Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Excellent apartment, excellent location. Comfortable, cozy and central BARCELONA

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

4 bedrooms (4 balconies), 2 bathrooms. Feel at home and enjoy local experience.


The apartment has 4 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a separated kitchen and a living room.

It also has 3 balconies and a small terrace. Each one of the bedrooms has its own private balcony.

The whole apartment is air conditioned (heat/cold) and has free WIFI connection.

The building has a lift from groundfloor.

Very easy, quick and cheap acces from the Barcelona airport "El Prat".

It only takes 25 min either by AEROBUS or taxi to get the apartment from the Barcelona airport.

AEROBUS station (Urgell - Gran Via) at only 1 minute from the apartment.

AEROBUS: 6 eur/person

TAXI: 30 eur for 1-4 people aprox.

IMPORTANT: We do not accept groups of people younger than 25 years old.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, russian, dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Aparteasy

In 2005 I founded ApartEasy, one of the main apartments rental agencies in Barcelona.

I like working in this sector that combines tourism, real estate and e-commerce sector.

I am passionate about providing good service, our guests have a pleasant stay and know the lifestyle of Barcelona and the Mediterranean in general.

Aparteasy purchased this apartment in 2012

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed at apartment Casanova Elegance from October 21 - 28, 2012 and were very happy and satisfied with everything. We phoned from the airport, as agreed, and were then met at the apartment and given 3 (!) sets of keys, which was very helpful in order to be independent. The apartment was great, spacious, light, very tastefully furnitured and clean, with everything one would need, from lots of towels and blankets (the blankets we did not need, thank God ) to Intenet, TV, Microwave ofen etc. It is very nicely situated near the centre in a wonderful area (Eixample) with shops and most tourist attractions very close. We were very happy and would reccoment the apartment without any hesitation. The only slight drawback might be the rather noisy traffic outside, but that's what you get in the centre of a big city... Anyway, great stay, great apartment!
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1


L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower
    - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • - 2 twin/ single
    - 2 twin/ single
    - 1 double
    - 1 double
    - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Check-in time: 15:00h (Early Check-in upon availability) Check-out time: 11:00 h (Late Check-out upon availability) IMPORTANT: We do not accept groups of people younger than 25 years old.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Excellent apartment, excellent location. Comfortable, cozy and central BARCELONA
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 19 reviews

Lovely spare tent

  • 5 of 5

Great location

Idea for friends and family

Host was fantastic

Clean, modern would highly recommend

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lexa, Thank you for writing a comment about your stay in our apartment! I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. It would be a pleasure to be your host when you visit Barcelona again. Kind regards, Vivian
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Exactly what I was looking for...

  • 5 of 5

Nine friends and I stayed here for a girly weekend. The apartment was perfect and very close to las ramblas. Bit of a trek to the beach but easy metro access. Great apartment and couldn't have been easier.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments Ciara. I am very happy you liked the apartment and you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Luis was the absolute best host I have ever had.

  • 2 of 5

Luis, the owner of the property was really amazing. He met us at the property, gave us a tour and gave us some really great ideas about what to do in the city and where to eat. Unfortunately the house was a disappointment. I rent my home in San Diego, CA and I make sure my guests have comfortable beds. All of the beds are absolutely horrid. Each night I had to fight to find a spot where I didn't have a spring poking me somewhere. They had bath towels but there were no hand towels or wash cloths. The lights in both bathrooms went out and the shower in the front bath splashed water everywhere. You had to use the hand held attachment to shower so you didn't have a pool of water to clean up. The blow dryer didnt' work and the noise from the street was super loud. I had ear plugs but the other girls suffered thru it. I feel bad writing this review because Luis was so wonderful but I would want to know.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jill, Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry the apartment disappointed you. In relation with beds, they are pretty new but maybe some have suffered a damage, I will check it immediatly. In relation with towels, I provide hand towels, it is strange you didn't notice. Maybe the cleaning staff made a mistake and didn't left. I would have appreciated if you told me this during your stay, I could have brought you immediatly. In relation with lights, could happen that a light goes off, sorry. Anyway, thank you for your comments about me, I really appreciate! Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Totnes, Devon

Beautiful apartment but needs a little TLC

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is spacious, attractive and well located with the added bonus of balconies leading off each bedroom, which gave great views onto the busy intersection below (although this might be a cause for concern if you have very young children). It has been sympathetically renovated with some original features, such as doors and shutters adding to the overall stylish accommodation.

We were however, rather disappointed by the condition of some appliances and furnishings. For example, we discovered during the early hours of the first night that the bed in our chosen bedroom (there were several bedrooms and only two of us, a mature couple) had a missing slat in the bed base and the mattress had sunk through, causing severe backache! The chest of drawers in the hall was also broken and some of the bedspreads were stained. The electric radiator in the bathroom did not work and many of the light bulbs needed replacing, including in both bathrooms, but no lightbulbs were to be found. This made shaving a nightmare. We arrived to find large drying racks on each of the balconies, piled with sheets and nowhere to store the drying racks except in the bedrooms ( not such a problem for us but unattractive if all the bedrooms were in use). The worst part was the growing smell from the bathrooms which we think was caused either by a damp dirty mat which was glued down, or by the floor being cleaned by a smelly mop. By the end of the week the smell had worsened and with no bathroom heating, made showering an unpleasant experience, especially in poor light. All of these issues could have been avoided with a little more attention to detail, which was a shame because the apartment has everything for a perfect stay. And yes, it is noisy at night and there are a couple of sex shops but this is a vibrant, diverse city and we felt very safe and loved the neighbourhood. Everyone was very friendly and we had a great time in Barcelona, which has some great restaurants and live music. We also caught the train to Sitges for the day and would recommend this if you have time.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Aaron, Thank you for your comments. I am happy that, in general, you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. About the issues you found in the apartment: 1.- Lights bombs have been replaced. Sorry if there were a few didn't work. 2.- One of the bahtroom heather didn't work. I didn't know sorry, we will fix it. 3.- One piece of bed broken, I didn't know neither, sorry. I will fix immediatly. 4.- Bad smell. In Barcelona and in particular old buildings sometimes there are humit smells. I will put some deodorants. Thank you for the report, it helps me to improve and to deliver a better service for future travellers. Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Barcelona. We were traveling with our adult children and our aunt, five total and we were very comfortable in this setting. The manager came by to show us how to use the different appliances in the apartment. We were able to wash our clothes and do a lot of cooking in the apartment. There were many grocery stores and a pharmacy within a block. At night we could hear some of the activity at the street level but it did not disturb us. The location was great, within walking distance to many attractions. We really enjoyed being able to walk to The Ramblas, to the Barri Gothi, and to Barceloneta. We were able to take the hop on - hop off bus at the center, also within walking distance. After going on the bus, we realized that many of the main attractions are within walking distance. This would be a place I would come back to in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we will be more than pleasant to host you & your family again in the future! Luis.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great stay with our family.

  • 5 of 5

This was the second time we rented through Fernando (apart easy). We spent one week last summer in an apartment close to the beach and now we have visited again Barcelona with my parents and my brother's family. We were 8 people in total and this apartment was perfect for us.

We especially enjoyed the dining meals in the large living. Although the toaster was broken, we claimed this and some other kitchenware to Inna and they brought to us a new one in a few hours.

We found beds comfortable and clean. We were a bit worry about noise from the street at night but finally we didn't notice especial noise, we slept well!

We visited most of the places by foot and only took the metro to Plaza España and to visit Park Güell.

All in all I am very happy to have stayed in this apartment. I would recommend it to anyone who visit Barcelona!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review Andree! We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay in our apartment and hope to host you again. We wish you all the best. Best regards, Luis Caldentey
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Barcelona El Prat
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
El Port
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Passeig de Gracia
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Fusion Chinese
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Restored apartment by two well-known local architects in Barcelona located in a building of bi centennial of the period of modernist architecture.

Large, comfortable, quiet, light and very nice apartment. Maintains some lovely details of the original construction (roofs, tall door, glasses) that is mixed with modern design makes a charming, authentic and comfortable atmosphere.

It has 4 bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, living room and dining room, three large balconies and a small terrace.

Fully furnished and equipped (air conditioning and heating in all rooms, kitchen utensils, towels, linens, internet WIFI, ..).

The apartment is located in the heart of the Eixample, the most distinctive district of Barcelona. Local and cosmopolitan communities, many traditional families and healthy locals live in this area, professionals, executives, entrepreneurs and new foreign young people around the world this traditional neighborhood of Barcelona is now integrated into day. Auto open minded, cosmopolitan and proud could be the best definition of the character of this part of the Eixample district.

I complete amenities (shops, markets, supermarkets, bars, restaurants, tapas bars, cinemas, theaters, banks, pharmacies, car parks, ...), lively yet quiet, and most importantly, safe.

The apartment is just six blocks from Paseo de Gracia, the most elegant avenue, nicer and face Barcelona. There are many beautiful modernist buildings, La Pedrera, Casa Batllo, clothing stores, boutiques, restaurants, tapas bars ,, ...

University Plaza and Plaza Catalunya is the main center of Barcelona and are only 5-7 minutes walk from the apartment.

From Plaza Catalunya is the Gothic Quarter and Las Ramblas, which are 10 minutes walk from the apartment. It's the old Barcelona, ​​narrow streets, historic buildings, charming shops and restaurants. You can find there the monument Puerto Colon, Liceu, the Palau de la Música, the Picasso Museum, the Cathedral, the Ciutadella Park ....

It is a very well connected. The apartment is only 5 minutes walk to two metro stations (L1 and L2)


Rates & Availability

L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jun 18 2017 - Jul 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
Oct 31 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $217.89
Limpieza final $43.58
Stay tax $2.45 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 16 years.

Limpieza final: Entre 35-40 eur
Llegadas de 21:00 a 23:00: 20 eur
Llegadas de 23:00 a 01:00: 30 eur
Late check-out de 11:00 a 18:00: 10 eur/hora
Late check-out a partir de las 18:00: 1 noche
No se aceptan grupos de amigos menores de 25 años

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager