Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front Privacy-Compare us to any other property & discover the difference!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

There’s golf and Hilton view, ocean view and then there’s oceanfront and a world of difference in between. In reality there is only a very small percentage of rent-able properties that can claim oceanfront on the entire Kohala Coast. The moment you walk into our professionally designed, Hawaiian adorned Villa, you will unexpectedly look past the inviting furnishings and gaze upon the ocean. Irresistibly, you walk to the lanai, open the door, hear the waves crashing, smell the sea spray, perhaps glimpse a breaching whale and know you have chosen wisely. The lanai and grassed area adjoining it, is the most private of the oceanfront properties in Hali’i Kai. It is also the most convenient to the Ocean Club. How can that be? You have to see it to believe it, but our website and Youtube video can help. See website below.

We offer three beautifully adorned bedrooms with the master looking directly to the ocean. Open the window and sleep to the magic of rhythmic waves washing the shoreline. A large kitchen, with professional grade appliances and relaxing living area offers plenty of comfort for large families or friends, although the lanai and grass lawn is where you’ll probably spend most of your time. However, if you want even more space, walk next door to the clubhouse & restaurant..

What view are you looking for? Golf course and neighboring buildings or Maui and the ocean. From our lanai you gaze upon the ocean from the living area and be immersed in it from the Lanai and you won't have anyone sitting across from your lanai looking at you or you at them. You will marvel at the feeling that you have it all to yourself because it is a rare private setting. During the winter the whales are up close and entertaining. If you're looking for the best oceanfront Villa at one of the most recognized resorts in Hawaii, you've found it.

Blessed with a scant ten inches of rainfall annually, most days in Waikoloa are sun drenched and cooled by the ocean breezes. The activities are endless, but you may just want to lay in the shade and do absolutely nothing.

Our vacation home offers a California king-size bed, queen-size bed and two twin beds. Our home is a wonderful place to make lifelong memories with family or friends. Our home is restricted from pets and smoking. Welcome to paradise!

More Details

Owner
Bill Murphy
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Map

Car: recommended

Amenities

Puako Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00 AM / Check-out: 4:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Front Privacy-Compare us to any other property & discover the difference!
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
5

Perfect ocean view condo - home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have chosen a better rental for the week! The location was perfect - it was the closest condo to the pool and fitness center, yet it had plenty of privacy and was very quiet. It was also one of the few spots with an ocean view which we enjoyed from the patio, bbq and grassy yard area each day. The interior was lovely and provided all of the linens and kitchen items that we needed. Plus the beds were very comfortable and of good quality. The checkin-checkout process was very smooth allowing us to enjoy our time to the fullest. All in all, we would definitely stay here again and felt right at home.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! Always happy to hear a guest enjoyed and appreciated our special setting and accommodations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Beautiful and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed having coffee on the lanai watching the ocean every morning. It was private and relaxing. The owners very very kind and responsive. We had everything we needed to enjoy our stay with coolers, boogie boards, pack n play and sand toys. Mahalo!!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed our special place and that the experience was as we presented it. Thanks for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Breathtaking outlook, relaxing and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Well positioned in the villa complex, has great views over the ocean and is right next door to the pool and restaurant. Also had a common grass area out the back for our kids to play on.

Looks fantastic inside with a full kitchen, although some appliances weren't working, but they should be an easy fix for the next person.

Would definitely recommend hiring a car while staying here as its long walk to shops and even in/out of the villa complex.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aaron, Thanks for your comments and I'm happy you enjoyed our special place. I also hope our property manager responded quickly to your needs and any repairs requested?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ocean view

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 very much enjoyed our stay here in August 2017. This property is within a gated resort in Waikoloa. (The other resorts nearby include Marriott and Hilton.) The condo is equipped with top of the line appliances (Wolf etc), nice beds and other furnishings and books about Hawaii (fish, fauna etc). They also provide basic beach stuff, like beach towels, 2 chairs, 2 boogie boards and 2 coolers. But the best part is the ocean right outside the living room and master bedroom. You can't swim from here b/c it's a cliff (not a beach), but having the ocean view is very refreshing. Most other resorts in Waikoloa are not on the ocean so you don't get the ocean view. The owner and management company were great to deal with. We had left some clothes in the condo, and the management company called us to tell us about it and even took pictures so we knew it was our stuff.

In the resort common area, there is a pool, cafe and gym. The pool is small compared to the big resorts like the Marriott but nice. There is also an outdoor gym that has Matrix and other machines. Note that the resort charges a $10 per day fee for guests (per condo), whether or not you use the common facilities. Waikoloa is about 15 minutes south of Kohala beaches like Hapuna Beach, and about an hour north of Captain Cook, so kind of in the middle of the stuff we wanted to see on the West coast of the Big Island.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed our Villa as much as we do! Thank you for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Lavaman

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for the Lavaman Triathlon. The condo was amazing and had an incredible view of the ocean, was well furnished and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very happy that you had a memorable visit and found things to be as we promised.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Rosa, California
4

great location, nice place

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at this unit in the Hali'i Kai resort. Our kids liked being close to the clubhouse, and we enjoyed good whale watching from the lanai. The unit itself is clean and comfortable. Although the unit needs a bit of maintenance, when the a/c failed one evening the repair service was on the spot the next morning, and the manager seemed generally responsive. Transactions were smooth. I would come back without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and that our property manager was quick to respond to a maintenance problem. Hope to have you as a guest again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250
Pet Fee $50
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties