Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Almost Beachfront-avail 9/9, 9/16, & fall weknds

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This impeccably clean home sits ONE house off one of New Jersey's most beautiful beaches.. The view from the decks and inside the home will make you feel like you are in an oceanfront home without paying beachfront prices. Some ads will say 'ocean view' but very few have a view like this. Decorated with very high end furniture and amenities like flat screen TVs in every room, makes this the perfect location for the discriminating vacationer. The bedding is much better than you'll find in most rentals. No sleepless nights here!

Sheets for all beds and towels are included in the rental. Expanded TV programing and premium stations. , Keurig coffee maker, Wireless internet, video and book libraries, beach tags, beach chairs, bikes,

Conveniently located within walking distance to many restaurants, bakeries, churches and shops will allow for a relaxed vacation.

Beautiful deck furniture for your comfort. NO PLASTIC DECK CHAIRS!

Parking for 4 cars allows you to walk to all that Sea Isle has to offer, or take the bikes that are provided for your use. This is not you're typical rental home. This is a 'home' away from home. Located at 48th and the beach, its close to everything but a quiet location for your vacation.

We are #15 on 48th St. FYI as you're deciding on your summer rental, keep in mind that the lower the number means the closer you are to the beach. Very few beach block homes offer 'no streets to cross' as a feature.

Rentals are becoming difficult to find. New buyers are not renting as often. Don't miss out on a fabulous home like this. Discount for renting multiple weeks.

We pride oursevles in maintaining a home with EVERYTHING you need. Plus it is immaculately clean. You should be able to walk in and enjoy your vacation from the first moment. Starters of paper products make it so you don't need to rush out the first day.

You'll be on vacation the minute you arrive.

Please inquire " macalh@aol.com", 610-724-6323

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Mary Alice Calhoun
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
July 10, 2017

About Mary Alice Calhoun

I am a true beachlover.

My huband and I have 4 daughters and 10 grandchildren who love the shore.

I take pride in providing an exceptional vacation experience for my guests.. I want my house to be the way I would want to live in it and I like it VERY nice and VERY clean.

Mary Alice Calhoun purchased this house in 2003

Why Mary Alice Calhoun chose South NJ Shore

We loved the view from every deck and convenience to the beach with no streets to cross. We knew with our own touches this house would be fabulous. Everyone who stays here agrees.

What makes this house unique

Plenty of parking, Convenient to everything that goes on in Sea Isle.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Absolutely gorgeous. So, close to the beach! Can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sea Isle City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2) Two sets of twin bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Almost Beachfront-avail 9/9, 9/16, & fall weknds
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 20 reviews
5

Amazing View

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a weekend with family. The house had everything we needed, and the view from the porch was great. Would definitely stay again, and recommend to all.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette Hill, PA
5

Beautiful house, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a long weekend here and it was fantastic. The master bedroom is very spacious with great ocean views and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. Wonderfully kept up, with very classy yet beachy decor. We had a number of younger kids in the house, and the downstairs bedrooms are great for them, especially the room with two bunk beds. Great open floor plan on the main floor, really works well for meals, drinks, etc. The loving room is comfortable and just a great area to sit and relax. The main deck has a fantastic view of the ocean and beach. The location? Ideal. Far enough away from town to be quiet, but close enough to bike or walk to. The street right out front gets no traffic, so great for the kids to play. Having promenade access was a plus for us as well, and you can't beat being steps away from the beach. The owner takes great care of the house, and was easy to work with. Loved our stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flemington NJ
5

Lovely home almost on top of the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from 3 wonderful days at this amazing beach house! Lovely furnishings, very clean and inviting and so close to the beach! The owner is so nice to work. We were expecting a possible hurricane and she made every effort to switch our days so we could avoid an unpleasant mini-vacation. Beds were as comfortable as our own, we fell asleep to the waves of the ocean as well. House was very well appointed for cooking and close to restaurants as well. I would recommend this home to anyone who wants a home away from home! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joan, I am so happy your enjoyed your time in our home. We can't wait to have you back. You were a pleasure.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Delaware
5

The perfect house!

  • 5 of 5

This house is 5 starts against any dimension. The inside is clean, spacious, and open with a beautiful deck looking out to the ocean (my family loved going out there in the early morning and staying out there until late at night). And the location is even more impressive. It's perfectly situated one house from the beach and promenade. It's also easy walking distance to the main area/shops, but far enough away that noise is never a problem.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Dave. You and your family are always a pleasure to have in our home. See you next summer
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pittsburgh, Pa.
5

Relaxing week!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Sea Isle City for a family vacation. We loved the town and our time there. The house was lovely, clean, and well equipped. Our hosts were welcoming and eager for us to enjoy our stay there. The location was perfect in all respects, the view, the proximity to the town and beach and within walking distance to all restuarants and shopping. We look forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location in Sea Isle

  • 5 of 5

This was our first family vacation in Sea Isle and we fell in love with it. Our family consisted of my husband and I and our two married children along with their little ones, a 5 month old and 16 month old. This was the ideal location for our family. This home is steps from the beach, which allowed us to set up tents, chairs and umbrellas in the morning, then come and go according to our various schedules. It is also at the south end of the promenade which was ideal for walking with the strollers. It is far enough from the hustle and bustle but very easy walking distance to everything. In addition, each family had their own floor, including bedrooms and full bath, allowing each family to have some privacy. Although we had some minor issues at arrival, Mary Alice along with her husband and daughter, promptly had everything repaired and in order. Thank you again for a wonderful, memorable vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy your enjoyed your vacation. We strive to make everything perfect for our guests. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
ACY
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Sand Barrens
Nearest Train
35 Miles
New Jersey Transit in Atlantic City

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sea Isle City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak
Jul 22 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,800
 
 
low
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Fall Weeks
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400

House must be left as clean as you found it. If would like to hire a cleaner, fee is $140. Linens are provided must must be left clean and folded upon departure. If you would prefer someone to do the sheets the fee is $50.
Tenants maximum for Weekends is 8 guests. Plunge weekend requires a $500 security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties