Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Yellow Flower Beach House, Cross to Gulf & Beach!

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Your family will enjoy this sunny and bright beach house, which sits across a small neighborhood street to the Gulf of Mexico and one of America's top beaches.

Only steps away is the private gated entrance to white powder sandy shore and crystal clear water. Home has a tropical feel with Italian tile floors, ceiling fans and central air. The garden in back is fenced for privacy and has lush plantings. Sit in the sunshine for morning coffee or on the screened patio and listen to the birds.

A large grocery store/bakery/deli is nearby. Catch the beach trolley 3 blocks away to tour all the beach activities. Boating, dolphin cruises, parasailing, and even a pirate ship await you. Restaurants for fine or casual dining are abundant. Enjoy fried shrimp, grouper and stone crabs.

Take your favorite drink across the street and enjoy the fabulous sunsets every evening. Stroll the shoreline north to Caladesi Island State Park, a natural Florida island. This is what you dream of for your best relaxing and fun beach vacation!

Keywords: Beach House,Villa,Condo,Pet Friendly,House,Vacation Rental

More Details

Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Ann

It has been my pleasure to introduce our guests to beautiful Clearwater Beach, FL over the past 11 years. My children and grandchildren love to visit the beach. Now other families can enjoy seeing their children get to know 'real' amusement--building sand castles, looking for sea shells and playing in the gentle surf of the Gulf of Mexico!

Ann purchased this house in 1994

Why Ann chose Clearwater Area

The only purpose of Clearwater Beach is to have FUN! There is everything here to do just that. The beach has been ranked as one of the top best beaches in America. The neighborhood is only beach houses with a good mix of the 50's style houses and mega-mansions.

What makes this house unique

We strive to make each of the beach houses seem just like a 'Home Away From Home' for our guests. We want their vacation to be a special experience and we hope they take away many happy memories. This home has a private, fenced tropical garden which is perfect for sun-bathing. There is also a gas grill for cooking dinner.

Guestbook comments from the owner

After our drive from Tennesse we were thrilled to find such a clean and comfortable beach house waiting for us. All of the kids enjoyed the beach and riding the beach trolley. It was very convenient location and the beach was the best! The teenagers went down to the "city" beach but decided they enjoyed our beach more as it was not crowded. They walked up to Caladesi Island one day and took the ferry over to Honeymoon Island. We loved the house and plan to return!
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 2


Clearwater Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen-futon in Living Room
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Cross small street to gated entry to the GULF of MEXICO and fabulous beach! Walk to Caladesi Island State Park Park, ranked Best Beach in America!


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Yellow Flower Beach House, Cross to Gulf & Beach!
average rating of 4.25 based on 10 reviews

Exactly what we'd hoped

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at the Yellow Flower beach house. Location was perfect for us--quiet surroundings and an easy stroll to uncrowded beach. The house suited our needs, with everything we needed for our short stay. Thanks for your hospitality!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your gracious review and for leaving the Yellow Flower beach house so nice! When I see how crowded, crazy and noisy it is at the downtown beach area now it is good to hear that our beach houses are a serene and relaxing escape. Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Positives: Great location and access to private beach; but not recommend

  • 2 of 5

Negatives: there is a musty smell--could be fixed with a dehumidifier--it's not just the Florida weather.

All kitchen utensils & silverware were dirty and not usable without washing. We ended up not cooking anything because we didn't want to use the stuff.

If you want to charge top dollar--some new furniture is necessary--or at least paint the old, rusty stuff.

Showers had black mold--an equivalent priced hotel would not! Call in someone to steam clean showers and floors. I have pictures if you don't know what I'm talking about.

The backyard could use a little TLC--clean up and seed to start.

And the house isn't yellow--so you must not have been there for a while to check on it. May be worth the trip!

And last, the toilet in the master bath can be sat on while brushing your teeth--and you can spit in the sink.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This beach house is a lovely mango color with a red door. The name "Yellow Flower" comes from a hibiscus plant in the front garden with large beautiful yellow flowers. This home does not pretend to be a Ritz-type accommodation. It is a vintage home, solidly built and all floors are tile. It is a bit funky with a commode next to the vanity. Antique things with character appeal to me rather than modern-day plastic. In Florida there is humidity (good for the complexion!) and a bit of mildew and rust may occur. This is sometimes a surprise to our guests from the north (as are bugs!) but we live in a tropical climate. Our homes are professionally cleaned. This is one of our most popular vacation rental homes as it appeals to families with children and has a perfect location. You can bring your friendly pet dog with you! Also they may go on our residential part of the beach on a 6-ft. leash. This lady brought two large German-shepard dogs and seemed glad she found us. If there was an issue we should have been contacted. We like happy guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Las Vegas, NV

Some challenges...

