Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**** RUMAH SAYA **** Exclusive luxurious Balinese house by the sea 5*

Bedrooms 6
Space 18,298 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

We inform you that all the problems related to the year 2017 by the swimming pool is some small problems have been resolved.

A corner of paradise of the East is present in Sicily, Villa Rumah Saya provides a rare taste of tradition and Balinese art, surrounded by nature, in a comfortable, bright and flexible. The exotic garden, the large pool overflowed, and his unique style of the East will give you an exclusive holiday dream in complete relaxation.

The living spaces and common areas have been carefully designed for the comfort of the guests.

The 6 bedrooms, all with their fully equipped bathrooms overlook the pool, the spacious and comfortable living room with the dining room and fitted kitchen promises in the lush garden, the outdoor patio is the second outdoor kitchen convenient for the barbecue.

You will be offered the maximum comfort and the service personnel will help you meet all your wishes and will recommend the best local restaurants and bars in the area

The property is single and independent, all areas in photos are private and exclusive for customers who stay.

The Villa is located a few meters from the beach, also his position will help you reach all the tourist areas of Sicily using the nearby motorway.

Embrace and seduced by Rumah Saya, scents of its diverse species of Pomelie, with the scent of the sea waves and salt. Enjoy the magic of the nights when the only voice is that of the surf, its colors, the climate and the art and culture that Sicily has to offer.

From 1 december to 31 march the electicity is not incluted is 0,40 cent for every kw consumate

careful, the pool is closed in the winter season

More Details

Santo & Annina
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

About Santo & Annina

I am my brother we are the owners of this villa our life is full but with commitment and dedication we have tried to create and modify this villa, make it as beautiful as possible, lovers of nature and our Sicily, we are proud to represent his colors and perfumes

Santo & Annina purchased this villa in 2013

Why Santo & Annina chose Campofelice di Roccella

I am my brother, we are the owners of this villa, our life is busy but with love and dedication we have tried to create and modify this villa to make it the most beautiful is comfortable for our families, but especially for our children, who by now great people have helped convince us to make it available to guests from all over the world

we are proud of what we offer and the happiness of our tenants is our happiness


Campofelice di Roccella Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 18298 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16.00 / Check-out: 10.00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , shower
    - toilet , shower
    - toilet , shower
    - toilet , shower
    - toilet , shower
    - toilet , shower
    - toilet , shower , bidet
    - toilet , shower , bidet
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • - 1 double
    - 1 double
    - 1 double
    - 3 twin/ single
    - 1 double
    - 1 double , 1 baby crib
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • disco club
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
In this villa there is Celim from bali, English speaking also, his there for always keep the property in good condition, will keep the pool clean, well kept garden, toilets clean, his presence is very discreet educated reserved will not even noticed, also you can contact him for any need of service and also cuisine


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
**** RUMAH SAYA **** Exclusive luxurious Balinese house by the sea 5*
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews

A well appointed property across the road from a (stony) beach

  • 4 of 5

On arrival, the property immediately strikes one as a very lovely and secluded place to stay. Indeed, the facilities are high standard, ie 6 bedrooms, large kitchen/living area, excellent walled garden giving good privacy, wide verandahs on 3 sides, a first class swimming pool and a garden of tropical plants and 2 Indonesian-looking huts. The sea is a 30 yards walk away - across a road and the beach.

The property is looked after by Salim, originally from Bangladesh, who stays unobtrusively in accommodation with his family behind a hedge. He is available for any queries that might arise, is cheerful and willing to assist (eg preparing a BBQ, location of supermarket etc).

On the downside, we were disappointed by the bedding - eg rock hard pillows ; and there was a continual problem with hot water (or rather, the lack of it). It seemed to be a lottery which bathroom (and often the kitchen) was going to have hot water. Salim did his best but we did not want to call him out continuously. If there had been no problem with the hot water, we would have voted this place as 5**

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry x things against negative, but when we received the mail of the problem of hot water the next day was solved by the plumber, as regards the pillows each has its own preferences and those who want it hard who soft, we have both, just ask. Furthermore, in April the beaches are not clean, but after the spring they remove the stones for which they will be sandy thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property is even more beautiful then the pictures show. 4.8 review

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I along with 4 very close friends arrived at the villa on Saturday September 16, 2017. Our stay at Rumah Saya started out poorly as we arrived at 6pm to find the caretaker Celim and a cleaning lady still trying to get the house in order due the previous guests leaving very late. Celim unloaded our suitcases as he tried to explain the situation. We decided to head to a nearby supermarket to load up on food, drinks, toilet paper, napkins, charcoal for BBQ, etc. We did not realize that we also needed spices, cleaning supplies, paper towels, shampoo, body, dishwasher and dish soap which the villa does not come supplied with. We arrived back at the villa beautifully lit up to find everything in order. The air conditioned rooms and property was immaculate! The only downfall was the lack of towels due to the previous guests use of all the towels (Santo the owner should buy more towels to avoid this). Celim delivered them to us in the am after air drying.Villa has a washing machine located in the outside bathroom but no dryer.

The villa is equipped with an additional outside kitchen with a small refrigerator , freezer, stove and dishwasher, etc. Celim was nice enough to give us ice cubes the 1st evening and was very helpful throughout our stay! He kept the pool (not heated) and outside property clean. He does not clean any part of the interior of the villa after you arrive.

The property is located close to major roadways to access other parts of Sicily which we took advantage of! Cefalu is 15 minutes away via car or train and Palermo 45 minutes by train and 45-75 minutes away by car depending on traffic (watch for speed traps use Waze app.).The train station is a 5 minute walk from the villa and there are 2 very good restaurants and a wine bar cafe within a 5 minute walk from the villa along the beach. The village of Campofelice di Rocella is a 5 minute drive.

Since the beach clubs shut down in early September we found the rocky beach littered with cigarettes, plastic bottles and broken glass. I was told that the beach is clean during the summer season. Lots of construction along beach and surrounding area. This was really the only regret of our stay. The beach at Cefalu was sandy and clean!

The decking around the pool was loose and many screws were popping up. I have been told that this will be repaired in November.

Overall we had a wonderful stay at Rumah Saya and would like to return with family and friends in the future!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was delighted that the villa was better than your expectations. But I'm sorry you found little problems .. I remember that the villa is a rental home and this involves the presence of basic products such as mold soaps. salt etc. if there was something missing as I repeated several times we are ready to immediately cover up, sorry for the wet towels on the first day we were equipped for this problem. as well as repeated at the end of all stays we will do the deck renovation work around swimming pool in November. when all reservations will end because you can not do with the guests are present Thanks Santo
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great house and location, but in need of some improvements

  • 3 of 5

Everything was really suitable for us and the house is roomy, comfortable and all necessary utilities are available. We were 7 adults and 6 children and it was no problem what so ever.

We are considering going back there next year, but in such a case four things needs to be improved:

1. The deck around the pool. Many of the screws are coming lose and the children tripped on them ones or twice. This needs to be fixed as it will be worse after another winter.

2. The dishwasher did not clean properly. With 13 people it runs all the time so it needs to be in a great condition. It probably only needs a decalcification as I cleaned and the visible filters. However, it needs to be looked over.

3. The washing machine was electrically conducting. With six small children it is good to have one working and it worked but it was conducting which is dangerous. We noticed it and did not use it afterwards.

4. The guy working there Celim, was a great guy, but maybe not as helpful as mentioned in the ad. Celim was very nice and friendly, but it said that he should keep the toilets clean and help with some other chores. He helped us with a few things and was always alert, but he did not clean the toilets. Maybe he felt that there was no need for it, but a quick cleaning could have been needed. Also, the trash piles rises quickly when you are 13 people and we did not know where to put it. He said he would sort it and waited with doing it so animals ripped open the bags over night... As he is there anyways, he could maybe also clean some towels and help out in other ways.

If those changes are implemented, we would happily go back as the setting is really nice and the house is great otherwise!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you found something that did not go in your stay but I have to say that everything around the pool was repaired now because we could not do it before because of the stays continue of guests. Also remember that it is not a hotel but a holiday home so the villa is delivered clean but does not include daily cleaning and change towels, that is possible with extra payment. Celim is there to help guests and clean the outside areas and the pool. Definitely for any problem we will intervene immediately if it is said but not reported only in the review will surely try to do as much as possible to make the best possible customers thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Petaluma, California

Incredible and memorable vacation, however, some challenges with the property during our stay.

  • 3 of 5

A group of 10 friends from the U.S. stayed at the Rumah Saya for a week at the end of April. What a wonderful and memorable time we had! We embraced the life and culture of Campofelice di Roccella. Despite a few mishaps we made the best of it and made ourselves at home there. Overall I would give the accommodations a 3.5 out of 5.


-Beautiful property and outdoor patio area, including outdoor shower and well maintained pool. The property actually does look like the pictures!

-Beach is right across the street and we had it to ourselves most of the time.

-Incredible pizzeria restaurant and gelateria within in walking distance

-Train station is within walking distance - (Celim was able to walk us and direct us where to purchase tickets).

-Short distance to Cefalu and Palermo (definitely a must see).

-Dining tables that easily sat our entire group

-Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans

-Very neat, clean and well maintained property


-Very limited warm or hot showers. (The warmest shower seemed to be the outdoor shower.)

-No Wifi - even though it was advertised to be available. This was very frustrating for some guests as they needed internet to get some work done during our stay.

-No household supplies were included - once we arrived we were informed that we needed to purchase our own toiletries and pantry essentials such as toilet paper, soap, garbage bags, salt & pepper, olive oil, etc. It would have been helpful to know this in advance. (When we left the property, we left behind an abundance of supplies which hopefully will be left to the next guests.)

-Communication with caretaker was often challenging as we did not speak Italian or Sicilian and he spoke very little English.

-Caretaker was not as discrete as the description had advertised. Caretaker lives on the property with his family and whilst they were very friendly, they were often times loud and caretaker seemed to come and go on to the property, including inside the home freely rather than consulting with guests first.

-Final payment for reservation had to be paid in cash rather than by credit card which was an inconvenience.

I would definitely recommend this place if a few of these issues could be resolved.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you found the beautiful structure with your expectations .. But we are very sorry for the evaluations against, as we try to make it very much for the customer to have no problems, 1. As for the lack of kitchen products we are surprised as the kitchen is equipped with everything we put a bottle of Oil, 2 rolls of toilet paper for each bathroom, salt and pepper spices there always present, then if something is over you are having to buy it because it is not a hotel with eating included but it is a vacation home !!! 2. As for Celim we will say to be more discreet but he must keep the swimming pool clean it's and keep all the house clean, you can agree with him when doing these things, 4 in each bath there is an 80 liter water heater so we do not understand how it is possible to have lukewarm water, also for a problem you have to call it we solve it, we not a have a problem of money for resolved everything , but do not make a negative review later when We know what happened. 3. Sorry about wifi, but there was a phone company interruption, but nowadays it has all been resolved but it was not our fault so we are willing to give a fair refund to this, I hope That you return will see that these problems do not exist. thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Amazing stay. Wonderfull and generouse hosts.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderfull. The house is amazing and has all a family needs for holidays. an equiped kitchen, clean rooms, a magnificant pool, lots of areas to sit around in the shade, and all the little things that make a vacations happy and easy. The location is the best, with the sea, and the supremarket and restaurants in such close distance. The hosts and every one in the house, Allways there to help. in every thing we needed, So generouse in making us feel at home. I recommend this vacation with out no doubt and hope to come again myself soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Amazing stay. Wonderfull and generouse stay.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderfull. The house is amazing and has all a family needs for holidays. an Equiped kitchen, clean rooms, a Magnificant pool, lots of areas to sit around in the shade, and all the little things that make a vacations happy and easy. The location is the best, with the sea, and the supremarket and restaurants in such close distance. and the owners, and Selim, Allways there to help. in every thing we needed, So generouse in making us feel at home. I recommend this house with out no doubt and hope to come again myself soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
87 Kilometres
Falcone Borsellino Palermo
Nearest Ferry
22 Kilometres
termini imerese
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Campofelice di roccella
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Palermo Messina
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Key pick up with owner or Celim (house staff)

from 1 december to 31 march the electicity is not incluted is 0,40 cent for every kw consumate


Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.