check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Lisa

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

6th Night Free!! Close to Beach, Full Kitchen, WiFi Internet, BBQ, near ski area

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Kings Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Two queen bedrooms, two bath, and queen sofa bed, sleeps six

The Tahoe Cedarwood is THE vacation location if you are single, married, a family, honeymooning, or planning one. Along with Satellite TV, the home has a full sized washer and dryer, and private driveway. Just 4 blocks from the beach on Lake Tahoe’s beautiful North Shore, this lovely home is within 30 minutes drive to over 10 winter ski resorts and over 12 summer golf courses. Ice skating is as close as Northstar at Tahoe 5 miles away or at Squaw Valley just over 15 miles. Horseback riding or mountain biking (from easy to extreme) are available. Carefree hiking, biking, picnicking, and fishing abounds, with rental services within 5 blocks in case you forgot your toys. There’s a boat launch, winter snowmobiling/tours, snowshoeing and cross-country skiing nearby. Historic Virginia City, with its gold and silver mines, is just 1 hour's drive

Home includes: free wireless internet, satellite television with pay-per-view movies, full size washing machine, dryer, and a complete kitchen with microwave, stove and oven, pots and pans, toaster, dishwasher, and coffeemaker.

Available for a winter season Ski Lease beginning on January 1 at the listed monthly rates, with no tax. With a Ski Lease, you can visit Tahoe to ski any time you like, and your home will be waiting for you. Load it up with your skis, snowboards, winter clothes, ice skates; everything will be there for you anytime you want to make a ski week or weekend of it.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lisa (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

6th Night Free!! Close to Beach, Full Kitchen, WiFi Internet, BBQ, near ski area
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
Benicia, CA
5

Perfectly cozy and charming!

  • 5 of 5

My daughter, granddaughter (age 5), and I booked a last minute vacation and were fortunate enough to discover this charming Tahoe cabin. We stayed four nights and things couldn't have been more perfect! First of all, both owners were a delight to work with - very responsive, helpful, and gracious. Lovely people! The cabin was cozy and immaculate and the kitchen had everything we needed. The beach is very close by - just a short walk - and even though the home is in a regular neighborhood we felt tucked away in the woods. We loved our stay here and hope to return again next year. Thank you Lisa and John for making our visit to beautiful Lake Tahoe such a wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

You can do better

  • 2 of 5

PROS:

The male owner was very friendly and helpful and I did not feel rushed on the phone at all. He explained routes and gave so many helpful hints. They sent us a map in the mail and made us feel very welcome.

The place is really close to the beach and the surrounding forest area made it a very cool place to get your morning workout in.

The place is cleaner then I expected and the kitchen is very nice and well stocked.

They have beach towels and some toys! and pretty much thought of everything you might use including organic olive oil!!!

HERE IS WHY I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THE PROPERTY:

CONS:

The female (Lisa) owner was sort of vindictive and arrogant when I spoke to her. She was just dumbfounded when I told her that I would bring most of my own groceries for the most part and asked me "why would you do that? I did not like speaking to her on the phone at all, she sounded like a very arrogant woman.

The place had no AC and got to be over 80 degrees inside at night which was very uncomfortable, especially when you are from the hot western states. If you are used to AC do not rent this you will hate it, it was so hot inside that I could not sleep.

The front yard is not maintained and very ugly. I know that they tried to pull off the "you are in nature" yard but all I saw was a yard with potential that my children could not use because it was 3 feet tall with weeds.

***Three weeks have gone by and I have still not received a receipt in the mail or my deposit refund on my credit card which was promised to me 1 week after my departure. I have texted Lisa but I still have no response! This is just sloppy work on their part. Im sure that I will get it back but why is it taking this long!

2 stars here from me since I did not have a terrible experience. I had a personality conflict with Lisa (which can be overlooked). However I felt like I was burning up at night and could not sleep because of the heat inside. Otherwise it was an OK first time Tahoe place to stay but with so many options at the Lake you can do a lot better even in this very affordable price category.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: On Aug 12th, we received an email from the client; no prior emails or phone messages, and our land line doesn't receive text. We immediately apologized for being 12 days late and fully credited the deposit back to his bank account. Summer temperatures at Lake Tahoe are generally very pleasant and cool in the evenings, merely open a screened window and turn on an occasional fan. Very few homes up here have AC units. We cannot control mother nature but we provide 2 paddle fans in the living room and kitchen plus 2 large oscillating floor fans in the bedrooms for such occasions. The front yard is made up of trees, wild flowers, and clover. Due to the severe drought and water restrictions imposed upon us in California, we let the yard over-grow to maintain the ground moisture below. He had spoken with Lisa and expressed worry over the fact that he was bringing much of his own food across two state lines and if there might be any restrictions. He misinterpreted her concern for arrogance. We have not received less than 4 stars in 18 years and for that we are sorry and will continue to try to do better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
5

Awesome Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this awesome cabin for 5 nights during my daughters softball tournament in Incline village. 2 blocks from Kings Beach this cabin has everything you need for a quiet and fun stay. This cabin is very clean and feels like home. This getaway is close to everything. Thanks for the memorable stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marin County, CA
5

Great Little Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cedarwood . . . it was everything that was promised. The owners were helpful and accessible. The short walk to the main core of town and the beach was perfectly easy! The beach towels were especially handy, since we had forgotten ours! I'd recommend this cabin any time! We were summer renters, and as such, didn't need the heater or the fireplace . . . we'll have to come back in the winter to try that out. We really felt that we were in a mountain cabin, the decor was just perfect.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yuba City, CA
4

Cedarwood

  • 4 of 5

We recently stayed at the Cedarwood Tahoe. Ours stay was exactly as promised. The kitchen is well equipped, the house is cozy and only a few minutes walk to the beach. We will consider renting again, the landlords were easy to reach and very attentive.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This was such a wonderful...

  • 5 of 5

This was such a wonderful cabin! My husband and I stayed for nearly a week and never ran out of things to do. The location was great... so close to the beach. We loved walking to restaurants and the beach but also driving short distances to various nearby towns and ski resorts. The owners were terrific and offered very helpful insiders' advice. I would definitely recommend renting this place! I also definetly recommend renting activity gear from Don at Tahoe Bike & Ski- very reasonably priced and friendly!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Reno Tahoe International
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Steamers Pizza and Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Old Bockway Golf Course
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Truckee Amtrak
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Kings Cafe
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Northstar at Tahoe
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Kings Beach, Calif State Park

Other Activities: summer concerts, kayaking, parasailing, night clubs, dancing, casinos

Golf: We are two blocks from the Old Brockway Golf Course, rated by Golf Today magazine as one of the top ten golf courses in Northern California. With fairways along towering Jeffery Pines and views of Lake Tahoe and majestic mountains throughout the course, this course was the home of the very first Bing Crosby tournament in 1934. The course remains a family owned course committed to organic management practices.

Ski: This home is centrally located, providing excellent access to several of the great ski area resorts in Lake Tahoe. There are ski and snowboard rental shops down the road (avoid the rental shop lines) and some of the local casinos also sell lift tickets the night before (avoid lift ticket lines). Northstar, Diamond Peak, and Squaw Valley shuttle buses stop at the nearby Safeway (avoid parking hassles).

15 minutes from Northstar Ski Resort

15 minutes from Diamond Peak Ski Area

15 minutes from Lakeview Cross Country Ski Area

30 minutes from Squaw Valley Ski Resort (home of the 1960 Olympic Games)

30 minutes from Homewood Ski Area

30 minutes from Alpine Meadows Ski Area

50 minutes from Heavenly Valley Ski Area

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kings Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
Jun 17 2016 - Oct 10 2016
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 19 - Dec 31
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Peak Ski Month
Feb 1 - Feb 28
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$180
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.0%

Stay six nights and the sixth night is free.

For Christmas and New Year's holiday, and any stay longer than 14 days including ski leases, rent and tax is due 30 days before arrival, and is not refundable after that point.

Ski lease rate is $94 per night, $2,800 per month. Minimum Ski Lease is 45 days.
Dates of Ski Lease are flexible. Ski lease available starting January 1st.

Damage deposit is due upon confirmation of reservation, and refunded after your stay after any damage repair expenses or rental of pay-per-view programming. Cancelling your reservation within 30 days of planned arrival results in forfeiting of the deposit.

Rent and tax is due upon arrival, except for Christmas and New Years holidays, and any stay longer than 14 days, including Ski Leases.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kings Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , pillowtop matress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , pillowtop matress
  • Both bedrooms have high quality linens, down comforters. Deluxe queen sofa bed in living room. 3 separate heating systems allow for individualized comfort. Each bedroom has its own private bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Kayaks and paddle boats, along with parasailing, and all sorts of beach toys are right on the beach. Surrounded by gourmet restaurants to satisfy any palette, one can always order pizza home delivered. Summer concerts, Shakespeare under the stars on the beach, and a host of nightly entertainment is just minutes away. 3 casinos, the world famous Cal-Neva Lodge, Tahoe Biltmore, and Crystal Bay Club are less than one mile away, while The Hyatt at Lake Tahoe is just 7 miles. So, if you’re a kid from 2 to 102, pack your toothbrush and join us at America’s all year playground. If that isn’t enough, there’s Virginia City, famous for its gold and silver mines, just one hour’s drive.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties