Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Luxury Oceanfront Condo- Your Home Away From Home

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,420 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 2 Queen Bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We look forward to having you as our guests! Our condo has a outstanding ocean view from every room. Our master bedroom has its own balcony .Also,you will enjoy our very spacious family balcony. A perfect place to hang out and enjoy family and friends while looking at the ocean and shore line. Relax on the Beach with our 2 beach chairs and umbrella, from Memorial Day Weekend until Labor Day. The life guards put them up everyday by 8:30am and are available to use until 4:30 pm.

Enjoy all the amenities that Maisons Sur Mer has to offer.

Weekly & monthly rentals available. Beautiful grand strand beach. Short drive to restaurant row, beach shows, and shopping. Tanger outlet mall 2 miles from condo with numerous popular outlet stores. Approximately 3 miles from Barefoot Landing, a themed attraction with boutiques, restaurants, and tourist activities. Short drive to Broadway At The Beach,movie theaters, water park, and Myrtle Beach live theaters and shows. Our own secure broad band wi-fi internet service is now available in the unit for our guests at no additional charge! We have a 40in LED HD TV in the family room. All bedrooms now have flat screen tvs(not shown in pictures)

Our Condo is a short walk to one of the largest piers in the country for fishing or sight-seeing. King Mackerel fishing is available from this pier and bands play at night periodically. (APARTMENT 1409 MAISONS-SUR-MER,MYRTLE BEACH,SC)

You must be 25 years or older to be the responsible party for the rental.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Bruce Reisman
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017

About Bruce Reisman

Our condo is a family owned condo and we have owned it since Maisons Sur Mer was built.

Why Bruce Reisman chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

We just love what Maisons has to offer!

What makes this condo unique

Enjoy the morning sun and afternoon shade from our condo s large balcony, We are well equiped with all the necessites for cooking,etc...


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1420 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2),
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
1 King & 2 Queen size beds, formal dining room, TV in every room, children's game room on premises, 2 balconies with beach views. Restaurant on premises as well as ocean club room bar, pool bar. Social activities available.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Luxury Oceanfront Condo- Your Home Away From Home
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
Richmond, VA

Tranquility at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

We had such a lovely stay at this condo. Each morning started with coffee on the balcony looking over the ocean and ended with a glass of wine in the same spot. Perfect spot for going sight seeing, right in between North Myrtle and Myrtle Beach it is an easy drive to many places. Loved the September without the crowds and lots of sales at the outlets and stores. The beach days were perfect and the pool was a great place to relax.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Love our balcony and view,definitely a great way to start and end the day at the Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Wapakoneta, Ohio

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place to stay. Plenty of room and a wonderful view of the ocean. Huge pool and easy access to the beach. King size bed was more comfortable than my bed at home! Enjoyed our week at Myrtle Beach, only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
29 0
Charlotte, NC

A 3 start "MUST" read review

  • 3 of 5

First of all I can only give this review three stars as we never stayed in the condo. When we arrived there was someone else already booked and in the condo. I immediately contacted Bruce, the owner, and then went downstairs to speak with the security personnel. The security personnel had my name on file for the week so initially they were going to move the others out once they spoke with Bruce.

After about 15-20 minutes on the phone with security, the Bruce admitted that he made a mistake and accidentally double booked the condo for the week. To say “I wasn’t happy” would be the understatement of the year! Bruce said that he will work it out and to give him a few minutes. The security personnel at Maison-Sur-Mer were absolutely WONDERFUL (Rebecca and Laura) . They made us very comfortable, going above and beyond while all of this was being taken care of.

After making a few calls the Bruce found us another condo within Maison-Sur-Mer. The condo was an upgraded one compared to his own, in which he incurred the cost. He was very apologetic (in his words “embarrassed”) about the entire incidence. He provided all the information we needed about the new condo and even had housekeeping for that condo to come over and setup everything for us. He even treated us to dinner one night at a very nice seafood restaurant.

If I could, I would give the owner 5 stars just on how the mishap was handled on his part, but since this review is based off the condo I can only give him 2 stars and the 3rd one would go to the security personal at Maison-Sur-Mer (since we didn’t stay in his condo, but the view we did see from his condo was as beautiful as pictured).

I wish more owners (PEOPLE in general) were like him, he admitted his mistake, then made it right with a minimum amount of inconvenience for us. Because of how everything was handled I know I will attempt to rent from him again next time I’m in Myrtle Beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Old Forge Pa

Dream Vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The stay here was everything we hoped for. Well equipped and furnished beautifully. The View...... BREATHTAKING!!!!!! Loved every second spent here, weather it be on the balcony or out and about. So much to do and all very close, not crowded on the beach plenty of room to relax, too much to do to mention. The owners are extremely friendly easy and timely to deal with. Highly recommend!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Apex, North Carolina


  • 3 of 5

My family and I stayed at this condo and were disappointed with the property and with the owners' response to problems with the unit. This unit is advertised as ocean front but is more like ocean view. When we were sitting in the living room and looked out, what we saw was another building. The unit was clean when we arrived but the furniture was worn. While we were there the furnace went out and we were without heat. I know that this was not something the owner could control and they did try to get the heat fixed. However, they were not able to fix the heat and we spent one night without heat and left before our time was up because there was no heat. We did receive our security deposit but not one word of saying they were sorry for our inconvenience or offering to perhaps refund some of our money because we were without heat. I would not rent this unit again and I would not recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: OH REALLY ????? Here are the facts! I am sorry you chose to misrepresent yourselves as we were more than accommodating. We rented the place for this stay at a price far below the asking price because I was being accommodating to your budget at your request. After all, it was the slowest rental month of the year. I want to let everyone know that we pride ourselves on accommodating our guest. Our goal is to make sure our guests have a very comfortable stay. We have rented our Condo for 6 years and have had nothing but excellent comments because WE CARE.The comment about the view is totally incorrect. Please take a look at our pictures as they are exactly as it is when you are looking out from our condo, looking out to the beach and ocean. We are Beach Front Property. The entire condo from 6 areas( 4 rooms and 2 balcony's) look directly out to the beach shore and ocean accept 2 chairs that happen to look directly at the high rise far away(that is where they are positioned), because we have an abundant amount of comfortable furniture. Our furniture is all NEW. Your comment about our furniture is unwarranted as you stated from the pictures and your initial VRBO request how beautiful our condo looked. Nothing has changed. Lastly, thecomment about our furnace and not being accommodating was not true as well. After we discovered the furnace had to be worked on we offered to pay for the Condo buildings spacious and beautiful guest rooms for you to sleep in.It was your choose not to accept and you left the condo without even letting us know. This is the first we heard that you departed the last day of your stay. We were more than fare from the low cost rental and on... We are sorry you chose not be fare by posting a review that is filled with false statements.We are very accommodating to our guest and that is why we have 6 months every year of the same renters returning year after year.Thank You for allowing us to respond VRBO.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5

Had such a great week!! Condo is gorgeous, views from every room. Comfortable beds, everything in kitchen to cook meals. Fast elevators, friendly and helpful staff. Loved using the fitness room and game room. Pool is sparkling clean and it's fun to swim in the pool with a view of the ocean. The beach was wonderful too and we loved walking to the pier everyday to see what people were catching. At night the pier has family friendly live entertainment along with ice cream and Italian ices for sale. Bruce and Vickie were great to work with and communicate with and responded quickly to all of my emails. Would definitely recommend for a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful comments. Look forward to your families return.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles

Only 5 minutes drive from 'restaurant row' and galleria mall. 10 minutes from Carolina Opry and Pirates Cove Alabama Theater, Barefoot Landing , and Tanger outlet mall, 10-15 minutes from Broadway at the Beach as well as an excellent water park. Luxurious ocean front property, with outstanding north facing view (morning sun and sunrise)! Private outdoor heated pool. A private beach umbrella and 2 chairs set-up each day by the lifeguard on the beach in front of the building is available for our summer guests to rent. Ask for details. 'Bon appetit' cafe on premises open n summer. Our own secure network wifi internet service for our guests in the unit. Flat screen TVs in every room, DVD in family room. Dinette in kitchen overlooking the ocean, and a separate more elegant dining room. Washer and dryer in the unit in a separate utility room. Central balcony with patio furniture. Outstanding ocean view from family room, kitchen, and each bedroom! Private balcony off master bedroom with lounge chair.


Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
June 3-10th 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 10 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer Special Rates
Jun 11 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Sep 10 2017 - Sep 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Sep 17 2017 - Sep 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Sep 24 2017 - Sep 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%

The rental amount fee includes the cleaning fee. We do require a $250.00 refundable security deposit upon reservation confirmation to be sent with the rental contract. The rent is due in 2 parts. The first half is due 60 days before arrival and the second half is due 30 days before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties