Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Refund! Book May 27 Week, Service Fee Returned Inquire! Heated Pool Cable Wifi

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Ocean Front Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Heated Pool, INTERNET/WIFI(Sleeps 4-5)

Kima Condominium 405 is located at 14300 Gulf Blvd. at Madeira Beach, Florida, just 40 minutes from Tampa International Airport. HAS INTERNET. Fishing, boating, swimming, relaxing sunsets, shell seeking, sun bathing, restaurants, shopping, deep sea fishing excursions, gambling cruises and world famous JOHNS PASS VILLAGE are all within walking distance for your enjoyment. 405 has a beautiful ocean front view from the living/dining area and master bedroom. The 2 bedroom 2 bath unit has a tv in each bedroom and a flat screen tv in the living room. The building has a heating pool, sun bathing deck and an elevator and two staircases. Saturday to Saturday rentals only. We love pets but they are not allowed.

Just a short drive to St. Petersburg/Clearwater and its attractions (Pier, Dali Museum, Baseball Spring Training, golf/tennis) is only 20 minutes away; Tampa has a beautiful aquarium and Busch Gardens are 45 minutes away. Orlando and its attractions (Walt Disney World, Universal, Sea World) is less than 2 hours away!

Call 1-800-637-1258 or 678-576-7800 for the dates available for current specials.

We have an extra large open air balcony and the best rates on the beach!!! You would be renting from an owner and we pass the savings along to you so you, we have may guest that return year after year and know you will have a great time and would want to return again and again.

Rentals are weekly, Saturday to Saturday. Check-in is 3 p.m. Saturday and check out by 10:00 a.m. the following Saturday. We can allow greater flexibility for check-in/check-out times and dates during 'off' (value) season (after labor day), or if approved in advance.

* Local Hotel/Motel taxes and cleaning fees are an additional 12%.

* On a budget? Try to schedule your vacation in 'off' (value) season (after labor day) The beach is just as beautiful, and your vacation will be cheaper!

* Sorry, no pets.

* non-smoking.

We have been renting for many years and we have had satisfied customers from around the country and world. We will be happy to provide references in your area upon request.

Thank you for your interest in Kima! Please call me to check availability, or to discuss any aspect of your vacation, OFTEN, BETTER RATES GIVEN BY A PHONE CALL BECAUSE OWNER PREFERS DUE TO THE VOLUME OF EMAILS. Please call and leave a message, we have a voice mail system, so please leave your phone number, or email me with your phone number, weeks requested and the # of people in your party and either my daughter or I will call you back to

answer any questions you may have regarding our properties and firm up travel arrangements. Also, please mention this web site if you found it to be helpful!

Thanks in advance for your business. We look forward to talking with you soon! If this unit is booked we also have other units in Kima, please contact us or view listing numbers 1023318 and 1023338.

Thanks!

Keywords: ALL BOOKINGS DONE BY PHONE-Toll free 1-800-637-1258. Beach Front Condo, Wifi, Balcony, White Sand, Sunsets! Rent from Saturday to Saturday weekly or monthly rentals PLEASE CALL TOLL FREE NUMBER INSTEAD OF EMAILS FOR FASTER RESPONSE.

CALLERS, ASK ABOUT LAST MINUTE SPECIALS!

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

Why The Owner chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

Kima condos is a 30 unit building only 1 mile from famous John's Pass Village. HAS INTERNET/WIFI. The building has an elevator with 2 stairways. The POOL is seasonally heated and has chairs along with lounge chairs and concrete picnic tables, you can rinse off at at foot or full body shower outside. The private patio is only a few yards to the water.

The property is so convenient to Winn Dixie Grocery, a mile away and Publix only 2 miles.

What makes this condo unique

The Gulf of Mexico has beautiful white sand and warmer waters than the Atlantic. The gulf gives you beautiful sunsets, get for photographs. The beach is wide enough to fly a kite, recline in the sun without the big crowds of narrow beaches. You can even enjoy the pool with an ocean view. We like to eat early so we do not miss the sunsets which is the best time to be on the beach. Hearing the waves break from the private balcony is very relaxing and there is also the view of the bay from the front door entrance to enjoy. The pool has gated entrance and many lounge and chairs to enjoy the sun. Kima is one of the best condos on Madeira Beach. Has internet/wifi.

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Step in Shower, sink with long vanity.
    Guest bath - Tub with shower, vanity.
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master bedroom - 1 king , Has private full bath, sliding glass door, view of ocean, tv
    Guest bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 2 twin bed and tv.
  • Master bedroom has king bed, tv and has view of the ocean through walk out sliding door to the balcony. Second bedroom has two twin beds and tv. Roll away bed available upon request for an additional fee.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Refund! Book May 27 Week, Service Fee Returned Inquire! Heated Pool Cable Wifi
average rating of 4.142857 based on 21 reviews
5

Great place at a great price!!

  • 5 of 5

Just got to 405 about an hour ago. Everything went perfectly from the initial contact to our arrival. Hate to hear you got a couple bad reviews. I personally don't understand. I would rent from Charles again. And I think this may have been the second time I've delt with him. But different places. Highly recommend. You may just have to come pull me out at the end of our trip. I'm not going to want to leave!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
1

A FILTHY DUMP

  • 1 of 5

This is my second review, my first didn't make it through VRBO review rules.

I am writing this so people will not choose any units from this particular condo site.

There was nothing good to say from the renting, communicating or staying in this unit.

This is your vacation, your time and your money don't make a poor choice.

READ ALL REVIEWS!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Condo #405 has had many positive reviews and has repeat regulars. The pictures are accurate for a 2bd 2ba waterfront condo. As owners we make every attempt to correct any renters' concerns if they will contact us and we have the ability to make everything right. We always leave a survey about the condo and building for guests to respond. Our units are clean and if allowed by the guest we will do anything to resolve their concerns.Actually some will call but then won't let you in to resolve their issues. They just want a discount. This is an average beachfront rental condos, not a 5 star hotel. Our rates are lower than most on Mareira Bch. Value , cleanliness, and beachfront vacationing with a pool is what we offer. Please check out our reviews . There are none for #405 because its highly requested. We can provide references should anyone request. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

should of read reviews first.....

  • 1 of 5

Surprise vacation from hubby after serious illness. Have stayed on beach many times. Never again from this owner at Kima!!

Our condo was dirty, furniture smelled of dirty sweat. We covered furniture with bed sheets. Bathrooms were full of black mold and pretty sure underneath beds and furniture have not been dust mopped in yrs. No mattress pad on king bed and we wont discuss what mattress looked like .Linen's really need to be replaced. The balcony was filthy, patio furniture greasy and dirty Everytime air conditioning kicked on foul smell filled the condo. Heard many vacationers complaining at pool about their condos being dirty and surprise!! They are all owned by the same person. We did not contact owner because those that did were told to stop whining!! So yes, we bought rubber gloves, cleaning supplies and went to work. Not exactly what we had in mind for vacation, but at least next renters won't be as disappointed as we were. Funny thing is there was a cleaning fee...Hmmm... But on the bright side the weather was beautiful and the pool was warm so vacation was good!!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the wonderful view and pool area. The cleaning crew was offered to be sent over when you called late into your stay. You said you had done things so we could not verify some of the issues and you did not want us to come over. We have a new cleaning crew and it is our policy to check on any issues and make corrections within an hour or two of arrival but if we are not allowed to check the unit we can only assume you are just trying to get a refund when actually all is good. I am new with the management and I personally would of been more than happy to check on anything for you. It states on the check in instructions to contact us if anything needs attention and we will address any issues if allowed to come in the unit, you waited til the end of your stay to contact us. We do have a lot of repeat guest so we must be doing something right. Thanks, Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
5

CR

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect place to vacation with three young kids! We all had a great time. It really exceeded expectations. This was our first time visiting and we would all definitely come back. Clean and right on the beach! Charles answered all my questions and made everything very easy.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Will definitely be back!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in Madeira Beach several times before, but always at the hotel next door. This time we thought we would give this condo a try and I am glad we did!

The entire process from reserving it to paying for it to leaving was all very smooth and painless. Charles was very friendly and helpful.

A day before we were to arrive, we did get a call stating that the condo that we were to stay in was needing repairs so we were being "upgraded" to a condo on the top floor, condo 501. I am glad we did. It was a beautiful condo with a spectacular view. There were just a couple of minor things...the mirror on the closet door in the master bedroom had a crack in it and when we arrived, the towels were wadded up in a ball on the kitchen counter. Other than that, it was GREAT! We loved the beach access and the pool. It was also much quieter than staying at a hotel. The condo had everything we needed. We did stock up on supplies, which we left for the next family.

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to hear from you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1
Bradenton, FL
4

Very Enjoyable Stay

  • 4 of 5

We just returned home from a week in Unit 406 at Kima. This location is excellent...peaceful surroundings, friendly neighbors, uncrowded, plenty of places to eat and fun things to do within a short distance. The best ice cream shop EVER is a short walk down the street. The beach is very clean and just a short walk from the building. I would have given a 5 start rating if our unit had been more updated. Regardless, we had a wonderful stay and would gladly rent from Mr. Lunsford again. Thanks, Chuck!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I know we do our best to make everyones stay enjoyable. I know our unit is nice and comfortable but our rates go along with the weekly rate for the unit. There are other upgraded units but the rent is higher. Glad you were one of our guest and hope to hear from you again. Thanks, Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Dockside Daves
Nearest Restaurant
5 Metres
Dockside Daves
Nearest Beach
Madeira Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
John's Pass Village
Car: recommended

Disney World and Sea World are 1 hour and 45 minutes away, Bush Gardens, Tampa Aquarium and Lowery Park Zoo are 45 minutes away. Salvador Dali museum 20 minutes away. Wagon Wheel Flea Market 15 minutes away. Sea Bird Sanctuary-10 minutes away. Famous John's Pass Village is 1/2 mile away with boat rentals, day fishing cruises, shops, restaurants and more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April/May
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Late April/May
Apr 29 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Holiday
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$945
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
June
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Fourth of July Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
July/Aug
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Aug/Nov
Aug 26 2017 - Nov 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov/Dec
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Dec.- Holiday
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
January - New Year's
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
January
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 26 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
January/February
Jan 27 2018 - Feb 23 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
February/March
Feb 24 2018 - Mar 23 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

-RATES ARE BASED ON 4 GUEST. (5 guest maximum, extra charge for 5th person)
-We love pets but NO PETS ALLOWED. Condo rules.
-Roll away bed extra fee. Confirm availability on groups of 5 only.
-ONE ASSIGNED PARKING SPACE. Check in 4pm Check out 10am.
-RATES SUBJECT TO CHANGE UNTIL BOOKED.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties