check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mark Markovic

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german, czech, Croatian, Slovak

Trogir Villa with outdoor heated pool next to the beach European Award shortlist

41 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Seget Donji Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5

For any occasion or celebration with family and friends Villa Irena offers luxury equipped accommodation with fantastic sea views. Ideal for Holiday’s, wedding parties, anniversaries, birthday’s or just to chill out. The Villa comes with a friendly team ready to assist in providing you with a memorable experience and tailored events if required.

Villa IRENA consists of five self contained apartments with exclusive use of the private swimming pool, grill house, tennis court, fitness equipment and parking area. Each comfortable and fully equipped apartment has superb sea views, a separate entrance, living room, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom.

APT 1 - size: 50m2 + 20m2 Terrace. Sleeps 4. 2 bedrooms, Living room with sofa bed, Satellite T.V, air conditioning, mini kitchen and bathroom.

APT 2 - size: 65m2 + 36m2 Terrace,2 balconies. Sleeps 4. 2 bedrooms, Living room with sofa bed, LCD SAT-T.V, air conditioning, kitchen and bathroom with bidet.

APT 3 - size: 50m2 + 36m2 Terrace,2 balconies. Sleeps 4. 2 bedrooms, Living room with sofa bed, SAT-T.V, air conditioning, kitchen and bathroom with bidet.

APT 4 – size: 65 m2 + 35m2 - 4 balconies. Sleeps 4. 2 bedrooms, Living room with sofa bed, LCD SAT-T.V, air conditioning, kitchen bathroom with bidet.

APT 5 – size: 50m2 + 22m2 – Terrace, 2 balconies & veranda Sleeps 4. 2 bedrooms, Living room with sofa bed, LCD SAT-T.V, air conditioning, kitchen, and bathroom with bidet.

Outside the private pool with semicircular Jacuzzi/spa is surrounded by sunloungers and sun shades, here you also have a solar shower (80 litres), Pool house, Bar, Small kitchenette, large fridge, Ladies and Gents toilets. The clay tennis court is there for your enjoyment from 9am to 11pm.

The Villa is located on the Dalmatia coast, 2km from Trogir the city of culture and history. Here an abundance of entertainment and cultural activities are offered: Trogir summer theatre, museums, cinemas, discos, restaurants, cafes, bars, cocktail lounges. The local restaurant is 250m away and Just 500m away sports include; beach volley, basketball, windsurfing, diving, water skiing, parasailing, snorkelling, and jet-skis.

Car hire is recommended however not necessary while in the local area. You would have the possibility to use water taxi services just few steps away from us.

Extra services can be arranged with advance notice: Car hire, Boat hire, Island excursions,Vineyard trips, Excursions to the nearby islands, Trips to Croatian National Parks (Krka, Plitvicka jezera), Krka National Park, Kornati National Park, Cetina River, Plitvice Lake,Omis, Medugorje, Split, Hvar, Brac, Sibenik, Dubrovnik and lots more!

VILLA IRENA HAS BEEN SHORTLISTED FOR THE EUROPEAN AWARD 2017 BY LUXURY TRAVEL GUIDE.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mark Markovic (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german, czech, Croatian, Slovak

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Mark,







Sorry we didn’t get a chance to meet you last week! I just wanted you to pass on our thanks to your parents for our fantastic holiday. What a truly beautiful setting Villa Irena is in. We all had such a lovely time and were made to feel most welcome. Thank you all again for such a memorable holiday.







Regards,

J.B
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 14

Reviews

4.8
based on 41 traveler reviews

Trogir Villa with outdoor heated pool next to the beach European Award shortlist
average rating of 4.804878 based on 55 reviews
4

Lovely property with great pool and great views

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our time at the Villa. Facilities were spot on and Irena and Millan went out of their way to ensure we had a good time and that we had everything we needed. Good location for Trogir which we visited via Water taxi on multiple occasions. Lovely town and great food. More local to the Villa were a couple of good restaurants which we enjoyed as were the restaurants in Seget Donji.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent located villa with hospitable owners

  • 4 of 5

Mark was easy to communicate with throughout the booking process, although he wasn't there for our holiday Irena and Milan were excellent, welcoming hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. They arranged our transfers from the airport with Ivan who we later booked to take us on further excursions. Ivan was a joy, our children loved him and he went above and beyond the call of duty, showing us hidden sights that we would not have found ourselves.

The villa itself was spacious and adequately equipped. It is not particularly modern, but the pictures represent everything just so. The pool was lovely and the location was perfect for us. It was in a quiet place, but with easy access to bars and restuarants near by and for the busier Trogir, water taxis took about 15-20 minutes from the sea front - aprox 5-10 mins walk from the villa. The villa and grounds were immaculately maintained.

We had a lovely time and would definitely return to Croatia and indeed this villa.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place with stunning views!

  • 5 of 5

Irena and Milan were wonderful hosts. They couldn't do enough for you. We stayed in apartment 2, which has a much larger balcony than the other apartments. Sea views absolutely stunning. The apartment and pool area were spotlessly clean and well maintained. Pretty much had the pool to ourselves during our stay. You do not need a car. Ivan, the driver will collect you from the airport (only 10 mins away) Irena arranged all our trips and Ivan is happy to take you anywhere! Krka national park was beautiful, if busy and rafting on the Cetina River was great fun with lovely scenery. Split is well worth a visit. You can get there by getting the water taxi to trogir and then another boat to Split (it takes about an hr) Lots of good restaurants and bars 5 min walk down the hill to the seafront if you don't want to go into Trogir. This was our first visit to Croatia and we absolutely loved it. It is a beautiful, relaxing place and the people everywhere were incredibly friendly.

I would highly recommend Villa Irena. It has everything you need for a great family holiday. We will definitely return. Thank you so much to Irena and family for making our holiday so special!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks John, Nicola and the family for spending your vacation at Villa Irena. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see you again during next sommer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful clean flats with an overwhelming view

  • 5 of 5

The flats, the swimming pool and the sea were wonderful! But also the owners and the other people around was very helpful and made our stay unforgettable

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we shall be looking into hosting you in the future! Regards Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect family holiday location & apartment

  • 4 of 5

Irena & Milan looked after our family are were the perfect hosts with answers to every query. Great location near Trogir, lovely beaches with clear water 250m away & the beach restaurant served excellent food, ice creams & drinks all day. The suggested 'fish picnic' & Cetina rafting trips were loved by the whole family ...... we shall be back again to explore more of this beautiful area & enjoy the very friendly Croatian hospitality & great weather.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment, clean and very well positioned

  • 5 of 5

Both Irena and her husband met us on arrival and gave us some excellent tips on the surrounding area and activities. The apartment was very clean and had all we needed for a week's stay. The pool is great, very well looked after and never too busy. It is less than a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach, and there are lots of places to eat and watch the world go by. We caught a taxi boat every night into old Trogir which was only 20 kunas each (£3). The ride only takes about 10 minutes and these taxis run until almost midnight, we never had any trouble getting to and from Trogir quickly. Lots of lovely restaurants, bars and historic buildings to see when there.

I would definitely recommend this apartment, great for quiet relaxing time and Trogir is so close

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Split International airport
Nearest Barpub
250 Metres
Zule´s
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Split ferry port
Nearest Golf
28 Kilometres
Split
Nearest Train
30 Kilometres
Split railway station
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Seget Donji/Trogir
Nearest Restaurant
250 Metres
Zule´s
Nearest Beach
250 Metres
Zule´s beach & restaurant
Car: not necessary

Ancient TROGIR, surrounded by crystal clear sea and its islands with worm Mediterranean climate, represents location that you shouldn't miss on your cruising through the Adriatic. There are various possibilities to come in Trogir and experience the town and people, but probably the finest way to do so, is to anchor your boat under the town walls and enjoy its lush beauty.

Recently renewed Trogir Waterfront is ideal place for berthing, but it is almost exclusively reserved for mega-yachts during summer season. For sailors with yachts less than 25m long: recommended berthing is in nearby ACI Marina Trogir (just across Trogir Waterfront) or on Island Ciovo waterfront. Lies on the northern side of Ciovo Island, between Trogir bridge and Cape Cubrijan, facing the town. Berth: The marina has 180 berths and 60 boat places on land. All berths have water and power supply. Facilities: Reception, exchange office, bar, restaurant, fitness center, completely renewed toilets and showers etc.

Other Activities: Private tennis court on site, outdoor fitness area on site .

Golf: Leisure - Introduction.

Beaches close to Villa Irena.

Medena Beach (Seget).

Medena Beach lies along the Seget Riviera, micro-location on the south side of Trogir, 4km from Trogir Center. It is very cultivated 3km long gravel beach surrounded by old pine-woods and various sport facilities: Water Sport Center, tennis courts, football & basketball courts, beach volleyball and Water-slide.Medena Beach, take the bus from Trogir Bus Station for Medena Hotel, drive for 4 km to the west from Trogir, or take a walk (30min.) on the wonderful 'Lungomare' from Seget village to 'Medena'.

Pantan Beach (Trogir) - This beautiful beach is located 1,5 km East of Trogir Center, on the estuary of Pantan River. It is 500m long gravel and sand beach with pine-tree wood on eastern side for a nice shade. To reach this beach, take bus No.37 from Trogir bus station to Split and exit on second station, walk for 200m and turn right where you will see the sign. There is a popular Beach Bar 'Mosquito' placed directly on the seashore with cold drinks, ice creams and light food. The area around is protected natural resort with wonderful Pantan Mills on the north side of the beach.

Sport activities close to Villa Irena -

Sport Activities,

Tennis court 20m ,

Table tennis on-site,

Basketball court 500m,

Soccer 1km ,

Beach-volley 500m, Bowling 1km, Wind-surfing 500m, Boat rentals/pedals 500m.

Cultural and other activities - Cinema 1km, Theater 1km, Museums 1.5km, Shopping.

NEWS!!!

Starting from 2015 we are offering life coaching and yoga classes supported with certified instructors. For more details feel free to contact us on info@villairena.com

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seget Donji Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 1
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$944
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 2
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$152
$1,062
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 3
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$208
$1,455
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 4
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$152
$1,062
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$112
$787
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $337
Maintenance fees $56
Stay tax €1 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 2 years.

Price is PER RENTAL UNIT (sleeps 4 PERSON) PER WEEK of rental.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seget Donji Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet
  • Bathroom area is 10m2.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 1 double
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • In addition, baby cot could be provided free of charge.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 20 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
NOTE: VILLA IRENA HAS BEEN SHORTLISTED FOR THE EUROPEAN AWARD 2017 BY LUXURY TRAVEL GUIDE.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties