check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jaime or Tim

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Historic Dowtown Wilmington - Loft on Water St and Free WIFI!

63 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Riverfront Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom Loft with queen bed or queen size sleeper sofa, 1 full bath

Location, Location, Location....

Truly in the 'Heart' of Historic Downtown Wilmington. The Loft offers you the chance to spend a long weekend or week getaway to experience all that Wilmington has to offer! The unit is located on Water St. at the intersection of Water and Orange St.

The unit is a Studio Loft that has a queen size bed and also has a Broyhill queen size sleeper sofa that will sleep an additional 2 people. There is a large closet in the unit as well as a large size bathroom that includes a washer and dryer to use at your convenience. There is an additional chest in the bathroom to store your personal items. The kitchen area has a stove/oven, refrigerator with ice maker, and utensils.

We keep it stocked with everything you could possibly need including wireless internet and a grinder for your coffee. If there is something that you want, let us know and we will consider adding it to the Loft.

WE DO NOT DO 1 NIGHT RENTALS OR NEGOTIATE OUR RATES.

PLEASE CHECK YOUR 'SPAM' FOR EMAIL REPLIES, THEY SOMETIMES GET CAUGHT IN THERE VS. YOUR IN BOX.

Farmer's Market: The Riverfront Farmers' Market is located on N. Water Street in Historic Downtown Wilmington along the Scenic Cape Fear River. Open Saturday's, April 21st thru December 22nd - 8:00am to 12:30pm. The Loft is about 1 minute walking distance from the Farmer's Market.

Visitors Booth: Don't forget to stop by the visitor's booth located at Water and Market St. (same area where the Farmer's Market is). They have a ton of tour information as well as dining information

Average Temperature in Wilmington:

Daily High Daily Low

January 56 35

February 58 37

March 65 43

April 74 52

May 81 60

June 86 67

July 90 71

August 89 72

September 84 66

October 75 54

November 67 44

December 60 37

Parking information: There are 3 main area's to park. Right next to the unit is a parking lot located between the unit and Chandler's Wharf. Parking is $5 per day. There are also two additional parking lots that are both $7 per day and give you a receipt to put on your dashboard. If you leave, you can return to any open spot in the lot within that time period. Those two lots are located at Market and 2nd St. or Water and Princess St. We recommend parking at Market and 2nd since it is a little closer to the unit. There is also ample meter parking and it's free from the hours of 6:30pm-9:30am and all day on Sunday. When you rent, I provide you the parking apps to download for quick and easy parking.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jaime or Tim (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jaime or Tim

My husband and I would often take long weekends visiting the beach during the day and go into Historic Downtown Wilmington for the evening. We love the charm Downtown has to offer and all the fantastic places to eat. When we found this unit, we knew it was perfect for us and also decided to rent it out and use it for us and our family.

Jaime or Tim purchased this condo in 2007

Why Jaime or Tim chose Wilmington

We felt this unit was one of the best locations located in Historic Downtown being on the river and having the ability to walk to everything! There is always something going on. I love walking the Farmers Market and it goes on almost year round. We take very good care of our unit and have been very lucky to have had such great renters. We make sure to keep the unit comfortable for people when they rent with us by putting higher end linens, towels and tasteful furnishings. We wanted it to be a place we could enjoy and for others that stay with us too. We love to get feedback on the unit and always hope that everyone enjoys their stay with us!

What makes this condo unique

Location, location, location! You step outside your door and you are in the middle of it all: the board walk, cafe's, restaurants, art galleries, local history and relaxation. We love getting up early, grabbing a cup of coffee and walking up and down the boardwalk.

Reviews

4.9
based on 63 traveler reviews

Historic Dowtown Wilmington - Loft on Water St and Free WIFI!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 63 reviews
independence ky
5

Positive experience

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I recently stayed here for a long weekend for our son's college graduation and we were looking for a quaint little get away for ourselves in the process. This loft was perfect! Location was fabulous- right across the street from the beautiful Riverwalk on the Cape Fear river. This is walking distance to cafes, gift shops and night life - or simply enjoy the quaintness of being in the lovely historic downtown Wilmington! Thanks- perfect fit for us;

  • Submitted: May 13, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

This was a great value for the location.

  • 5 of 5

We were dropping our son off at UNCW and wanted to experience downtown Wilmington. This was a perfect location, close to town but very quiet. We could walk to the many wonderful restaurants. We went to George's on the water, which was lovely for sunset. One night we went to the Little Dipper for a glass of wine and entertainment. Just walking the street on a Sunday was full of surprises. We checked out Level 5 on our last day there and would go back there again for sunset. All in all, this was a beautiful and sweet town, which was so different from what we are used to on the west coast. Would definitely stay here again. The unit was very nice and accommodating and comfortable for two. Plenty of supplies and even the bed was like sleeping in a tree house and very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ramseur, NC
5

The loft was great

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we've stayed at the loft. Clean, well-maintained and you can't beat the location. I'd recommend it to a couple - would get a little cramped with more than two people.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelby, NC
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great little condo in the perfect location for exploring downtown Wilmington. Right on the Riverwalk and just around the corner from Front Street with tons of great shops, restaurants and bars. The only bed is in the upstairs loft, with really low ceilings and very steep narrow stairs, so we chose to sleep on the sofa bed downstairs, which was not at all comfortable, but we could deal with it. The bathroom is huge! Plenty of storage space and a nice little kitchen. Nice for the price, and really perfect and quiet location.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are going to be replacing the sleeper sofa before peak season next year with a premium mattress. When we originally furnished the unit we were not sure how often people would use it. We will make sure the new one is nice and plush!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Felt like we were home!

  • 4 of 5

Overall the loft on river street was very nice. Very clean,cozy and accessible. The proximity to downtown Wilmington was awesome we walked to most things we did. The locals were super nice too!!

On a down note the parking was crazy. The lot is just outside the loft but it's a pay lot. If you move your car and don't get the same spot back your repaying. Sat we did a lot of sight seeing and came back a couple times during the day. We ended up spending $28 in parking. That's just crazy! Lastly being 6'1 was a bit of a experience in the loft although the bed was comfortable the climbing steps and hitting your head at night wasn't that great.....lol

We would return to the area not sure we would return to the loft.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your vacation. In regards to the parking, not many have dedicated parking spots in Downtown Wilmington due to the Historic section. Even the homes have off street parking. The great thing about our location, is there are many lots up and down Water St. to park for $7 a day. There are other options as well, such as parking meters located the street over and behind the building on Front St. If you wanted to pay once and re-enter, there is a lot on Market and Front Street that allows you to do that. I do provide all the parking instructions in your check-in procedures prior to arrival and information for downloading the apps to make parking easy. There is also plenty of parking Downtown and the good thing is we or any of our renters have ever had trouble locating a spot.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay and get away

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying in the loft and it's right on Riverwalk plenty of things to do in walking distance River Cruises and the battleship right across the river you can take a river taxi to would recommend to a friend thanks

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

USS North Carolina Battleship Memorial
Indochine
"If you enjoy Thai food you have to try Indochine. You need to sit outside in the back if it..."
Cape Fear Serpentarium
The Dixie Grill
"Very popular breakfast place. "
Bellamy Mansion Museum & Gardens
Circa 1922
"One of my favorite restaurants to eat! Tapas style and the menu frequently changes. Circa ..."
Kilwin's Ice Cream & Candy
"Love their ice cream. Plus there are so many other delicious treats to try. Great place to..."
Tree Hill
Cape Fear Riverboats
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Wilmington International Airport
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Wrightsville Beach
Car: not necessary

Steps away from Elijah's, The George, Art Galleries, Boutiques and Chandler's Wharf. The unit is a gated complex with many options to park near by. The unit is about 15 minutes from Wrightsville Beach. You also have the option to take a ferry over to Bald Head Island from SouthPort or go deep sea fishing at Carolina Beach.

Did you know that Wilmington is considered the Hollywood of the East! If you have time, make sure to tour Screen Gems Studios. If it's a rainy day, we have the box set of DAWSONS CREEK in the unit along with other DVD's. In Downtown Wilmington there are many things to do, carriage rides, museums, ferry rides, fine dining and plenty of night life. Enjoy your day at the beach, come back and refresh so you can walk throughout Downtown Wilmington.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Riverfront Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Sep 22 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$105
From
$110
Fri,Sat,Sun
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $55 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

*I do not do 1 night rentals.
*I do not negotiate my rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Riverfront Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 520 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • River
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Very large spacious bathroom. Washer and Dryer available for use. Towels, toilet paper and basic soaps provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Loft area - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa
  • Bedroom is located up on the loft and has 1 queen bed and there is also a sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Small Cooler
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You can not get a better location than the Loft on Water Street! The Loft is furnished with high quality bath towels and basic soaps. We provide fine bed linens along with extra pillows and high quality coverlet's to use for your convenience. If you would like to go to the Beach, we provide 2 large beach towels, 2 beach chairs, beach umbrella and a cooler bag. **I ask if you use any of our items such as beach chairs, etc and they break during your stay I ask that you please replace during your visit. I keep these items in the unit for convenience and can't replace after each use. Thank you for your understanding. If we do not have anything that you would want, let us know and we will consider adding it to the LOFT!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers