check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

*Great Special: $109/Night! Your Mountain Getaway! Luxury Condo!

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Boone Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

The Echota is a world class gated resort nestled in the heart of the North Carolina Mountains between Boone, Linville, and Blowing Rock.

This beautifully decorated luxury condo is the perfect place to vacation. This unit will comfortably sleep up to 6 people with a king in the master bedroom, queen in second bedroom, and queen sleeper sofa in living room.

Guests can enjoy complimentary use of the private clubhouses, indoor heated pool, outdoor pool, fitness area, whirlpool tub, and several stocked ponds for catch and release trout fishing. All this and only 20 minutes from the ski slopes, 20 minutes from Grandfather Mountain and 15 minutes from Boone.

*CURRENT SPECIAL RATES:

01-04-16 thru 05-05-2016 ~ $109.00/night for Sunday thru Thursday night rental with two-night minimum; (exception for rental during holidays). Take advantage of this great rate and plan a weekday getaway!!

Remember this unit is no pets and no smoking.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for sharing your beautiful condo with us. It is so well furnished and stocked. We had everything we needed to celebrate our anniversary. The location is very convenient to everything we wanted to do and see. We hope to return sometime soon.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

*Great Special: $109/Night! Your Mountain Getaway! Luxury Condo!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
5

Clean, beautiful, restful

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, immaculately clean and serene condo. The interior is roomy and furniture is high quality. The colors and decoration are just enough to set a serene mood. I enjoyed a comfy chair and lamp in the corner for reading. I was concerned about the bathrooms since when we rented there weren't any pictures, but they were fine, the master bath area is large and both well equipped. We particularly enjoyed having plenty of hooks and drawer space because we like to put all our things away. We loved sitting on the porch watching the mist come and go on the mountains, even in the rain. One afternoon we went to the outdoor pool which was GORGEOUS and much more beautiful than the picture. Landscaped waterfall with a riot of gorgeous flowers and the butterflies they attract on one side of the pool; nice showers and restrooms, great hot tub. My only suggestions would be to take your own soap, shampoo, toilet paper, etc, because we arrived almost nighttime after a very long drive, and the property is up a twisty steep road (wellpaved and well marked, but still not something I wanted to be traversing casually at night), and there was almost no toilet paper on the rolls and the handsoap in the bathroom was almost gone. I know we're not supposed to expect things like soap at these rentals but I guess I'd gotten a little spoiled. Just make sure you bring your own stuff, hopefully, there will be enough to get you started. Also, there was no map in the condo on the walking trails in the Echota area or a map to the pools. We found the indoor pool and work out area (which my husband used and enjoyed) fairly easily by driving around, but we couldn't find the outdoor pool using the directions we were given. We finally decided to stop and ask at the rental office even though we weren't renting from them, and they gave us a map of how to get to the outdoor pool, which was in a completely different section of the development, and the walking trails. I wish we had had that information from day one so we could have enjoyed those amenities more. I figure a previous guest might have inadvertently removed those. Anyway, not really a big deal. A couple more points: be aware this condo is down some stairs, so wouldn't be appropriate for someone with mobility issues. Also, both pools are a good distance, which will require driving, to get to, so don't imagine you can tell your teens to walk over to the pool on their own. Felt safe in gated community.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jackie, Thank you for all the kind words. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your time at the Echota property. We always want our guest to feel relaxed and comfy! We do try to provide a few basic needs upon your arrival. We also have a number of maps and details regarding the hiking and skiing trails, area activities, and the directions to both clubhouses. So sorry you did not find them or have them on hand but glad you got to visit those areas and enjoy them. (Yes, the outdoor pool/workout facility and the clubhouse located in The Ridge section are amazing! Beautiful views and well maintained.) If you are planning another getaway to the Boone area, we would love to help with your accommodations! Thank you again for choosing our property. We wish you a wonderful end to your summer! Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, great view, perfect mountain getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I drove almost 6hrs to get there. The weather wasn't the best for outdoor excursion while we were there but this condo made up for everything. We were given detailed information about how to check in which was very helpful. Upon entering the condo we were wowed by how beautiful the decor and how big it actually was. There was enough space for my 3yr old to run around and play, enough space for his grandma to have some quiet time while we all got stuck inside because of the rain and the balcony for my husband and I to get away from the TV noise in the living room. We loved the view outside the balcony, the condo was on the hilltop, the hot tub was a plus. I mean... we couldn't have asked for anything else. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I am glad that your little one was still able to enjoy the getaway too ~ despite mother nature. Yes, when it is rainy the balcony and the indoor pool area are nice options to have as a retreat. Thank you for your kind words! Be glad to help you with a return visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

My new favorite vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend and had such a great time, I felt compelled to leave a review. First, this condo is MUCH larger than it looks in person. It essentially has two bedroom suites which are very large, can be closed off to the rest of the condo, and could easily hold a portable crib or toddler bed. My husband and I stayed here with our one year old and with the exception of some board game pieces, felt it was quite baby safe. It has a beautiful gas fireplace but we did not use it. The kitchen was well stocked and there were plenty linens for 6 people. The grounds are absolutely beautiful with immaculate landscaping. I could not help but admire it the whole time. We loved spending time in the indoor pool which starts at 6 inches deep. My 14 month old had the best time playing in the pool. We also went walking on the hiking trail which is a nice easy walk which leads to a nice secluded shelter with a grill and rather large area for any families that would like to play sports outside. The hiking trail is a little over grown in some places but we managed to find our way around it fairly easy. It also has several accesses to the river and a lovely bridge which my son loved. The location is very nice. It is convenient to Boone and Blowing Rock but honestly we spent most of our time in Grandfather Mountain and Banner Elk.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
MONTGOMERY, TX
5

Greg and Jo Hou Tx

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Echota resort. Our condo was very clean, nicely decorated and has a well stocked kitchen if you choose to cook. Beautiful views from the back porch makes a perfect place to enjoy a cup of Joe! We had great timing... the fall foliage was magnificent...something we never see in Texas! Perfectly located close to Banner Elk, Beech Mtn and Blowing Rock. Played golf at Mountain Aire in West Jefferson,beautiful but beware of hole #6...it ate our lunch. Thanks Karen!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful condo! It was perfect for our long weekend. It is located close to everything and the owners are wonderful to work with. It is well maintained and has everything you would need. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a vacation in the Boone area.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Boone Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer season
Jun 10 2016 - Sep 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$145
Fri,Sat
$885
$2,499
 
 
Peak Fall Season
Sep 23 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$900
$2,600
 
 
Holidays
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$145
$900
$2,499
 
 
Holidays
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
$1,000
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$145
Thu,Fri,Sat
$885
$2,499
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85
Refundable damage deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Boone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers