Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private location and modernized villa with pool just minutes from Disney

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

A spacious living room, three bedrooms and private pool adjacent to nature

In the orderly and peaceful community Oakpoint at Davenport to Ronald Reagan Parkway (I-4 towards Tampa - Exit-58) is "Villa Dutchess". "Villa Dutchess" was built in traditional American style. To create a tasteful decor, we have managed a "modern" atmosphere in which it is not only enjoyable, but also stay comfortable.

"Villa Dutchess" has a spacious entrance and living room, three bedrooms which can sleep six people (2x1 and 1x2 Twinsize- king-size beds), two bathrooms, a spacious kitchen with modern appliances and a separate laundry room with washer & dryer. There is a double garage with electric garage door, an (optional) heated pool and a large secluded garden which directly borders back to a nature reserve. For the little ones are a cot and highchair available. Naturally, telephone, cable TV, WiFi and security taken care of. "Villa Dutchess" is fully equipped and meets the safety and quality that the State of Florida has raised to holiday homes.

From Orlando International Airport (MCO) is approximately 30 minutes drive to "Villa Dutchess". The Central Florida Attractions (Disney, Seaworld & Universal Studio's) are at approximately 15 minutes drive. At half minutes drive from "Villa Dutchess" is a shopping center with a Publix supermarket and other shops, where groceries and necessities, in obtaining large extent. The shopping center is also a nail studio, fitness facilities, hairdresser and a few "take away" restaurants located.

The property management is carried out by Orlando Vacation Homes, a professional organization where you can fall back as a guest during your stay if needed. Orlando Vacation Homes provides cleaning around each rental period, weekly pool & pool maintenance and garden maintenance.

The rent includes a full linen package, kitchen towels and (bath) towels.

Orlando Vacation Homes also provides additional service to our guests. Among other things, you can rent a BBQ for the duration of your stay. You can also order a starter with the groceries so that the fridge is already filled on arrival.

Our cooperation with Orlando Vacation Homes contributes to your carefree vacation.

Your booking is guaranteed with the "Book with Confidence Guarantee" when you complete your reservation online and payment settled via HomeAway / VRBO.

You are very welcome for a stay at "Villa Dutchess" Your Home Away From Home.

More Details

Owner
Alice en Frans van der Heide
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, german, dutch
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Alice en Frans van der Heide

We live at Wijdemeren in the village Nederhorst den Berg in the middle of the Vecht lake area between Weesp and Hilversum, around 20 minutes' drive from Amsterdam.

Alice en Frans van der Heide purchased this villa in 2014

Why Alice en Frans van der Heide chose Davenport

We were frequent Florida-goers in the past years. We regularly returned to Davenport Area (just south of Orlando), where we hired. Because of its location in a quiet community near the Central Florida Attractions and Orlando International Airport, we decided to buy this house and bring a contemporary feel to it. Given the reviews provided, we believe we have succeeded.

What makes this villa unique

The lanai is "the place to be." By sun and by rain to sit there sheltered and have unobstructed views of the conservation area behind the house. A "fan" provides the necessary coolness. From the lanai you walk to the pool via the pool deck. The lanai has a tiled floor with structure. Even with wet feet do not just slip away. A cage with mosquito netting keeps bugs and leaves out so you evening there may linger. In the house itself, the living room occupies a central place. From the living room, all rooms ground floor accessible. The living room and bedrooms are equipped with first-class quality carpeting. The entrance floors, kitchen and bathrooms have same size matt black tile, which gives a soothing and rich look. The predominantly light color of the walls in white/gray make the effect complete. The house itself is attractively illuminated when it gets dark.

The quiet location of "Villa Dutchess" an acceptable distance from the Central Florida Attractions (Disney about 15 minutes by car) adds to the ultimate holiday feeling when you come home from the hustle and bustle in our comfortable house which is equipped with all comforts.

Amenities

Oakpoint Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , shower
    - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 king
    - 1 king
    - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Private location and modernized villa with pool just minutes from Disney
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
5

Very nice quiet home

  • 5 of 5

Very nice home only a very short distance from Disney. Everything worked perfectly, the house was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The pool was very fun, the home was easy to find, and everything was very straightforward and smooth. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in such a great home and for making the process so easy!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review. Great to know that the stay in our house is so well-liked. We were pleased to welcome you as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Clean, tidy and convenient, a rental property with a great deal of thought invested in it.

  • 5 of 5

The property was easy to book, easy to find, the instructions were clear and the owners were easy to deal with, and prompt with responses to any queries. There was every conceivable gadget, utensil and item required for a home from home visit to Orlando.

We looked at a number of other properties and they all appeared to be the familiar beige, slightly worn well used rental villas. This one stood out as a modern well maintained home, and we are so glad we booked it.

It is in a quiet residential area and there is a large "Publix" supermarket that is extremely clean and well stocked. The bread counter was especially tempting. The people we encountered in the area all appeared helpful and friendly and it had a quiet slow paced feel about the place.

The villa is quite close to the main I4 motorway, which appears to be the arterial road linking all the main theme parks. Legoland and Busch Gardens were also reasonably easy to get to.

We were a family of 5 adults with a toddler under three, and found the villa to be an ideal size.

I wish the owners every success and would like to thank them for letting us rent their lovely property.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tibbs family, Our thanks for the beautiful review. Also from our side we found the contacts to be very enjoyable. We feel honored to have contributed to your holiday pleasure. Thank you for choosing our house and feel free to recommend us. Kind regards, Frans & Alice van der Heide
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Dear Alice and Frans

We all enjoy our time in your wonderful house. We had a great time and we would recommend your villa to anyone. Great location, very quite and friendly neighborhood. Thank you so much.

Sincerely,

Jolanta and Janusz from Connecticut

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jolanta and Janusz. We are very glad that you've all had a "great vacation" at Villa Dutchess and enjoyed also the quiet neighbourhood. It was our pleassure to have you as our guests. Thanks for your wonderful review and recommendations are always welcome. Kind regards, Frans & Alice van der Heide
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Immaculate

  • 5 of 5

Jan 4 to Mar 18, 2017

We've been renting homes in Florida for almost 10 years. This home is by far the best. It was immaculately clean, everything was of top quality and worked.

The owners Frans and Alice were awesome. Enquiries were answered within hours, not days. Nothing was ever too much trouble. They thought of everything. The home was filled with nice extra touches not found in other rentals. Batteries for remotes, light bulbs, tea lights, cleaners....even plastic ponchos and birthday candles.

The black tile floors in the kitchen and bathrooms were somewhat of a daily challenge to keep looking nice, but were new and really looked terrific The home is tastefully decorated and the beds were very comfortable.

We had extremely warm , dry weather for January and February and spent a lot of time in the pool and ate most of our meals outdoors. Again, this area was comfortable, nicely lit at night and very private. Being Canadians and there to avoid our traditionally cold winter weather, this was ideal and very enjoyable for us to say the least.

Thank you Frans and Alice! We hope to return to your beautiful home in the near future.

Doug & Karen Ford

Milton, Ontario

🇨�🇦�

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Douglas & Karen F. Thanks for this very nice review. We liked the mutual contact also with pleasure. Nice you appreciate our home and furnishings so much. The use of good beds fits in with our philosophy that you can enjoy optimal only if you are well rested. It was our pleasure that we were able to have you as our guests. We hope that you have the opportunity to stay again in the future at Villa Dutchess. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Frans & Alice.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Excellent Villa

  • 5 of 5

We a family of 4 (2 Adults and 2 Children)arrived in Orlando on Saturday 22nd October 2016 late, due to a delay flying out from Gatwick.

After clearing customs, car rental, toll roads and a stop at McDonald's just after midnight.

We arrived at the lovely externally lit Villa Duchess around 1am.

On entering the villa we was amazed at how large and well kept the villa is.

The villa is so well equipped, especially for a family like us with 2 young kids.

It has every utensil you need. Also plastic bowls and plates for children to use.

Whilst staying we found 2 car seats and high chairs in the large garage. Also 2 travel cots in the huge walk in wardrobe in the ensuite bedroom.

So geared up for young children as well.

All the wardrobes in the villa have plenty of hangers. The family bathroom has a hair dryer and straighteners to use!

There are 2 lovely double bedrooms and one room with two single beds, perfect for our children!

The pool is superb and is lit up lovely outside at night. The outdoor table and chairs were perfect for late night dining. The kids loved waking up to the watch the Sandhill crane birds wandering around the front lawn every morning! The kids also loved watching the little lizards that we saw running across the villa path outside.

The villa also had a tumble dryer and washing machine that were easy to use, and were well used during our stay! The kids found a lilo in the garage and was used in the pool.

We purchased a blow up boat and rubber ring to use in the pool. We left those in the villa, for other families to use.

We highly recommend this villa, it's so well maintained, and has all necessary mod cons and amenities. Highly decorated, and very modern interior. The villas surrounding garden area is lush and well maintained, the exterior garden sprinklers would come on most nights.

The Villa is situated on a very quiet road.

The neighbours were also friendly. The rubbish and recycling goes out on a Thursday evening!

This villa is outstanding and if lucky enough to return to Orlando, we will definitely go back and stay there. The villa was the topping to our first Disney family holiday. It was the icing on our cake for our amazing experience in Florida.

We cannot recommended this enough!!

Thank you so much!!

The Smiths

Crawley

West Sussex

U.K.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Smith family, So read you look back on a wonderful vacation in Florida. We are pleased to be allowed to have contributed it. Thanks to you for your trust in us and the pretty extensive review. We hope to welcome you again as our guests in the future. Sincerely, Frans & Alice van der Heide
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Laurel, MD
5

Perfect Disney Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

This home was so lovely to meet up with family for our Disney trip. The layout was perfect with privacy for one family on one side of the house and a couple on the other. There was a great living room to gather in the evenings with a large tv and plenty of room for our little ones to wiggle. The kitchen was separate and fully equipped with everything we needed for meals at home in the mornings and days we didn't visit the parks. The separate master bed/bath was perfect for my mature parents especially the walk-in shower. We enjoyed the pool on a warm 80 degree day in October without it being heated, but would recommend it if it was any later in the season than that. We appreciated the lights being on in the evening when we returned late. There were creative decorations and touches that made this such a lovely stay. And as a side note -- we were there during hurricane Matthew and were safe and sound!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mrs. D. Peterson we are impressed by your lovely descriptive review. It's exactly what we sought to achieve with the decor of our home. You also make it clear that couples enjoy sufficient privacy while staying at Villa Dutchess. That's a nice addition to the collected reviews. We are also glad you have processed Matthew well. Thanks for choosing Villa Dutchess for your family trip and for being our guests. Possibly we can do something for you in the future. You are welcome. Kind regards, Frans & Alice van der Heide
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28.5 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Ferry
70 Miles
Port Canaveral - Tampa Bay
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Reunion
Nearest Train
13 Miles
Kissimmee Railway
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Chili's
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Cocoa Beach (Atlantic) - Tampa Bay (Gulf)
Car: recommended

Villa Dutchess is centrally located in Florida. From there lie the Central Florida Attractions (Disney Parks, Seaworld and Universal Studios) in about 15 minutes. Sunsplash has an office a few minutes' drive from Villa Dutchess where tickets for theme parks and other events (often at attractive prices) are for sale.

You can also lie indulge in one of the big mall that 30 minutes away (Florida Mall) or at one of the Outlet stores where brands were selling at competitive prices.

From Orlando International Airport (MCO) is approximately 30 minutes drive to Oakpoint. From Orlando Sanford International Airport (SFB) is about an hour away. Arke-Fly, the only carrier that currently flies direct from Netherlands to Orlando Sanford airport uses. KLM, Delta flies to Orlando MCO via a short stop-over in Atlanta. Via British Airways, Virgin Atlantic and Lufthansa are also options to fly to Orlando.

At five minutes drive from the house is a shopping center with a Publix supermarket and other shops, where groceries and other necessities, in obtaining large extent. The Publix is ​​a bakery where every day from 07. 00 hours, fresh bread and pastries for sale. The shopping center is also a nail-fitness facilities, hairdresser and a few "take away" restaurants located.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Oakpoint Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$121
From
$134
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Autumn 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$112
From
$129
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Hollidays 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$138
 
 
Winter 2018 - I
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$103
From
$121
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter 2018 - II
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$107
From
$125
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Early Spring - 2018
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$112
From
$129
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring - 2018
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$121
From
$138
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring to Summer - 2018
Apr 7 2018 - Jun 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
$116
From
$134
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer - 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$121
From
$138
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$98
From
$116
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Autumn - 2018
Sep 29 2018 - Nov 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$112
From
$129
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Autumn II - 2018
Nov 3 2018 - Dec 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$98
From
$116
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Holidays
Dec 15 2018 - Jan 4 2019
7 night minimum stay
$138
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$116
From
$134
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee (required) $80
Tax Rate 12.0%

12% TAXES (5% Touristtax and 7% Florida State Tax) ARE INCLUDED IN THE QUOTATION.

PLEASE ASK A CUSTOM QUOTE IF YOU WANT TO RENT THE HOUSE A MONTH OR MORE. SNOWBIRDS WELCOME.

REFUNDABEL DAMAGE DEPOSIT $ 250,00.

ADDITIONAL COSTS:
Booking with Confidence Guarantee - HomeAway/VRBO

DEPOSIT RENT 25%.
FULL PAYMENT DUE 60 DAYS PRIOR TO RENTAL PERIOD.
No refund by cancellation within 60 days prior to rental period.
Full refund minus $ 100,= (administration fee) by cancelation 60+ days prior to rental period.

Read the and Housregulations.

OPTIONS:
- POOL HEATING (Highly recommended OCTOBER - MARCH) $ 30,= a day
- BBQ-RENT: $ 15,00 a day (min. three days).
- SAFE: $ 25,00 a week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties