Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Upgraded Ground Floor, Large Lanai *** Perfect Location ***

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Shared Hot Tub


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

KAMAOLE SANDS - Property has acres of luxuriant tropical gardens where pathways lead to cool green glades, a winding brook, and private spots for picnics by the fountain pond. The surrounding gardens fill the tradewinds with the scent of tropical flowers.

Steps away from Kamaole Sands guests can stroll along golden beaches and enjoy an ocean full of water sports. Snorkeling, sailing, scuba diving and whale watching adventures await. Shopping and restaurants are walking distance away. Minutes away are five world-class golf courses.

In addition to its optimal location, this lovely resort offers a large swimming pool, sundeck, two jet spas, a wading pool for small children, four free play tennis courts, and outdoor picnic areas equipped with gas BBQ grills. Weekly Mai Tai parties with Hawaiian music. Full activities desk and 24-hour front desk on-site. Quiet hours are from 10pm - 8am and there is 24 hour security.

*** Please ask about children's items available***

****** SPECIAL $89.00 RATE AVAILABLE IN UNIT 6-206 *******

**Photos are of unit 7-103

This one bedroom ground floor (Sleeps four), two bath condominium with remodeled kitchen and bathrooms is great for families or couples. It has amazing view of the tropical gardens and close to the BBQ area.

Unit have complete kitchen which includes: electric stove & oven, refrigerator/freezer with icemaker, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, blender, etc. Units are fully equipped with chinaware, glassware, silverware, pots, pans, cutlery, etc.

Unit has ceiling fans, TV's, in both living room and bedrooms. DVD players and plus lots of extras.

One-bedroom unit has a queen-sized bed in the bedroom and a queen sized sofa bed in the living room.

All towels and linens are provided.

Beach towels and beach chairs are provided.

Condo has it's own washer and dryer, as well as an iron and ironing board.

**** Ask about our other one bedrooms****

Keywords: Condo Resort in South Kihei

More Details

Caryn Chandler
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 9, 2017


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Cribs are available locally for rental, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Most living room sofas are sofa sleepers - inquire
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Tennis Courts, Exercise room


Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Upgraded Ground Floor, Large Lanai *** Perfect Location ***
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews

Not well maintained

  • 1 of 5

I have rented vacation houses and condos throughout the U.S., Mexico, and Europe for many years and I am sorry to say that this was one of the worst. A couple of days into our stay I began to expect that if I went to turn something on or look for something, it would be broken or missing. The biggest issues were that on day 2 the air conditioning unit in the bedroom stopped working, and the hot water supply was unpredictable (sometimes you would get hot water in the shower, sometimes you wouldn't). I called the property manager and never received a call back, which is unacceptable. I have also never rented a beach house/condo with absolutely no beach equipment/toys. Is every renter supposed to buy umbrellas, beach chairs, boogie boards, sand toys, coolers, etc.? What happens to the stuff people leave behind, are the property managers throwing it all out? Light bulbs were burned out, no soap in the showers, broken bottle opener, hand soap that had separated into gross looking layers of who-knows-what, etc., etc. In addition, there was no binder or book with instructions, menus, phone numbers, etc. - a first in my vacation rental experience. The weirdest part was that when we arrived at the appointed time to check into the unit, the cleaners were still there along with a woman with a clipboard who deemed the unit good to go. What the heck was she checking off? This complex is in a nice location and the pool is nice (although hot tubs are hot only periodically - check first), so I would stay in this complex again, but you can find a much nicer/better maintained unit for the price.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In Response to your review. Thank you for sharing your review about your stay with us. I have to say after reading this review I found it to be very confusing and upsetting. We have been owners and doing vacation rentals at Kamaole Sands since 2003. This is by far that worst review we have received in the 13 years we have been doing rentals. As an owner we do appreciate your comments and suggestions as we are not there physically and depend on our property management and housekeeper to be our eyes and keep our property maintained. I would like to address these issues as stated. Air Conditioning. We apologize that this was a problem. This has been resolved. Hot Water Supply. I spoke with guest before you and after and they did not seem that there was an issue with the water. Property Management. I spoke to the one of the owners of Rentals Maui and he went through all messages and calls for that day and did not see a message. I’m not saying you didn’t call. Maybe one more phone call or calling us direct we could have fixed the problems while you were out enjoying the beach. Beach Equipment. Our check-in instructions which were sent to you states that the beach equipment is located in the lanai closet. You said that it was locked. Again I asked the guests before and after you and they said everything was in place as promised. The door sometimes can get stuck you just have to push a little. Housekeeping: We apologize that the cleaners were still there when you arrived at the 3:00pm check-in time. They were done at 3:15pm. They did let you put your grocery items in the refrigerator. There is an inspector that does do a check-list to make sure everything is cleaned properly and does check at all lights are working. We will make sure that we create a better check list so we can be sure to cover all of the spots we sometimes miss. Again we are sorry that our condo did not meet your expeditions. We have many repeat guest that book this unit yearly. We will be there at the end of this month and will be doing a major inspection to make sure that our guest will be completely satisfied. Thank you, The Chandler’s
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ladner, British Columbia

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

My mother brother and I just spent a week here and had a great stay. The condo has everything you need and more ( beach chairs , umbrella boogie boards and kids toys). The owners were great communicators and easy to contact. The ground floor was nice for my mother and the bedroom was far enough away from the living room to allow an early bedtime with no disruption. We enjoyed a relaxing week and would return again. Thanks

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

Excellent stay beautiful condo very well maintained look forward to next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect setting

  • 4 of 5

My husband stayed at the unit for over 2 weeks & really enjoyed it. The locaction is perfect - views of ocean, the lawns/water features & hills. Easy walk to beach and many restaurants. The unit is quiet, very well appointed and clean. Really appreciated the variety of spices, cooking utensils, some paper products and cleaning products - makes it easy to settle right in. . A few little things - needs a few more wine glasses & tea towels & updated bath mats & shower curtain. Overall - very nice spot to spend in Maui paradise.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Grapevine, Texas

The Best Unit we have seen in Kamaole Sands

  • 5 of 5

We loved the unit, the amenities, and the location. All the extras (condiments, supplies in the kitchen, toys for the beach) that the owner provides were much appreciated. We have stayed in KS more than 12 times, and this was the best ever.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Portland, OR

great place

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have been to Maui three times and stayed in this complex twice. I would have to say that this unit felt the most like a home. It has nice appliances, central air (we didn't need it, but if we did it is better than a wall unit) and a well stocked kitchen. The artwork fits the place nicely and the bed is quite comfortable. Close to the beach and easy access to the rest of the town. We would certainly stay in this unit again.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your postive words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us in our one bedroom 5-204 and hope you come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1



Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Low Season
Apr 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
Holiday Season
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 5 2018
14 night minimum stay
High Season
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
High Season
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
High Season
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Resort/Check-in Fee $30
Cleaning Fee $130.21
Tax Rate 13.42%

Hawaii Tax Registration ID# W40832242-01
Unit featured is unit 7-103 ask for pictures of our other one bedrooms.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties