check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Simone Reitano

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Summer Special: Rent 1 week get second week free from: June 18-August 31,2016

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Puntarenas Condo Rental Photos and Description

Ocean Luxury 3 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Maid Service, private conceige

Costa Rica Luxury 3 Bedroom for Rent: Los Suenos/Marriott Hotel.

Our Home

If relaxation & adventure in a tropical paradise is what you crave, then you couldn’t pick a more ideal location than our home at the Los Sueños Resort and Marina.

Located on Costa Rica’s Central Pacific Coast, our home offers easy, direct access to a world of adventure, excitement, incredible landscapes and breathtaking natural wonders. The resort itself features the Ted Robinson designed La Iguana golf course, the luxurious new SIBO spa and a renowned marina that’s the gateway to one of the world’s top deep-sea sport fishing grounds. In fact, the amenities and facilities in and around Los Sueños are all world-class.

There are also 6 restaurants, a gourmet shop, art galleries and boutiques, all accessible either by golf cart (the preferred mode of transportation) or a shuttle that runs every 20 minutes from the front gate to the nearby village.

A short distance away is the resort town of Jaco, a world surfing mecca and Manuel Antonio National Park where you can see and experience the exotic flora and fauna of one of the world’s most beautiful natural environments. These are just a few of the many attractions and activities that are just outside the Resort. Our 3-bedroom/2-bathroom home has a new, full gourmet kitchen and outdoor grill, 3 flat screen TV’s, wireless internet access and all amenities so after a full day of activities, you can return to watch the sunset over the Pacific from our ground floor patio.

Our home at Los Sueños epitomizes unsurpassed luxury in a truly unique, exclusive residential community with vibrant tropical surroundings. It also represents home to many looking for unsurpassed luxury. Los Sueños is undoubtedly the place to be to experience a truly unique and exclusive residential community with vibrant tropical surroundings.

Our 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom is on the ground floor with a view of the water. Open the sliding glass doors and you'll see the Ocean with the most magnificant yachts in the world. You will also see fishing boats as Los Suenos is known for their sports fishing. We are wireless, 3 flat screen TV's, new Kitchen and all of the amenties one could ever want. Walk to the new SIBO Spa, a first class Spa that is a destination Spa.

From the moment you arrive our goal is to nuture you in every way. Your Concierge Esteban will greet you and provide you with an array of Costa Rica's adventures. You will also be greeted by our housekeeper who will charm you with her wonderful cooking.

Our approach is different, we provide our guests with their own concierge Esteban who will answer any questions, meet you upon your arrival to Los Suenos and ensure your trip is everything and more then you could have hoped for. Your vacation will truly be a vacation, our housekeeper will arrive each day, cook you a delicious breakfast which will be served each day on the patio while you enjoy the cool breeze of the ocean while watching the boats head out for the day.

My husband & I want you to fall in love with Costa Rica as we have. Our rates are lower then the multitude of travel companies and owners whose approach is vastly different then ours. For the past several years we have spent 6-8 months a year living in Costa Rica, now that 2 out of our 3 children have graduated college and are in the same city we have decided to spend the majority of our time in the States...

The Los Suenos Marriott, Marina & Golf Resort Community is anchored by the Marriott Hotel & the Los Suenos Marina with over 12 restaurants, Marina Village, Golf, Spa. A community that caters to the needs of any traveler.

Los Suenos is a gated community with every amentie one desires; exotic restaurants, golf, fishing, water sports, luxury newly built Spa, Gym, beach club, pools, 24 hour medical care on site, casino, Marina Village retail center, 12 different restaurants on the property & spectular views.

Ocean View:

Our condo features a large private terrace leads to an exquisitely manicured garden. Enjoy our home as it has all of the features one could want.

Our kitchen has granite counters as do the bathrooms, decorated with a Carribean feel, one can truly relax from the moment you enter. People comment that when you enter, a feeling of happiness overcomes you.

Within the 1,100 acre resort is a rain forest, Marina and a world class golf course. Rated by Travel and Leisure (Jan., 2008) as one of the top 500 hotels in the world.

Los Suenos is nestled in the heart of a rain forest of unparalleled beauty and lying at the edge of the magnificent Pacific Ocean, Los Suenos is all that you could ever want or expect from a world class resort. By owner significantly discounted rate.

Subject: Costa Rica Rental

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Simone Reitano (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Simone Reitano

Let me tell you a little about us, My husband Michael and I were both born and raised in NYC. Michael is 55 and is a retired physician who specialized in Women's Health Care He is an attending physician at New York University.Hospital.

Michael is currently retired and spends a significant amount of time writing. It seems he has developed a second career helping our children's friends prepare to get into the Universities that they dream of attending.

I am involved with specific causes mainly focused on improving the lives of women around the world and empowering young girls.

We are very close with our 3 children, Zachariah, Bri and Vladamir.

Both Bri and Zacharah attend Columbia University in New York City. While our son Vladamir who is from Prague joined our family at the age of 14 and currently attends Harvard University.

We are family oriented and welcome families and will go our of our to accommodate any special needs you might have to make your vacation truly a vacation.

Why Simone Reitano chose Costa Rica

-The ONLY Los Suenos Bay Residence with a 3rd Bathroom within the 3rd Bedroom.

-Your Personal Concierge Esteban who is available to you 24/7. Your never stranded & have someone to guide you.

- Use of our Golf Cart

- We provide you with a personal cell phone here in C.R.

- Only residence with Granite Kitchen & Bathrooms

- Daily Maid Service

What makes this condo unique

Your Private Concierge Available to you 24/7

Daily Maid Service

Use of Our Golf Cart at No Additional Cost to you.

Use of a cell phone so you always have access to our concierge.

Food Shopping Upon Your Arrival Per your request

Discounts for many of the wonderful Tours, Adventures, Restaurants, etc in Magical Costa Rica

Private Tour of the Resort by Esteban Our Concierge.

A detailed list of everything & anything that you could ever want to know about Costa Rica, Los Suenos Resort, Our Condo, Tours, Restaurants, Adventures, Important information, medical information and the list goes on.

Guestbook comments from the owner

To those reading the Comments Listed Below:



I've compiled comments from our guest book, each of our guests were kind enough to take the time to write about their stay in Los Suenos at Bay Residences 8F.



Feel free to contact me directly. If you'd like to speak to any of guests please feel free to contact me directly.



My number: 480-263-9953 or via Email at: Esteban@4crhomes.com
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Summer Special: Rent 1 week get second week free from: June 18-August 31,2016
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
5

I thought our vacation was doomed! This owner and concierge made sure this vacation was our best!!

  • 5 of 5

The day we were to leave I checked the weather for Costa Rica and it was forecasted for rain and thunderstorms all week. I called Simone to cancel our vacation and pay any penalty. Simone encouraged me to go and said if the weather was bad and ruins our vacation that she will give us another weeks vacation for free. That was all I needed to hear! We were off! We live in south Florida, as it turned out the weather in Costa Rica this time of year is much like Florida. Wait 20 minutes and the weather will clear. We did have one day of overcast skies and light rain . That was the day we went to the rain forest, how apprapoe, it was a blast.

The condo unit is just as the pictures show. Located on the south side of the Los Suenos resort close to the water with a nice view from the patio deck. We are a family of six with three teenage girls and a favorite son. The condo was plenty big enough for all of us and is in excellent shape. The Los Suenos resort is a well planed beautiful resort. The condo comes with a golf cart, which normally cost $50/day to rent and a pool/beach club membership. You can go to the Marriott pools but it is expensive and not worth it since you have the beach /pool club membership nearby. The beach /pool club has a swim up bar and restaurant as well. You can eat on campus at the Marriott or the Marina. decent food but expensive. We choose to eat off campus. Check out El Pelicano right outside the main gate towards the beach. Fantastic food!

Simone the owner and E the concierge make a great team! they make sure your vacation is Con Pura Vida! Simone would text me time to time to make sure everything was ok and E worked very hard to take care of our every need and book our daily events. On one night we celebrated one of our daughter's birthday, E surprised us when we returned from dinner by baking our daughter a birthday cake and leaving it at the condo for us to find on our return!

Our daily excursions were greatly enhanced because we choose to rent a 4 wheel drive diesel SUV rather then take a cab to and from the airport and the resort. It cost $500 but was well worth it! This vehicle made it possible for us to go off the beaten path and do some excursions that you would not normally be able to do.

Bottom line Simone and E succeed in making this a Con Pura Vida vacation! If you want to stay at a well appointed resort and still be able to immerse yourself in the culture then look no further!

Pura Vida

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation of our dreams!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I decided to take our two children and my parents on an unforgettable vacation. While searching, we stumbled upon this beautiful condo and got really excited; It was exactly what we were looking for! After speaking with Simone, we locked in our dates and got in touch with E!

The condo itself was spacious enough for all 6 of us and very comfortable. The golf cart was a bonus, as while we were there we talked to other people that did not get one included... and you really need one! The kids had a blast riding around the property on it too! After a long day of travel, I had arranged E to have a simple meal ready for us at the condo as well as some groceries. What a luxury that was... and the food was amazing! The pools were beautiful, felt great and we basically had them to ourselves most of the time! The people we did meet, we soon became friends with, so that was fun too! Having access to the Beach Club was a favorite for us, as we loved having the swim up bar (my kids became regulars up there for their 'Costa Rica juice'- Cranberry and orange juice!) The kids made some great friends there, and we all got to relax and enjoy being on vacation. E took care of booking us the tours we chose. Highly recommend the 'hike' through Carara National Forest. It is really just a light walk with a private guide. Easy for my parents (in their 60's) and fun for the 4 and 6 year old too! We even got to see a 5 ft Boa constrictor! A huge highlight of the trip! We did the Zip line tour as well, and would recommend that as well!

E can arrange for private massages at the condo, which we did as well! They were more affordable than using the Marriott spa and really convenient!

The restaurants on the property were very good, and we found a few favorites in Jaco too. DO NOT miss Graffiti in Jaco; we went back twice it was so good!

It was an unforgettable vacation and HIGHLY recommend people consider visiting for themselves!

The benefits to this condo in particular are: the 1st floor location, great for kids! The addition of Esteban at your disposal. Great for people not use to traveling out of the country, or people who want to really enjoy being on vacation! He will handle everything for you and you have the cell to reach him! Also, the third bath really is a bonus, great for getting larger groups ready for dinner on time!

I encourage you to consider going yourself! Pura Vida!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charlotte, North Carolina
5

This place is awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We spent the week of Christmas at this condo and absolutely loved it! All of our dealings with Esteban and Simone prior to our arrival were great. They were always quick to respond to any questions or concerns we may have had. Esteban was amazing. He booked several excursions for us, booked Margerie to come cook us an authentic Costa Rican dinner (we asked her to come back to cook breakfast for us one day too! It was fabulous), picked up our groceries for us prior to our arrival and was always just a phone call away if we needed him. He also arranged for a driver for us both to and from the airport and to go on the monkey excursion. Everything he did for us was top notch.

As for the condo, I can't praise it enough. When we arrived Esteban was there to great us and show us around. As we walked in we were immediately drawn to the amazing view out back! The patio was perfect for relaxing and watching the most beautiful sunsets! The three bedrooms and 3 bathrooms were perfect as we were traveling as a family: Mom, Dad, Kids aged 20,17, 16. There was plenty enough space for all of us. The condo is very well appointed, well furnished and very comfortable.

We loved that the condo came with a golf cart as this gave us easy access to the marina area and the beach club. We loved going to dinner in the marine area and the beach club was great for drinks and lunch. We also loved the pool which was located right outside the condo. Although we were there at a very busy time of year, we rarely saw anyone else at the pool by the condo. (Also handy and cheaper if you want to make your own drinks and lunch for poolside)

Do not hesitate to book this condo. It is everything advertised and more.

Just as an aside...the beaches in Costa Rica are not typical Caribbean beaches with beautiful blue water. The beaches are a little rocky. But that being said, you can still enjoy the beaches and the area has so much natural beauty to discover and so many exciting activities for all ages.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simone is the best!

  • 5 of 5

This review is based on dealings with the owner of the property and not the property itself as I (unfortunately) had to cancel my one month stay. I was bringing my husband and kids on an exciting month long vacation to beautiful Costa Rica. Simone was so wonderful. She gave me suggestions from restaurants to babysitting. Literally every question I asked her, she responded with so much great advice. She seemed so passionate about sharing Costa Rica. It most certainly did not feel like a business transaction but more like I was getting advice from one of my best friends.

I ended up having to cancel this trip (so sadly). Simone was great about getting me my deposit back promptly and wished me well hoping I would bring my family one day to vacation here. Well, after moving (twice) I seemed to have "filed" my refund check away somewhere and never cashed it. I actually just found it....2 years later!! The check was too old to be cashed and I didn't want to try to cash it without alarming Simone so I contacted Simone thinking I would not even get a response. She got right back to me and was so understanding. She immediately sent me the refund (again) two years after I had cancelled.

I just can't say enough about what a great person she is. There are certain people out there that just give you such a warm and fuzzy about humanity. Everything isn't all business in life. If you are looking for a property in beautiful Costa Rica and want to deal with a trustworthy owner, I highly suggest this property! I just hope we get there one day. Thank you so much Simone!! You are are amazing!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Family Friends and Fun

  • 5 of 5

The great thing about staying here was you could enjoy the resort with all its wonderful amenities, yet you were close enough to town to enjoy the local cuisine. Esteban was always just a phone call away and helped with the arranging and booking of tours, massages, etc. The condo was perfect for our needs. We traveled with our son and his dear friend, and lucky enough to have our dear friends from California meet us there. The three bedrooms and three baths were ideal. The third bathroom shower leaked water on the floor if shower head was not placed just so, but it really wasn't an issue. The condo is well stocked with everything you need to enjoy your stay there. The golf cart is a total bonus and helped to make our stay even more relaxing as the resort is huge. There was plenty of seating on the patio for us to enjoy our meals and share the day's events. We highly recommend the ATV tour in the rainforest. It was so much fun! Also, the condo is steps away from the pool and we enjoyed it everyday. It was never crowded and at times it was as if we had our own private pool. The beach club pool was also nice as it overlooks the water, but you need the golf cart or car to get there. This is the pool you want to go to if you want the swim up bar or you want to order lunch by the pool. We went one time and loved it, but preferred the convenience of the pool closest to the condo. Tips to make a better vacation - we went in March - it was very very hot. So if heat is an issue for you - you may want to travel to Costa Rica at a different time of year. Also, when grocery shopping - don't buy name brand items - the import costs are outrageous. Instead of Coke or Pepsi, Lays etc., buy the local brands. Also shop at the local fruit markets. The fresh fruit and veggies were awesome. The food in Costa Rica is delicious and can be relatively inexpensive if eating at the "soda" cafes, which means it is a family owned type of diner. You will not regret choosing this condo as your place to stay while in Costa Rica. Enjoy!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a Lovely View!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent our 10th Anniversary in Simone's lovely condo. The condo was perfect and we didn't use but part of it. We never turned the TV on we just sat on the patio enjoying our coffee in the mornings and cervezas in the evening. Esteban arranged our fishing trip for a full day private charter with Straight Up Fishing Charters. Considering it was low season for fishing we were happy to catch our 1 Marlin and 2 Sails. The crew worked hard! The next day Esteban arranged our private transportation with Fabian whom we requested. He was our driver from the airport. Fabian took us to Manuel Antonio and was very informative about anything we asked about Costa Rica. The condo is within walking distance to the beachfront restaurants and bar, but not by beach that I am aware. You have to walk out of the gate. All in all, we enjoyed our trip and this condo with all is amenities, including Esteban, and we can't wait to return to Costa Rica with our family! Pura Vida!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
San Jose Airport
Car: necessary

Volcano Tours, Jungle Tours, Waterfall Hikes,Zip Line,Deep Se Fishing,Butterfly Tours, hHkes & Horsebacking riding through the Rainforest, deep sea Fishing, Monkey Tours, Crocodile Tours, Zip Line, Butterfly Reserves, 18-hole Championship Golf Course, Private beach club, Two Luxury Day Spas, Canopy Tours, Local Food Markets, White Water Rafting, Bird Watching, Scuba Diving, Surfing, Horseback Riding, Sea Kayaking, Sunset cruises & Costa Rica's National Parks, etc...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Puntarenas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Nov 12 2016 - Feb 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Please leave a convenient number that we can contact at.
My Cell Phone Number is: 914-44101389
Looking forward to speaking with you about 'Magical Costa Rica"

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Puntarenas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Dialup Access
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Beautiful granite countertops, soft towels, tioletries, etc
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Granite Counter Tops, Luxurious Towels, Tioletries
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , The Only Los Suenos Bay Residence with a 3rd Brand Bathroom
  • Granite Counter Tops. Complete with Blow Dryers, Hair Straight,
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Luxurious Master Bedroom w/ Granite Bathroom - 1 king , Ocean View, Master Granite Bathroom, Large Flat Screen T.V.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Beautifully decorated 2nd Bedroom, Flat Screen T.V.,
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , Cozy 3rd Bedroom with 2 large day beds, Large Flat Screen TV
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bedroom 3 Two Large Day Bed. All Bedroom have large flat screen T.V.'s., sliding glass doors to the outside patio's. Master Bedroom: Ocean View
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We offer a unique approach to our guests. From the time you exit the airport you can be picked up by our driver Gustavo Vega who will greet you with cold drinks/snacks. You can request your favorite beverage ahead of time. We want this to be a Vacation, not shall we say a 'Relocation'. Our aim is to have you relax while we take care of the rest. Your personal conceige Esteban Martinez who is fluent in both English & Spanish will be happy to arrange tours for you ( at our discounted price ). Our darling housekeeper/cook Lumet will be happy to cook 3 meals a day for you along with making beds and cleaning up each day.She is happy to stay until after dinner or after breakfast, the choiceis yours. Lumet is also available for babysitting. Our family looks at Costa Rica as our home away from home. We've owned the property going on six years and each and every time we see it as Magical as the time before. We look foward to hearing from you. Warmest Simone Reitano

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties