landscaping is not what we usually have due to extreme weather conditions this last year. We had freezing in the winter and extreme rain almost every day for 2 months. This caused some of the grass to die. We are in the process of re-sodding the affected areas. The property manager does not enter without knocking. when kids are there he does stop by regularly and ask to inspect because the kids are more often than not destructive to the property and its contents. I will be happy to provide a large list of satisfied guests who will be happy to vouch for the cleanliness, comfort and quality of this house. Gary Campbell Owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0
Panama City

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

Great beach house to rent for family with teens. Kids slept in front bedrooms and adults in rear bedroom. The teens stayed up late and we did not hear them. Very short walk to beach. Did not have to cross busy road. Tony was a pleasure to deal with. Easy transactions. Would rent this beach house again. Had a great time.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
20 6


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Panama City
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Thomas Drive & Highway 98

Other Activities: Beach Volleyball, Racquetball, Shuffleboard, Miniature golf, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Boating, Parasailing, Shelling


Rates & Availability

Bel Air House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May 20 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Early Fall/Fall
Aug 19 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.0%

Security/damage deposit for Winter and Fall season (adult renters) $300; .Spring and Summer season $500 for renters ages 26 and older ; $100 per person for renters ages 25 and younger any season with a minimum of $1500.

Initial payment to hold reservation is $300 for fall and winter season; $500 for spring and summer. For renters under 26, the initial payment is subtracted from the total security deposit. Full payment due prior to 90 days of arrival.

Payment terms:

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question

You might like these similar properties