check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Melanie George

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Peaceful Lakefront 5 - Bedroom with Hot Tub

11 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Locust Lake Village House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 11

Relax and enjoy the peace, tranquility, and beautiful views of the lake from your wrap around deck and hot tub in this Lakefront Pocono property. The home was just completely remodeled, so it is brand-new, including marble bathrooms, hardwood floors, cathedral ceilings, weber grill and ceiling fans. Your home comes complete with its own dock that you can fish on, a paddle boat, 3 kayaks and its own small beach. The community has several larger beaches.

There are 2 family rooms, complete with TV and DVD players, plus games and books, and 5 bedrooms. The brand-new kitchen features a bar area with 4 bar stools. Stone, wood-burning fireplace perfect for winter! Stunning views of lake from master bedroom.

This lakefront home in the Pocono Mountains is located a few short miles from skiing (Jack Frost Big Boulder and Camelback) and the Pocono Raceway. Enjoy whitewater rafting, canoeing, kayaking, golf, hunting, mountain biking, hiking, fishing, and shopping nearby!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Melanie George (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi folks! We just bought a brand new hot tub for the home. It's fantastic! Enjoy!

Melanie (owner)
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 11 traveler reviews

Peaceful Lakefront 5 - Bedroom with Hot Tub
average rating of 4.818182 based on 12 reviews
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice house at the great location. It has everything we needed and the view of the lake was amazing! All of my friends really enjoyed the stay and we are already thinking to book it again in the summer time. Thanks Melanie!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
phila.
5

fall weekend

  • 5 of 5

great house and great owner to deal with would like to go back

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
phila.
5

thanksgiving getaway

  • 5 of 5

nice house on lake with a good view owner is great to deal with would go back again the house was clean and comfortable beds

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for Anything

  • 5 of 5

I celebrated my birthday at this wonderful location. The owners were awesome and extremely helpful. Every direction they gave was accurate and the pictures they sent of the place are true to the tee. We took a couples retreat there and relaxed tremendously. The kayaks were a joy and the campfire was amazing. When the guys watched football, the ladies had an entirely different room to have girl talk and watch Sex and The City (the really did). If your looking for a nice and relaxing get-away, this is the place to go. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Albany, NY
4

Great getaway for friends

  • 4 of 5

My friends and I spent a long weekend at the house and had a wonderful time. The house is very clean and spacious, and the view is breathtaking. We put the canoes and pedal boat to good use! The dock was partially underwater but was still usable. Good fishing spot too!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a wonderful vacation! We just installed a brand-new dock! It's beautiful and sits well-above the water.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

What you see is you shall receive!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, our 3 kids, our friends, their child and I stayed for a weekend and enjoyed ourselves! Even in this winter weather us adults were able to enjoy the hot tub! Everything was great as stated! Owner was great to deal and answered any questions. The only thing that wasn't thrilling was the lake was still frozen over so we didn't get to fish :( instead we went 6 miles up PA-940 and went to the split rock indoor water park! Had a blast! Will return to this house when we go to Poconos again! Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Car: recommended

The Pocono Mountains are perfect for all seasons. You can swim, fish, hunt, kayak, paddle boat, ride horses, golf, mountain bike, hike and so much more during spring, summer and fall. In the winter, you can ski at several nearby ski mountains. Autumn leaves changing are beautiful. In the summer, you can attend the NASCAR races at the Pocono Raceway.

Other Activities: kayaking, paddle boating

Photos

Rates & Availability

Locust Lake Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Dec 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Refundable damage deposit $300

Holiday Rates - rates for weekly rental that falls over the following holidays:
New Year's Eve ($2500),
Christmas ($2000),
Memorial Day ($950)

NOTE: A standard weekend rate for all seasons includes 3 nights/4 days
Rates and length of stay negotiable if close to date, unit is available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Locust Lake Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1920 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , marble
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2 sinks
  • Brand new, immaculate bathrooms with marble and tile.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , bunk bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single
  • the two single/twin beds in the 4th bedroom are a bunk bed. There's also a double bed in that room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Sand Box
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties