Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

*Great Special: $115/Night! Your Mountain Getaway! Luxury Condo!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

The Echota is a world class gated resort nestled in the heart of the North Carolina Mountains between Boone, Linville, and Blowing Rock.

This beautifully decorated luxury condo is the perfect place to vacation. This unit will comfortably sleep up to 6 people with a king in the master bedroom, queen in second bedroom, and queen sleeper sofa in living room.

Guests can enjoy complimentary use of the private clubhouses, indoor heated pool, outdoor pool, fitness area, whirlpool tub, and several stocked ponds for catch and release trout fishing. All this and only 20 minutes from the ski slopes, 20 minutes from Grandfather Mountain and 15 minutes from Boone.


01-08-17 thru 05-07-2017 ~ $115.00/night for Sunday thru Thursday night rental with two-night minimum; (exception for rental during holidays). Take advantage of this great rate and plan a weekday getaway!!

Remember this unit is no pets and no smoking.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for sharing your beautiful condo with us. It is so well furnished and stocked. We had everything we needed to celebrate our anniversary. The location is very convenient to everything we wanted to do and see. We hope to return sometime soon.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 4


Boone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

*Great Special: $115/Night! Your Mountain Getaway! Luxury Condo!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews

In a very nice location

  • 5 of 5

It was very clean and near restaurants and grocery stores. Beautiful view of the mountains from the porch. Quiet and relaxing. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property is beautiful and very well equipped. The owners are great to work with.

  • 5 of 5

The property suited my family's needs well. My 3 year old loved having room to play inside and on the large deck. Waking up to the sunrise over the mountains was nice. The owner sends good directions around the resort which is helpful when GPS connection is spotty. We had a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, Tennessee

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo, nice furnishings, comfortable beds. The deck facing the mountains was wonderful. Grandfather mountain could be seen from the front of the building. The only drawback was the stairs.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

Owners were a dream to work with, and the place is beautiful, well-equipped, and in a great location. We were so glad that we decided to drive over to the outdoor pool - stunning! The kitchen had everything we needed to cook a few meals, and we enjoyed relaxing on the spacious outdoor deck. Our daughter loved having her own separate suite with a large bedroom, private bath, and a door closing off the whole area. The condo was quiet, relaxing, and just what we were looking for. The location was great for us to be near the Boone/Blowing Rock area and also close enough for us to drive down to Linville to check out the caverns and the waterfall. We'd definitely stay here again if we head back to the area.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Erin, Thank you! Glad to hear that you had a good visit to Echota and that your daughter enjoyed "her space" to getaway too. Please contact us if you are traveling back to the area ... maybe a ski trip next time verses escaping the heat of summer? Be glad to help with your stay again! Regards, Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, beautiful, restful

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, immaculately clean and serene condo. The interior is roomy and furniture is high quality. The colors and decoration are just enough to set a serene mood. I enjoyed a comfy chair and lamp in the corner for reading. I was concerned about the bathrooms since when we rented there weren't any pictures, but they were fine, the master bath area is large and both well equipped. We particularly enjoyed having plenty of hooks and drawer space because we like to put all our things away. We loved sitting on the porch watching the mist come and go on the mountains, even in the rain. One afternoon we went to the outdoor pool which was GORGEOUS and much more beautiful than the picture. Landscaped waterfall with a riot of gorgeous flowers and the butterflies they attract on one side of the pool; nice showers and restrooms, great hot tub. My only suggestions would be to take your own soap, shampoo, toilet paper, etc, because we arrived almost nighttime after a very long drive, and the property is up a twisty steep road (wellpaved and well marked, but still not something I wanted to be traversing casually at night), and there was almost no toilet paper on the rolls and the handsoap in the bathroom was almost gone. I know we're not supposed to expect things like soap at these rentals but I guess I'd gotten a little spoiled. Just make sure you bring your own stuff, hopefully, there will be enough to get you started. Also, there was no map in the condo on the walking trails in the Echota area or a map to the pools. We found the indoor pool and work out area (which my husband used and enjoyed) fairly easily by driving around, but we couldn't find the outdoor pool using the directions we were given. We finally decided to stop and ask at the rental office even though we weren't renting from them, and they gave us a map of how to get to the outdoor pool, which was in a completely different section of the development, and the walking trails. I wish we had had that information from day one so we could have enjoyed those amenities more. I figure a previous guest might have inadvertently removed those. Anyway, not really a big deal. A couple more points: be aware this condo is down some stairs, so wouldn't be appropriate for someone with mobility issues. Also, both pools are a good distance, which will require driving, to get to, so don't imagine you can tell your teens to walk over to the pool on their own. Felt safe in gated community.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jackie, Thank you for all the kind words. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your time at the Echota property. We always want our guest to feel relaxed and comfy! We do try to provide a few basic needs upon your arrival. We also have a number of maps and details regarding the hiking and skiing trails, area activities, and the directions to both clubhouses. So sorry you did not find them or have them on hand but glad you got to visit those areas and enjoy them. (Yes, the outdoor pool/workout facility and the clubhouse located in The Ridge section are amazing! Beautiful views and well maintained.) If you are planning another getaway to the Boone area, we would love to help with your accommodations! Thank you again for choosing our property. We wish you a wonderful end to your summer! Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, great view, perfect mountain getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I drove almost 6hrs to get there. The weather wasn't the best for outdoor excursion while we were there but this condo made up for everything. We were given detailed information about how to check in which was very helpful. Upon entering the condo we were wowed by how beautiful the decor and how big it actually was. There was enough space for my 3yr old to run around and play, enough space for his grandma to have some quiet time while we all got stuck inside because of the rain and the balcony for my husband and I to get away from the TV noise in the living room. We loved the view outside the balcony, the condo was on the hilltop, the hot tub was a plus. I mean... we couldn't have asked for anything else. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I am glad that your little one was still able to enjoy the getaway too ~ despite mother nature. Yes, when it is rainy the balcony and the indoor pool area are nice options to have as a retreat. Thank you for your kind words! Be glad to help you with a return visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Boone Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer season
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
Peak Fall Season
Sep 23 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 2 2019
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties