check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Karen & Linda

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

King master & living room overlook surf in Depoe Bay

122 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Depoe Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

3 NT MIN STAY JULY & AUG. Ocean front Condo in Depoe Bay. Beautiful Hardwood floors thoughout, living room with gas fireplace overlooking the surf!

Beautiful Master King bedroom with oceanfront view! Complete with private bath and jetted tub/ shower and 27" flat screen!

Queen bedroom has shower / tub combo.

3 TV thoughout with DVD and VHS.

Just a few of the wonderful amenities include relaxing as you watch huge waves crash on the rocks below, Whale Watching, a Beach Club House with huge pool and 19-seat theater. Depoe Bay has some very favorite restaurants, including Tidal Raves and the Italian Riviera and very enjoyable shopping in downtown Depoe Bay and the Tanger Outlet Mall in Lincoln City. Located between Lincoln City and Newport, Depoe Bay, with its amazing waves crashing against the rocks, is one of the most breathtaking beautiful places to stay on the Central Oregon Coast. We welcome you to stay at The RSS Royal

Pacific!!! Thanksgiving 4 nt min . (No Am Exp Please) (Some holidays may have min nt stay and higher rates.)

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Karen & Linda (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

For once the pictures and descriptions are right! This condo is amazing in every way. Beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, with the most incrediable views. Go to sleep each night with the waves pounding on the rocks below ... on wonderfully plush beds.<br/> Centrally located between Florence and Tillamook, we were able to see so much of the Oregon Coast in our 4 days here. Would stay here again and highly recommend it!
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.7
based on 122 traveler reviews

King master & living room overlook surf in Depoe Bay
average rating of 4.680328 based on 125 reviews
5

We had a great stay

  • 5 of 5

The unit was very comfortable and well equipped. Views of the ocean were awesome and we never tired of the sound of the waves crashing against the rock during our stay.

Pool is great and overall we would highly recommend staying staying in this condo.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
Tooele, UT
5

Amazing Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was a great place to stay on the coast. You almost never heard neighbors, we saw whales from the balcony, the sound of the ocean relaxed is to sleep each night we were there. We hope to come back again.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the whales! Please visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Delaware, OH
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time in Depoe Bay and at this condo. The view and whale watching were awesome.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the whales! Come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We came to Depoe Bay over the 4th of July weekend. Upon arrival we were very pleased at the look and feel of the condo. It was impeccably clean with all the amenities we could ask for. Every morning around 6am we watched the whales from the balcony. They returned each night. It was truly an amazing experience. We would absolutely recommend this location. The management company was pleasant and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Oregon Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We could not have found a better place for a vacation. The condo was beautiful inside and out. We arrived on Monday evening and stayed until Friday morning, and we saw whales every day right off the balcony. It was an awesome sight. The beds were very comfortable and it was easy living for a few days. The only thing I would suggest is maybe a cookie sheet and cake pan in the kitchen. Other than that the entire week was fabulous! Also, if you are in the Newport area, stop at the Chalet for a meal. Large menu with lots of gluten free options.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting! Glad you enjoyed the whales!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Terrific rental. Everything you need is there! Great people to work with. We will definitely be back. A special thank you to Karen Scrutton.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for coming! Please visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Tidal Raves
"Only a 5 min drive from RSS."
Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Portland International Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
US 101
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Depoe Bay
Car: necessary

Beautiful and quaint town of Depoe Bay at the Village at North Pointe. Located in between Lincoln City and Newport. Ocean front condo with unobstructed views of waves crashing against the rocks. The best place to watch wales during migration! Great shopping boutiques and local restaurants. Within 30 minutes to golf, theaters, casino, and Aquariums. Just 1 mile from a sandy beach for strolls along the sand.

Other Activities: Indoor Pool, spa, fitness center and pool table!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please avoid leaving a "Single Night Gap" when making a booking. Holiday & Summer weeks may have min nt stay and higher rates.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Depoe Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties