Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

CASANOVA ELEGANCE - Apartment for 9 people in Barcelona ciudad

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 9 people

Recently renovated and restored, this apartment is placed in a centenary building from modernist architecture period. It keeps some lovely details from the original construction (high ceilings, high wood doors, interior window glasses) that mixed with modern design makes a lovely, authentic and comfortable atmosphere.

The apartment is located in the heart of Eixample area, the most characteristic neighbourhood of Barcelona. Local and cosmopolitan people, many traditional and healthy families of Barcelona live in this area, professionals, executives, young entrepreneurs, and new foreign people from all over the world integrates nowadays this traditional Barcelona neighbourhood. Open minded, cosmopolitan and self proud could be the best definition of the character of this part of Eixample area. Full of services (shops, markets, supermarkets, bars, restaurants, tapas bars, cinemas, theatres, banks, pharmacies, parkings…), lively but at the same time quiet, and the most important, safe. It is a very well communicated area. The apartment is at only 5 minutes walking distance to two metro stations (L1 and L2), train station, and several bus lines.

The apartment is only at six blocks to Passeig de Gracia is the smartest, most beautiful and most expensive avenue in Barcelona. There are many modernistic beautiful buildings, La Pedrera, Casa Batlló, smart clothes shops, boutiques, restaurants, tapas-bars… Plaza Universitat and Plaza Catalunya is the main centre of Barcelona, are at 5-10 minutes walking from the apartment. Gothic area is at 10 minutes walking from the apartment, is the antique Barcelona, narrow streets, historic buildings, lovely shops and restaurants, Las Ramblas, the Port, Columbus monument, the Liceu opera, Palau de la Música, Museo Picasso, the Cathedral, Ciutadella park... All in all very charming and interesting.

More Details
Registration Number : HUTB-003209

Property Manager
Aparteasy
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, russian, dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Aparteasy

In 2005 I founded ApartEasy, one of the main apartments rental agencies in Barcelona.

I like working in this sector that combines tourism, real estate and e-commerce sector.

I am passionate about providing good service, our guests have a pleasant stay and know the lifestyle of Barcelona and the Mediterranean in general.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed at apartment Casanova Elegance from October 21 - 28, 2012 and were very happy and satisfied with everything. We phoned from the airport, as agreed, and were then met at the apartment and given 3 (!) sets of keys, which was very helpful in order to be independent. The apartment was great, spacious, light, very tastefully furnitured and clean, with everything one would need, from lots of towels and blankets (the blankets we did not need, thank God ) to Intenet, TV, Microwave ofen etc. It is very nicely situated near the centre in a wonderful area (Eixample) with shops and most tourist attractions very close. We were very happy and would reccoment the apartment without any hesitation. The only slight drawback might be the rather noisy traffic outside, but that's what you get in the centre of a big city... Anyway, great stay, great apartment!
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , shower
    - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Notes:
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Check-in time: 15:00h (Early Check-in upon availability) Check-out time: 11:00 h (Late Check-out upon availability) IMPORTANT: We do not accept groups of people younger than 25 years old.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
32% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
CASANOVA ELEGANCE - Apartment for 9 people in Barcelona ciudad
average rating of 4.12 based on 26 reviews
3

Good and bad

  • 3 of 5

The property was well located for our needs/wants.

The towels were shabby and need to be replaced.

There was no coffee maker so we used instant and needed the kettle.

However, the kettle lid was missing a handle so we filled it via the spout.

Could not reheat the coffee as the microwave was missing the bottom glass tray.

Details like towels and the ability to make coffee are important. Would not stay at this unit again as it appears someone is not paying attention.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place in central location

  • 4 of 5

The place was very nice overal. They let us store our bags early and were prompt in responding to messages. The place was clean and located in a central location. The only observation I had otherwise was that there was a slight foul smell that was coming from either one of the bathrooms or the kitchen.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manchester
5

Lovely spare tent

  • 5 of 5

Great location

Idea for friends and family

Host was fantastic

Clean, modern would highly recommend

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lexa, Thank you for writing a comment about your stay in our apartment! I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. It would be a pleasure to be your host when you visit Barcelona again. Kind regards, Vivian
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Exactly what I was looking for...

  • 5 of 5

Nine friends and I stayed here for a girly weekend. The apartment was perfect and very close to las ramblas. Bit of a trek to the beach but easy metro access. Great apartment and couldn't have been easier.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments Ciara. I am very happy you liked the apartment and you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Luis was the absolute best host I have ever had.

  • 2 of 5

Luis, the owner of the property was really amazing. He met us at the property, gave us a tour and gave us some really great ideas about what to do in the city and where to eat. Unfortunately the house was a disappointment. I rent my home in San Diego, CA and I make sure my guests have comfortable beds. All of the beds are absolutely horrid. Each night I had to fight to find a spot where I didn't have a spring poking me somewhere. They had bath towels but there were no hand towels or wash cloths. The lights in both bathrooms went out and the shower in the front bath splashed water everywhere. You had to use the hand held attachment to shower so you didn't have a pool of water to clean up. The blow dryer didnt' work and the noise from the street was super loud. I had ear plugs but the other girls suffered thru it. I feel bad writing this review because Luis was so wonderful but I would want to know.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jill, Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry the apartment disappointed you. In relation with beds, they are pretty new but maybe some have suffered a damage, I will check it immediatly. In relation with towels, I provide hand towels, it is strange you didn't notice. Maybe the cleaning staff made a mistake and didn't left. I would have appreciated if you told me this during your stay, I could have brought you immediatly. In relation with lights, could happen that a light goes off, sorry. Anyway, thank you for your comments about me, I really appreciate! Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Totnes, Devon
4

Beautiful apartment but needs a little TLC

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is spacious, attractive and well located with the added bonus of balconies leading off each bedroom, which gave great views onto the busy intersection below (although this might be a cause for concern if you have very young children). It has been sympathetically renovated with some original features, such as doors and shutters adding to the overall stylish accommodation.

We were however, rather disappointed by the condition of some appliances and furnishings. For example, we discovered during the early hours of the first night that the bed in our chosen bedroom (there were several bedrooms and only two of us, a mature couple) had a missing slat in the bed base and the mattress had sunk through, causing severe backache! The chest of drawers in the hall was also broken and some of the bedspreads were stained. The electric radiator in the bathroom did not work and many of the light bulbs needed replacing, including in both bathrooms, but no lightbulbs were to be found. This made shaving a nightmare. We arrived to find large drying racks on each of the balconies, piled with sheets and nowhere to store the drying racks except in the bedrooms ( not such a problem for us but unattractive if all the bedrooms were in use). The worst part was the growing smell from the bathrooms which we think was caused either by a damp dirty mat which was glued down, or by the floor being cleaned by a smelly mop. By the end of the week the smell had worsened and with no bathroom heating, made showering an unpleasant experience, especially in poor light. All of these issues could have been avoided with a little more attention to detail, which was a shame because the apartment has everything for a perfect stay. And yes, it is noisy at night and there are a couple of sex shops but this is a vibrant, diverse city and we felt very safe and loved the neighbourhood. Everyone was very friendly and we had a great time in Barcelona, which has some great restaurants and live music. We also caught the train to Sitges for the day and would recommend this if you have time.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Aaron, Thank you for your comments. I am happy that, in general, you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. About the issues you found in the apartment: 1.- Lights bombs have been replaced. Sorry if there were a few didn't work. 2.- One of the bahtroom heather didn't work. I didn't know sorry, we will fix it. 3.- One piece of bed broken, I didn't know neither, sorry. I will fix immediatly. 4.- Bad smell. In Barcelona and in particular old buildings sometimes there are humit smells. I will put some deodorants. Thank you for the report, it helps me to improve and to deliver a better service for future travellers. Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Kilometres
Aeroport de Barcelona - El Prat
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Sants Estació
Nearest Beach
4 Kilometres
Platja de la Barceloneta

Restored apartment by two well-known local architects in Barcelona located in a building of bi centennial of the period of modernist architecture.

Large, comfortable, quiet, light and very nice apartment. Maintains some lovely details of the original construction (roofs, tall door, glasses) that is mixed with modern design makes a charming, authentic and comfortable atmosphere.

It has 4 bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, living room and dining room, three large balconies and a small terrace.

Fully furnished and equipped (air conditioning and heating in all rooms, kitchen utensils, towels, linens, internet WIFI, ..).

The apartment is located in the heart of the Eixample, the most distinctive district of Barcelona. Local and cosmopolitan communities, many traditional families and healthy locals live in this area, professionals, executives, entrepreneurs and new foreign young people around the world this traditional neighborhood of Barcelona is now integrated into day. Auto open minded, cosmopolitan and proud could be the best definition of the character of this part of the Eixample district.

I complete amenities (shops, markets, supermarkets, bars, restaurants, tapas bars, cinemas, theaters, banks, pharmacies, car parks, ...), lively yet quiet, and most importantly, safe.

The apartment is just six blocks from Paseo de Gracia, the most elegant avenue, nicer and face Barcelona. There are many beautiful modernist buildings, La Pedrera, Casa Batllo, clothing stores, boutiques, restaurants, tapas bars ,, ...

University Plaza and Plaza Catalunya is the main center of Barcelona and are only 5-7 minutes walk from the apartment.

From Plaza Catalunya is the Gothic Quarter and Las Ramblas, which are 10 minutes walk from the apartment. It's the old Barcelona, ​​narrow streets, historic buildings, charming shops and restaurants. You can find there the monument Puerto Colon, Liceu, the Palau de la Música, the Picasso Museum, the Cathedral, the Ciutadella Park ....

It is a very well connected. The apartment is only 5 minutes walk to two metro stations (L1 and L2)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Damage deposit: EUR200.00