check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fantastic Views and Sun Sets beautifully decorated Free beach serevice included

42 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Lagoon Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Beautifully decorated one bedroom condo right on the beach with room enough to sleep 6. Don't spend your vacation dollars and time in a hotel, come and stay in this new condo with all the luxuries!

This unit has one of the best views on the beach from the 19th floor. Watch the beautiful sunsets from your spacious balcony. This complex is located on the east end of Panama City Beach and next to the very popular restaurant Schooners, and within walking distance of St Andrews State Park. Watch the fishing fleet and ships as they go through the pass. Seychelles is conveniently located close to shopping, dining, fishing and golf. The building features include lush, tropical landscaping, porte cochere entrance, fully-equipped fitness center, high speed elevators, game room for the kids, heated gulf-front tropical pool, dune walkover, covered parking garage walkover, and on-site check in. Unit 1906 features 9' ceilings, ceramic tile in the foyer, hall, kitchen and bathrooms, kitchen appliances, solid surface kitchen counter tops w/ breakfast bar, cultured marble vanity tops in bathrooms, expansive glass doors to private 8' deep balconies, per-wired with high-speed data lines, kitchen disposal, and washer/dryer.

Free Long Distance Calls Including Canada

No Office Check In. Early Check In Or Late Check Out Possible.

No Office Check In. Early Check In Or Late Check O:

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner/Property Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Owner/Property Manager

I own a restaurant called George's Steak Pit and live in Northwest Alabama. The restaurant has served my area since 1956. My parent's started the business and I purchased it in 1983. The web address is georgessteakpit. Take a look at the site. It is a fine dining upscale restaurant. I know how to take care of customers. I will do the same with my renters.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2006

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Panama City Beach

Panama City Beach was being rebuilt with new condos. The beaches are rated in the Top 10 Beaches in the World. The New International Airport is currently being built.

What makes this condo unique

Schooners restaurant is next door.

Away from the crowds and traffic.

Reviews

4.9
based on 42 traveler reviews

Fantastic Views and Sun Sets beautifully decorated Free beach serevice included
average rating of 4.8809524 based on 42 reviews
steele,Alabama
5

Loved the condo

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for the beautifuly decorated condo. It was very clean and the veiw was spectacular!!! We will tell our friends. It was a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

The room was nice and very clean. We really enjoyed having beach chairs for the week and not having to worry where we would sit each day. The only thing I wish would have been different was the pool hours closing at 10 but that set by the Seychelles not the owner. Hope to visit again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes it would be nice for late hour swims in the pools but most places do close them around 10pm. Thanks Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chandler, In
5

Beautiful View!

  • 5 of 5

The view is amazing! This condo is very well kept, clean & has nice furnishings. The beach chairs & big bonus!

Has everything you need for a great vacay.

The owner is very nice & always returned calls quickly.

Had a great vacation other than we got stuck in the elevator (had twin 7 year old grandsons) for over 5 mins. until another guest forced it open. The manager of Seychelles was not very compassionate or apologetic. This had nothing to do with the owner...He is easy to talk to & very sweet!

Would stay again!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for the elevator issue. That can be scary and thankfully very rare thing . I did forward this review to the manager so he might realize his response was not appropriate. Glad you enjoyed the condo and your stay. Thanks again Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice condo.

  • 4 of 5

This a very nice condo. The owner was very responsive. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was OK.....

  • 3 of 5

I've stayed at Seychelles before but this was my first visit in this unit. The owner was really easy to work with, very quick to answer any questions, easy instructions for check-in and fast refund on the deposit. The unit was clean and that's the main thing for me. However, the washer and dryer is very outdated and the dryer takes 2 cycles to dry your clothing most of the time. The mattress on the sofa bed is worn out and my kids complained all week, I almost went to walmart to buy a blow-up mattress. The patio is very crowded because of a table that doesn't really fit out there. The patio chairs were just kind of scattered about and padded which was aggravating because when you come up from swimming and you're wet, the last thing you want to sit on is a padded chair. They never dry! So when you're dry, you can't sit on the patio without getting your butt wet!! The master bathroom door does not lock so you have to lock the whole room for privacy which can be inconvenient for others that may need to get into the room while someone is in the restroom. The last thing about this condo is that you're asked to wash some towels and sheets before you leave. There is a detergent pod and dryer sheet in a ziploc for you to do this. I understand that the cleaners may have a tight schedule and this probably helps out with their time, but it was inconvenient for me trying to pack up and wash everything I needed to be clean before I left. I was charged a cleaning fee, so I shouldn't feel obligated to clean sheets and/or towels. Not interested in staying in this unit again. It was OK, but I've had better for a better price.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Sorry about the sofa bed Did not know there was a problem. Will check on it and replace if needed. The stack washer and dryer unit will not dry if overloaded and lint holder is not keep clean. It is working fine. The laundry package is for you to wash first set of linens not for your personal use. I was leaving full containers of laundry and dishwasher cleaning for renters but they would take it with them so not only pods are there for use. Sorry you expected more. Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Very nice n well kept

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the condo n stay perfect location for food n eating out

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Yes great location. Hope to hear from you for your next vacation Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Here are some restaurants close to unit Scampy's Seafood & Steak, Montego Bay Seafood House, Captain Anderson's, Pineapple Willes and next door is Schooner's.

Some points of interest:

St. Andrews State Park - (2 miles)

Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center - (3 miles)

ZooWorld - (5 miles)

Shipwreck Island Water Park - (5 miles)

Gulf World Marine Park - (8.5 miles)

Downtown Panama City - (11 miles)

Ripley's Believe it or not - (5 miles)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Lagoon Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
late summer
Aug 13 2016 - Oct 21 2016
4 night minimum stay
$105
$700
 
 
Fall
Oct 22 2016 - Nov 4 2016
4 night minimum stay
$95
From
$105
Sat,Sun
$700
 
 
winter 2015
Nov 5 2016 - Mar 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$75
$465
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$165
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning $85
Tax Rate 12.0%

I will send a letter with check in/ out instructions after your final payment.
Check in is at 4 pm check out is before 10 am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Lagoon Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 19
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 883 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    bunks - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This condominium resort features two outdoor swimming pools, including a heated pool with an spa tub. Each unit has two bathrooms. Separate sitting areas feature sofa beds. Fully equipped kitchens include dishes and cookware. All units have balconies with Gulf of Mexico views. Free Long Distance Calls Including Canada No Office Check In. Early Check In Or Late Check Out Possible.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties