Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

2 BD/1 BTH 5 minutes to LOUVRE MUSEUM central & ideal to visit the city!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 624 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom with lift rue du Louvre

Managed by GLAMAPARIS

Get in touch with our team in order to get the best offer for your stay!

Hit "Send a message" to verify the apartment's availibility and obtain an accurate quote.

We have been managing a portfolio of over 60 carefully chosen apartments since 2008. Take advantage of our :

- Personalized welcome service at the apartment

- Maintenance support throughout your stay

- A technical guide with instructions on how to use the home appliances properly

- A neighbourhood guide so you can have a better knowledge of the area

_______________________________________________________________________________

NOT SUITABLE FOR CHILDREN UNDER 15.

We supply top quality linens and towels (same provider as 4 stars'

Parisian hotels), starter sets for soap, shampoo, toilet paper, laundry & dishwasher detergent. A final cleaning is included in the total rent.

We also focus on offering you the best services to enjoy your stay such as:

* Unlimited high speed WiFi connection

* Free international phone calls from the landline (free to cells and landlines in USA, France, Canada and to landlines in over 100 countries ;

* Cable TV with 200 channels included (some of them in English such as CNN, CNBC, Bloomberg, Sky news…);

________________________________________________________________________________

This 2-bedroom apartment is located in the 1st district of Paris, the famous rue Du Louvre. Situated at the end of a big courtyard, the area and the apartment are very quiet and safe. This apartment is on the third floor of a building with an elevator; it has full access for disabled people. There is a street entrance which can only be opened with a FOB, followed by a second door also secured with a FOB.

The apartment is 60 square meters, it was fully refurbished in 2014. It has a living room and an open-plan kitchen, 2 double bedrooms and a bathroom. The whole apartment has original Parisian parquet floor and moldings.

Just next to the living room, the full bathroom has disabled access and is equipped with an Italian shower and a toilet.

The second bedroom is in front of the bathroom, at the beginning of the hallway leading to the sleeping area. This bedroom has two single beds, a closet and a window with a view giving onto the courtyard. These 2 single beds can also make a double king size bed.

The master bedroom is at the end of the hallway and has a king sized bed, a big closet, a telephone with international calls for US/Canada land and cellphones. The window has a view giving onto the courtyard.

The apartment has unlimited wireless connection in all rooms.

This apartment is NOT SUITABLE for children under 15.

More Details

Property Manager
Samia, Paul & André (GLAMAPARIS)
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, arabic
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Samia, Paul & André (GLAMAPARIS)

GLAMAPARIS (Gestion Location Appartements Meublés A PARIS) is a licensed real estate agency specializing in high-end property management in Paris, specifically in the 1st, 6th, 7th and 8th arrondissements.

Founded in 2008, our young team works with dozens of individual property owners, who trust us to ensure the quality of their secondary homes. We aim to make the renting process simple and secure, facilitating the reservation process, and providing support throughout your stay. Our services include on-site check-in, maintenance, and professional cleaning services. We also create rental contracts and accept credit card payments.

Personal yet professional, GLAMAPARIS is passionate about their city, and hopes to help you experience its very best!

Samia, Paul & André (GLAMAPARIS) purchased this apartment in 2014

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Charles De Gaulle airport and Orly airport
Nearest Barpub
Lots of bars nearby
Nearest Ferry
205 Kilometres
Le Havre
Nearest Restaurant
Lots of restaurants nearby
Nearest Beach
208 Kilometres
Deauville
Car: not necessary

Optional services: -Babycot rental (for an additional flat fee of 50€) - We can arrange a car service and travel insurance Don't hesitate with questions or special demands! Check out some of our similar listings on Homeaway: 1038003 1089077 1378669

Amenities

Les Halles Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 624 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 14
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No commercial activity is allowed.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , Shower with disabled access
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Second bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Can be converted into a queen size bed
    Master bedroom - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Singles
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
Notes:
Our apartments all come furnished with fresh linens and a set of towels per guest. A final cleaning is included in the rate, so you can be assured that the apartment will be impeccable upon your arrival. Optional services: -Babycot rental (for an additional flat fee of 50€) - We can arrange a car service and travel insurance Don't hesitate with questions or special demands! Check out some of our similar listings on homeaway: 473317 825840 436008 425323 1106069 1138425 844322 831703

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 BD/1 BTH 5 minutes to LOUVRE MUSEUM central & ideal to visit the city!
average rating of 4.774194 based on 31 reviews
5

Wonderful Paris vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was the most perfect apartment for myself and my two daughters for our first trip to Paris. The location was so close to everything, we easily walked to the Louvre, to the Seine, to the cafes and shops and the grocery store which were a block away. The apartment was comfortable, everything worked well, loved the Nespresso machine! Beds were very comfy, especially after walking 14,000 plus steps a day! I recommend the Batobus which traveled the Seine like a water taxi stopping at 9 major tourist stops. We got the 2 day pass and used it several times to travel. Nice way to see the city. The management team at Glamaparis were easy to work with, very responsive and helpful. Andre was a great host! I would happily book through Glamaparis again.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your review! we are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay in Paris and in the apartment. Andre and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Agency Helped Us Change Apartments When the Lift Broke

  • 4 of 5

The agency Glam a Paris met us at the apartment we had rented in the 1st only to find the lift broken. We're in our 70's; the apartment was on the 4th level, and we had a ton of luggage. A broken lift was a no-go. The good news is that the agent placed us in a very nice, large (120 sq metres), doorman/elevator building instead. While the place was not furnished to our taste, it was very nice and scrupulously clean. We ended up in the 8th - The Champs Elysee - which is very far from our ideal but consider our alternatives! The agency has many apartments 70-80 of them in Paris. As a self-catering apartment, I feel the one we ended up in could have been better equipped (no food storage or wrapping, no can opener, no pens or paper, no guidebooks and an inconsequential map, one set of towels and linens, tiny little sample soaps). While we would never choose the 8th for a whole variety of reasons, we are very grateful that the agent and agency really came through for us. We've rented overseas apartments at least three months a year for over 25 years, and finding this broken lift was a first for us. I would definitely use this agency again based on this experience even though the apartment itself was less than ideal for us.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your feedback. We are happy you could enjoy your stay despite of this problem we had with the lift. We are putting a lot of work into making sure our renters are fully satisfied of their stay and experience. It is understandable the area was not exactly the same but we are always trying to give an upgrade in case of problem. We will be happy to host you again in Paris ! GLAMAPARIS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location and Excellent Unit

  • 5 of 5

We loved the peace and quiet of the courtyard building, which in itself was very stately. The view is not into the courtyard with the fountain; instead the windows look out into much smaller courtyards but the view is pleasant and provides lots of natural light. The apartment was well equipped and very clean. The bathroom and master bedroom were especially nice sized. The beds were very comfortable. The location is absolutely amazing, in walking distance to the Louvre, the convenient store Monoprix, amidst a nice shopping area. There is a nice park across the street. We would definitely recommend this apartment to friend and would be happy to stay here again in the future. Andre was very welcoming and office assistance was friendly. Thank you!

The Munshis, Phoenix, AZ, USA

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on the apartment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris. We will be happy to welcome you back here anytime. André and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Modernes Appartement zentral gelegen

  • 5 of 5

Uns hat dieses Appartement sehr gut gefallen. Es war modern ausgestattet und lag sehr zentral. Somit konnten wir viele Sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu Fuss erkunden.Wir würden dieses Appartement auf jeden Fall wieder buchen, wenn wir wieder nach Paris reisen. Vielen Dank an die Vermieter

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay here in Paris! Samia and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA USA
3

Great location, so-so apartment

  • 3 of 5

Location: This apartment is about 100 meters from the Chatelet-Les Halles metro station (use exit #8, Rue du Louvre), which makes it super-easy to access from either CDG or Orly airport, and allows you easy access to the entire city and environs by Metro and RER. It is also about a 5 minute walk from the Richelieu entrance to the Louvre, and about a 15 minute walk to Notre Dame cathedral. Basically, the location is top shelf.

The rental company was good. Greeter was present when he said he'd be and was very pleasant spoke very good English, but was actually an intern and not familiar with the apartment. The company's communications were prompt and pleasant, and as mentioned below, when requested, they promptly provided a fan for the apartment.

Apartment: The building is a very beautiful Haussmann-style building with a lovely courtyard (shared by several business including a retail shop), and feels quite secure. It is very clean and comfortable. Furniture, beds, and linens were adequate. Kitchen is small (basically a single room serves as kitchen and livingroom) but adequately equipped.

Several cons re: the apartment:

1. No freezer nor clothes dryer (though a clothes washing machine and drying racks are provided)

2. No street view-The windows look onto a small internal courtyard/ventilation shaft. With the windows open you can hear the neighbors.

3. We were awakened 8am each weekday by loud construction noise in a nearby apartment (who knows how long this will go on; Perhaps it will be quite temporary).

4. The floors are creaky-If you are light sleepers maybe not the best place for you!

5. No air conditioning, which made some really hot nights a bit difficult, though the company did provide a fan upon request.

All in all, we probably wouldn't stay here again for the reasons mentioned above, but if location is very important to you and the downsides mentioned above don't matter too much, this could be a great option for you.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Bad or good, we always value the feedback we received from our clients. We received many reviews about the temperature problem, but we had a heat wave at this time and this is something that happened once in a century. The reviews are logically affected by the heat although 3/5 is a bit worse than usual. As for your comments: 1- It is mentioned on the listing that we have a refrigerator and a washing machine, nothing about freezer and dryer. 2- As one can see on the pictures, there is no street view, and the apartment is giving on the courtyard, which is why we mention the property is quiet. 3- We never heard about any noise from work in this apartment, I believe it was someone locally renovating his apartment. We didn’t hear this from you during your stay and had no way to know, we are sorry about this. 4- The floor is an authentic Parisian wood parquet, and does creak. 5- The apartment is listed as “NO A/C”, which is common in Parisian apartments. We value a lot our customer reviews and work hard to make sure everything is mentioned clearly on our listings. In the future, if you have special requirements, make sure you read properly the advert or check with the manager/owner to avoid disappointment. GLAMAPARIS.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming French apartment in the heart of Paris

  • 5 of 5

Apartment was small but in a great location close to both the Louvre and Les Halle's metro stops. Easy walk to Louvre, etc. Grocery store, bakery and cafes near by. Apartment was clean and very quiet. Only negative was the overall building was a little run down, but very safe. I think it is in transition as stores on ground floor looked like they were going to open soon which would bring more life to the building.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris! Paul and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

All of our rates are weekly rates which means the price remains the same whether for 5, 6 or 7 nights.
We however do offer some special rates for shorter stays depending on calendars and periods.

Payments by credit card (AMEX, VISA, MASTERCARD), cash, and wire transfer are accepted. Minor fees apply to credit card transactions (2,5% for VISA, MASTERCARD & 3,5% for AMEX)

Since 2015, a tourist tax of 0,83 € is charged per guest & per night (except children under 18)

For shorter stays, the security deposit is typically made by credit card print, meaning no extra money is charged up front. Ask us for more details.

A representative will greet you at the apartment with the keys. This service is free of charge, with the exception of late check-ins, Sunday check-ins, and holiday check-ins. These incur a 50€ fee. After 10pm, the fee increases to 75€.

¨Please note that this apartment is not suitable for children under 15 years' old.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties