Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Home in Yosemite National Park

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

Yosemite Pine Arbor Retreat is a luxurious home nestled in the pines of Yosemite West located just 25 minutes away from Yosemite Valley, 15 minutes away from Yosemite Ski & Snowboard Resort and 25 minutes from the Wawona Golf Course.

Pine Arbor provides a luxurious, quiet place to stay after enjoying all the attractions that Yosemite National Park has to offer. The kitchen is fully equipped and all linens are provided. A gas barbecue is available for outdoor cooking. The master bedroom has a king size bed and two twin beds. The master bath has a jacuzzi tub. The other two bedrooms have queen size beds. Satellite TV with a 50' flat screen TV and a DVD player are available, as well as a library of DVDs.

We have WiFi via Satellite for our guests. See our staff for details.

Check in time is 4 pm; check out time is 10 am.

More Details

Owner
Betsy and Pete
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 1, 2017

Why Betsy and Pete chose Yosemite National Park

Imagine this. Living in a forest of trees; surrounded by Yosemite National Park. Quiet, uncrowded, peaceful. Look above at night and explore the stars of the Milky Way stretched before you in the darkening sky. This is what makes Yosemite West a very special place to stay inside the gates of the Park.

What makes this house unique

Pine Arbor Retreat has a spacious living room in a quiet setting with forest views. Sit back in front of a wood burning fire place with book in hand. Cozy! Out on the deck, drink in hand, and watch the frolicking squirrels and mischievous jays as the setting sun reddens the skies. Rest comfortably at night as you dream of the days adventures.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for letting my family and friends stay in this wonderful place. It is very comfortable and relaxing. The bed was very cozy. It was so cozy that we didn't want to get up in the morning. Again, thank you for the very cozy house. I hope we can come again.
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 51

Map

Nearest Airport
52 Miles
Fresno International Airport
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Wawona
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Yosemite Ski & Snowboard Resort
Car: necessary

Other Activities: hiking, rock climbing, downhill and cross-country skiing

Amenities

Yosemite National Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • The master bedroom has a king size bed and two twin beds. The other two bedrooms have queen size beds. All linens are provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • museums
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
Notes:
The maximum number of guests allowed is eight, including children and infants. There is a $59.00 damage insurance required at booking. This is non-refundable.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(79 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
16% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Home in Yosemite National Park
average rating of 4.734177 based on 130 reviews
5

Beautiful house in the middle of the forest!

  • 5 of 5

This house exceeded all our expectations! It's really big and has all the luxury you need. The location is perfect if you want to explore Yosemite NP. The hosts are very friendly and give you lots of information. When there is a problem (we had an empty battery) they help you right a way. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review -- We strive to have best accommodations in Yosemite. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Great stay in Yosemite

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the house. It is spacious, clean and had everything we needed including bath, dishwasher, laundry soap, coffee filters, spices. It was very comfortable to come back to after hiking all day. The beds are comfie and the water is hot. The kitchen is well appointed. Our only complaint is it is a lot of mountainous driving to get anywhere (Yosemite valley particularly), but this is your closest option to the valley if you don't stay there in one of the lodges. Obviously this is not a fault of the property. Just good to know. Would definitely recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We really appreciate it and we are happy that you enjoyed our home. Yosemite is such a magnificent place with so many natural wonders to view that it is well worth the effort to get there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely jump off point for Yosemite adventures

  • 5 of 5

Great large house ideal for a group. Kitchen is well stocked and meant for large scale cooking as is adjoining dining room. Large couches encourage group activities. Two queen bed rooms and one

Large bedroom with Queen and two twins. Door on master bath would be A Nice addition but spa bath nice and powerful after a day of hiking. Highly recommend. Near Glaciar Point and 30 minutes to valley.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Old and tired - renter beware

  • 2 of 5

Great location inside the park. We have rented many, many vacation homes over the years and this was the first time we have been disappointed. Needs a lot of updates. We were told someone from mgt company would be by to check on us the first night, but no one came by or called. We had a list of issues to discuss with them. King bed mattress was higher at feet than head, broken lamp in bedroom, greasy cabinets, old appliances, Internet not available during prime time, Closets in Bedrooms were locked, poor lighting in living room and bedroom. Customer service from the owner was poor. With a little effort and some friendliness from the owner this house could be awesome! Will not return!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing our home. We appreciate our guests feedback. We are glad that you agreed with many others that it is in a great location for visiting Yosemite. We are saddened that you were disappointed with your stay. This is not a typical reaction from most guests as we have a rating of 4.7 based on 77 reviews. We wish you had contacted us early in you stay about your issues so we could have tried to address them. We are not sure what the problem with the king bed is, but we will look into it. Can you please let us know which lamp it was that was broken as housekeeping did not report any breakage and subsequent guests did not complain about a lamp that did not work. As to the internet, we explain to guests that satellite internet is for checking emails or looking up web sites only. To make sure that all guests have access to the internet, we have limited the time it is available to early morning and early evening hours. This information is available in a binder next to the coffee maker. Sorry about the locked closets in two of the bedrooms, but this is where we store supplies and personal items. Each bedroom does have dressers for your use while staying. Can you please explain the "poor lighting" in the living room and bedroom. Was the lighting too bright or too dim? Each of the switches has sliders so that the lighting can be adjusted to your liking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Super comfortable

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are happy you enjoyed our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean! Spacious! Perfect location !

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoy our stay at pine harbor. The place is clean, spacious, and it got everything we need like staying at our own home. We are already planning on coming back for our next trip :)

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Holiday rate is $500.00 per night for 1 to 8 guests. Three night minimum stay for holidays; Thanksgiving requires a four night stay.
The final rate is calculated on the total number of guests (adults and children) in your party at anytime during your stay.
No Smoking
No Pets

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.