check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Owner

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Cozy Condominium with Great Stowe Mountain Resort Location

10 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Stowe Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

We purchased this 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo because we fell in love with the location and with the light filtering in through the large windows.

The condo building only has 12 units; it is located on 4 acres of open lawn with large conifers. Looking out of any of the windows one sees sky and pine trees. Step outside to see the mountain views; the scenery is tranquil and comforting. Located only 200 feet from the front door is the 6 mile Stowe recreational/bike path. We can bike or walk into town to buy a cup of freshly brewed coffee in a cafe on Main Street where we just sit back and enjoy the beauty of this quintessential Vermont village.

Best of all, for the skier aficionados, we are only 5 miles from The Stowe Mountain Resort where you can ski or board the classic and historic Mt. Mansfield or the gentler, sunnier Spruce Peak. You can drive or walk to the nearby 'Swimming Hole' Health Club if you want to swim in a heated pool or use their fully equipped exercise room. In the summer you are welcome to use our outdoor pool. Restaurant options abound and the Stowe Cinema is just one mile down the road. It’s all about location, location, location!

Both bathrooms have been completely remodeled and have radiant floor heating. One bathroom has an extra deep bathtub, great for post skiing soaking, and the other has a glass enclosed shower. The kitchen has new appliances, red birch cabinets and marble countertops. The bedrooms have Berber carpets with hardwood floors in the rest of the condo. There's a Sony HD TV and Blu-ray DVD.

Stowe is the “Ski Capital of the East”, the Stowe Bike Path is a magnet for recreational bikers and walkers, and the village is picture perfect. If you want any advice or suggestions, we would be glad to share with you our favorite restaurants, special haunts and little known foliage tours.

Keywords: Condominium, close to Stowe Mt., next to the recreational bike path

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We love to be outdoors, enjoying the beauty of Vermont. Stowe offers it boarding and snowshoeing in the winter and hiking, biking and water activities in the summer. Autumn is short, sweet and magnificent. After living in Burlington for most of our married life and then running a small B&B in Costa Rica for 7 years we bought this condo. Our family, friends and dog love it here.

We enjoy music, food, travel and outdoor activities. When we are not taking advantage of our sunny, comfortable condo we invite you to!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is located right on the recreation/bike path and is convenient to downtown Stowe (1.5 miles) and to Stowe Mountain Resort (5 miles). We are set back off the Mountain Rd where it's quiet and peaceful.

Reviews

5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Cozy Condominium with Great Stowe Mountain Resort Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
5

Great comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5

Our family of three (along with our dog) stayed in this lovely condo this past August. It was perfectly situated. The recreation path is right outside your door...a wonderful pace for bike riding & fantastic walks. The condo itself is very nicely decorated and cozy. All of us enjoyed our time here very much. If we didn't live so far we would be back often! The owner, Nancy is very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. One of our absolutely best experiences with VRBO.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind remarks. We were so glad you had a fun vacation and enjoyed the bike/recreational path and all that Stowe offers. You were very considerate guests and we hope you return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston
5

Great Weekend in Stowe

  • 5 of 5

We had a great labor day weekend at Paul and Nancy's condo in Stowe. The condo was clean, comfortable, and cozy. Paul and Nancy provided lots of great info about area attractions, things to do, and places to eat. This was a great space for our small family of three. Two spacious bedrooms, a great open kitchen and dining room, and two great decks. We loved walking on the Stowe rec path. I would highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brad for your kind words. I am glad that we could help you maximize your stay in Stowe by pointing you in the right direction for activities and restaurants. We love Stowe and are happy to share our enthusiasm. Paul and I are always happy when guests appreciate our cozy condo and when they have a fun, memorable vacation. We hope to "see" you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Airmont, NY
5

pre- UVM Freshman Spring Semester Family Ski Trip (which will now become an annual event!)

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had the perfect ski weekend before my son’s return to UVM for the Spring Semester. We loved staying in this beautiful condo, and truly felt as though we were home. The beautiful colored orange and yellow walls reminded me of my home decor. Freshly baked bread welcomed us after a six-hour drive which was so delicious. The unit is extremely well-maintained and exquisitely furnished. I particularly enjoyed the interesting artwork on the walls. Every attention to detail including the best-quality bed linens, fantastic towels, goat's milk soap (which was amazing) and even a new germ-free sponge in the kitchen sink are provided. As an information hound, I particularly loved the loose-leaf binder filled with every possible bit of information about Stowe and its season-round activities, restaurants and the manuals for the condo unit appliances. The owner even briefed me on where to find the local Shaw’s supermarket which was a big help for my hungry family. We will definitely return in the future. It’s such a short drive to world-class Stowe skiing! Truly a find of the century! Thanks so much, Nancy!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Celeste for taking the time to share your appreciation of our condo. We are so pleased when our guests want to return. We have spent many years in the Hospitality Business and we try to offer the amenities you would expect in a good hotel, plus the comfortable feeling of being "at home". We hope you'll come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia
5

Peak Leaf Season Visit - October 2011

  • 5 of 5

We were extreme leaf peepers in Stowe in October 2011. The condo, shared by four adults, was lovely. The newly renovated kitchen had everything we needed for our 4 night stay. The bedrooms are spacious with comfy beds. The location is excellent - we walked into Stowe Village - a lovely walk of about 20-25 mins. Other restaurants and amenities are even closer. When we arrived, there was a delicious homemade bread and a bottle of wine to welcome us! Very nice touches. We had an issue with a rogue smoke alarm that went off several times, but the owners were very responsive to the problem. Also...a word of warning - we did not notice the "pet friendly' label - we had to keep the windows open esp. at night as two of our guests have pet allergies. So not recommended for allergy sufferers - but that was our fault for not noticing!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cynthia for your kind words. So sorry you had to deal with the "rogue" smoke alarm; thanks for calling us so we could try to solve the problem. We are glad you enjoyed our condo and that you were favored with great weather and foliage. My husband was glad you appreciated his homemade bread!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Swansea, MA
5

Great time in Stowe

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a great mini vacation up in Stowe. The condo was very clean. The large windows let in lots of light. The two small decks are nice to have your morning cup of joe on. The bathrooms are very nice. The kitchen had everything we needed for the meals we made. The walking path is right out the front door although It was two cold for us to use it. Our hole family (including our dog Rupert) enjoyed the condo. Paul and Nancy are were great host. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Communication with the fr...

  • 5 of 5

Communication with the friendly owners was excellent. On arrival, we found some nice treats to eat and drink. The unit was clean, very attractive and very sunny and bright. The bathrooms must have been recently renovated - loved the heated floors. Living room had a flat screen, movies, books, and comfy seating. The queen beds in the 2 bedrooms were very nice. The kitchen had absolutely everything you could want. The Rec Path is right out the front door and it's a short drive to Mt. Mansfield and all of the dining on Mtn. Road. For our family of two adults and two young teens, the space was not too big, not too small - just right. Very highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Stowe Mountain Gondola Skyride & Toll Road
Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge
Swimming Hole
Sushi Yoshi
The Bench
Harvest Market
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Burlington, VT
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Stowe Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Sushi Yoshi
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Stowe Mountain
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Stowe Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
MLK weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $100
cleaning $50

No pets allowed. This is a non-smoking property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Stowe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2, 1 with shower only and 1 with shower/deep tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Each bedroom has a queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Bose Wave radio/CD/iPod dock with hundreds of CDs for your listening pleasure. Nice linens with high thread count.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties