Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit


Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights


Minimum Stay

About the property

2 bedroom/ 2 bathroom, sleeps 6

Stay in Luxurious 2 bedroom/2 bath condominium at the base of the Northstar resort in Big Horn Lodge and enjoy expansive views of mountain surroundings and/or the vibrant Village below. Condominium is roughly 1,300 square feet, offering more living space than is generally available in most Lake Tahoe condominiums. Professionally decorated and complete with gourmet kitchens, the Big Horn Lodge provides a superb vacation rental in North Lake Tahoe.

Enjoy some time on beautiful Lake Tahoe along with hiking/mountain biking at Northstar. Relax poolside or shop in the village.


Big Horn 2016-2017 rates:

Winter (11/22-12/15, 1/9-2/16, 2/27-4/30) $425 Sunday-Thurs; $550 Fri-Sa (3day weekend: $1800; 7 days $3400)

Peak Winter (12/16-12/25,2/17-2/26-Pres. week) $900/night

New Years (12/26-1/9) $1500/night *7 night minimum

Spring (5/1-6/15) $275 Sunday-Thurs, $400 Fri-Sat

Summer (6/15-Labor day weekend) $300 Sunday-Thurs, $425 Fri-Sat

Fall (Post Labor Day-11/24) $250 Sunday-Thurs, $350 Fri-Sat

*3 night minimum for all reservations outside of New Years

*rates do not include 10% state occupancy tax and $125 cleaning fee

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Saeed Mirza
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2017


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

Location Can't Be Beat!!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

This is one of the best condos for those that want easy access to the gondola, shops and restaurants in Northstar. Not only was the location ideal, but the slope-facing rooms were much quieter than other condos we've stayed in closer to the rink. The condo is well-appointed with nice linens and amenities and is perfect for families. The only minor drawbacks were a relatively limited supply of kitchenware (dishes, pots/pans, and utensils), some minor repairs that needed to be done (toilet paper holder off the wall, no cover on electrical socket, etc), and the owner was a little slow to respond to questions/concerns. For a ski vacation this condo is absolutely perfect!! I would strongly encourage others to stay here.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Northstar on mountain condo, great time

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

This condo in BigHorn was perfect. We had 2 families that shared the 2 rooms with king sized beds. We skiied almost right up to the door and then used the ski locker for our gear on the ground floor and took the elevator up. Kitchen allows you to cook if you want or walk over to Rubicon or Mikuni's. We will rent this place again. Saeed was also very nice and answered questions when I had them about the check in process or the unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Danville, CA

Convenient - Clean - Perfect for our Family with 3 little skiers!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd time renting from this multi-unit owner in Northstar. Each time has been great. This unit was clean and had everything we needed for my wife and I, and our 7-6-4 year olds!!! This unit's location was perfect for getting the kids into Ski School and we could not have been much closer to the main lift. We will be back again next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

DO NOT RENT FROM THIS OWNER. I booked and paid in advance for this property for a stay from 2/11/2013 to 2/14/2013. The check-in time was contracted to be at 4pm but the owner could not deliver the room even at 7pm on the day of our arrival. We were given keys to the room but it had not been cleaned after the last renter's stay. My calls to the owner were answered with empty promises that the cleaner was on her way. The owner then stopped answering my call/text/email after 6pm. The property management at Northstar also called on our behalf and did not get any reply. We were traveling with three children and would have been stranded if it were not for the highly professional staff at Northstar. They were very helpful and were able to find us another room. By the time we left for our new room, it was 7pm and the cleaner still had not showed up. My subsequent calls and emails to demand a refund from the owner has not been returned. I also filed a formal complaint with VRBO. It has been four days since they sent my complaint to the owner and I have yet to receive any word from him.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This simply is not true. I allowed the guests to check in early (by noon), and then was informed that our cleaning lady had an emergency the morning the unit was supposed to be cleaned. I was responsive via phone (then responded thru text when I was pulled into a meeting). I offered to refund them for their inconveniences. Since I only own 2 units (the other was already booked), I could offer no other lodging options. The cleaning was completed before 8pm. Our units have been on vrbo for many years; this particular situation was outside of our control.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 3
Sydney, Australia

Fabulous ski in out condo right next to gondola

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 with 3 kids aged 4 , 9 and 11 yrs stayed here for 5 nights. Fabulous condo , spacious with huge king size beds in both bedrooms as well as a sofa lounge. The kitchen was very well equipped as we often ate in after a full day of skiing. The location of the apartment could not be better. You could ski right up to the apartment entrance . The gondola was literally steps away. This was great to be able to do with young kids. We were able to ski for a few hours, pop back for a couple of hours break and head out again.

The apartment had nice views of the mountain and slope.

Hard to beat this apartment as far as ski accommodation goes.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Excellent Accomidations!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo in Feb 2010 and it was a dream. Saeed was very accommodating and easy to work with. Being parents of 3 little ones (7,5,3 yrs) the location could not be beat! We were able to pop in and out of the unit throughout the day. The kitchen has everything you could want to prepare a meal. We made breakfast there each morning however, we only made dinner once due to being out and about. Being able to veg infront of the fire at the end of the day was bliss! Also, The ski locker was easy to use and locate. We found it very convenient when getting on and off the mountain. The unit itself met all of our needs there is a giant tub in the master which is a perfect place for bathing little ones or taking a relaxing bath at the end of a long day. We also enjoyed getting to sit on the balcony and watch all of the skiers come off the mountain at the end of the day. I would definitely recommend going mid-week as we seemed to have the whole place to ourselves! Because of the location we were able to do much more than we would have if we had not stayed in the village. We were able to ice skate, ski/board, tube, bungee, put the kids in lessons and support the village businesses. Also, if your spending the money to stay in the village do your homework online and figure out how to best extend your funds once you arrive and you will be sure to reap the benefits. We actually saved a ton having done so! :) This condo is great for the elderly, couples and families due to the location as well the elevator access and underground parking make it a prime choice for those with physical disabilities. Thanks Again to Saeed we look forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Reno Tahoe Airport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway 80
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Car: not necessary

Ski-In Ski-Out Luxury Condominium In North Tahoe's Only Premier Vacation Rental


Rates & Availability

Truckee Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%
Cleaning USD125


  • Due to increase demands for winter, must inquire for availability!!!
  • Big Horn 2012-2013 rates:

    Winter (12/1-12/19, 1/7-1/16, 1/22-2/14, 2/25-4/30) $425 Sunday-Thurs; $550 Fri-Sa
    Peak Winter (1/17-1/21-MLK, 2/14-2/24-Pres. week) $950/night
    New Years (12/20-1/6) $1500/night *7 night minimum
    Spring (5/1-6/15) $275 Sunday-Thurs, $400 Fri-Sat
    Summer (6/15-Labor day weekend) $300 Sunday-Thurs, $425 Fri-Sat
    Fall (Post Labor Day-12/1) $250 Sunday-Thurs, $350 Fri-Sat

    *3 night minimum for all reservations outside of New Years
    *rates do not include 10% state occupancy tax and $150 cleaning fee
  • One Time Cleaning Only!!
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Truckee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
  • Family
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    2nd bathroom - toilet , tub
  • Master Bathroom Connected To Room, Separate Bathroom In Hall
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , California King
    2nd Bedroom - 1 queen , California Queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Condominium Is Roughly 1300 Square Feet In Big Horn
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing
Underground Heated Parking Garage

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers