check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Waimea Point Oceanfront House

48 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Haleiwa House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Our beautifully remodeled ocean front house (Hawaii TAT #57395300), located at Waimea Bay on the world famous North Shore of Oahu, has Hawaiian views you dream about. The cozy house sits perched on the ocean's edge, with the ocean literally just a stone's throw below. Our three bedroom, 2 bathrooms home sleeps up to 6 people on 3 Queen size beds (the third bed is a very comfy futon). We are walking and biking distance to all the beaches and world famous surf spots this area is known for. This house is located on the ocean side of Kam Hwy, situated on the best location of the North Shore. The best scuba diving and snorkeling on this whole side of the island are right off the front of our home and walking distance away at Three Tables Beach and Sharks Cove. The waters off the front of our home are part of the protected Pupukea marine reserve, so the water is crystal clear and marine life, including sea turtles, dolphins, whales and schools of tropical fish are daily sightings. The master bedroom and bathroom with Japanese soak tub overlook the ocean. Our house is perfect for 4 people, but sleeps up to 6 people comfortably. The kitchen and bathrooms have recently been remodeled. If you like to cook, we have a fully stocked kitchen ready for you. Big decks wrap all the way around the home. Quiet neighborhood - all you hear is the waves. All the modern conveniences of home are included: high end Kitchen appliances, free High Speed Wifi, Cable TV, free long distance phone calls, rain shower heads in the showers, gas BBQ on the ocean front deck, outdoor shower on grass lawn overlooking the ocean, etc. All bath and beach towels and linens are provided. Up to 4 beach cruiser bicycles are available for you to cruise the bike path and explore the North Shore. Private, electric gated parking lot for 2 cars. Beautiful grass lawn and Hawaiian palms and plumeria surround the home. We are just a 45 minute drive from the Honolulu airport. The North Shore town of Haleiwa and Turtle Bay Resort are 10 minutes away by car. The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf Cafe and Foodland super market are just a short walk, 1 block away. Its just a 3 minute walk to Waimea Bay Beach, Waimea State Park and Waterfall and Three Tables Beach. Famous Pipeline and Sunset Beaches are just a mile away.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 48 traveler reviews

Waimea Point Oceanfront House
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 48 reviews
Ontario, Canada
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

 The pictures of the house looked really nice, but it was even more amazing actually being in there.  That was one of the best trips we have ever been on. We recommend renting the bikes from BJ and Andy as well, much cheaper than anywhere else on the North Shore.  The bike path along that ocean was a lot of fun. Traveling with a baby, this was definitely the way to go over a hotel; much more room, better ocean views and was very nice having a fold up crib and high chair seat already at the house. Don't forget your camera if your planning on staying here!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Amazing view!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for 5 days in the off season, plenty of fans to stay coolish. Some dish and laundry soap was leftover from previous users. The property manager was readily available, bugs weren't even that bad for September. Nice amenities too.

Recommended for anyone looking to get away from the population density of Waikiki or Honolulu.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Silver Spring, MD
5

Tranquil Oasis on the North Shore

  • 5 of 5

Favorite things: The jumble of lava boulders off the patio and the sound of the waves on them, purple pink sunsets (patio must face northwest), the tropical courtyard with coconuts, plumeria, and a family of chickens, Three Tables beach and Foodland, practically next door. The house was cozy and well maintained, with plenty of windows and ceiling fans.

Caveats: Traffic on Kam highway is pretty consistent, especially between the house and Haleiwa. The house gets pretty hot in the afternoon and there is no airconditioning, though the cross breeze helps.

Overall: A great place to stay on the North Shore. Although very few places on Oahu are quiet, you can retreat to this lovely house and enjoy a tranquil oasis away from the crowds.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Medindie, XX
5

Excellent location and beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

We found this home to be very clean and comfortable. Although the house isn't large, the spaces were functional and worked well for our family of six. It can get quite warm inside in the afternoon (due to the afternoon sun), but the evening breezes and fans quickly cool everything down and we all slept well each night.

The location was excellent - there were number of different beach options within easy walking distance. We enjoyed swimming and snorkelling. We also loved being able to walk to the supermarket and enjoyed eating at the gourmet food trucks (again parked within easy walking distance of the house). I would recommend this house to anyone wishing to stay on the North Shore!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this beach home. The location was fantastic. The house is steps away from Three Tables Beach which we found was wonderful for swimming and snorkeling. The house was spacious and clean. The kitchen was well stocked and we enjoyed having an outdoor grill to use as well. We went as a family of five (from ages 5 to 81!) and found there was ample room for all of us. We appreciated the heated outdoor shower, and the kids loved climbing on the rocks that went from the back of the property down to the ocean and around to the beach. The view off the back deck was an unobstructed view of the ocean - perfect for viewing the sunset and beautiful ocean! We asked ourselves several times, "Could there be a better spot?!"

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brea, California
5

Perfect Ocean side home!

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time my family has rented from VRBO and it was an excellent first stay. The property itself was amazing; from the location to the amenities.

The house is a picturesque property and lovely waking up to the gorgeous ocean view every morning. I loved that it had a fully stocked kitchen to work with and pretty much anything you would need on your normal day to day.

The only downfall for me was the late afternoon sun comes through the windows and in the master bedroom did get warm for us but we pulled down the blackout shades during the day when we weren't home to keep it cool.

This property was very close to Sharks Cove, Waimea Bay Beach and 3 tables. Not a block away was the grocery store that serves the best poke bowls. Everything you needed was available to you.

Can't wait to come back next year! Mahalo!!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
3 Tables/ Waimea Bay
Car: recommended

We are located right on the ocean, in the middle of the world famous North Shore of Oahu, at Waimea Bay, 10 minutes north by car of the town of Haleiwa. Waimea Bay beach and Three Tables Beach are just a minute's walk away from this home. Sharks Cove, Foodland supermarket and Starbucks are a short walk away from the house. We are a 45 minute drive away from Honolulu international airport.

The Neighborhood: The North Shore of Oahu is a relaxing alternative to the hustle and bustle of Waikiki, but close enough that you can enjoy the shopping and other activities Waikiki has to offer at your leisure. Haleiwa town, 10 minutes away, is a charming town with restaurants, art galleries, and shops to explore, in between your beach time. Bike path takes you everywhere.

In winter, walking distance to some of the best surf spots in the world (Waimea Bay and Pipeline are walking distance) and in summer best diving and snorkeling on the north shore is right here.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Haleiwa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 5 2016 - Nov 17 2016
5 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Thanksgiving - Mid Dec.
Nov 18 2016 - Dec 5 2016
5 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
December 6 - 9
Dec 6 2016 - Dec 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
December 15 - 21
Dec 15 2016 - Dec 21 2016
5 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Xmas-New Years 2016
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$945
 
 
2017 Standard Rate
Jan 8 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$445
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $290
Refundable damage deposit $700
Tax Rate 13.92%

Standard rates $395 - $475 per night, depending on length of stay, does not include tax or cleaning fee.
Holiday rates are higher. 5 night minimum requirement.
We have a 2nd 3BR/2BA Sister Home on this same property (The Cottage - Home Away Property # 174299). May also be available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Magical
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Outdoor - outdoor shower , Ocean Front
  • There is a gorgeous private outdoor shower on the grass lawn on the ocean side of the house.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Other - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Each of our 3 bedrooms has a queen size bed. The Master bath has spectacular views and Master bath that's a dream with sliding doors to a private, ocean front lanai. Second ocean front bedroom with its own lanai can be private or with open Shoji screen doors, as an extended living room. Third bedroom is on the garden side with its own sliding doors to a private lanai in the lush garden. We have an inflatable queen size aero mattress that comfortably sleeps 2 more on one of the lanais under the stars or inside the home.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 bicycles
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 Bicycles are available to rent for you to cruise up and down the beautiful bike path that goes all along the North Shore.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties