check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Newly built expansive home near Owen park, downtown and West Chop

4 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
7 nights


Vineyard Haven House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedroom, 41/2 Bath, 8-10

Walk to town, ferry, shopping, dining, Art Galleries, movie Theater, Tennis, Library and Owen Little Beach, Owen Park and Harbor as well as the Vineyard Haven Yacht Club. Set on 3/4 of an acre, this 3600 sq foot home has all of the amenities. Central AC, hot tub-outside, steam shower and jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom, Thermador Appliances, full dining room, family room with 46 inches LCD TV, Blue Ray DVD player and Wii Games, bonus playroom have a basketball game, 3 in 1 game table( pool, table tennis,air hockey), Samsung 40' LCD 3D TV with Kinect games, Blue Ray 3D DVD Player and fitness room in the basement w/fitness equipment (bowflex and elliptical trainer). Expansive fenced in yard with a great play center. Internet ready. Nicely decorated, this is a great vacation home as well as child friendly. Crib and toys available on request.

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Rainy Goodale
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, indonesian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 25, 2016
Call Owner

About Rainy Goodale

We live year round on the island since 2001, the house was built in 2005 and we've rented the house since 2006. We both works at a family business since we moved here in 2001. We have 3 kids.

Why Rainy Goodale chose Martha's Vineyard

Location is very convenient to downtown Vineyard Haven and yet you still have the feeling of privacy and space.


based on 4 traveler reviews

Newly built expansive home near Owen park, downtown and West Chop
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews

Beautiful home with great owners

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our needs. The house is well-appointed, clean, and spacious. The owners were very helpful and responsive whenever we had a question. I can't say enough about them and their commitment to the home and us. The furniture is comfortable in all living areas and bedrooms. The description and pictures that appear in the listing are accurate. The location is great, being so close to shops, restaurants, and anything else we wanted to do in Vineyard Haven. We hope to return to Vineyard Haven in the future and to this great rental home.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward your next visit to the Vineyard.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We found this home to be everything we could have asked for. From the wonderful hot tub to the basement exercise room and the second floor game room. All the beds were very comfortable and the master bedroom was awesome. Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great rental property - beautiful home!

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our time at our home away from home for the week. House was perfect for 4 couples. Could have had 1 more couple and still been perfectly comfortable. Dishwasher didn't work which is why I didn't rate it 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. The 4th day you texted me you're using the dishwasher and it leaked. So my husband came and checked on the dishwasher and we thought we fixed it. He did tested and it runs with no leaks. Unfortunately two days later the dishwasher leaked again on your last night and you said you don't need the dishwasher to be fix for you because you're leaving the next day. So the next day we came and check our dishwasher. We found that the top drawer there is a leak, and we found that the bottom drawer works. We did call the professional to come fix our top drawer which schedule to be fix this saturday. So we have a bottom drawer of the dishwasher works. You did ask me if the bottom drawer works or not and I didn't think I gave you an answer on that, I am sorry, you could've had one dishwasher drawer works for you. I am sorry that you had a problem with the dishwasher, other than the dishwasher I hope you had a wonderful vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place for a Family Get Together

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable place and a very short walk into Vineyard Haven. Everything worked well for us. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are most welcome Richard! I'm glad that everything worked well for you and your family. Looking forward to rent to you and your family again. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Martha's Vineyard Airport
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Mink Meadows Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Le Grenier
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Owen Park, Tashmoo beach
Car: not necessary

Walk to town, ferry, shopping, dining, Art Galleries, movie Theater, Mink Meadows Golf Course, Tennis, Library and Owen Little Beach, Owen Park and Harbor as well as the Vineyard Haven Yacht Club.


Rates & Availability

Vineyard Haven House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $35/hr,approxim $280
Refundable damage deposit $1,000

Rental is $3200-$4000/Week, saturday 3pm check in thru saturday 9 am checkout.
Weekly rate June 13th 2015 thru June 27TH is $3600 June 27th thru August 1st is $3800 rent saturday thru saturday, August 1st thru Aug 29th is $4000, check in time 3:00 pm, checkout time 9:00 am.
Deposit $ 1000.00 refundable, Full rental due three months before the rental date and cancellation fee $ 750.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Vineyard Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , steam shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - outdoor shower
  • Master Bath #1 has a double sinks, jetted tub,steam and 6 towers shower. We also have outdoor shower and the 5th full bathroom is down in the basement.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , full w/trundle & twin
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
  • Master Bedroom #1 has its own bath and a walk in closet; two bedrooms #2 and #3 have access to a shared full bath from the room. Bedroom #4 has a common full bath. Bedroom #5 share a half bath.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Beach Chairs
  • Child's Swing
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sand Box
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties