check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mary Burk

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Resort in Gated Community Near Attractions

7 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

One bedroom 2nd floor condo, with elevator, in beautiful gated community. Condo is located in the popular Ocean Creek Resort in one of their lodges. It has very well kept landscaping. Resort has outdoor pools, indoor pool, whirlpools, tennis, golf green and small fitness center. There is also a large pool by the ocean. Condo is within walking distance to ocean and trams are available.

Bikes are available for rent.

Condo has stove, refrigerator with ice dispenser, dishwasher, microwave, 2 TVs, DVD and VCR. Security and restaurant are on site. You must provide your own towels and bed sheets.

Golf courses -

There are over 100 golf courses in the Myrtle Beach area.

Activities -

Alligator Adventure, House of Blues, Alabama Theater, shopping, restaurants and other entertainment is across the street from the resort. Within 5 miles of the resort is Medieval Times, an aquarium, water parks, speed parks and a baseball stadium. Within 10 miles is Legends in Concert.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Mary Burk (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Beautiful Resort in Gated Community Near Attractions
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
Kentucky
5

Great Value!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent place to stay in Myrtle Beach. Great location, very clean, and was perfect for our vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark for taking the time to write a review on our condo in Myrtle Beach. We very much appreciate your response to your stay and take pride in the clean condition of our unit and that our renters feel welcome and comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

I was reluctant to book this property at first because there weren't any current reviews. I rely very much on traveler reviews when choosing a property. I hope travelers will be vigilant in writing a review so we can choose the best rentals and weed out the disasters!. Since there were no bad reviews, I took a chance and I was not disappointed. The condo was clean, well equipped, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Ocean Creek is an ocean front resort but these lodges are not ocean front. They are a short walk from the beach but there is tram that runs in season from the lodges to the beach. It is very convenient and it works well. The resort is very nicely landscaped and very heavily treed. It is a park like setting with walking paths and benches and swimming pools all over. I have been coming to Myrtle Beach for many years and Ocean Creek is my favorite stay. I usually don't like to discuss price or value in a review because I don't want to encourage the owner to up the rates but this without a doubt is the biggest "bang for the buck" you will find on the Grand Strand. I look forward to a return in the spring.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bob for your very kind words about our condo in Myrtle Beach. We appreciate your taking the time to write a glowing review of your stay. We take pride in how our condo looks and how clean it is. We think the landscaping and grounds are beautiful and the staff of our resort take great care in their efforts to keep it beautiful.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Lovely community, great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in July 2014 and absolutely loved it. Once you turn into the property it's like the business of the main drag (Kings Highway) just disappears. It is peaceful and serene like a private neighborhood. and unlike most of the Myrtle Beach area this place feels has a sense of community and it's own personality. There is a golf cart caravan that travels up and down the path to the beach all day offering rides to and from and even has a place to put your gear. The properties are beautifully manicured with SO SO many trees that provide a lot of shade. There is a cabana at the beach with nearby restrooms and snacks that also has occasionally live entertainment, very family friendly. The creek that the resort is so named for is right off the ocean and perfect for smaller children that cannot endure waves, very shallow with all the fun of a sandy beach and moving water. We did not have too many problems with traffic when we did want to drive down to the boardwalk area nor with finding a parking space. I would take the serenity of this location over the convenience of the south end. Besides, Barefoot Landing is right across the street, you could walk if you wanted. There is nothing to not love, absolutely recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Farmington Hills, MI
5

great place

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo for 3 nights in July and it was a great experience. The owner Mary was such a nice and helpful lady to work with. She responded to all my inquiries promptly. Also the rental company that she uses was very helpful as well. This place is very close to the ocean and shopping centers. I will recommend this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
North Carolina, USA
5

Daughter's 5th and Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The condo was absolutely wonderful! The pics are exactly the same as the condo and ver well cleaned and managed. Mrs. Mary was wonderful and generous throughout our reservation process. Overall visit was AWESOME I defientely will be coming back next yr.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Akron, Ohio
5

Great place for family.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed staying here. Nice clean condo. 2nd floor, right next to indoor and outdoor pools Owners very easy to work with. Lots to do for kids. Close to everything. Secure entrances. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Route 17

Across from Barefoot Landing which is a restaurant, entertainment and shopping complex. Amusements, other entertainment, restaurant and shopping is within a five to 10 minute ride. Resort is on the ocean.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$75
$450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Bathroom and half-bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties