Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Green Lease luxury 4 *

Bedrooms Studio
Space 269 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Studios high quality ideal couples

Belise is located in the heart of the Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, near the capital of lavender, Digne-les-Bains, perched on the small hamlet of Gaubert. This picturesque village located 650 m above sea level, surrounded by forests, overlooking the valley and enjoys a spectacular panoramic view of almost 360 °.

In a wooden building recently built contemporary and ecological architecture, you can enjoy the peace and serenity where the boundaries between heaven and earth merge.

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017


Digne Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 269 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Green Lease luxury 4 *
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews

Somewhere to avoid

  • 1 of 5

These people demand an excessive deposit (which we trustingly provided). There is a genuine dispute between us but instead of trying to resolve it amicably, they cashed the cheque (despite promising not to, and without telling us) and have failed to engage with our concerns. Don't take the risk.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr Keay, Thank for your note. It is unfortunate you write in this manner, because you, your wife, and your additional guest that accompanied you each night, that we were not informed of, appeared to be very happy and comfortable here and were enjoying yourselves, our property and all of its amenities very much. You caused irreparable damage to the electric shutters when you closed them and inadvertently blocked them with an outside umbrella. This has caused structural damage. The shutter company has reviewed and advised that this cannot be repaired and they must be replaced, as it is a safety risk. Whilst we tried to calmly talk to you, prior to leaving you were not interested in talking, you only yelled and talked over us, but you also stated ‘I guess I won’t be getting my security deposit back’, so you were informed and well aware that your security deposit was being retained – the quote to replace the shutters is 3 times that of your security deposit. When we discovered the problem with the shutters and we tried to discuss with you what had happened and to find a solution, you ‘amicably’ threatened us with bad publicity – nice to see you followed through with your threat. At the end day you broke something and your deposit has been retained and we haven’t asked you for further money to cover the costs. You chose to not advise us of the damage and incident during your stay or when you were departing – this was not being very honest, respectful or thoughtful to us or towards our future renters. We received complaints from our neighbours in the village, from the entire time you stayed on our property because of your extremely loud and boisterous behavior/conversations each and every night – you showed no respect or concern for anyone around you. From the onset of your arrival you conducted yourself towards us with nothing but an abrupt manner, and treated us, our property and its surroundings with complete disregard and disrespect – the state of which you left our property reflected that. We have always responded and communicated with you at all times with professionalism and remained polite and amicable despite you making threats and accusations, imaginative claims and communicated contentiously towards us verbally and in writing. Belise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exquisite model of sustainability and efficiency

  • 5 of 5

This is an amazingly efficient and attractive apartment, with a lovely view. It's a wonderful glimpse of the architecture of the future. The hosts are very welcoming. (Best to be on very good terms with the other occupant; it's cozy.) . Digne is a very nice town, enhanced by the many outdoor sculptures, especially the Goldsworthys.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
130 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
4 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
130 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
Golf des Lavandes- Digne-les-Bains
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Digne les bains
Nearest Restaurant
4 Kilometres
Nearest Ski
40 Kilometres
Le grand Puy
Nearest Beach
130 Kilometres


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Serviettes de bains $11.77
Ménage $35.31
Draps $17.65
Transat $11.77

Tarifs à confirmer lors de votre réservation
Une caution d'un montant de 1000 € (remboursable) vous sera demandé lors de votre arrivée

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties