check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

James Dewberry

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Relax in Treasure Cay - Abaco, Bahamas

6 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Central Abaco House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This is a 4 bedroom 3 1/2 bath, 2000 square foot house in Treasure Cay Bahamas. It was finished in June of 2007, and no expense was spared when furnishing the home. All of the things that you will need to completely relax are here.

There is a grocery store, bakery, and liquor store within 500 yards of the house. Within 5 blocks is the beach at Treasure Cay, one of National Geographic top 10 beaches in the world! 3.5 mile crescent of the most beautiful white sand Caribbean beach that you have ever seen. The golf course is only 1 mile away! Inshore, off shore and bone fishing. Diving, snorkeling and partying at Nippers available at marina. Boat rental at marina.

Four eating establishments with scheduled nightly special events. Charcoal grills and a relaxing pool. Equipped kitchen

We have a 60' x 20' private boat slip that comes with the house. Extra charges will apply for slip amenities for sport fishing boats to cover electricity and water. Center console-outboards no charge. Large rental fleet of golf carts.

We are waiting for you to come, play and relax at Treasure Cay- Palm Bay

Keywords: House in condo group

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
James Dewberry (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why James Dewberry chose Bahamas

We prefer the quiet vacation offered at Treasure

What makes this house unique

Food, groceries,bakery (yummy cinnamon rolls),beach, dock and solitude if desired make Treasure Cay a great place to relax.

Reviews

5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Relax in Treasure Cay - Abaco, Bahamas
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
5

We Had a Great Time!

  • 5 of 5

I went over with my two teenage boys and another friend and her teenage son. We all had a great time. Beaches are beautiful, snorkeling was great as well. We also did the day tour and went to visit the pigs and Green Turtle. A good time was had by all.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved Our Visit!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the beautiful, super clean home, the Marina, the nearby beaches, the golf cart, etc. We spent a good share of time walking on beautiful beaches, in the water, collecting seashells, encountering sea life up close, boating (rented boat and guide from the Marina), exploring the island (blue holes!) and taking ferries to nearby islands so that we could explore those. Local restaurants were great, but we also cooked a lot in our kitchen. Appreciated the washer/dryer, plentiful towels, comfortable beds, etc. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naples, Florida, USA
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent Christmas week in Treasure Cay at this beautiful home. The home comfortably accomodates 8 with included or nearby ammenities to satisfy and entertain everyone from youthful adventurers to avid sportsmen to those just wanting to chill. It's coveniently located within steps of the pool and marina dock and only a short walk to the prettiest beach we've ever seen. This home is recommended for family gatherings/celebrations or as a base from which couples or groups can explore other nearby islands (Guana, Whale, and Green Turtle to name a few), snorkel and dive, golf or fish, either offshore or backwater for bonefish. We cooked in several times and found the kitchen to be well equipped. Groceries and liquor/beer/wine are available within a short walk or golf cart ride. There is a selection of restuarants close by with good to very good local fare. The cinnamon buns at Florence's Bakery were truly world class amazing! The setting and scenery at the beachfront (Coco Beach Bar) and harbour front bars (Tipsey's) cannot be surpassed. We created lasting memories during our stay and can heartily recommend Treasure Cay and this home for any family looking to do the same.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Americus, GA
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time. Accommodations were great, weather perfect, Goombay Smash fantastic. Beautiful beach. Can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Savannah, Ga
5

We recently spent a week ...

  • 5 of 5

We recently spent a week in this beautiful home. This was one of our best vacations ever. The home is extremely comfortable, new and beautifully decorated with everyting you need. The setting of Treasure Cay magnificent.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tybee Island, Ga.USA
5

A lovely home. A beautifu...

  • 5 of 5

A lovely home. A beautiful island and beaches. A great place to relax and have fun.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Treasure Cay Airport

20x60 ft dock with water and electricity. Added fee for electricity and water

Photos

Rates & Availability

Central Abaco House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning on departure $100

Surcharge of $30/night for boat dockage for water and electricity. Gaylene Lange, 242-475-8011, is my property manager. Lucky Rolle, 242-475-7338, does my repairs and is a RELIABLE taxi driver. The condo should be unlocked when you arrive.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Central Abaco House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs private to bedroom 3
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Upstairs
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private bath with tub and shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Entrance to Lanai
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Double with single trundel. Entrance to Lanai
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Single up w rails, double down
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1) Trundle under double, Bunk Beds (1) Single up, double down. All have TV
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Comes complete with a 60' slip with electricity and water as well as golf cart. Extra charges for water and elec for boat slip. Four person golf cart but only for 16+ yo drivers

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties