check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Oceanfront, Spectacular View, Penthouse

9 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Shorehom By The Sea Condo Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Beautiful, luxury, penthouse unit at Shorehom by the Sea with a fantastic oceanfront view located on the non-driving portion of the beach. Fully furnished including washer and dryer.

A beautiful view of the ocean and beach greets you. A large cable TV with DVD/VCR is available for catching the latest movies, favorite shows, and sports. Comfortable leather recliners and colorful sofas welcome you to relax. Step out onto the balcony through sliding glass doors.

A roomy, well equipped kitchen satisfies both the gourmet cook and the quick and easy preparer. Granite counter tops are upscale and easy to maintain. The dining table expands as needed with a simple pop-up leaf. In addition to the normal range/oven and refrigerator/freezer, the kitchen has a microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, toaster, coffee maker, blender, crock pot, and waffle maker as well as a full set of cooking and eating utensils.

The master bedroom with its own view of the ocean has a king sized bed and large flat screen TV. A large walk-in closet is a welcome asset. The master bath features a Jacuzzi tub with shower and granite counter top vanity. The 2nd bedroom has a double bed and twin bed. It also features a flat screen TV with DVD player. The 2nd bath features a shower and granite counter top vanity.

The balcony is an inviting place to entertain. It’s also a great place to sunbathe or relax with a drink and snack or a good book. There’s a great view of the activity on the beach.

Keywords: Condominium, villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is our third winter here and it’s great. The private deck is a very unusual and nice feature. The condo is clean, bright and cheerful. The view is gorgeous. The beach is clean and uncrowded. New Smyrna Beach is a very enjoyable town. The other winter guests are lots of fun. We’ll be back again next year.
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Oceanfront, Spectacular View, Penthouse
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 16 reviews
2

Not as pictured.

  • 2 of 5

This unit not as pictured or described. The deck was not available, and even if it was you would be sharing it with air condition units. The internet hookup is a joke, and the shown computer nook did not even have an outlet to charge phones. I love the beach there, but walked into a unit with the doors to the balcony so smeared in an attempt to clean them that it obstructed the ocean view. The common area were in bad need of care. Elevator very dirty, and all pool chairs in very bad repair. We had reserved this several weeks in advance and should have been notified that the deck couldn't be used.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great unit, but missing deck as shown...

  • 4 of 5

Just wanted to review first of all that this unit itself is great! It is fully stocked with everything you could need, and has a great view of the beach, and it is beautifully decorated. The only complaint that we had was the deck that is shown in the pictures is not there. It is a large roof area with a white, slippery coating on it with air conditioners. There were no chairs, tables, etc that the pictures show that we were really counting on. The unit does have a nice smaller balcony to sit on which we enjoyed though. Once again other than missing the deck shown the unit itself is very nice, and we hope to rent it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re quite pleased that you found the condo enjoyable and want to return. We sincerely regret that the deck was not available due to roof repairs that are behind schedule. Unfortunately we do not control the contract and schedule for the roof repairs which is done by the board of directors.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 star property

  • 5 of 5

We live about 50 minutes from NSB and vacation there often. Last year we stayed at Shorehom but the unit was disappointing. This year we hit the jackpot - great building - awesome unit.

We were on the top of the world (or top of the building) featuring privacy, great views, and incredible outdoor space. Most important - the beds were very comfortable, the linens new and lush. The kitchen and bathrooms were up to date and functional. Good water pressure, quiet dishwasher and laundry (in-unit), great coffee pot, etc. Kitchen was very well stocked with nice dishes, pots & pans, containers, glasses, cutlery, gadgets. Excellent reading material, comfortable living room furnishings, nice flat screen TV's with good directions. Decorated beautifully - love the silk flowers.

The owners have really gone out of their way to make this an easy place to vacation.

Check in and check out was seamless.

Shorehom is a favorite of ours. Perfect location on the no drive beach, uncrowded pool and beach, laid back atmosphere, clean and peaceful.

We will definitely return - thank you for a great beach holiday!!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NY & Orlando
5

Awesome rental!!!

  • 5 of 5

Spent a great week here, with other family members in another unit...we all loved the great patio on this unit. Then came back with a few friends for a quiet, kid-free week! We spent many hours under the stars, as well as afternoons eating lunch on the patios! The unit was comfortable, clean and well-stocked. The beds were great and all linens and towels were included.

Thank you for a wonderful two weeks this summer! See you next year!!!

Kat, from Long Island, NY

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

You can't go wrong with this one!

  • 5 of 5

We are here now! This is a beautiful, clean and quiet condo. A very short drive to everything. This is on the non driving part of the beach, which is what you want. Trust. The condo is well stocked, pristinely clean and very well maintained. The beds are comfortable! We have spent a ton of time on the huge deck, and if you want shade or cover, the front part of the deck provides. The furniture is comfortable and there is tons of linen, blankets, beach towels. Truly everything you need. Beautiful views of the sea from above. We had a great view of the rocket launch on May 15, 2013. This complex is well maintained, the pool is fabulous. I can't recommend this highly enough! Keith has been helpful when we locked ourselves out! Wi fi works great. Wash we/dryer works great. There are 2 comfy beach chairs, iron, hairdyyer. Nice big fridge. Plenty of parking. Even a place to wash your car on site! We wouldn't change a single thing. Plenty of dish ware, knives, anything you need if you want to cook. We WILL be back!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We personally maintain our condo to make sure it is in top notch condition for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, Fl.
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

This property was everything it said it was and more. The condo was fully equiped and beautifuly furnished. The pool, beach and surrounding area was great too. We didn't want to leave. We will strongly consider this property for our next get away to the beach. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Shorehom By The Sea Condo Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 29 2016 - Sep 10 2016
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Winter
Sep 11 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$160
$1,120
$2,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$5,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleaning Fee $70 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.5%

Holiday weeks - 7 night minimum - $1400/week

$300 at time of reservation, balance at check in

Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Shorehom By The Sea Condo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers