check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sea Isle Almost Beachfront

17 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Sea Isle City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This impeccably clean home sits ONE house off one of New Jersey's most beautiful beaches.. The view from the decks and inside the home will make you feel like you are in an oceanfront home without paying beachfront prices. Some ads will say 'ocean view' but very few have a view like this. Decorated with very high end furniture and amenities like flat screen TVs in every room, makes this the perfect location for the discriminating vacationer. The bedding is much better than you'll find in most rentals. No sleepless nights here!

Sheets for all beds and towels are included in the rental. Expanded TV programing and premium stations. , Keurig coffee maker, Wireless internet, video and book libraries, beach tags, beach chairs, bikes,

Conveniently located within walking distance to many restaurants, bakeries, churches and shops will allow for a relaxed vacation.

Beautiful deck furniture for your comfort. NO PLASTIC DECK CHAIRS!

Parking for 4 cars allows you to walk to all that Sea Isle has to offer, or take the bikes that are provided for your use. This is not you're typical rental home. This is a 'home' away from home. Located at 48th and the beach, its close to everything but a quiet location for your vacation.

We are #15 on 48th St. FYI as you're deciding on your summer rental, keep in mind that the lower the number means the closer you are to the beach. Very few beach block homes offer 'no streets to cross' as a feature.

Rentals are becoming difficult to find. New buyers are not renting as often. Don't miss out on a fabulous home like this. Discount for renting multiple weeks.

We pride oursevles in maintaining a home with EVERYTHING you need. Plus it is immaculately clean. You should be able to walk in and enjoy your vacation from the first moment. Starters of paper products make it so you don't need to rush out the first day.

You'll be on vacation the minute you arrive.

Please inquire at, 610-724-6323

Keywords: House

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Mary Alice Calhoun
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2016
Call Owner

About Mary Alice Calhoun

I am a true beachlover.

My huband and I have 4 daughters and 10 grandchildren who love the shore.

I take pride in providing an exceptional vacation experience for my guests.. I want my house to be the way I would want to live in it and I like it VERY nice and VERY clean.

Mary Alice Calhoun purchased this house in 2003

Why Mary Alice Calhoun chose South NJ Shore

We loved the view from every deck and convenience to the beach with no streets to cross. We knew with our own touches this house would be fabulous. Everyone who stays here agrees.

What makes this house unique

Plenty of parking, Convenient to everything that goes on in Sea Isle.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Absolutely gorgeous. So, close to the beach! Can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 1


based on 17 traveler reviews

Sea Isle Almost Beachfront
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 18 reviews
Flemington NJ

Lovely home almost on top of the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from 3 wonderful days at this amazing beach house! Lovely furnishings, very clean and inviting and so close to the beach! The owner is so nice to work. We were expecting a possible hurricane and she made every effort to switch our days so we could avoid an unpleasant mini-vacation. Beds were as comfortable as our own, we fell asleep to the waves of the ocean as well. House was very well appointed for cooking and close to restaurants as well. I would recommend this home to anyone who wants a home away from home! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joan, I am so happy your enjoyed your time in our home. We can't wait to have you back. You were a pleasure.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The perfect house!

  • 5 of 5

This house is 5 starts against any dimension. The inside is clean, spacious, and open with a beautiful deck looking out to the ocean (my family loved going out there in the early morning and staying out there until late at night). And the location is even more impressive. It's perfectly situated one house from the beach and promenade. It's also easy walking distance to the main area/shops, but far enough away that noise is never a problem.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Dave. You and your family are always a pleasure to have in our home. See you next summer
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pittsburgh, Pa.

Relaxing week!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Sea Isle City for a family vacation. We loved the town and our time there. The house was lovely, clean, and well equipped. Our hosts were welcoming and eager for us to enjoy our stay there. The location was perfect in all respects, the view, the proximity to the town and beach and within walking distance to all restuarants and shopping. We look forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Location in Sea Isle

  • 5 of 5

This was our first family vacation in Sea Isle and we fell in love with it. Our family consisted of my husband and I and our two married children along with their little ones, a 5 month old and 16 month old. This was the ideal location for our family. This home is steps from the beach, which allowed us to set up tents, chairs and umbrellas in the morning, then come and go according to our various schedules. It is also at the south end of the promenade which was ideal for walking with the strollers. It is far enough from the hustle and bustle but very easy walking distance to everything. In addition, each family had their own floor, including bedrooms and full bath, allowing each family to have some privacy. Although we had some minor issues at arrival, Mary Alice along with her husband and daughter, promptly had everything repaired and in order. Thank you again for a wonderful, memorable vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy your enjoyed your vacation. We strive to make everything perfect for our guests. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
179 Chesapeake Lane, Clayton, DE 19938

Loved the home and closeness to the beach

  • 5 of 5

It was nice to find a house that was even better than what we saw online. Very clean and certainly had everything we needed. There is an extra small refrigerator in the kitchen that was great for all our drinks.

More than enough room for everyone and we were a party of 8 and 2 small children. I enjoyed watching the sunrise from the master deck, and all of us spent time on the front deck appreciating the ocean. I think what I heard the most though, was how nice it was to be so close to the beach - especially when someone needed the bathroom!! And we hardly ever used our car. It was easy to walk or ride your bike to downtown and the supermarket. We were also able to park 4 cars easily off the street. We would recommend this home to anyone. We thoroughly enjoyed our week and can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I'm looking forward to seeing your family again next September. You were wonderful.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marlton, New Jersey

Beautiful Home at a Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This was the 2nd year we stayed at this property. The home is clean, inviting and has everything you could need for a great vacation. We love sitting on the deck in the evening and watch our children play tag on the beach. Our bikes all fit right in the garage and we can ride them down the promenade to the arcade and ice cream in the evenings. We enjoy cooking and the home has everything we could need in the high end kitchen, even an extra refrigerator in the island for beverages! The home is spread out over 3 floors so there is plenty of space to gather as a family or spread out and have some quiet time. We have stayed at the NJ shore for years and the basic clean up is expected. We wiped down and swept everything as we left and the owners were very pleased. We had our security deposit back within a week of leaving. Looking forward to booking it again in 2014!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Caroline. I appreciate your review. You are a pleasure to have in our home. Can't wait to have you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Sand Barrens
Nearest Train
35 Miles
New Jersey Transit in Atlantic City


Rates & Availability

Sea Isle City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
New Year's
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
Spring Weekends
Mar 10 2017 - Apr 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
May Weekends
May 4 2017 - May 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
Peak High
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jul 22 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
low Peak
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
Labor Day Week
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
Fall Weeks
Sep 10 2017 - Sep 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400

House must be left as clean as you found it. If would like to hire a cleaner, fee is $140. Linens are provided must must be left clean and folded upon departure. If you would prefer someone to do the sheets the fee is $50.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sea Isle City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2) Two sets of twin bunk beds
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties