check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Betsy

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ocean-side condominium with pool and kiddie pool

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Atlantic Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 6

Enjoy this second floor ocean-side condo with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen and living area with tile floor, pool, and tile balcony with ocean and sound views. There are 2 queen sized beds, and 1 full sized pull-out sofa. You must be at least 25 years of age to rent; no pets; no smokers. There is a limit of 6 persons. Amenities include clothes washer/dryer, microwave, dishwasher, CD player, 3 TVs and DVD players. Outside amenities include a pool and a kiddie pool, beach chairs, outside grills, and, of course, the ocean beach.

During high season, unit will only be rented by the week unless special circumstances apply.

This unit is part of Sea Spray Condominiums at the Fort Macon end of Atlantic Beach. When you walk out of the building into the courtyard there is only a short walk to the beach on the private boardwalk.

No Hidden Charges: This property is managed by the owner and the cleaning fees are included in the rates quoted. In addition to the rent amount, renters must pay the sales tax and a linen fee of $30 if you do not bring your own linens. There is a $150 security deposit which is refundable at the end of the rental period. The Internet connection is free.

Area attractions include relaxing on the beach, scuba diving, surfing, fishing (there is a pier nearby), surf fishing, charter fishing trips, boating, kayaking, boat cruises out of Beaufort or Morehead City, Crystal Coast historic homes land tours, air tours by plane or helicopter, Crystal Coast Country Club, ghost walk in Beaufort, ferry trip to Cape Lookout, Shackleford Banks or Carrot Island, bicycle rentals, golf, horseback riding, and climbing the Cape Lookout Lighthouse. Places to go include the NC Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores, Core sound Waterfowl Museum, Beaufort Maritime Museum, and Fort Macon State Park (right next to my Sea Spray condo).

For specific events while you are there, I find the website link below helpful. Check the Events calendar.

http://www.crystalcoastnc.org/events/

Restaurants: Amos Mosquito’s, Island Grill, MacCurdy’s Restaurants, Four Corners Diner, Ruddy Duck Tavern, Bistro By the Sea, Sanitary Fish Market & Restaurant, Capt Bill’s Waterfront Restaurant, Rap’s Grill & Bar, Beaufort Grocery, Clawsons Restaurant, Blue Moon Bistro, Finz Grill.

RATE SCHEDULE BY SEASON

Winter

Jan 29, 2014 - Mar 28, 2014

Changeover day: Saturday $450.00/week 2 night minimum stay

7 nights or more $64.29 avg nightly

Spring

Mar 29, 2014 - May 30, 2014 $650.00/week 2 night monimum stay

7 nights or more $92.86 avg nightly

Summer

May 31, 2014 - Aug 29, 2014 $1,000./week 7 night minimum stay

7 nights or more $142.86 avg nightly

Fall

Aug 30, 2014 - Nov 28, 2014 $650.00/week 2 night minimum stay

7 nights or more $92.86 avg nightly

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Betsy (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Betsy

I live currently in the Triangle area of North Carolina, and pursue my interest in botanical illustration and art. You can also see my artwork on Facebook: either Betsy Donovan 9 or Betsy's Botanical Art on Facebook, or my website www.betsylowrydonovan.com

Betsy purchased this condo in 2004

Why Betsy chose Coastal North Carolina

This condo is located on the ocean side of the highway close to the ocean, and is part of Sea Spray Condominiums, a family-oriented, well-managed condo association. The unit has its own washer-dryer, fully equipped kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms, small balcony with a long view of the ocean and sound, and pool with kiddie pool.

Reviews

5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Ocean-side condominium with pool and kiddie pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
5

Small-town USA on the Beach

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo was very comfortable and quiet.

The kitchen was stocked with everything you need (except food) if you want to cook your own meals. Short drive to Fort Macon, shopping, restaurants, and the NC Aquarium. Everyone we crossed paths with was polite and we felt very safe there which is very important to you, especially in the times we are living in. We loved the steam pots at Snapperz in Morehead City! Wonderful, affordable lunch specials at The Crab Shack on the island.

The stairs might be hard for people who have mobility issues, but otherwise it is good exercise.

Beautiful views from the boardwalk going down to the beach. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool very much!

Owner is very helpful and pleasant to interact with. Our security deposit was refunded promptly.

We would rent this unit again. ☺

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wake Forest, North Carolina
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My roommate and I are in NC for grad school, our sisters came in from Ohio and Florida to spend our fall break with us. Our top priority was walking distance to the beach and a kitchen to keep food costs down and this place was perfect! We wanted a quiet non touristy place to relax on the beach and get in some quality sister time and this place was perfect! We walked the 3 miles down the beach to Fort Macon one day and it was just awesome! We also took the 20 minute drive over to Beaufort and got the ferry to Shackleford and went shelling there which was the highlight of the trip. We went Kayaking at Beaufort Paddle which was amazing! Ms. Donovan provided great customer service and we'd stay here again in a heartbeat. It made our sister vacation better than we could have imagined!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Deal

  • 5 of 5

We chose this location because we have family in Beaufort & are familiar with the area. Being able to walk to the beach was our #1 priority knowing that shopping & restaurants are close by. This is a nice quiet area. The property is clean & exactly as described/pictured. The kitchen has everything you need & the ice maker is awesome. Betsy provided great customer service. We would highly recommend this property & hope to stay again!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sturbridge, MA
5

Great Value, Quiet Complex

  • 5 of 5

The interior photos are very accurate. The condo was clean and exactly as described. I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was at all times of day. We loved coffee on the balcony in the mornings and walks on the beach in the evenings. The pool was a little too warm for us New Englanders (July) but the beach was absolutely perfect. We felt like we had it all to our selves....we have never been to such a gorgeous beach with so few people. We grilled some evenings while the kids played in the courtyard. Having the washer/dryer inside the condo was a life-saver! This was our first trip to Atlantic Beach but won't be our last! (Ft. Macon was amazing (and so close!) the go-karts at Lost Treasure was a huge hit for a our family).

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Warren, Michigan
5

Wonderful and family friendly stay

  • 5 of 5

My family came to this rental because my sister was staying in the same complex in a friends condo and it turned out perfect. The condo was very clean and well kept. We knew exactly what we needed to bring food, accessories, cleaning supplies and towels. The size was perfect for our 4 family members. It was great there was a washer and dryer to do our laundry. We really loved the beach access and spent time there every day. The pool was also a great amenity for the kids especially my toddler who loved the 2ft pool which she had all to herself. My husband and I also enjoyed sitting on the patio and drinking our coffee, although not the best view but was able to see water to the right and left. We really enjoyed staying at this rental and would love to come down again. Thanks again Betsy for allowing us to stay at your rental.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lincolnton, NC
5

Nice quite condo complex

  • 5 of 5

We had a very enjoyable week at this condo. It was clean and well stocked with just about anything you would need. It has a nice pool and courtyard area. Located in a nice quite area with hardly any noise from traffic or other tenants. Very good customer service and correspondence from the owner. Great wide and clean beach.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Fort Macon State Park
"Fort Macon tells the history of this historic old fort in interesting interactive displays."
Amos Mosquito's Restaurant and Bar
Ruddy Duck Tavern
Island Grille
4 Corners Diner
"Great place for a good breakfast! Very popular and can be hard to get into for breakfast in ..."
Dee Gee's Gifts & Books
"If you need to buy a gift, try here."
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
New Bern
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Cedar Island
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway 70
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Amos Mosquito's
Car: recommended

Atlantic Beach, a twenty-mile barrier island, is located in the middle of the North Carolina coastline in an area aptly called The Crystal Coast. The area includes Emerald Isle, Indian Beach, Salter Path, Pine Knoll Shores, Atlantic Beach, and Fort Macon. The historic town of Beaufort, located on the Inland Waterway, is nearby. Beaufort has a lovely waterfront shopping area with a boardwalk, restaurants, and a maritime museum. Morehead City is located between Atlantic Beach and Beaufort. Other area attractions on the island include the NC Aquarium, restaurants, shag dancing,and a fishing pier.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Atlantic Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Nov 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$110
$650
 
 
winter rate
Nov 5 2016 - Mar 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay
$95
$450
 
 
spring 2017
Mar 26 2017 - May 27 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay
$110
$650
 
 
Summer
May 28 2017 - Sep 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$170
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 12.75%

Security Deposit is $150, payable upon booking. Fully refundable. if terms of contract are followed. Rent amount is due 30 days before check-in. Cleaning fee, Internet, and taxes are included in the rent fee. Linen rental is $50, or you can bring your own linens. Payment is by check or PayPal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Atlantic Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master Bathroom is within the Master bedroom area. Second bathroom is in the hall.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • There is also a full-sized pull-out sofa in the living room, and a single rollaway bed behind the screen in bedroom #2.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers