check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Patrick Leary

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

CHRISTMAS WEEK AVAILABLE SUNSET VISTAS 5TH FLOOR CONDO ON THE BEACH TREASURE

22 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 BEDROOMS 2 FULL BATHROOMS ON THE BEACH TREASURE ISLAND FLORIDA

Sunset Vistas (new in 2006) has become a returning destination for many vacationers . We are proud to own a 5th floor Condo here and feel very confident knowing you will love our place when you travel here . My wife and I are the original owners and is gratifying to have so many of our guests retuning year after year to enjoy all that Sunset Vistas and Treasure Island have to offer.

In September 2014 our 5th floor Unit was updated and freshened up again. We have a new look and comfort all for you enjoyment and pleasure. There are granite counters, 3 flat screen TV's , high speed internet access, washer/dryer,hair dryers, iron/ironing board and more. We like to say just bring minimal clothes and sun screen as the washer and dryer can take care of the rest . All kitchen and utensils are provided. You can choose to eat in or dine out .

Our Unit can accommodate up to six people comfortably. It has two bedrooms equipped with queen size beds, two full baths and an additional sofa sleeper in the living room. You have a private balcony that is up high enough that you get a panoramic view of the large pool, the beautiful Treasure Island Beach and Gulf of Mexico.

The grounds are beautifully landscaped and provide two out door pools (one kiddie) for the very little ones and one large pool for the older kids and adults . There are two hot tubs, one small and on large for your enjoyment. You can enjoy you favorite drink at the Tiki Bar or a sandwich at our fresh food cafe. Our business center has two desk computers for your use and it attached to a exercise room. Parking is assigned for you in parking garage below the building. Our spot is very close to the elevator for easy access in and out . Our Guests love that !!

You are just minutes away from St. John's Pass !! Here you can shop, dine or enjoy water sports.

We are directly on the Beach but also on Gulf Blvd. Gulf Blvd runs south from St. Pete Beach to Clearwater Beach to the North. There are fabulous restaurants up down Gulf Blvd. Our Staff at the front desk would be happy to make some recommendations to you .

Please come on down and enjoy all that we have to offer. We would be very happy to have you as our Guests.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Patrick Leary (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Patrick Leary

We are very proud to call our 2nd vacation home Sunset Vistas. Our family is from Buffalo New York where it gets cold some times in the Winter. Our family vacationed many times here in Treasure Island when our children were growing up. We often combined our trip to the Beach with a trip to Disney World. The kids loved both places very much. My wife and I love the beach and try to getaway here as much as time permits. I invite you to spend a week or two at our home away from home. I have many returning guests now year after year. I offer very friendly service. I own two other properties on the Beach and advertise them here too. I offer discounted rates since I like to sell out fast. So I hope you will see that this is a real value and come back and visit us again and again.

Patrick Leary purchased this condo in 2006

Why Patrick Leary chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

I bought this vacation rental because of its great location on the beach and being up on the 5th floor. The view from the balcony is spectacular. We are the original owners as we purchased it brand new in 2006. .Just this past, September 2014, our Unit was updated with new furniture . It's fresh, updated and very comfortable. You are on the Beach but yet so close to so many restaurants, shopping and other outdoor activities . We love the Beach and I think you will too !!

What makes this condo unique

The view from the balcony is fabulous !! You can watch the sunset right on the balcony or take a stroll down the the Beach to enjoy the view . We are in the Rental Program at Sunset Vistas so you as our Guest can check in at the front desk and have the use of Our 'Awesome Staff' during your stay. Our Guests love this and I think you will too.

Reviews

4.8
based on 22 traveler reviews

CHRISTMAS WEEK AVAILABLE SUNSET VISTAS 5TH FLOOR CONDO ON THE BEACH TREASURE
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
Baldwinsville, NY
5

Sunset Vistas is Refcommended!

  • 5 of 5

We vacationed at this lovely resort in January 2008. It was very well maintained and was served by a professional staff. We had one minor problem which was attended to very promptly. The grounds were well kept, and the pool was sparkling. It was a good location as John's Pass was just over the bridge, and it was convenient for exploring Clearwater Beach, Dunedin, Caladesi Island and St. Petersburg. We enjoyed our stay very much, and the owner was super to deal with. Enjoy!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sunset Vistas was brand new in 2006. We are very happy to see many of our guests inquring about staying at our place again. The Mgt. and staff there have made that all possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
18 2
5

Absolutely Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our 10 day vacation at Sunset Vista's in Treasure Island! My husband, two daughters (9&11) and I absolutely LOVED it here!!! This was our first trip to Florida (driving from Canada) so I researched for months before making a decision on where to go and stay. This place went above and beyond my expectations! The condo was 100% accurate to the pictures shown. Very clean and well maintained. The view was spectacular off the 5th floor balcony facing the ocean! The pool was great as was the beach!! Johns Pass was only blocks away with tons of great restaurants and shops! Hotel staff was great, catered to all needs! We already plan on returning to this same unit next fall mostly because Patrick was amazing to deal with! Answered all my questions in a timely manner in the begging stages and was very polite and genuine in our phone conversation!!! We look forward to renting from you again!! I would recommend this place in a heartbeat!!Thank you so much for sharing your awesome place with us!!!!

Jennifer Leach- Ontario

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

3rd time here was a charm!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd year back at same condo and we had a wonderful time. We love it here! There is so much to see and do and the beach and water is wonderful!

The week just goes by too fast! The owner and staff @ Sun Vista are great!

We can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing! The staff, the location was Great! The Condo was clean and the property well maintained. We loved the pool, beach and the sunsets. We would definitely recommend and would love to return again. Thanks again to ALL the staff there they are the BEST!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Spring Break

  • 4 of 5

A very good time. The check in was extremely smooth and the hosts were extremely nice folks throughout our stay. The facilities were more than adequate for our group and nicely put together so as not to require eating out every night. Nice uncrowded beach where you could just soak up the sun and sounds, very nice pool and incredible sunsets were just part of our

memories of this trip. All in all we wouldn't hesitate to return to the same facility on our next trip to the area.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

mr Ray Miller

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time .The room was great. very nice and clean,Everybody was friendly .I would recommend highly.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice compliments Cindy & Ray !! It was great to have you back again for another visit. Our Unit was just updated this past September and it really does look nice. The staff at Sunset Vistas is really awesome !! I feel really good knowing my Guests will get well taken care of during their stay. Thanks again for you comments as I appreciate it !!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

You'll be just minutes from John's Pass - which abounds with great restaurants, beach bars, beach activities, fishing, boating and golf. Or enjoy other activities - with Busch Gardens, Tampa's Aquarium and Lowry Park Zoo - only 30 minutes away - or Disney World, Universal and Sea World only 90 minutes away If you're a sports fan, we're only a few minutes away from Tropicana Field(Tampa Bay Rays) Raymond James Stadium (the Bucs!) and the Ice Palace(The Hurricanes). Tampa International is only a 30-minute drive and offers many discounted fares into the area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Treasure Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SEPTEMBER VALUE SEASON 2016
Sep 7 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
OCTOBER 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
NOVEMBER 2016
Nov 5 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$159
$975
 
 
DECEMBER VALUE 2016
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$149
$825
 
 
CHRISTMAS WEEK 2016
Dec 21 2016 - Dec 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
NEW YEARS 2016-2017
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
JANUARY 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,395
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT ON SATURDAYS ONLY ROR MOST OF THE YEAR. PLEASE SEE MY NOTES .I NEED TO KEEP IT THIS WAY FOR A GOOD ROTATION OF RENTALS FOR MY GUESTS. THANK YOU !! . CLEANING FEE IS INCLUDED IN MY RATES.

YOU CAN RESERVE OUR UNIT AT SUNSET VISTAS WITH A CREDIT CARD OVER THE PHONE . PLEASE CALL ME AT 716-553-2507 0R MESSAGE ME HERE FOR DETAILS. OUR CONDO IS REALLY EASY TO RESERVE .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 810 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Bathrooms have granite tile.Bathroom in master bedroom has tub & shower. The 2nd bathroom has a walk in shower and is very convenient.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 queen , Sleeper
  • We have two bedrooms, each with a Queen sized bed. The Master bedroom has a door to the balcony with a water view, a private bath room, and a TV/DVD. Both rooms have a closet, dresser and end tables. the Living Room contains a Queen size sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wireless Internet access available in our Unit. Washer and dryer in unit. Iron and Ironing board available. Telephones with voice mail and wake-up service. Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, refrigerator with ice-maker, oven/range and all cookware, dishes, and utensils.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties