Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern Ski Chalet, pool table, movie screen, Skiing Hunter Windham Mountains

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 queen, 2 King beds, 2 huge sofas, sleeps6- 10, 2 bathrooms, Movie room

43 High Hill is a year round vacation home situated in a hilly wooded area, a little less than two hours drive north of NYC.

43 sets itself apart creating a modern uncluttered spacious environment that allows one to disconnect from city life and rejuvenate in the country. Main features include a 700 sq foot terrace with breathtaking Hudson Valley views, A sleek but warm open plan living room with huge Italian sofas high cathedral ceilings and a gas fireplace.

Possibly the best feature is the lounge style Movie room with an 8 foot High definition projector screen and digital surround sound and Direct TV with HBO & SHOWTIME on a Plasma TV. Memory foam King sized loungers for ultimate comfort.

Each of the 3 bedrooms feature Queen beds with down comforter and luxury linens.

We are near both SKI areas of Windham & Hunter and a short drive to Hudson for dining,Music, theater and an amazing art scene.

Windham Mountain: Ski Windham offers a real mountain adventure sure to invigorate body and soul. Here you will find 34 slopes and trails spanning two mountain peaks with a 1600-foot vertical drop. There's literally something for everyone: a separate learning terrain for beginners, groomed cruising runs for all levels, and moguls and steeps for experts. Alternative terrain includes snow parks, a half-pipe, and glade skiing. The snow tubing park has 10 chutes and two tows.

Hunter Mountain: With a 3200-foot summit elevation and 1600 feet of vertical, Hunter is truly a big mountain experience. Such high elevation and 100% snowmaking explain why there's tons of snow at Hunter even when there's none in your backyard. More than 50 trails and 11 offer instant access to challenging steeps, huge moguls and wide-open cruising terrain. The snowboarding half-pipe and terrain park is smack in the middle of the mountain next to an arsenal of snow gust.

More Details

Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 3, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to let you know, we had a great time at the house this weekend and we are already planning our next get-away. I also appreciate your responsiveness to all of my last minute concerns on Friday as well.

Jan 2014
  • 1 of 13


Catskill Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • River
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Down comforters, Luxury linens
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Down Comforter, Luxury linens
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Down comforter, Luxury linens
  • Queen beds in each room with down comforters and luxury linens. Full sized closets in each room.
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
The loungers on the terrace are a perfect spot for an afternoon nap surrounded by a forest of green. The media room houses an 8 foot high definition projector with surround sound. You can shoot a game of pool in a separate lounge area or drive only 10 minutes to get to various activities for adventure or leisure.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Modern Ski Chalet, pool table, movie screen, Skiing Hunter Windham Mountains
average rating of 4.5 based on 31 reviews

Great house. Even better Owners

  • 5 of 5

Has was lovely. Perfect for our family. We stayed in October for a weekend. We had a wedding at the Owls Hoot Barn. Everything we needed was there. The owners more more than accommodating. Very attentive. Very thorough instructions on how to use everything the house offered. I would recommend this house over and over again.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent getaway weekend

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place for a getaway weekend with my family. The owners of the house were excellent hosts and they kept in contact and made sure everything was perfect for us. We loved the set up of the house overall. The atmosphere was peaceful and quiet, perfect to get away from the City. The theater room was great for movies as a group and the rooms were comfortable. The view outside on the deck upon sunrise is absolutely remarkable. Highly recommend this getaway! 10/10 overall.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house , but not worth the trouble!

  • 1 of 5

We had a great time in this space. The theater room was a nice space for everyone to hang out and watch a movie. The bedrooms we're nicely decorated and comfortable. There were a few flying bugs that seemed like they were coming from a crack in the upstairs ceiling. The only downside to my housing experience was waiting for my security deposit to be returned. It wasn't like there were any issues or damaged property, the owner stated that they had an emergency that they needed to take care of. It took about three weeks to get my deposit back. There were a few emails sent back and forth and phone calls with many promised deadlines. It wasn't until I made a complaint to HomeAway, that she finally gave me my money. It's a shame because the house was nice but chasing after the owner, was not worth the stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My husband and I have been renting our home since 2007 & have had amazing experiences with guests. Your review genuinely saddens us as our home is a slice of our heaven that we take great pride in sharing and only hope that our love and energy we have put into it is experienced by others. We have been dealing with an ongoing family matter that has required us to be in and out of town on an irregular basis thus causing the delay. We truly apologize for the inconvenience. In light of this situation we have made arrangements to always have a standby person to make sure that the security deposit is promptly returned even if we are away, as per our policy after review of site by our property manager. Glad you had an amazing stay at the house. Please do come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house with comfortable rooms! 2h30 only from NYC

  • 4 of 5

Every year with my friends we pick a house in the cast skills and we spend thanksgiving cooking and hiking. This house near Athens is big, with a large communal kitchen, living room and dining room. The perfect set up to cook and have big dinners!

The rooms are comfortable and the mezzanine is perfect to watch movies. Did not meet the owner of the house but we had an issue with the pool table and they were very helpful with it. Very nice hikes at 40 minutes driving from there!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Fall Getaway for a group

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at this property with a group of friends for a fall weekend. The cabin is as described and we made great use of the movie projector! They have tons of movies to choose from as well. The Kitchen was large and gave easy access to the deck for meals outside. The hosts were quick to respond and answer any questions we had. Overall a great weekend!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington D.C.

Wonderful weekend away in the mountains

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time in this quaint house. It had a lot of great pluses such as the pool table and theater system. The owners are very responsive and address all issues quickly.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Hunter Mountain Resort
Windham Mountain Ski Resort
Kaaterskill Falls
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Catskill Golf Club
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
87 Thruway
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Hunter & Windham
Car: necessary

We are located a very short drive from Hudson (10 miles) which has a vast array of restaurants for brunch,Organic ,pizza even a Mexican Radio from the city.In addition to food there are great bars, music, theatre and amazing Art galleries.

There is a bar just down the road from the house and really quaint and cute places to eat at in Catskill itself.

An authentic Thai restaurant a french Bistro and even A Chocolate shop.You can go bowling in town and even catch a flick at the Seasonal Drive in Movie theater.

There is a 24 hour Walmart in town for all your groceries and shopping needs and various other eating places at the main drag.

Woodstock is only an Exit away and the Ski destinations of Hunter and Windham are also a short drive (Approx. 20 mins)

Other Activities: Bowling, drive in Movie theatre (Seasonal)


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $700



A fully refundable deposit of $800.00 will be required per rental period. This amount will be refunded back in the form of payment after inspection of property with 2 business days after rental period expires.
An Event fee and cleaning surcharge will apply to parties or receptions of any kind. Will be determined on a case by case basis so please contact us first.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties