Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

3Br 1.5Ba Sleeps 8 75 yds to Beach Great View Consider Pets Best Value on Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beach House 3Br 1.5Ba 75 yds to beach Great View Pet Consider Sleep 8 BEST VALUE

This 3 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom is a nice older beach home that features a fully furnished kitchen, full size washer & dryer, satellite TV,WiFi, and all the comforts of home. There is a large front deck to view the beach, and a large covered screened in porch as well. Cozy living room, The master bedroom has a queen bed and a half bathroom. Second bedroom has a full size bed, and the third bedroom has two twin beds. Living area has a queen sleeper sofa. We accept small dogs with a $75 pet fee. This budget-friendly home is great for a single family. Age 26 or older .Payments received via Paypal with any credit/debit card. Refundable $100 deposit Half total due to confirm reservation. Second half due 60 days before arrival, or avoid $65 reservation fee and pay total at time of reservation

This is a non-smoking vacation home. 3 Bedroom / 1.5 Bathroom single family home Beach is 75 yards walk from the home, Sleeps 8 Master bedroom- Queen bed ,Second bedroom-Full bed, Third bedroom- 2 twin beds Sleeper sofa in living room,Flat screen HDTV SAT TV, Full-size washer & dryer Full front deck,Screened porch

Picnic table,all linens and towels provided Fully-equipped Kitchen ,Ironing Board and Iron provided, DVD player, Outdoor charcoal grill Covered parking

The Blue Angles can often be seen from house.

The world-famous Blue Angels are based at NAS Pensacola, and can be seen practicing over the Museum most Tuesday and Wednesday mornings from March to November. Practices typically begin at 11:30 a.m., and last about an hour. Admission to practice is FREE and open to the public.* The outside viewing area for the Blue Angels practice is located on the Museum Flight Line north of the Museum. Signs are posted to direct visitors to viewing and parking locations, including limited parking for handicapped visitors. Bleachers are available for seating 1,000 people. Feel free to bring your own lawn chairs. We also suggest that visitors bring hats and sunscreen. Hearing protection is recommended for those people with sensitive hearing. The Blue Angels often defy physics with spectacular aerial feats but, when they are on the ground, they make time to meet and greet with fans of all ages. On most practice Wednesdays, the Blues make themselves available for autographs inside the Blue Angels Atrium at the National Naval Aviation Museum, and also sign autographs following most Saturday and Sunday air shows across the country. * Note: Cancellations due to weather or maintenance are made at the team’s discretion and may not be made until the morning of the practice.

2014 PRACTICE SCHEDULE

LOCATION Naval Air Station Pensacola

TIME 11:30 AM

MARCH 26*

APRIL 1, 2*, 8, 9*, 15, 16*, 17, 22, 23*, 29, 30*

MAY 6, 7*, 13, 27

JUNE 3, 10, 11*, 17, 24, 25*

JULY 1, 15, 22

AUGUST 6, 7*, 12, 19

SEPTEMBER 9, 16

OCTOBER 15*, 21, 22*, 28, 29*

The Blue Angel Practice Schedule is subject to change

without notice.

The Museum of Naval Aviation at NAS Pensacola has a

viewing area for visitors to watch the team practice. The

team visits the museum to answer questions and sign

autographs after Wednesday practices.

Wednesday practices are marked with an asterisk (*).

For information about the Wednesday practices at the

Museum of Naval Aviation, please call the museum:

(850) 452-3604 or visit the museum’s website:

www.navalaviationmuseum.org

Thank you for your support of naval aviation and the

Blue Angels.

More Details

Owner
Jim Lanoha
Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

3Br 1.5Ba Sleeps 8 75 yds to Beach Great View Consider Pets Best Value on Beach
average rating of 4.4 based on 30 reviews
5

The Beach Getaway Our Family Was Looking For!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year staying in Fort Morgan, but our first year staying in Jim's beach house. It was just what we were looking for and we had a great week making memories with our 2 teens. It's just steps from the beach and you can hear the Gulf rolling in from the screened porch and deck. The house was clean and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. The beds were comfortable and with all that fresh beach air, we slept like babies. Jim was great to rent from. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, my wife and I strive to make this a great family vacation home. We made many upgrades to the home last year and continue to do everything we can to make your visit an enjoyable one. We look forward to your return visits. Thanks again Jim & Grace
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Been coming here for years, WOW improvements !!

  • 5 of 5

My family has been renting this home for years now. We really like the location, the kids can easily walk to the beach and the home is on a quite dead end road with six or seven houses on it. I was pleasantly shocked when we arrived this trip. The owner put all new windows in the home with a picture window in the living room, and also replaced the front deck and stairs. I can only say WOW! Thanks Jim for another great week, we will be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great comments, I will post new pictures as we continue to make upgrades to our home. We appreciate your return visits and will always do whatever we can to make your stay a enjoyable one
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beach R&R

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a week of Beach Rest and Relaxation. This is our 3 time staying in one of Jim's houses and 2nd in this one. The new picture window in the living room is awesome, what a great view. The house was very clean upon our arrival and it has all the amenities that you will need. We cooked most meals at the house. There is nothing more relaxing than just setting on the deck (front or screened) and listening to the ocean and enjoying the beautiful scenery. The walk to the beach is short and it has never been crowed when we were there. We plan on returning next spring or summer with the family, as we upset the kids and grand kids that we didn't take them again. You can't go wrong with this home and it's pet friendly.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
mandeville
4

Cute beach house

  • 4 of 5

Nice spot, easy to walk to beach. Owner great to deal with. Good value for the money. House was comfortable in a quiet area. Will stay agan.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Moody, AL
4

Great deal for the price

  • 4 of 5

Our family stayed here for a week the end of July and early August. To give a room by room break down: Kitchen: Great, no complaints at all. Living room: small, seats for five. Sleeper sofa not comfortable as a sleeper. Picture window great. Bedrooms: beds really not the most comfortable that I have experienced but were very adequate. Full bath: well furnished, shower did not have adequate water pressure. Granddaughters really complained about the problem of getting shampoo out of their hair.

House was well furnished, everything worked, and the cooling was great. View of beach was outstanding from the front deck and picture window.

I would not hesitate to rent again.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glen. First let me say once again I am sorry I could not give you an extra night so your grand daughters could get one more day at the beach before returning to school. As I explained in the summer we only rent weekly only sat to sat. I did have other guests checking in. I am not sure which bed you slept in but I have never found a sleeper sofa that was as good as a bed, the sleeper sofa is intended for children. The bed mattress in the master bedroom is one year old and is a pillow top serta. Some people do not like pillow top mattresses, but I have a bad back and it was recommended . The home is one gulf shores city water and has great water pressure, however the shower head is adjustable and all you do is twist the white cross clockwise to get a finer spray, I will check on this, thanks for the heads up. Glad you had a great time. I drove by and saw all the beach/water (looked like kayaks) toys as you were packing up so I know the grand kids had a great time as well. Thanks for the four star review and hope to have you visit again. You are correct this home is a great deal for the price, we make costly improvements each year like the new windows and appliances while trying to make affordable for our guests Thanks again Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week and it was perfect. The six of us were very comfortable in the house. The home was clean and very colorful. While sitting on the front deck we had a perfect view of the beach and the walk to the beach was easy and close. The beach was never crowded. I would most definitely stay again and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Beach house is located 75 yards from the beach on the Gulf Of Mexico and 150 yards from Mobile Bay, it's like being on an island.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April
Apr 2 2017 - May 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$155
$1,250
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Aug 12 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
 
Fall Season
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$850
 
 
Late Fall
Sep 10 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Pet Fee $75
Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 6.0%

Pets considered
Pets Allowed for $75 Pet Fee

Call for off season rates

Payments may be made via PayPal

Processing Fee $65 for split payments

One half total due to confirm reservation, second half due 60 days before arrival.
Payments recieved via paypal

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties