check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Apartment with views of The Home of Golf, The R&A & The West Sands

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Saint Andrews Apartment Rental Photos and Description

The Scores has a stunning setting looking over St Andrews Bay

Finished to the very highest standard with open plan layout offering impressive views over the West Sands and The R & A. Modern kitchen with electric oven, fridge, freezer and dishwasher. Master bedroom has built in wardrobes. Shower room has a tiled floor with under floor heating and is in a “Wet room style”.Laundry cupboard has washer/dryer. Additional sleeping via a sofa bed within the living room making the property comfortable for a family of 4.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Jamie
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 26, 2016

About Jamie

My wife & I live in Aberdeen, Scotland, and regularly frequent the home with our family. Being golfers we love the location. We regularly enjoy family walks along the Beach of the West Sands and have been known to take advantage of the many great Esteries within the Town!

Jamie purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Jamie chose Fife

With its stunning location, it quite simply does not get any better in “The Auld Grey Toon.”

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Luxury Apartment with views of The Home of Golf, The R&A & The West Sands
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
5

Beautiful Apartment...Unbeatable location

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful week in St. Andrews, and staying at Jamie's place was an excellent decision. The location made it possible to walk the entire town, and nothing better than walking out of your front door and seeing the Old Course. Thank you so much for everything!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted you enjoyed our home & all that St Andrews has to offer. It's a special Town & thanks for staying with us. Regards, Jamie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and luxurious property in the best location in St Andrews

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful stay in this quite exceptional property. The apartment is very tastefully decorated, extremely comfortable and absolutely immaculate. Much care has been taken to make it feel a very welcoming and enjoyable place to stay. It also has a lovely garden which just adds to the enjoyment. It is located in what must be the best location in St Andrews, a stones throw from the golf course and with wonderful views over the sea and beach at West Sands. Only a short walk away are all the shops and amenities of St Andrews, however the property itself is very quiet and peaceful.

Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a special place to stay in St Andrews.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to provide a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed our property and all St Andrews has to offer. Come again! J & K
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous St. Andrews -The Scores

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous location. Great flat. Lovely views, living room, kitchen and bath. It had everything we needed. We were there for two weeks and will be back. Jamie, the owner, was helpful and very responsive. Delightful to deal with.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review and of course we're delighted you enjoyed our home. Both Kirsty & I would be delighted to see you return. Safe travels! J & K
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great location , fab views

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in the apartment , it was everything we hoped for , spacious well presented very comfortable . A excellent location if you want to be in the heart of St. Andrews! Parking wasn't a problem , also very quiet . We stayed for a fortnight we had three visits from the cleaners , new towels and bedding and a freshen up good service .The shower room was modern and had underfloor heating very nice as ever Scotland was a little chilly at times ! Nice garden well looked after , perhaps some slightly more comfortable garden chairs would have been nice although in truth it wasn't a big deal . The apartment was very well equipped and thought through well we had everything we needed ! . We also enjoyed the wine owners left for us !!! Happy to return there any time !!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our home and for the kind words. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon. Safe travels!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superb Property/Location at The Old Course, St. Andrews

  • 5 of 5

Jamie and Kirsty are very responsible, caring owners. Their property is exceptional: no more than 200 yards from the 1st tee on the Old Course; ocean view; quiet, well constructed building; state of the art accommodations. This 1 bedroom flat has all the modern features you need and have read about in the property description. Very clean, well appointed, superb kitchen, incredible location. Bathroom is well done and very functional. We never got to use the patio area but it appeared as advertised. Jamie was very responsive to our initial inquiry and subsequent questions. He arranged for a minor "clean" (vacuum and trash removal) mid stay, and was available 24/7 for any needs that might have arisen. I would stay here again without hesitation and hope to do so in the future. You won't be disappointed with your decision to stay at this property.

.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. We're delighted that you chose to stay, that you had a great time and we do hope you'll stay again. Regards, Jamie & Kirsty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Rental Property

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The views were exceptional, the apartment was beautifully furnished and decorated, clean and the location was practical just a couple blocks from the main streets but far away from the noise. The owner was very helpful and fast to respond. We could not have chosen a more perfect place to rent.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
DUNDEE (20KMS) OR EDINBURGH (75KMS)
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
HAMS HAME
Nearest Golf
70 Metres
THE OLD COURSE AND THE R & A
Nearest Train
8 Kilometres
LEUCHARS
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
BISTRO DU VIN
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
ST ANDREWS
Car: not necessary

3a Gillespie Terrace has a stunning setting looking over St Andrews Bay and towards the Royal and Ancient Clubhouse and sits approximately 70m from the R & A CLubhouse and 1st Tee of The Old Course itself. There simply is no better location to enjoy 'The home of golf' and all its Championship courses. The property is a short walk from both the centre of town and the West Sands, and the world famous Old Course is almost immediately on the doorstep. The views out to sea over Martyr's Monument are absolutely superb. The St Andrews Acquarium is sited only 50m from the propoerty. It quite simply does not get any better in “The Auld Grey Toon.” All local services & amaneties are easily accesible by foot however if required open parking is available directly outside the property (Free) or in close proximity by pay & display. Access by rail, road and air is good. Leuchars railway station (4 miles) is on the main Aberdeen to London line and provides a fast link to Dundee and Edinburgh. Edinburgh Airport, with its increasingly wide range of domestic and international flights, is only 50 miles away and Dundee Airport (15 miles) has regular services to London City. There is a dual carriageway and motorway connection to Edinburgh from Kirkcaldy (20 miles). An alternative route is via Cupar on the A91 to join the M90 at Junction 8 (25 miles).

Rates & Availability

Saint Andrews Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,287
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,906
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $64
Refundable damage deposit $635

Contact for rates outwith those provided. Property is available for both "The Open" and The Dunhill Cup.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Andrews Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 85 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Wet room style
  • Modern bathroom with power shower in Wet Room Style. Bathroom has heated, tiled flooring & heated towel rails.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Twins. Sofa bed in lounge
  • Master bedroom with Twin Beds. Sofa bed (Double) in lounge.
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties