Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

The Palms at Sunset $245 Per Night Newly Remodeled

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Honeymooners and Families...Welcome To The Best Location In The Islands!

Sunset Beach is located at the center of World Famous North Shore and is the most desired place to vacation for seekers of surfing and water sports and beach activities. Sunset Beach has the most spectacular white sand beach and surf break on the planet, and is just steps from your door!

The bungalow is exquisitely decorated for your comfort. The layout is designed to maximize the spectacular ocean views. The master suite includes a King Bed. Enjoy snorkeling and diving in the summer, surfing in the winter and playing on the beach all year around. Pipeline is a short walk with Waimea Bay and Haleiwa Historic Town and the Polynesian Cultural Center, a short drive away.

Enjoy Hawaii on your terms...Massages & Chiropractic Services, Island Facials & Aesthetics just a short drive away; Golfing on your choice of Two Championship Golf Courses located at Turtle Bay Resort; Surfing the finest waves in the world or just bike riding along the seashore.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 5, 2017

Amenities

Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King Size Bed (1), Queen Size Bed (1), Baby Cribs (1), Air Mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This property is perfect for families, all the incidentals one needs for that perfect Vacation. Outdoor hot/cold shower and hammock.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

The Palms at Sunset $245 Per Night Newly Remodeled
average rating of 4.85 based on 40 reviews
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week with our two college age sons. The owners are absolutely delightful and will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. It's literally a two minute walk to the beach and the sunsets are incredible. The house and furnishings are lovely, up to date and impeccably clean. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a family size meal.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and relaxing spot

  • 5 of 5

Great spot. Very comfortable and nice. Property managers were nice and responsive but kept to themselves which we liked. Private and enjoyable and nice master bed! Quite a few stairs but we were ok w that.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and easy

  • 5 of 5

This place is far bigger than we expected by looking at the photos. The kitchen has everything you need and the BBQ out front works great, the cooking supplies were a great help as well.

We have two young children and the yard and balcony set up were perfect, you can keep an eye on one sleeping, and the other running around outside. Our daughter loved the chickens at the bottom of the property and the neighbours goats, and the bridge over toad creek (completely safe, never more than 15cm deep in a downpour).

A short walk to Sunset beach, sunrise cafe and Banzai bowls at the Chevron, this place is fantastic.

I never find a bed or pillows as comfortable as home, but this place has just changed my mind on how good rentals can be for sleep.

Thank you for an unreal stay

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful house. It was our first time staying on the Northshore and loved every minute of it. I wish we could have stayed longer. 😊

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The place was nice and clean and very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We were just a few minutes walk to the beach. We could see the ocean from the deck. We really enjoyed our stay. We would be happy to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Dreamy North Shore Location

  • 5 of 5

I just returned to Oahu for the first time since growing up there as a child. The bungalow was the perfect home to feel at home in. I appreciated the owners attention to beautiful detail. The furnishings and linens were high end and so comfortable. We were concerned about not having ac, but even in July, we were comfortable sleeping with the windows open and the fans on. We slept so well and miss the sound of the palms and the showers now that we are home and enclosed with ac! What we don't miss are the few geckos that got in, but that is part of being in Hawaii.

There is road construction very close to the cottage for the next few months and if we had stayed longer, we probably would have rented bicycles so that we could avoid traffic completely. We ate at the food trucks near by and in Haleiwa and you can rent quality snorkel gear from them.

We would stay in this rental again in a heartbeat.

My only suggestion is to contact the host personally for communications. I didn't usually get a timely response using the website, but I did get a timely response contacting them directly.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope you come back again soon! - Jenny
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

4 Bikes

Photos

Rates & Availability

Haleiwa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$240
$1,680
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.95%

50% due upon booking then the other 50% due 30 days prior to check in

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties