Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern Family Villa with heated pool & close to the beach

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,260 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Fully Equipped Modern Villa With 5 Bedroom (10 People) Private Pool And WiFi

Modern luxury villa (fully refurbished March 2015) situated 450 m from one of the most popular beach areas of Marbella. Possibility to heat the pool has been added. The villa has 5 bedrooms on a big plot of 1300 sqm where you can find both shade and sun. Big play areas for kids. The whole house is fully refurbished and equipped to the highest standard. Private garden including pool, BBQ, large terrace, easy parking for cars on the streets just outside the house.

The villa is situated in Las Chapas, one of the most popular beach areas in Marbella. The beach is easy to access on quite streets without any crossing of larger roads. The area offers a variety of recommended restaurants within a few minutes walk, several of them on the beach. Restaurant Club 200, Rama and El Rancho are located within 700 m. Famous Nikki Beach and several other restaurants are located within 1.5 km.

A few extra features of the house:

- Private Pool

- 5 bedrooms

- Entertainment - 50 inch TV with DVD and AppleTV

- WiFi - wireless Internet

- Indoor climate - Separate AC units for each bedroom and the lounge (heat / cold)

About the area:

Marbesa is the beach side area located between Elviria and Cabopino. It is well appreciated for their relaxing atmosphere and their lush green environments. Marbesa is is famed for its tidiness and efficient community of owners. The area is very well maintained and the streets going down to the beach have sidecurbs to walk on and plenty of green bordering it. Cabopino's pitoresque marina is easily reached through a nice 15 min stroll on beach.

Walking towards the Nacional road 340 you will find el Rancho grill, famous for its steaks and mixed grill. The setting is very intimate and the service is friendly. The meat is excellent and el Rancho is a successful recipe for a good evening out.

Next to all of this there are smaller restaurants and cafeterias around Marbesa.

Water activities can be enjoyed at nearby Cabopino beach or at the don Carlos/Nikki beach.

2 supermarkets can be found close to the camping, 5 min walk from the house. Larger ones can be found in Elviria, a few km with car. Taxi is easy to get if needed. The Opencor is another supermarket in the area and opens 365 days a year 18 hours a day, 900 m from the house. Further shopping can be done in nearby Elviria.

Marbella town is approximately 10 minutes from the villa, while the popular Puerto Banus resort is about a 15 minute journey.

Perfect villa and location for one to three families. The villa is totally refurbished during 2015.

More Details
Registration Number : VFT/MA/04263

Property Manager
Jerker Hoglund
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, swedish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2017

About Jerker Hoglund

We are a Swedish family living in Singapore. We bought this villa early 2014 and has since refurbished it. We lived in the house last summer and enjoyed it fully. It has many valuable functions such as heated pool, chilled filtered water straight from the tap and a nice illumination of the garden.

Jerker Hoglund purchased this villa in 2014

Why Jerker Hoglund chose Urbanización Pinos Verdes

It is located very close to the beach in a quite area. The house is large with a big plot with plenty of possibilities to enjoy depending on interest, ballgames, sunbath, reading in the shade, swimming in a large pool. The area Marbesa (or Las Chapas) is a very nice area with many restaurants and a nice setting (wide streets surrounded with palm trees).

Amenities

Urbanización Pinos Verdes Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2260 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • All bathrooms are refurbished to a very high standard. 2 of the bathrooms have large hot tubs.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , The bedroom has an ensuite bathroom.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , The bedroom has an ensuite bathroom.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms are brand new with new wardrobes. All bedrooms have separate AC units except bedroom 5.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
23% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Modern Family Villa with heated pool & close to the beach
average rating of 4.2941175 based on 17 reviews
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5

My family and i stayed for 1 week and had a very comfortable stay .The villa was clean and modern the gardens and pool were kept in good order and the management company was very helpful . Would recommend to any family

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Bora Bora 1st week August

  • 3 of 5

We were a party of eight adults, one child aged 7 and two children aged under two. High chairs and cots were all supplied.

The villa entrance was via a side gate but you had to walk over crazy paving that was uneven and dangerous in the dark, the outdoor lighting was poor with many of the lights not working especially around the pool, the area around the pool had broken sunbeds, we had enough beds though some are passed there best, there was no parasols also.

The pool was cleaned on our first full day at the villa, it was always at a nice temperature for the children. The garden was well kept, but most of it, is on a slope, other patio area has seating but all were in poor condition and were not used. The inside was very clean and spacious, most rooms have air conditioning, we had one issue with a unit but Christer came and fixed same day. Two of the rooms have spa hot tubs, these do not work and two couples were very disappointed, Christer said they have not worked for some time. There was plenty of wardrobe space in the rooms, but no mirrors, the only mirror apart from the bathrooms was in the hallway, so all the ladies had to take turns to dry their hair.

We felt very secure in the villa, it is well alarmed with many security

Cameras, the alarms were set off one night in error and Christer was on the phone almost immediately to check all was well. The villa is located in a very quiet area and we had no disturbances.

To summarise we had a good family holiday at the villa because we did not want to let things that were not right spoil our holiday, but on reflection it is over priced especially as everything was not as advertised, some only small things I know but when you are paying so much you want everything to be perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Natalie, We are very sorry to hear that you had problems with some parts of the house during your last stay and we will take immediate action to fix this. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused. We have had many good reviews previously but apparently this time it has failed. We have spoken to the responsible management company and will immediately fix the points noted. We will immediately buy a new BBQ, all new sun beds and new outdoor furniture including parasols, change the front gate to enter the plot (the one spoken about in the reviews) and install a new door from the indoor lounge area to the pool. We will also reapir pool shower the oven inside which we were not aware, thanks for noting that. All this will be completed before 15th of Sep-2017. Regarding parking, there are two options. The main parking area is on the street approx 30 meters from the house. Also there is an extra availability to park on the empty unbuilt plot next to the house, however this is a bit dusty and should not be used as main parking. Very sorry again and we will have the above completed shortly. We will also forwards overlook how the villa is managed and implement better checks for these things not to happen again. Sincerely, Jerker
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointing-over priced

  • 3 of 5

On arrival at the villa we were met by Christer who was extremely pleasant and helpful. First impressions of the villa were ok, but after Christer left and we looked around we were very disappointed. Parking outside was on a dusty, dirty waste ground area to the side of the villa and every time you had to get into the car you ended up with dirty shoes and feet. Entry to the villa was via the side of the side of the property over broken and uneven paving's which were hazardous at night as outside lighting to that area is inadequate. Access to front of the villa via the gates shown on the photos was impossible as they were rotten and un-useable. The outside of the villa wasn't well maintained and needed sweeping and tidying, four broken sunbeds were reported to Christer and two of these were fixed by a maintenance man the following day which was appreciated. Other bits of garden furniture on the lower patio were broken and not able to be used. Pool shower didn't work and the pool was dirty and needed a good clean. Gas barbecue on the main patio was dirty, gas burner was rotten and again we were not able to use this, awning to patio was dirty, mouldy and needs replacing or cleaning. Main oven in the kitchen was not secured in the housing and was hazardous and would suggest this needs attention as soon as possible. Overall the villa is generally tired and needs updating, especially in outdoor areas and would suggest the photographs on the web site require updating as they are misleading. This could be a lovely holiday villa but, unfortunately as it is presented at the moment, very disappointing for the money paid.

On a more positive note, Christer was very helpful and could not fault him at all and indoor areas were very clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Robin, We are very sorry to hear that you had problems with some parts of the house during your last stay and we will take immediate action to fix this. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused. We have had many good reviews previously but apparently this time it has failed. We have spoken to the responsible management company and will immediately fix the points noted. We will immediately buy a new BBQ, all new sun beds and new outdoor furniture including parasols, change the front gate to enter the plot (the one spoken about in the reviews) and install a new door from the indoor lounge area to the pool. We will also reapir pool shower the oven inside which we were not aware, thanks for noting that. All this will be completed before 15th of Sep-2017. Regarding parking, there are two options. The main parking area is on the street approx 30 meters from the house. Also there is an extra availability to park on the empty unbuilt plot next to the house, however this is a bit dusty and should not be used as main parking. Very sorry again and we will have the above completed shortly. We will also forwards overlook how the villa is managed and implement better checks for these things not to happen again. Sincerely, Jerker
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A great space and nice villa but could use a little love.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here with a group of 6 adults + 1 toddler. Both Jerker and Christer were very pleasant to speak with. Christer greeted us upon our arrival and showed us around the villa. There was a big bowl of fruits waiting for us when we arrived, which was a very nice touch. The pool was heated and lovely to swim in. There was so much space it was great! We loved the black out blinds in the master bedroom, the beds were comfortable too. There were some ants in the master bathroom but I suppose they're everywhere and hard to avoid. The villa was a little dated and looked like it could use a little love to refresh the space. The outdoor pool area looked like it could use a sweeping and we mentioned that to Christer, it was done the very next day which we appreciated. The wifi is choppy so we didn't get to do any work which wasn't a bad thing. The fountain was lacking a little love, it was dirty and filled with green algae. We had rented a car and there was ample parking but it was on a dirt road which was a nuisance every time we had to get in and out we'd get dirt on our feet and sandals. But all in all, Bora Bora is a nice villa, we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing stay in a wonderful villa

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 14 with 6 kids and 2 babies and the villa was more than comfortable for us. The garden is so big and beautiful. The rooms perfect and bathrooms so clean and modern. A lot of sunbathing chairs provided outside around the swimming pool were appreciated. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool with its stairs and especially the garden ! A real paradise. Everything Was so perfect ! The kitchen with all you need to cook amazing meals and also a barbecue outside which was very helpful , the host was so nice and provided baby beds and high chairs for our 2 babies, I really recommend you this villa you will enjoy your holiday much better

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a wonderful stay at Bora Bora in sep-16. A fantastic house and magic garden with pool!

  • 4 of 5

The house and garden was great and our stay very nice with walks down to the nice beach. Breakfast and dinner in the garden plus swim in the pool was a great experience

Bengt , Sweden

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
41 Kilometres
Malaga Airport
Nearest Barpub
600 Metres
Restaurante 200
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
Santa María Golf & Country Club
Nearest Train
19 Kilometres
Fuengirola
Nearest Motorway
0.7 Metres
Coast Road A7
Nearest Restaurant
600 Metres
Restaurante El Rancho
Nearest Ski
204 Kilometres
Sierra Nevada
Nearest Beach
450 Metres
Las Chapas
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $1,177.3

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties