check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Peachtree St . Downtown / Walk to All Attractions & Marts

20 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Atlanta Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom , 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

Peachtree Towers Condo . Corner of Peachtree &

Baker . Downtown Atlanta, GA. 2 Blocks from train . 11th floor . Corner unit . Views of Peachtree St , and northwest to Georgia Tech. $ 100 / night . $550 /wk.

All inclusive except parking, which is available in adjacent lots for $ 10 /day

Keywords:

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 20 traveler reviews

Peachtree St . Downtown / Walk to All Attractions & Marts
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great location, the air-conditioned was not cooling like it should have, pretty warm in there, the front desk personal were very pleasant, hated I had to pay outrageous fees for parking, but overall for a last minute trip it was good

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Property!

  • 5 of 5

Close to everything. Exactly what I was looking for and would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pretty much as advertised.

  • 4 of 5

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I would hope for better communication next time though. I received two emails from the owner, John. Both were in regards to payment. The VRBO and HomeAway apps were never updated with check-in or check-out information. When I hadn't received any info about check-in and it was 20 minutes after our check-in time, I called him and was given the check-in info and he said he sent an email with that info as well. I didn't get it.

I sent him two other texts about checking out and never heard back. The unit itself was clean and comfortable. We were in town for a couple events downtown so the unit's location was good. I would compare this condo to a Super 8 with a kitchen but no pool or weight room or free parking. It's great for a relatively-inexpensive stay for 2 or 3 people in town for business or events. This is not for a romantic getaway.

We're very minimalist and frugal so it worked really well for us. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again but I also would look around for something else before booking. Again, I would just hope for more communication next time.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Nice place - great location

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location for tourist activity. Many locations are within walking distance. Location was specifically chosen because of easy access to public transportation. No worries about parking a rental car. Everything in the condo was in good working order and clean. There was plenty of room for 2 adults with plenty of necessities. Quiet secure building Beautiful sunsets out the bedroom window. The concierge staff were very friendly and pleasant. Would recommend for location and value.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect! Right in the middle of everything. Nice and clean. The little porch was so nice to have meals and just sit and enjoy the sunset or sunrise. Beautiful view of the city line. Owner was super quick to answer a question. I hope we can stay here every time we come to ATL!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Ideal location for downtown activities!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were in town for a conference at a downtown hotel. This VRBO property was almost half the conference rate and had so many nice amenities that we wouldn't have had at the hotel. The property was VERY clean and had fluffy towels and a wonderful mattress that I wanted to take home with us. The kitchen and bathroom had all we needed; there's no dishwasher but that didn't matter to us. There's a cute screened-in porch where we had our meals while there. The owner replied immediately when I had a question. The apartment is in a condo tower and the people at the desk were friendly and we felt safe in the condo building and neighborhood. There is no parking with this property but there is a garage right next to the building. The sign advertised $10 a day but we were charged more and told the multi-rate was different from the daily so just be aware to read the fine-print. However, it was still comparable to what we would have had to pay at the conference hotel. While my husband was at the conference I went to the Aquarium which was just a 5 minute walk from the apartment. The place is surrounded by great restaurants and I would highly recommend Alma Cocina about 3 blocks south of the apartment on Peachtree Street NE. All we had to do when leaving was to dump the trash and leave the key at the desk--overall great experience and would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Nearest Barpub
30 Metres
Nearest Train
30 Metres
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
30 Metres
Car: not necessary

This apartment is located in the heart of downtown Atlanta, across the street from the Regency Hyatt House and the Merchandising , Gift, and Apparel Marts, and just a few blocks from CNN Center, the World of Coke, the Aquarium, the World Congress Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia Dome, and the House of Blues.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Atlanta Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$110
Fri,Sat
$2,310
 
Discounts: 6 nights or more: $90 Nightly

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Atlanta Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1),
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Notes:
City views

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties