Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Canyon Retreat - Award Winner - King Beds - Pool Table - Swimming - Dog Friendly

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Outdoor Pool
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms (all w/ king size beds), 4 bath, sleeps 14, perfect family getaway

We book quickly! Canyon Retreat is perfect for families, couples, the girls' shopping weekend, and the guys' fishing trip.

Call me today before you miss out on Canyon Retreat. :)

Be sure to read the guest comments about our home - it's one of the best!

Escapes with family and friends are to taste a luxury that is absent from our everyday lives. So at Canyon Retreat, we have 'decked out' our home with many exceptional amenities.

Our Canyon Retreat home, only 1/4 mile from the shore, boasts a peaceful view of Table Rock Lake from several areas in and out of the house. The expansive back deck is bordered by treetops and views of the Ozark Mountains and Table Rock Lake.

With a king size bed and TV/DVD in each bedroom, everyone in the group will have a personal place to relax after a long day of fun in Branson.

And don't forget the 700+ sq. ft. family room with a pool table, poker table, and big screen TV for another space to chill and enjoy yourselves on vacation.

During your vacation, don’t overlook setting time aside to take advantage of our community pool with “zero entry" (open roughly mid May to early September) and the hiking trail that borders the nearby creek.

How far is the lake?

Stroll - 1/4 mile

Public boat ramp - under a mile

State Park Marina - 5 minutes

Table Rock Dam - 8 minutes

other marinas - 10 to 20 minutes

- Tyann Marcink

P.S. Payments by e-check will receive a 5% discount.

More Details

Owner
Tyann Marcink
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2017

About Tyann Marcink

When we decided to build our vacation home, we had our boys in mind. We knew that the house and property that we chose would have to not only accommodate our family, but entertain them as well.

Tyann Marcink purchased this house in 2007

Why Tyann Marcink chose Table Rock Lake

So with three little boys, we searched for a place with several bedrooms, an open floor plan, and a swimming pool. We also had to have a lake view and a large deck for our enjoyment.

What makes this house unique

In Canyon Retreat we found everything we wanted and more. And to reflect my personal taste, as well as to have something completely different from the lodge and cabin decors, I decided on an Eddie Bauer or 'preppy nature' theme.

Then 3 years later, we decided to build another vacation home since Canyon Retreat is so immensely popular with other families like mine. Nature's Retreat is also in the 'preppy nature' theme and has quickly become just as popular as Canyon Retreat.

I'm excited about sharing my vacation homes with you and hope you and yours enjoy them as much as we do!

Amenities

Hollister House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 14
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , double vanity and walk-in closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , main level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , second level
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , lower level
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Great Room - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Family Room - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Family Room - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , main floor w/ TV, Chromecast, and private bath
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 baby crib , suite w/ TV/DVD, Chromecast, and jetted tub
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , second level w/ TV, Chromecast, and shared bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , second level w/ TV, Chromecast and shared bath
  • All beds have 600TC single-ply Egyptian cotton luxury linens so soft that you won't want to get out of bed in the morning. Our luxury beds and sleepers will give you the restful night sleep that you crave. All bedrooms have a TV and Chromecast, too!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
- peaceful lake and mountain view - 4 bedrooms, all king size beds, all with TV with Chromecast - 4 full baths (master with jetted tub) - 'zero entry' pool (just across the street!) - clubhouse with game room - family room that includes - big screen TV w/ DVD - pool table - solid wood poker table - DVD library - great room with cathedral ceilings - 42' plasma TV - spacious back deck with grill -pack-n-play and highchair for the littlest tyke - and more...

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(108 traveler reviews)

Canyon Retreat - Award Winner - King Beds - Pool Table - Swimming - Dog Friendly
average rating of 4.935185 based on 108 reviews
5

Our Weekend Holiday At Canyon Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Our family was unable to have everyone together for the holidays, so we chose a weekend after the holidays to meet in Branson for our Christmas celebration. Mike & Tyann were most gracious in accomodating us for the holiday celebration. They even left the Christmas decorations & tree up for us.

Their home was so cozy and inviting. We loved the fact that it was in a secluded area of Hollister but close enough to Branson. We were there to spend time together but it would still be close enough to enjoy the attractions. We did manage to do a little shopping at the outlet malls & Branson Landing.

The home came fully equipped with everything we needed to prepare meals there even though we did dine out at Montana Mike's for dinner on Saturday evening & then Joe's Crab Shack for lunch on Sunday before leaving to come home. There was no need to bring linens or towels, it was all there. Everything was well maintained, clean and accomodating. They even provided a stroller, pack-n-play, toys, and games. The men definitely enjoyed the Billiard's Table & Big Screen TV. They literally took over the family room. There was plenty of bathrooms to accomodate our family of nine yet with lots of privacy areas.

Because it was winter and that particular weekend it was cold with even a little snow, we were unable to take advantage of the pool but out grandson did manage to get his Pop to take him to the play area right across from the house for just a little while.

Our children are hoping we'll make this an annual trip but would like to try it in the warmer season for a longer period of time. We would recommend this home to anyone for a weekend getaway or a week long vacation. Thanks to Mike & Tyann for making our stay so wonderful. We wish them the very best.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
linton, IN, US
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

Stayed with our family of 8. Home was as described. Everyone can't stop talking about how great the beds were. Safe and quiet location. Would recommend this rental without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olathe, KS
5

Great location for anything Branson related!

  • 5 of 5

Two families enjoyed our stay. This home is wel equipped, clean and has ample space for kids and adults. Homeowner is quick to respond to any questions or needs. We are very satisfied with our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and comfortable. Lots of space

  • 4 of 5

We had the best vacation ever! The vacation home was very nice and comfortable. There were a few things that we expected and they didnt work but no big deal, everything else was amazing. We will visit again!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful time at Canyon Retreat! I wasn't aware of anything that wasn't working properly and would have been happy to send the housekeeper over immediately to take care of any issues if you had let me know. I look forward to having you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, Texas
4

Perfect Weekend

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time this weekend. The house was spacious and had everything we needed. I would recommend this vacation rental!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location, good set-up for families, some improvements needed

  • 4 of 5

Pros: Tyann was great to work with and replied to phone calls/emails in a timely way. The house is in a great location near the clubhouse and playground and was generally clean upon arrival. The house itself has a good set up for multiple families and kids. The app was easy to use and helpful. The lock was easy to use and felt secure. Each room had its own TV. There was a little bag in each bathroom with soap, shampoo, etc in it just in case something was forgotten at home and that was a nice touch.

Cons: The bathtub in the main master bathroom filled with black mold when the jets were turned on during a bath. The extra sheets and blankets were haphazardly stored and half folded. The kitchen was poorly organized, the drawers were stuffed full and hard to get utensils in and out. The pans, pots, and other larger items were hard to locate and were not organized with lids mismatched. The pillows on all couches were frayed and had lots of strings hanging off of them and, in general, the house seemed somewhat dated and worn. With that in mind, we felt that the cleaning fee was too high.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful time at Canyon Retreat! I wasn't aware of anything that wasn't cleaned properly and would have been happy to send the housekeeper over immediately to take care of any issues if you had let me know. The jetted tub has now been taken care of as well as the little strings on the pillows and the kitchen cabinets straightened. I'm gad you found the kitchen is stocked plentiful with anything you might need. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Hollister House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Mar 16 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,650
 
 
Memorial Holiday
May 25 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
From
$545
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$495
Fri,Sat
$2,800
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
July 4th stay
Jul 3 2017 - Jul 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,475
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$2,290
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,650
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$355
From
$405
Fri,Sat
$2,300
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,650
 
 
Holiday Break
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$285
From
$335
Fri,Sat
$1,840
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $175
Pet Fee $35
Tax Rate 6.1%

*Thanksgiving and Christmas as a 5 night minimum
**Quoted rate is an estimate until confirmed
***Small dogs allowed with pre-approval only. Dogs are not guaranteed to be approved. Please ask first. Pet fee is $35 per night.

- Taxes are 6.1%
- E-checks are preferred
- Credit cards are accepted
- Please see personal website for all policies
- vacationhomeinbranson (dot) com
- Cancellations made prior to 45 days of arrival will be refunded, less $175 booking fee
- No refund for cancellations within 45 days of arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Buffalo Ridge by Big Cedar
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Moonshine Beach
Car: necessary

'Canyon Retreat' has easy access to all of the adventures that Table Rock Lake and Branson have to offer. We are simply:

- 1/4 mile stroll

- 1 minute to the public boat launch

- under 5 minutes to exciting water activities at State Park Marina

- 5 minutes to world class golf

- 10 minutes to Moonshine Beach

- 10 minutes to the exciting Branson Landing and Branson Strip.

Other Activities: parasailing, helicopter rides

Photos

Partner Offers