check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Barbara Flanagan

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Elegant Condo on Woodhaven Golf Course

13 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths with Morning Sunshine on the Patio

This designer-decorated one story unit is located next to the tenth tee at Woodhaven Country Club in Palm Desert. The many original works of art throughout the home lend an air of comfort and elegance while the wall to wall windows in the great room and cathedral ceilings lend a feeling of spaciousness far beyond its 1400 square feet. All windows are covered with new shutters or new verticals and the floors have all new carpeting or tile. The patio is separated from the golf course by seasonal flowers and has an eastern exposure to assure morning sunshine for your breakfast coffee. It is within easy walking distance to the clubhouse, workout equipment, tennis courts and swimming pools.  The living room has a 39' HD TV, a Blu-ray DVD player, and an HD DVR as well as a five disc stereo CD player. High speed WiFi internet access, a portable computer table and an HP printer, scanner and copier set the scene for your home office.      Both bedrooms have large TVs and the master bedroom has a 32'HD TV as well as a VCR and DVD player. The over-sized master bedroom has a very large walk-in closet and a king-sized bed with space to spare. The guest bedroom has twin beds that may be pushed together to make a king bed. The dining room table will seat eight and the kitchen with all new appliances has all the accessories necessary for a gourmet cook including an automatic trash compactor.    Both the kitchen and the guest bath have Sola Lights (a cool sky light) to keep the interior light and bright. This beautiful unit at Woodhaven Golf and Tennis Club is your key to a relaxing and unforgettable vacation.

Keywords: Condo, golf, resort, tennis, swimming pools, beautifully decorated, up-dated

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Barbara Flanagan (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

About Barbara Flanagan

I am a former school teacher from Manhattan Beach, California. I am now retired and board horses on 40 acres in the Carson Valley in Nevada although it seems that I spend most of my time managing a weekly rental in St. Croix, US Virgin Islands (VRBO 385175)

Barbara Flanagan purchased this condo in 1985

Why Barbara Flanagan chose California Desert

I chose to buy a vacation condo in Palm Desert because I needed to escape from the fog at the beach and it was an easy drive from my home. I had often visited my relatives in Rancho Mirage and just loved being able to lie out in the sun whenever I wanted.

What makes this condo unique

The thing I love best about the property is that everything is so beautiful. I especially enjoy coffee on the patio in the early morning sunlight surrounded by flowers. The unit has been kept updated and is just a pleasure to be in. The entire front of the unit is wall to wall windows. That combined with a cathedral ceiling gives a totally spacious feel to the place which is very important to me as I don't like to feel closed in in any way. The master bedroom is also huge and as the unit is located on the end of a four-plex you feel like you are in a very large house rather than a condo. I also enjoy the fact that the unit is located very close to the club house and all its activities as well as to the swimming pools. Everything is an easy walk.

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Elegant Condo on Woodhaven Golf Course
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
4

Great property, wonderful owner!

  • 4 of 5

Clean and spacious with everything we needed. Location in Woodhaven was great -- appreciated being able to play golf and tennis onsite.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for finding time to do a review. It's really appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saskatchewan
4

Great spot in Woodhaven

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in your condo January 2016 and were very happy with everything. The new fireplace logs made for a very cozy time in the cooler weather. Lots of very nice dishes and cutlery and large dining room table made dinner for eight no problem. Very comfy beds and lots of towels enjoyed our stay. Barbara is very easy to deal with and will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad to hear that the new birch fire place logs turned out to be more than just decorative. We're looking forward to having you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta ,Georgia
5

Olga Reinberg

  • 5 of 5

We stay in condo in beginning of April 2015 (04/05/2015-04/12/2015)

Find this lovely place at last minute and was so happy to be in spacious and cozy with warm decor condo . During our stay we are filled like be at home with a comfort .

My son played tennis tournament in Indian Wells Tennis Garden - everything was very convenient and short distance to all our needs. Beautiful and friendly community, amassing golf site!

Easy communication with the owner :)

We had a grate time and grate tournament !if my son some day will play pro tournament , than we are defiantly will stay in this super relaxing condo!

Thank you !

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a comfortable, at-home feeling. This is our second home and we try to keep it as well supplied as if we were at our main home. Thanks for finding time to do a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

good place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Overall my girl friends and myself enjoyed staying at Woodhaven - clean, lots of space, nice patio. The only negative the sink in the second bathroom didn't drain properly

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry about that sink. We had it repaired two months ago and it must have been acting up again. I'll certainly get in contact with the contractor who repaired it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Brad & Jennifer Waggoner

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this condo for a week from 12/28/14 to 1/4/15. The condo was very nicely decorated, updated, and exceptionally clean. The owner was a pleasure to work with and stayed in touch with us to make sure our stay was problem free. The location is great, Woodhaven is a fantastic community, with friendly people and staff. We highly recommend this property! !

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Isn't it nice that everyone comments on how friendly the community is here at Woodhaven? And we are so pleased that you found our unit exceptionally clean, up-dated and nicely decorated. Thanks for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surrey, British Columbia Canada
5

A place you will want to keep coming back to! It feels like home!

  • 5 of 5

We have booked this place 3 times in the past and it will continue to be our first choice for places to stay in Palm Desert in the future. The unit is very spacious and beautifully decorated throughout. The master bedroom is absolutely huge and we found everything we needed in the unit to make our stays so very comfortable. The patio is east facing so we got the morning sun until mid afternoon which we really liked. The location was great too as we could walk to two major grocery stores in 5 minutes.

The Woodhaven complex is very lush green with lots of flowers and the people are super friendly. Their restaurant has great food at a very reasonable price. I really enjoyed walking to the driving range and putting/chipping green as well as playing golf at their very well kept course. We have enjoyed playing tennis at the tennis courts where there is a really well run program. We also enjoy cycling and the surrounding area is very flat making it easy to cycle anywhere you want to go.

The owner is very accommodating and even added the tennis channel on cable for us at no cost when she realized we were "tennis people". Can't wait to get there again in 2015.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I think you have "hit the nail on the head" in describing the benefits of our condo at Woodhaven. That's why we come down every year for our annual vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Five Casinos are located nearby and an outlet shopping mall is not far. Art galleries abound. The giraffe exhibit at the Living Desert is most worthwhile.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Desert Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer A/C extra
Jun 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
30 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Fall Swing Season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
$2,800
 
 
High Season
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
Spring Swing Season
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
$2,800
 
 
Summer A/C extra
Jun 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Fall Swing Season
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
$2,800
 
 
High Season
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
28 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150

Neither February nor March are rented out separately. Only one weekly or monthly rental per month Utilities are not included in summer reservations. A $500 deposit holds the reservation until 6 months before reservation date when 50% is due. Balance due 60 days in advance. 20% handling fee for canceling after first payment, no refund after second payment unless unit is re-rented. $500 security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Desert Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , This bathroom contains new washer/dryer plus original art
    Master Bath - toilet , shower , Glass shower doors contribute to open, airy feeling.
  • The large guest bath easily accommodates a new washer and dryer behind closed doors. The mirrored 'window', original art, plants, pottery rabbit and Sola Light make this room so cheery it's a shame to limit its use to laundry and bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Beauty Rest mattress with memory foam topper and goose down
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Beauty Rest mattress with memory foam may be pushed together
  • King size beds (1) Beauty Rest mattress with additional memory foam pad with goose down pillows and goose down comforter as well as blankets, Twin or Single Beds (2) Beauty Rest mattresses with memory foam topper with goose down pillows and goose down comforters as well as light blankets.  King comforter and dust ruffle allow the beds to be pushed together for use as a King. Extra pillows for reading. There are also two roll-away twin beds for overnight guests and TV's in both rooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
There is a Computer to TV cable attached to both main TV's so that Netflix can be played through the guests' computers and seen on the screen. There is an HP printer/copier/scanner and computer table which combines with your laptop and the wifi access to create your own home office. There is a card table set as well as other extra chairs for dining, motion detector lights on the walkway, ceiling fans in all rooms in addition to air conditioning, and last but not least there is indirect lighting over the cabinets in the kitchen plus Sola Lights (sky lighting) in the guest bathroom and kitchen area so everything stays light and bright. The whole house DVR allows you to play back pre-recorded programs in the bedroom as well as in the living room. The owner's card is available to guests and gives a discounted green fees and an eight day booking window (subject to change) as well as access to all the social membership benefits which includes tennis, club house and work out facilities

Partner Offers