check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rex Hunter

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Oceanfront Condo, Family Friendly Close To Orlando Attractions

16 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Seacrest Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

This ground floor oceanfront condo is a slice of heaven. Step out your back door to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. About 50 minutes away from Disney, Universal Studios and Sea World. 10 Minutes away from Port Canaveral and all the major cruise lines. Home of Kennedy Space Center see and FEEL the Space Shuttle from your balcony.

Family friendly beach, no cars allowed, active sea turtle nesting area. Lots of sand to bury Dad and lots of quiet for Mom to take a break and relax. Take a jog in the morning and a romantic stroll at sunset. Plenty of fishing right from shore or take a deep sea fishing excursion from the Port. Step out of the ocean into the fresh water pool with chase lounges for sunning, deck chars for resting and tables for just hanging out.

Convenient shopping minutes from your front door and plenty of eateries from fast food to couture cuisine. Shopping also close by.

Unit includes garage parking on site.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Rex Hunter (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Rex,



My family and I had a great time at your condos. Your units were beautiful and they were just what we were looking for. The proximity to the pool and the beach was perfect, considering I have a 4 month old who frequently needs to go inside to eat.



I just want to say thank you and that we really enjoyed staying at your place and would like to vacation there again in the future. My parents are also interested in renting for a extended period, so if you can let me know what if any time periods are available in the winter months, that would be great. ...again thankyou
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Oceanfront Condo, Family Friendly Close To Orlando Attractions
average rating of 4.625 based on 17 reviews
4

Big & clean & exactly as advertised!

  • 4 of 5

Our first VRBO experience! The owner was very responsive, the condo was exactly as advertised and was very nice. It was clean and very roomy for the three of us, loved that there were toiletries as I'd forgotten to pack shampoo & we got in late. I was disappointed the windows didn't open so I couldn't fall asleep to the sound of the surf but other than that it was great! There were even umbrellas & pails for the kids to play in the sand!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect and as close to the beach as you can get. The patio is fairly private and looks out to the beach. We had everything that we needed and only regretted that we couldn't stay longer. Walking/jogging on the beach a half hour before sunrise was glorious! We don't tolerate the heat too well, so setting up on the beach after 4 pm was perfect for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a good time. You are always welcome back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stunning views of the beach!!

  • 4 of 5

Our stay at the Spanish Main was great. No problems at all. Payments went smoothly and the owner is very quick to respond to any questions you might have. It is a great place to stay and very spacious.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you had a good time. You are always welcome to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, comfortable, wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely loved it there! The best part of this place is the view. The beach is right out the door. The horizon included beautiful sunrises, cruise ships going by, and the moon beams on the water at night. I slept with the windows open and could hear the waves. It was nice and quiet, a great place to relax. The condo is very clean and comfortable, with everything you could possibly need. The location is excellent, close to really good restaurants and shopping. My favorite was a little jazz club called Heidi's that Rex, the owner, suggested. It's just a mile away...great music and food. The pool was just steps away, also well-maintained. Rex was very gracious and accommodating. I hope to return!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a great time! You are always welcome to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Close to everything

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay. Condo has a great view of the ocean, is very spacious and has plenty of closet space. Pool is around the corner, steps to beach right there and parking is very close. Several restaurants within walking distance

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WONDERFUL STAY AT THE SPANISH MAIN

  • 5 of 5

We could not be more pleased with our recent stay at Spainish Main. Condo was exactly as shown in pictures and description. There was everything provided that you'd need for the beach including beautiful, huge beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, footballs, fressbies, boogie board. We will definitely be return guests!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! You are welcome back any time!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Cocoa Beach Sports Pub
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Cocoa Beach County Club
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
A1A & Beach Line Expressway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Ana Caprie
Nearest Beach
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

The best of possible worlds. Quiet family friendly beach, close to Orlando attractions and the Orlando International Airport.

Cocoa Beach offers waves to raves, chose your form of entertainment. 50 minutes from Disney, Universal Studios and Sea World. Shopping, dining, touring can all be done in 1 day, 1 week or 1 month, never do the same thing twice. Take the kids to the zoo or take your significant other to a romantic dinner.

Spanish Main condo is a quite complex right on the Atlantic Ocean. Step outside your unit to watch the cruise ships leave the port or watch a Space Shuttle leave for the International Space Station.

The family friendly beach does not allow cars and this area is an active turtle nesting area. The community pool is fresh water which is cool in the summer and heated during the winter months. .

Be a local or a tourist it's up to you!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seacrest Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
$800
$2,700
 
 
Winter
Nov 21 2016 - Apr 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$950
$3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seacrest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
  • 5 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Dialup Access
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest Bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , ocean view
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , full bath
  • The master bedroom has it's own bathroom with shower. Beautiful view of the ocean right from your bed. TV in this room. 2nd Bedroom has a full bath with tub and shower. Twin beds with a full dresser and closet.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Unit includes garage parking for 1 car and outside parking for others.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties