Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Royal Beach Rentals

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Villa Capulet ~ Blue Mountain Beach - Private Heated Pool - Pet Friendly

47 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

South Walton House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

***You asked for it and we listened! Now introducing Sunday to Sunday rentals for the summer season. Avoid the Saturday traffic and relax on the beach while everyone else is leaving!***

Beach chair service (seasonal) and Bikes included with your stay!

Authentic details abound in Villa Capulet, a 4-bedroom Italianate jewel located a short stroll from the gulf in the heart of Blue Mountain Beach. From the heavy arched front door to the 12-foot ceilings, Tuscan columns and travertine floors, Villa Capulet boasts rich detailing and impressive design. Luxurious furnishings and private splash pool add to the elegance of this beautiful home with accommodations for 12.

The first floor’s open living area encompasses living room, dining room and kitchen - all with 12-foot ceilings. The kitchen is elegantly appointed with deep-toned custom cabinets, granite countertops and stainless appliances.

The master bedroom is on the first floor, and has direct access to the backyard oasis, with splash pool. The pool deck is also accessed through a pair of glass doors off the living room.

Featuring 10-foot ceilings and carpeted in a neutral taupe berber, the second floor contains three spacious bedrooms along a light-filled hallway, each with its own bath. The third floor tower room opens to a protected balcony with partial gulf views southeast. Pet friendly for an additional fee.

Villa Capulet is located on the Timpoochee Trail, a 19-mile long paved pedestrian and bike path running the length of Scenic Highway 30A from Dune Allen Beach to Rosemary Beach. Included in your stay enjoy beach chairs and two adult bikes.

Blue Mountain Beach is one of the Beaches of South Walton, encompassing 26 miles of pristine coastline. It is the only destination in the country to have its entire coastline certified as “Blue Wave” by the Clean Beaches Council for it commitment to maintaining unspoiled shoreline and natural habitat.

Boutique shopping and dining can be found at Watercolor and Seaside, approximately 4 miles to the east. Four major shopping, dining and entertainment destinations are within 25 miles. Grand Boulevard’s restaurants and shops are only eight miles west. Just two miles further is Silver Sands Factory Stores with over 100 designer names. Continue west for 5 more miles to Destin Commons, a premier lifestyle center anchored by Bass Pro Shops and 14-theater Rave Motion Pictures. An easy 25-mile drive to the east is Panama City’s new Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-cinema Grand Theatre.

Golfers can choose from a number of award-winning courses nearby, including SanDestin, Origins, Santa Rosa Beach Golf and Beach Club, Windswept Dunes and Kelly Plantation.

First floor:

Living room w/ sectional sofa, chair w/ottoman, large flat screen TV, pool/patio access

Dining room w/ table for 8, coffered ceiling

Gourmet kitchen w/ custom cabinets, granite countertops, stainless appliances including side-by-side refrigerator/freezer, electric range/oven with ceramic cooktop, dishwasher and microwave, wine cooler, stackable washer/dryer, breakfast bar seating for 4

Bedroom 1 Master w/king bed, TV, private bath with raised vanity area, dual sinks, frameless glass walk-in shower and bidet; pool access (sleeps 2)

Second floor:

Bedroom 2 w/ king bed, TV, private bath w/combination tub/shower and single vanity (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 3 w/ 2 full beds, TV, private bath w/combination tub/shower and single vanity (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 4 w/ 2 full beds, TV, private bath w/ jetted tub/shower combination and dual vanity, balcony access (sleeps 4)

Third floor:

Tower room w/ mini-fridge and gulf-view balcony access

Exterior:

Private splash pool

Driveway parking for 2 vehicles

Beach access: Approximately 60 yards south w/ no roads to cross

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Royal Beach Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 47 traveler reviews

Villa Capulet ~ Blue Mountain Beach - Private Heated Pool - Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.4468083 based on 47 reviews
Huntsville, AL
4

Good trip and stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was lovely. Need some light bulbs replaced, front door didn't close good and need some large cooking pots. The glasses, silverware and dishes were great.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Villa Capulet Visit

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we enjoyed staying in the house, but there were some things that were less than stellar. First, the stone floors were not clean at all. When we first arrived, I spilled a small amount of water and wiped it up with a paper towell and it was immediately filthy. Walking around in the house barefoot was not a good idea as the bottoms of our feet would be black. Internet was slow and spotty. Jets in the pool tub never worked, even though we reported it on the first day. We paid for pool heat, and it kept going off, and had to be reset at least twice There were lots of lights that did not work, especially the outside rear lights. Service people repaired or replaced two of them, but still most did not work in pool area. Even with the negatives, we enjoyed the house, and would consider staying there if the mgt company would assure clean floors, and fix the nagging issues noted.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. W- Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you and your pets enjoyed your visit. Being so close to the beach and the bike trail makes for wonderful opportunities to maximize visits to the beach. Blue Mountain Beach gives guest the best of 30A while not having to deal with traffic and crowds of other areas. Catching the breeze and view from the lookout at Villa can bring a calm that only the beaches of South Walton can provide. We are working with the new owners on a number of great updates and replacements to make Villa even better than the great house it is. We look forward to your next visit and you can rest assured that it will be better than your last.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Alpharetta, GA
4

Kids Spring Break Beginner

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great Location, great home, great Rental company. Everything was easy. Only complaint is the dryer was extremely loud and did not work very well, sounded like a loose belt and it took 3 times to dry a load of laudry. You could not be asleep or in the living room if you were drying clothes. Overall was a great experience, very close to the beach. the Blue Mtn area was perfect much less congested than Seaside.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr.Y- Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We love to hear what great times our guest have when they visit. We work hard to make everything easy. Thank you for the information about the dryer. Our owner is doing a number of great improvements at Villa Capulet and we are planning to update the appliances. You are correct about Blue Mountain Beach. When you stay at Villa you have a short walk to a wonderful beach or a bike ride to Grayton Beach State Park, Seaside or Watercolor. It is nice to be in an area where you can really relax at beach or pool. We look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, GA
4

Nice home close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The proximity to the beach is excellent.The house was nice and well maintained. The stove left something to be desired. As a former chef cooking for the family was challenging, but we made it work. All of the bedrooms were large and there was plenty of room for everyone and the dogs.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Dear Mr.A- We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Villa Capulet. It was good to see your family and pets having such a good time. Being a little over a hundred yards to the beach makes it ideal for a beach trip with a group. Thank you for the feed back about the stove. Our owner has agreed to a number of updates , including a stove that I know you will enjoy cooking on during your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
4

30A Turkey Day

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

relaxing and a great way to avoid the in-laws this Thanksgiving. A short stroll to the uncrowded beach. The state park is close-by with great running/hiking. Short bike or car ride to other spots. House was clean, but bring necessities: paper towels, Kleenex, Windex or other cleaner for spills, etc., etc.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Mr. R - We were glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of all the things Villa Capulet has to offer. Most people comment on how close the ice cream stand is. Having the bike trail right there makes getting to so many fun spots a joy in itself. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wedding weekend with our dog

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were in town for a wedding and wanted to bring our dog which is why we chose this property. The property management company was very professional and the communication prior to and after check-in was exceptional. The location of the property was perfect for our wedding events. The villa was clean and very nice. Parking was at a minimal.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mrs. S. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Capulet. We agree, being pet friendly so close to the beach is a great feature of this wonderful home. Hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • *This is a Sunday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Walton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2779 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 4 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Starter kit supplied with paper towel, toilet paper, dishwasher soap, and trash bags. Seakelp bath soap, shampoo and lotion provided.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote