Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Home in Yosemite National Park

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

Yosemite Pine Arbor Retreat is a luxurious home nestled in the pines of Yosemite West located just 25 minutes away from Yosemite Valley, 15 minutes away from Yosemite Ski & Snowboard Resort and 25 minutes from the Wawona Golf Course.

Pine Arbor provides a luxurious, quiet place to stay after enjoying all the attractions that Yosemite National Park has to offer. The kitchen is fully equipped and all linens are provided. A gas barbecue is available for outdoor cooking. The master bedroom has a king size bed and two twin beds. The master bath has a jacuzzi tub. The other two bedrooms have queen size beds. Satellite TV with a 50' flat screen TV and a DVD player are available, as well as a library of DVDs.

We have WiFi via Satellite for our guests. See our staff for details.

Check in time is 4 pm; check out time is 10 am.

More Details

Owner
Betsy and Pete
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2017

Why Betsy and Pete chose Yosemite Area

Imagine this. Living in a forest of trees; surrounded by Yosemite National Park. Quiet, uncrowded, peaceful. Look above at night and explore the stars of the Milky Way stretched before you in the darkening sky. This is what makes Yosemite West a very special place to stay inside the gates of the Park.

What makes this house unique

Pine Arbor Retreat has a spacious living room in a quiet setting with forest views. Sit back in front of a wood burning fire place with book in hand. Cozy! Out on the deck, drink in hand, and watch the frolicking squirrels and mischievous jays as the setting sun reddens the skies. Rest comfortably at night as you dream of the days adventures.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for letting my family and friends stay in this wonderful place. It is very comfortable and relaxing. The bed was very cozy. It was so cozy that we didn't want to get up in the morning. Again, thank you for the very cozy house. I hope we can come again.
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 51

Amenities

Yosemite National Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • The master bedroom has a king size bed and two twin beds. The other two bedrooms have queen size beds. All linens are provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • museums
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
Notes:
The maximum number of guests allowed is eight, including children and infants. There is a $59.00 damage insurance required at booking. This is non-refundable.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

Spacious Home in Yosemite National Park
average rating of 4.7971015 based on 120 reviews
5

Beautiful house in the middle of the forest!

  • 5 of 5

This house exceeded all our expectations! It's really big and has all the luxury you need. The location is perfect if you want to explore Yosemite NP. The hosts are very friendly and give you lots of information. When there is a problem (we had an empty battery) they help you right a way. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review -- We strive to have best accommodations in Yosemite. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Carmel, NY
4

Descriptions and photos nailed it; exactly what we expected.

  • 4 of 5

The house slept six comfortably and with privacy. Laundry facilities including provided detergent saved on amount of clothing we had to pack. The kitchen was surprisingly well stocked with basic supplies, spices etc, but it could have use another larger frying pan. Everything (with the exception of the grill) was clean and in good shape. Great location for the road up to Glacier Point! The trip to the valley got a bit long after making that drive for 5 days, sometimes twice per day. All in all, we had a great time and were very happy we chose to stay there.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect place to stay for a family vacation to Yosemite National Park

  • 5 of 5

The location of this property inside the park is truly unbeatable. We came on Memorial Day Weekend and having a place inside the confines of Yosemite gave us the advantage of a short drive to the beginning of our hikes each day. The house was very spacious for our family of 6 and the beds were quite comfortable. The wifi inside the house did not work for the duration of our stay, but we were fine with putting our phones down for the weekend to enjoy nature and the company of our family. I would greatly recommend this place for any family planning a trip to Yosemite National Park

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you so much for your review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We apologize for the WiFi as our provider, Exede satellite, has had technical problems, as they integrate a new satellite down-link. We look forward to having your family return for another visit in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redondo Beach, CA
5

Everything you need - Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Pine Arbor was the perfect place to stay for our trip to Yosemite. We had two couples, both with babies under 1 year old, stay for 2 nights. The property was very spacious, and well equipped with every amenity that we could need - they even had a Pack n' Play and high chair available to use. It was great to be able to cook meals and pack lunches for the day’s adventures. Huge living room, multiple dining areas, generous master bedroom suite and very nice guest rooms. Super clean, yet very cozy. The owner was very helpful with advice on the park beforehand. Only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope that you will indeed come again to enjoy all that Yosemite has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious and Inviting

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at Pine Arbor Retreat and we had a wonderful time. My children love the large living room and big blue couch. It's fun to be able to let them run around and utilize the space (they're 4 and almost 2 and we have a small living room at our own house). We also love how close this house is to the attractions in Yosemite. Glacier Point Road was closed on this visit due to snow (beginning of May) but this house is so close when that road is open. Staying here is becoming a tradition for us and we look forward to visiting again!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you so much for your review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us again. we look forward to having your family return for another visit in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

It was a very nice structural house in a great location in the park.

  • 2 of 5

Our experience was a bit disappointing.

The house needed a good spring cleaning. I could understand cob webs on the outside if the house, but not on the inside family room windows. The dust was thick on the bedroom lamp bulbs. The decks were not cleaned off, so that you could not use the tables or chairs. We did call and ask about the deck furniture getting cleaned off. The owners sent someone. They came and used up all the paper toweling and left us with none. Not a napkin or paper towel. There was no dish washer soap to speak of. We took a 45 minute trip to the closest grocery store. I picked up a throw blanket in the family room to find it full of long blond notted hair. It appeared they needed a new cleaning service. We found sheets in the dryer with a wet towel wrapped inside the sheet.The dinning room table had not been cleaned off of food particles. The rest of the house was clean. They did give us clean bathrooms and bedrooms . Plenty of towels and clean linen. Unfortunately I would not recommend this house to anyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the experience you had during your stay. This is not a typical occurrence, as you can see from prior reviews. Unfortunately, inexperienced cleaners were brought on line prematurely by the manager. They should not have used the paper goods that were provided for your use to clean the decks for you. At the very least, they should have replaced them before leaving. The pollen on the deck is often a problem at this time of year. It is an especially unique situation now after the record rains we experienced this year, following years of drought. Again, we are sorry for your experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
52 Miles
Fresno International Airport
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Wawona
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Yosemite Ski & Snowboard Resort
Car: necessary

Other Activities: hiking, rock climbing, downhill and cross-country skiing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Yosemite National Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
May 29 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$440
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
High Season
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$440
 
 
Low Season
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Low Season
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$440
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 26 2017 - Dec 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$440
 
 
New Year Holiday
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
High Season
May 9 2018 - May 12 2018
2 night minimum stay
$440
 
 
High Season
May 29 2018 - Jun 3 2018
2 night minimum stay
$440
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Holiday rate is $500.00 per night for 1 to 8 guests. Three night minimum stay for holidays; Thanksgiving requires a four night stay.
The final rate is calculated on the total number of guests (adults and children) in your party at anytime during your stay.
No Smoking
No Pets

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable