check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sheryl Martin

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Save $$$ with 3 private bedrooms

20 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Port Clinton Apartment Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1 Full Bathroom,Sleeps 6-8 or add The Loft to sleep 8/10

The Deck House offers privacy for groups with 3 private bedrooms, Full Kitchen/Washer & Dryer. Guest's will love The Deck House and all the extra's that are provided. Get more privacy than a hotel room and for less money! Patio set and gas grill on the deck. For larger groups add The Loft sleeps 2 (or Suite Maries Lake Erie Retreat #194403 sleeps 7-12)

Welcome to The Deck House with Full Kitchen/Washer & Dryer. Non-Smoking/No Pets. Located close to downtown Port Clinton. Walking distance to Lake view Park and Beach. Close to Jet Express to Put-In-Bay and Kelly’s Island, Fishing Charters, Shopping, and Restaurants. Approximately 20 minutes to Cedar Point. Close to State Route 2. Great for a get-away or fun at the lake. Accepting most major credit cards.

Extend Your Summer!! Still plenty to do thru October.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sheryl Martin (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Sheryl Martin

Originally from southern Ohio I had no idea that there were beaches and islands and so much beauty and fun to be had up here. I fell in love...twice..once with the area and secondly with my husband Bob who is a wonderful compliment to my life and this passion of offering quality accomodations for a reasonable price.

Sheryl Martin purchased this apartment in 2000

Guestbook comments from the owner

Sheryl and Bob

We had a nice get away. This is like a home away from home. We enjoyed talking with you Saturday night. Thanks for all the goodies.
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 16

Reviews

4.9
based on 20 traveler reviews

Save $$$ with 3 private bedrooms
average rating of 4.95 based on 36 reviews
5

The Deck House

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place to stay! I felt like I was on my own home! Owner- Sheryl was very helpful! Will definitely be telling others about this hidden gem.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Deck House is very comfortable and we have created a space that people do feel comfortable...we even have people spending the holidays here because of that fact. The large fully equipped kitchen and 3 private bedrooms with an additional queen sleep sofa offer families and friends traveling together their own bedrooms. Add to that the deck area with a gas grill and you are set! So glad your friends were able to stay in The Loft and join you for the weekend and yet maintain their own privacy with The Loft which we created with a lodge or retreat feel to it with the vaulted ceilings of tongue and groove wood, full kitchen and bath and their own deck area. So glad you had a good time and you and your group are welcome to stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Franklin
4

Clean, comfortable, convenient

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and comfortable place to stay and convenient to all Port Clinton attractions. Thank you Sheryl and Bob for helping me make my wife's birthday and first trip to Port Clinton and Put-In-Bay special. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to the North Coast!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ryan, So glad you enjoyed your first visit to the area and want to come back and stay with us! There are so many varied activities in the area which people don't realize. We just had a couple who had been to the area many years ago and were surprised how much more there is to do in the area now. Right up thru Halloween there are many varied activities every weekend both on the Mainland and on Put-In-Bay. The weather is milder and very enjoyable too! Indian Summer is great up here on Lake Erie!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
columbus,oh
5

Best place ever !!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed one night in the new Upstairs Loft space, own private deck and entrance close to everything, Sheryl and Bob are the best, would stay again for sure

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We were so pleased with our stay here. It was perfect for our family of 6. So much better than staying at a hotel - we were able to cook breakfast every morning and grilled out for dinner one night and that saved us on our food budget for the trip. We did a day at the islands and a day at Cedar Point so the location was perfect. A short walk across the street and you are lakeside to watch a beautiful sunset over Lake Erie. Everything was clean and comfortable. Sheryl was so nice and easy to work with. And she gave us a great recommendation for a local restaurant for lunch. Very happy with this and highly recommend it!

Thanks!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amy, So glad you enjoyed the property and the area. We have tried to create a property that we would want to visit when we travel. The North Coast of Ohio has so much to see and do we hope you will come back and stay again with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Muskegon, MI
5

Home Away from Home - A+

  • 5 of 5

My large family and I were very pleased with the overall experience at this rental. The rooms were large, comfortable, and very accommodating for our extended family. My large family of 15 rented both the Suite Marie and the Deck House together and were very comfortable. Bob and Sheryl were very accommodating and helped us through every step of the process. There will be no disappointments if your looking for all the comforts of your home while on vacation. This rental was a highlight of our overall vacation and played a large part in the memories that we created. Thank you for such an enjoyable time and for sharing your awesome property with us for this week. We are looking forward to staying again in the future as we did not get to explore nearly as much as we wanted to in the Port Clinton area.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5

It was a great weekend for us up at the islands! Just what we needed and the perfect amount of space. Thanks for everything, we loved staying here and everything worked out like we had hoped!!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a pleasure to meet such a nice group of young ladies! So glad you enjoyed the area..that is what we are all about. Getting you close to amenties and offering a comfortable space in the evenings. You and your group are welcome back anytime! Bob and Sheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Cleveland
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Lock Dock & Barrel
Nearest Ferry
0.8 Miles
Jet Express
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Islander Golf
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
State Route 2
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Jolly Roger
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Lakeview Park/Beach
Car: recommended

Port Clinton is the port for Put-In-Bay and Kelley's Island. Many water related activities and close to Cedar Point and water parks. The area is a prime fishing and birding area and hosts many events such as wine festivals, car and art shows throughout the summer and fall. Come and fall in love with the Northcoast and it's beautiful sunsets!

Other Activities: Cedar Point Amusement Park, Put-In-Bay, Camp Perry,swimming, fishing, boating

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port Clinton Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$199
$1,295
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$199
$1,295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 6.0%

Need room for a larger group? The Loft adds another sleeping area and full bathroom and full kitchen. Located on the same floor. If you add Suite Marie's Lake Erie Retreat the entire building sleeps up to 20.

All five major credit cards. 50% at reservation with balance due 2 weeks prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Port Clinton Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1374 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Very comfortable beds, hotel quality linens and privacy of 3 seperate bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
.The Deck House is versatile for large or small groups. Enjoy the deck with partial view of Lake Erie. Located on the South Shore of Lake Erie close to Cedar Point, Put-In-Bay and Kelley's Islands Ginger's Cottage is central to many activities for a wide age range and a variety of interests. From Bird Watching to Kayaking. Close to Camp Perry and the National Rifle Matches and Home of premier Walleye and Perch fishing. For larger groups check out VRBO 195353 or rent both units upper/lower for up to 18 people.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties