Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

25 steps to the beach from your back door! Relax at the family friendly Cape Winds!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom (King / 2 Twins / Pullout) / 2 Bathroom

Come and relax at the beautiful and bright Cape Winds Unit 101, a "Stay in Cocoa Beach" property. By choosing to stay with the largest owner of premium beach front properties on the Space Coast, you can rest assured you will be getting the perfect accommodation. Just show up and relax!

This bright, direct oceanfront ground floor corner condo with floor to ceiling windows has it all:

- 25 steps to the beach from your patio door

- Heated pool, hot tub, sauna, tennis & basketball courts

- On a quiet section of white sand beach

- Upgraded kitchen and TV's

- Free WiFi

- In unit washer & dryer

- Includes linens, towels, beach toys, beach chairs, boogie boards & full kitchen

- Free parking

Cape Winds is a top destination in the area with its excellent location (under a mile to the pier & Ron Jon's) and lots of on site amenities. You can watch the cruise ships leave port and have an excellent view of rocket launches. On top of it, you are only 45 minutes to Orlando and all the fun of Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World and the Orlando Premium Outlets.

More Details

Property Manager
Steve
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Steve

Hi I'm Steve, Part of the "Stay In Cocoa Beach.com" Family. We are a family owned and run business that has built our reputation by caring for our properties & guests for over a decade. We pride ourselves on making the booking and check in process easy and simple. Let us help you find the perfect vacation rental so you can enjoy a carefree time on the beach with family and friends.

Why Steve chose Winslow Reserve

It is a great unit at a well maintained complex property with great amenities.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just returned from a fabulous week at Cape

Winds 101. Steps from the beach as

promised. Unit is spacious and clean.

Complex is very quiet and the pool area

is quite nice with lounges and heated

pool. Includes everything you need for

a day at the beach. Owner, Steve is

great to deal with.
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Winslow Reserve Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bedroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Common Space - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , TV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , TV. There is also a sofa sleeper in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25 steps to the beach from your back door! Relax at the family friendly Cape Winds!
average rating of 4.931818 based on 51 reviews
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

I am a professional, live in central Florida and we frequently stay in the Cocoa Beach area for work and relaxation. This is an excellent two-bedroom condo, and we're very particular! Although you do not have direct ocean view, unless you're 7ft tall and can see over the dunes, the corner unit is literally 25 steps from the beach! (The closest in the building) Our children loved the large, large lush back lawn when they were not on the beach, and we liked it because we could watch them play! The unit was clean, well appointed, with AWESOME 40" plasma TV (=football in HD), and high-speed internet connection! The twin beds were perfect for our two children and the king size master bed, was . . . well, huge! It was not our $2K memory foam mattress, (I told you we're particular) but it was very nice none-the-less. The children loved to see the "Mickey" ship come and go and it would be a perfect place to see a launch of the space shuttle as you can see the space center from the beach in front of the unit. (Hey, do I get a discount next time? ;) All, in all its lovely for a week or would be great for a month!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2007
  • Stayed: October 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
50 3
4

Perfect beach location! Nice size for our family of 6. Not the cleanest or best kept property but ok

  • 4 of 5

The location of this resort is great! The location of this particular condo was so great because it’s on the ground floor and very very close to the beach. Our kids loved the yard straight out from our patio. Nice to have a couple chairs, umbrella, beach towels, and boogie boards in the closet. Bathrooms are remodeled and pretty nice. Overall cleanliness was not the greatest. There was not enough towels for 6 people. Only 4 washcloths and they were stained. Kitchen drawers and cabinets were dirty and sticky but even so we had a wonderful week.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you & your family enjoyed your vacation and the unit's great location! We have passed along your feedback to our cleaners and they have fixed the items.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

We were looking to go someplace for 5 days and literally do nothing besides relax. This place was perfect for that. Our young kids loved running outside in the beautiful grass, and we spent lots of time in the pool and at the beach. The unit was comfortable and very kid friendly. We appreciated the laundry because we had another chapter of our vacation ahead of us and needed clean clothes. We rented beach cruiser bikes, but otherwise, we hung around the property / beach all 5 days and reeeeeally relaxed. Waking up and walking on the beach with the little ones during sunrise was such a highlight!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Paul
5

Perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our family of 4. It was nice to walk out the patio and head straight to the beach. You can’t really see the ocean from the patio but it didn’t bother us at all. The pool was a nice temperature especially on the cooler days. The beach chairs came in handy. I’d recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
5

Perfect from start to finish

  • 5 of 5

I booked this condo for my family several months ago. I worked with Steve and he was very nice and helpful. I found the condo to be a reasonable price prior to our stay and did a lot of research before settling on this one. I am very glad that I did! Our stay was so great. When we arrived, the condo was clean and large enough for our whole family. Much larger than a hotel and much quieter too. It looked exactly like the pictures so you really do get what you see online. I did not mind not having a beach view, because we were so close to the beach itself and walking down there was a breeze. If we forgot something, we could easily walk back up and grab it in a very short amount of time. Everything we needed (besides food) was included. We were able to go to the grocery store and cook several of our meals in the kitchen to save some money. There is a lights out rule for 9pm each day during turtle season, but we didn't mind because we have small children and there was no need to be out past dark for us anyway. Beds were comfy, the granite in the bathrooms and kitchen were nice and made for easy cleanup. The beach chairs, umbrella and toys provided were great. Since we flew down, we didn't bring any of that with us. It was great to have that stuff there so we wouldn't have to purchase or rent anything upon arrival. The washer and dryer were GREAT as well. It was so nice to be able to pack lightly and just wash our clothes and towels throughout the week. This allowed us to purchase more souvenirs to bring back in our luggage! The pool was great along with the hot tub. We met several other families who were visiting and all had good things to stay about their rentals as well. There was also an outdoor shower by the pool to clean sand off of you as well as a couple of grills if you want to grill out one night. Cape Canaveral/Cocoa Beach is such a nice area. It felt safe and clean. There were many great restaurants and things to do in the area. We went to the Kennedy Space Center, LEGOLAND, The Brevard Zoo and several other places during our stay and it was an easy drive to and from. We saw cruise ships take off from the port. We saw tons of different animals (peacocks, crabs, lizards) that we don't have at home which my kids loved. When I was speaking with my family about the condo, we couldn't find ANYTHING we didn't like about it. I would book this place again in a heartbeat. It was so nice to relax for a week and not have anything to worry about! Thank you!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very glad to hear you and the whole family had a great time! It really is a wonderful place for a family getaway and I look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great for families

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. It was our second time staying in this unit, and third time staying with the company. The unit is large and located right on the beach. There isn't a beach view on the ground level because of some bushes but you can hear the ocean. There's also a great green space for kids to play! The pool is nice and my son enjoyed the basketball court. The location is minutes away from grocery stores and restaurants. We even got to see a rocket launch from the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Beach
On the beach
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Basketball / Tennis Courts on Site

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Inquire for Great Rates at a Beautiful Condo!

You might like these similar properties