  • 2 of 5

Though it was great to have room to spread out, a fenced yard for our small dog, full kitchen, and laundry facilities, this house was not exactly what we were hoping for. The owner was very nice, and I kind of found the her last minute, after my original reservation at another place got canceled due to overbooking by the owner. The Yellow Flower house was almost twice the cost as the first place, but our five day trip was already planned and we needed a pet friendly place to stay.

I grew up in Florida and I assumed the house would be older, funky, and well, beachy. It was a nice, quiet neighborhood. As soon as we walked in the front door we noticed a musty odor. Again, I am not unfamiliar with Florida and humidity, but this house was seriously damp inside.

Being February, it was too cool to turn on the air conditioning, so the dampness and odor remained. The second day I noticed I was coughing and my husband was complaining of a headache and sinus issues. Each day it seemed to get worse. By the fourth day we couldn't take anymore so we packed up and went to a hotel, where we instantly felt better. I feel like the upside of the house was not worth the price and inconvenience of feeling sick from being there. I would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As I was not informed of any problem with your visit until the moment of your departure it was not possible to address your concern. We would have certainly been right over to find a solution. Florida's humidity usually requires running the air-conditioning or the heating. In 18 years of vacation rentals we have always received 5-star reviews. It makes me unhappy that you did not let me know of any uncomfortable situation. We always strive to have our guests enjoy a carefree vacation. This 2-bedroom 2-bath home across the street to the beach is priced comparably to a one-bedroom hotel room here at the beach and offers so much more.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Beautiful Home in a Superb Location!

  • 5 of 5

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely home. The house is clean, and well-appointed, and most importantly, right across the road from the nicest, quietest stretch of Clearwater Beach. The neighborhood is quiet and friendly, and we enjoyed our morning runs and evening walks, there. The owners were nice and polite, and very welcoming, and helpful with our questions, and concerns. We will definitely consider returning to this special vacation property again!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for letting us know that you enjoyed the beach house and the fabulous beach across the road. It is unusual to find an uncrowded natural beach where you can walk for miles. Searching for seashells and watching the shore birds are my favorite past times. That it connects to Caladesi Island State Park at the north is truly wonderful. We have rented for 17 years now and it gives us enormous pleasure to know that our guests appreciate the beach house and fabulous Clearwater Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

I traveled with my daughters, and this was the perfect location nestled in a quiet neighborhood. It was so nice to have access to a beach (a very short walk across the street) that was away from the crowds. Aside from the beautiful scenery, the house was clean and had all the necessities. The owner is friendly and accessible, and she offers good advice. Caladesi State Park is a must. Clearwater has much to offer, and I look forward to staying here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Julie, Your girls were delightful as they ran from room to room saying how they liked the beach house! Teenagers are so much fun! I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed all that Clearwater Beach has to offer. It's a special place and we enjoy sharing our piece of Paradise with everyone who visits. Hope you will come again! Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Brookhaven, NY

Our stay in Clearwater 2015

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect! It is well equipped for families, adults and small dogs. The location is just across the street from beautiful clearwater beach. No need to go to the public beach!

There isn't anything I would change. The house was clean and well maintained. The neighborhood is quiet with sidewalks. Just perfect for walks! It was so nice to be away from the usual hustle and bustle of twin while still being close enough to enjoy everything Clearwater has to offer.

The area is clean with lots to do. Fishing, hiking, foodies! It's all there!

I would recommend this home and Clearwater in a heartbeat! Can't wait to return!

The owners were hospitable and accommodating. They offered some helpful advice as to where to eat and some activities. They respected our privacy and vacation time while also being friendly. Great folks!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's always a pleasure to have nice folks visit who enjoy the beach houses and all that Clearwater Beach has to offer! Those that love their dogs are the very best! Taking a walk with your pet on our nature beach is wonderful. We appreciate your business and hope you will return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Tampa Int'l
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 60
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
75 Metres
Nearest Point of Interest
Beach Houses at Clearwater Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Pier 60
Nearest Point of Interest
Walk to Caladesi Island State Park
Car: recommended

Community Swimming Pool & Tennis Courts are 3 minutes drive. Seasonal, small fee. Many Golf courses nearby. Pier 60 one mile+ south. City Marina one mile+ south for dolphin cruises, deep sea fishing, dinner cruises and a pirate ship! Trolley stop 3 blocks.


Rates & Availability

Clearwater Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Aug 30 2017 - Sep 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
Christmas 2017
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
Winter 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Feb 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
Spring Break 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 16 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Friendly dogs are welcome. We accept rentals of less than a week -- usually a minimum of 5 nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties