check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Big Beach House on the Water

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 10 nights

Description

Malmok House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 bath, Sleeps 8 / One bed room has 2 queen beds

Looking for the perfect place to retreat? Look no further! Spacious and nestled on Aruba's finest beach, its a home fit for paradise. Fully renovated, it has new furniture throughout the entire house including new beds and air conditioners. Amenities include plasma TVs in every room, a Playstation for the kids, a Persian Backgammon set, and a laptop with high speed Internet. Kitchen can't get the job done? No problem, the stainless steel barbecue grill has got you covered. Enjoy the romantic sunsets over sitting the white sandy beaches, a Cuban Cigar, or a glass of wine while sitting on your 900 sq. ft. porch with spectacular ocean view. With all this, you won't want to spend a minute fussing about chores like cleaning and laundry. Don't worry, the house comes with a maid FOR ONLY $160 WEEKLY, that comes in daily so you can spend your time enjoying your getaway, and only a short distance away; Shops, movie theaters, casinos, restaurants, clubs, are only 3/4 of a mile away.

This house is the total package,: but if you need some time away from your paradise, you are only a short distance away. Shops, movie theaters, casinos, restaurants, clubs, and much more are within approximately ¾ of a mile away. Paradise is here, the only question is where are you?

CELL PHONE: The house comes with a cell phone you can borrow with 25 international minutes. Minutes can be added very easily. Family and friends can contact you with ease.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Kane
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish, dutch, greek
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

Big Beach House on the Water
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 30 reviews
Franklin & New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
5

Spectacular View 5*

  • 5 of 5

It was a very difficult time deciding on where to stay when traveling to Aruba. We had 6 people in our group, all with different thoughts of what the perfect place to stay should be. The Big Beach House of the Water was more than ideal for us. Everything was exactly as described online. The location couldn’t have been better! Each morning we jogged up to the light house. There was no need to pack a cooler to go to Malmok beach! When we were thirsty we walked 500 feet to our house! Literally across the street to what seemed like our own private beach with palm tree umbrellas...we did cannonball jumps off the rocks and snorkeled while finding treasures in the beautiful crystal clear waters! We watched cruiseships come in the distance, and fishing boats bring in the catch of the day, all while enjoying coffee from the porch. It was also great after swimming in the ocean to rinse off in the outdoor shower. I cannot even begin to describe the gorgeous sunsets each night, also viewed from the porch. This home actually offered more than what was listed. It was great to use the library of books, rafts, coffee pot, and even candles! The suggestions given by Kanan were true to his word, the Lighthouse restaurant was one of our best meals of the week with an added bonus of steal drum music, the car rental service even drove us back to the airport, Jennifer kept everything in order – we don’t know how she get the towels so soft, and Alfred was waiting for us with keys in hand. We highly recommend this house! Thank you Kanan for sharing with us, the memories we made are fantastic!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your very welcome Suzy & family. Hope to see you guys back on the island soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
45 2
5

Breath taking views from the house

  • 5 of 5

So sad to be back home. We got the best sunsets just sitting on the porch. The owner responds pretty fast. Jenny the house keep is so amazing... The house is really close to the main area where the casinos, restaurants, shopping and my favorite Starbucks. Our family really liked the house, it has a huge lot, big open space and feels like you are in paradise. Huge plus for us was the spare local cell phone they let us use. Get a rental car because there are lots of beaches to visit. Everything described on the site was there. We recommend this house. We were a couple with 4 kids. The snorkling in front of the house is probably the best spot on the island. We had 100 to 200 yards of reef to snorkel. We feed the fish bread and cheese.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful stay!!

  • 5 of 5

So pleased with my stay at this beautiful Caribbean beach house in Malmok. Excellent location close to main hotel zone, restaurants and casinos. The home was well maintained, tastefully decorated and comfortable for my party of 6, we enjoyed many days and nights from our porch/lanai while enjoying the views of the ocean with privacy. It has everything you need when looking look for a great holiday; a true gem!!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Come back and visit anytime. The house is all yours
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best Location

  • 5 of 5

My family loved this house. All we did was snorkel, eat food on the huge porch, enjoy the views and incredible sunsets every night. The owner was quick to respond to our questions, and the house helper Jenny was so nice. Everyday we came back inside the house it was so clean and ready for my family. The set up is really nice. After a dip in the ocean, you walk to the back of the house and shower off with the outdoor shower. Then head back to the porch for a drink and watch the people on the beach. Everything in the pictures posted are true, but they painted the house out side sea blue color. Love it because it's easy to find. Everything was close by, as my wife needs her Starbucks every morning. We will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you guys enjoyed the house, come back anytime. I definitely agree the snorkeling in front of the house is amazing
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Disappointing but not terrible

  • 2 of 5

We had high hopes for this home in Aruba after reading other reviews on this site, but we were disappointed in the overall quality of the home. The house is old and looks old. The upholstered furniture on the front porch is torn to pieces and is kept covered by old beach towels so it can actually be used. The inside of the house has fancy TV's and video game systems everywhere, but the refrigerator is half rust, it's almost impossible to get the single cup pour coffee pot to dispense a cup, and the blender leaks out the bottom when you use it. Also, when the kids did finally get around to the video game system late in week, it wasn't hooked up. They hooked it up, but then none of the batteries in any of the controllers worked. As my title says, the house wasn't terrible but it certainly wasn't 5 stars.

There are definitely positives to the location. The snorkeling right across the street is excellent, and there are a couple of great snorkeling locations within a mile as well. If things had stayed this way, the house would have been ok. However, things deteriorated during the week

The internet in the house went out on Monday morning. That is a huge deal in a foreign country when you don't have data coverage and can't research restaurants, activities, or beaches. We contacted the manager on the island at 10:00 am Monday. After a couple calls but no action, I finally e-mailed the owner (from McDonald's parking lot) on Wednesday night. The internet ultimately needed a new modem, but the manager didn't get that for us until Friday at 6:00pm. Again, this had a significant impact on our vacation. We did our best to sit in the McDonald's parking lot using free wifi to make plans, but we really had trouble getting organized. My biggest complaint was how nonchalant everyone was about getting it fixed. After paying for water and electricity at the end, we spent over $3,000 on the house for the week. We would never have rented the house if it didn't have internet, and simple responsiveness could have had us a new modem on Monday.

The second big problem was the second bathroom, which by day two my oldest son had labeled the "bathroom of eternal poop" because it always smelled like sewage. By the end of the week, the shower in that bathroom was completely stopped up and the smell was so bad that we just kept that bathroom closed and everyone used the master. Disappointing.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sam, Unfortunately I couldn't give you a $258 dollar refund you requested because the internet modem was not working for 3 days. We did our best to get it back on time. Your on an island, it's not like the states. Then you write a review like this. I have been doing this for 9 years, very sad to see someone go that low and ask for that much and abuse people.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

No Filter Needed!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the house over Spring Break with my two boys (8 and 11), wife and in-laws. It was a short drive from the airport (we rented a car) and convenient to shopping and dining with Palm Beach less than a 10 minute drive.

The house was comfortable for hanging out as a family as well as spacious enough for us to go our separate ways. It was well appointed and has everything you need if you decide to cook.

As advertised, the snorkeling across the street was amazing! The water was crystal clear and calm enough enjoy swimming and snorkeling, even for the 8 year old. If you are looking for white sandy beaches drive to Palm Beach as the terrain to get to the water is very rocky and a bit rugged.

The property was cleaned daily by the housekeeper Jenny who was delightful.

The house was exactly as advertised and I would recommend it for anyone looking to get away from the busy resorts just up the street.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Oranjestad
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Malmok Arashi
Car: recommended

The house is less than a mile from Casino, shopping, theaters, restaurants, other beach resorts and water activities. There are many activities like ATV, Dune Buggy, scooter rentals and water activities that are very close by.

Other Activities: Quad racing, Jeep excursions, boating and fishing

Golf: The golf course is about 1/2 a mile away and T times can be arranged at a great price.

Rates & Availability

Malmok House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid Season
Sep 30 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
$8,400
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 2 2017
10 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
High Season
Jan 3 2017 - May 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
$8,400
 
 
Low Season
May 6 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$290
$2,030
$8,120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $700

A Short Term Rental Agreement Must Be Signed And A Deposit Will Be Charged To Book the dates. CHRISTMAS & NEW YEARS **** There is a 10 night minimum stay at $800 per night. Water and electric are per guest usage during the Christmas & New Year holiday.
Prices may vary for Holidays & more than 8 persons.
Maids Cleaning fee is paid Upon Arrival of $160 in cash to house keeper Jenny. This includes cleaning Monday - Saturday. Cleans the dishes, the bathrooms, cleans the floors, and out the beds together.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Malmok House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Outside - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Yes, after a dip in the ocean we do have an outdoor shower. We do provide a cell phone with 25 minutes prepaid to the states or worldwide. the phone has taxi drivers numbers, restaurants, casino, hotel and many other phone numbers. The house is LOCATED IN MALMOK, just 30 seconds from the MARRIOTT RESORT & PALM BEACH
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • The master bedroom has its own 40' TV, new beds and full bath. The second bedroom is very large about 16' X 23' with two beds and a 42' plasma TV. The third bedroom is a regular bedroom with a bathroom attached with a 40' TV. This house is right in along a small road that faces the beach, unobstructed views of the ocean. Ocean Front. ASK ABOUT POSSIBLY RENTING BACK APARTMENT THAT HAS FULL KITCHEN WITH GRANITE TOPS, MODERN BATHROMM AND 2 BEDROOMS. $1550 PER WEEK TOTAL OF 5 BEDROOMS, The Washer and dryer are for the maids only, very sorry if that is an issue.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers