check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Oceanfront, Spectacular View, Penthouse

11 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Beautiful, luxury, penthouse unit at Shorehom by the Sea with a fantastic oceanfront view located on the non-driving portion of the beach. Fully furnished including washer and dryer.

A beautiful view of the ocean and beach greets you. A large cable TV with DVD/VCR is available for catching the latest movies, favorite shows, and sports. Comfortable leather recliners and colorful sofas welcome you to relax. Step out onto the balcony through sliding glass doors.

A roomy, well equipped kitchen satisfies both the gourmet cook and the quick and easy preparer. Granite counter tops are upscale and easy to maintain. The dining table expands as needed with a simple pop-up leaf. In addition to the normal range/oven and refrigerator/freezer, the kitchen has a microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, toaster, coffee maker, blender, crock pot, and waffle maker as well as a full set of cooking and eating utensils.

The master bedroom with its own view of the ocean has a king sized bed and large flat screen TV. A large walk-in closet is a welcome asset. The master bath features a Jacuzzi tub with shower and granite counter top vanity. The 2nd bedroom has a double bed and twin bed. It also features a flat screen TV with DVD player. The 2nd bath features a shower and granite counter top vanity.

The balcony is an inviting place to entertain. It’s also a great place to sunbathe or relax with a drink and snack or a good book. There’s a great view of the activity on the beach.

Keywords: Condominium, villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is our third winter here and it’s great. The private deck is a very unusual and nice feature. The condo is clean, bright and cheerful. The view is gorgeous. The beach is clean and uncrowded. New Smyrna Beach is a very enjoyable town. The other winter guests are lots of fun. We’ll be back again next year.
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Oceanfront, Spectacular View, Penthouse
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 18 reviews
5

Gorgeous condo with spectacular views! Awesome rental!

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved this condo. It was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The view is gorgeous.The condo is full of special amenities such at 3 flat screen TV’s, a fully stocked kitchen and comfortable beds. The unit is on the corner and feels spacious and private. The recliners were perfect for relaxing after a day spent on the beach. The owners seem to go out of their way to make their renters happy. I already scheduled time to come back next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, KY
3

Arriving Soon

  • 3 of 5

I am really disappointed with the last review. We are scheduled to arrive soon and have actually stayed in this unit before and loved it. We are so disappointed about the roof top deck, but I really hope that the unit is clean.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our unit is spotless as always. We clean our condo ourselves to make sure that everything is in perfect condition for our guests. As a result of this we have many return renters. The condo board of directors has put a new roof on the adjacent condo unit which was to have been finished several months ago. The roof is finished now but the deck is not back down yet. We expected this to happen several months ago. One of our renters was so upset about this that they wrote a very negative review which was very hurtful and untrue. Our rental occupancy has continued to be 75% - the highest at Shorehom and we maintain the same quality during this time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not as pictured.

  • 2 of 5

This unit not as pictured or described. The deck was not available, and even if it was you would be sharing it with air condition units. The internet hookup is a joke, and the shown computer nook did not even have an outlet to charge phones. I love the beach there, but walked into a unit with the doors to the balcony so smeared in an attempt to clean them that it obstructed the ocean view. The common area were in bad need of care. Elevator very dirty, and all pool chairs in very bad repair. We had reserved this several weeks in advance and should have been notified that the deck couldn't be used.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great unit, but missing deck as shown...

  • 4 of 5

Just wanted to review first of all that this unit itself is great! It is fully stocked with everything you could need, and has a great view of the beach, and it is beautifully decorated. The only complaint that we had was the deck that is shown in the pictures is not there. It is a large roof area with a white, slippery coating on it with air conditioners. There were no chairs, tables, etc that the pictures show that we were really counting on. The unit does have a nice smaller balcony to sit on which we enjoyed though. Once again other than missing the deck shown the unit itself is very nice, and we hope to rent it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re quite pleased that you found the condo enjoyable and want to return. We sincerely regret that the deck was not available due to roof repairs that are behind schedule. Unfortunately we do not control the contract and schedule for the roof repairs which is done by the board of directors.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 star property

  • 5 of 5

We live about 50 minutes from NSB and vacation there often. Last year we stayed at Shorehom but the unit was disappointing. This year we hit the jackpot - great building - awesome unit.

We were on the top of the world (or top of the building) featuring privacy, great views, and incredible outdoor space. Most important - the beds were very comfortable, the linens new and lush. The kitchen and bathrooms were up to date and functional. Good water pressure, quiet dishwasher and laundry (in-unit), great coffee pot, etc. Kitchen was very well stocked with nice dishes, pots & pans, containers, glasses, cutlery, gadgets. Excellent reading material, comfortable living room furnishings, nice flat screen TV's with good directions. Decorated beautifully - love the silk flowers.

The owners have really gone out of their way to make this an easy place to vacation.

Check in and check out was seamless.

Shorehom is a favorite of ours. Perfect location on the no drive beach, uncrowded pool and beach, laid back atmosphere, clean and peaceful.

We will definitely return - thank you for a great beach holiday!!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NY & Orlando
5

Awesome rental!!!

  • 5 of 5

Spent a great week here, with other family members in another unit...we all loved the great patio on this unit. Then came back with a few friends for a quiet, kid-free week! We spent many hours under the stars, as well as afternoons eating lunch on the patios! The unit was comfortable, clean and well-stocked. The beds were great and all linens and towels were included.

Thank you for a wonderful two weeks this summer! See you next year!!!

Kat, from Long Island, NY

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Sep 11 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$160
$1,120
$2,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$5,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleaning Fee $70 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.5%

Holiday weeks - 7 night minimum - $1400/week

$300 at time of reservation, balance at check in

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

New Smyrna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties