check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

John Warner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Charming, Very Private Mountain Cabin Close to Everything

46 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Boone Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

The cabin is on 2 1/2 very private acres in a great location off of all paved roads between Blowing Rock and Boone. There is new hardwood flooring downstairs and all new carpeting upstairs where the 2 bedrooms are. Our cabin is fully furnished with new Amish wood furniture throughout. All kitchenware is supplied as is coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. It is a wonderful place to relax on the large deck during warm weather or in front of the natural stone fireplace when it's cold out. We know you will enjoy it as much as we do.

Keywords: Cabin

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
John Warner (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About John Warner

My wife and I are retired seniors who live locally and are always available to help our guests and answer questions about the area.

Please feel free to email or phone us with any questions or concerns.

Why John Warner chose High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains

If you're looking for a private and peaceful place to get away from the stresses of life, this is it. Yet it's within minutes of all the adventures the area has to offer. And it's convenient to shopping and great dining.

Reviews

4.9
based on 46 traveler reviews

Charming, Very Private Mountain Cabin Close to Everything
average rating of 4.9347825 based on 46 reviews
Marathon, Florida
5

AWESOME CABIN

  • 5 of 5

Awesome mountain cabin, Unbelievably outstandingly clean. Nice solid cabin and flooring that does not creek when walked across. Very nice fireplace and heater to keep the cabin cozy in the winter. Nice and secluded, very relaxing area where your not surrounded by other renters. Be sure to bring a box of dog treats for "SAMPSON," the very friendly and well trained boxer dog who will stop by several times a day to say hi. Snow chains or 4 wheel drive was suggested by another reviewer. I will second that suggestion as an inch of snow made driving my 2 wheel drive SUV up the neighborhood road exciting. Would suggest GPS if you do not know the area. Can't wait to rent again.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
4

Great get away

  • 4 of 5

Definitely charming. Enjoyed the cooler weather. Would return as able.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PRIVATE CABIN

  • 5 of 5

WONDERFUL LOG CABIN LIKE COTTAGE TUCKED AWAY IN A GORGEOUS SETTING JUST MINUTES FROM BOONE OR BLOWING ROCK. SUPER CLEAN, SLEEPS 4 AND JUST A WONDERFUL GET AWAY THAT RELAXES THE SOUL!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and quiet

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful cabin! So clean and quiet, close to both Boone and Blowing Rock. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect!

  • 5 of 5

What a great cabin -- tucked away in the mountains; very private, yet a short drive to shops, restaurants, etc. Super-well equipped with everything you need; rustic and charming!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaufort, SC
5

Perfect mountain retreat

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and our dog spent a wonderful weekend at this great little mountain home nestled in the woodsy hillside in between Blowing Rock and Boone. The home itself is immaculate, cozy, and tastefully decorated in country cabin chic. We grilled out on the large back deck every evening, surrounded by beautiful woods, and a chorus of singing birds! It is in a neighborhood, yet completely private, with a picturesque lawn area in front, great for those who bring along a four legged family member. We will definitely be back soon!!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Charlotte
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Boone Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 321 & Hwy 105
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Makotos Japanese or Casa Rustica Italian, etc
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Appalachia Ski Mountain or Sugar Mountain
Car: recommended

Water Falls, Linville Caverns, Grandfather Mountain, Great Hiking, Fly Fishing, Ice Skating, Whitewater Rafting, Tweetsie Railroad

Photos

Rates & Availability

Boone Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
$650
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $50
Tax Rate 7.0%

We welcome pets and do not require a pet fee. However we do request that pets be kept off the furniture, especially
the beds.
We provide some firewood for the stone fireplace to get you started but additional firewood is the guests responsibility.
We are local residents and are available for assisting you should you have any problems or questions.
Please see the guest reviews of our cabin.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Boone Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties