check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Evelyn Pitt

Member since: 1999
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful New Modern Lake Property

3 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Northville House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, plus loft; sleeps 9; 2 full bathrooms

Located across the road from Sacandaga Lake. Lovely new home; vaulted ceiling - kitchen/living room. Main floor two bedrooms, bath, LR, Kitchen. Large deck. Large patio. Cable. Very large sleeping loft. Lower level - full bath and storage. Carpeted throughout (Kitchen & Bath have stone floors) Dock available. Ceiling fans. Sacandaga is a 29 mile lake with gorgeous views. Close to Lake George Village; 45 min. to Saratoga for the races. Washer/dryer/DW, Micro,Cable TV.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Evelyn Pitt (Owner)
Member since: 1999
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house is beautiful; very well decorated and spacious with a lot of living space with the huge kitchen and open living room. The deck upstairs has all the amenities with a huge table and umbrella; there are two cookers so one can be upstairs and one down on the patio which is huge and has a fabulous stone fireplace. We so enjoyed sitting around a fire at nite outside on the patio. Two full baths make for easy living.
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Beautiful New Modern Lake Property
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 5 reviews
5

Guy trip

  • 5 of 5

Me and nine of my close friends got together to celebrate birthdays, birth of a child, wedding's etc. Could not have been more happy with this place. The pictures do not do it justice for there are far more amenities and spaces than those that are shown. Kitchen is very modern and updated along with the rest of the house. It is by far the nicest house on the hill/neighborhood. It comes with many games and extra's also. Was also surprised to see that supplies such as paper towels, soap, toilet paper, were all provided with plenty extra. Neighbor's are a little close as stated in the previous reviews but it was not a problem because as also said they were very friendly and were not a bother. Beach property is a short walk across the street and is in a nice little cove that is perfect for fishing/swimming and grilling on shore. Could not have been more pleased and the owner did a great job keeping in contact. We are actually considering making this an annual event due to the good time we had. Definitely would recommend!!! Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always delighted when renters find our lake house so attractive. It is truly a lovely house and has all the amenities. We agree that the pictures do not do it justice. It is very well kept up and attractively done.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Sacandaga has been a family tradition for years. The difficulty is finding a one week flexible rental that can host our large family get together's. Well we found it. The owners were very responsive and extremely helpful in working with our dates. The price was great and although a short walk to the lake they had plenty of beach space in a private cove that is perfect for the young children to swim. no boat traffic, waves or wind.

First impression as you turn up the road to the house caught us off guard a bit. The house is very nice but sits among a camp/trailer site. But as in many cases first impressions can be misleading, and it was. The house was spacious - albeit needs to be finished in certain parts, clean, comfortable and great for entertaining. The fire pit on the ground floor and deck off the first floor were used a lot. Plenty of space to host our family reunion. The neighbors were extremely friendly and own a restaurant a short walk from the house that serves great food with warm hospitality.

We could not have been happier. The area was quiet, house was cozy with convenient trips to Northville, Great Adventure and some great hidden restaurants.

If you are looking for a great get-away in a nice updated/modern house, access to an amazing lake, friendly folks, good food and fun this is the place for you. We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy they enjoyed our lake house!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sacandaga Trip

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and the house is very nice. There is plenty of room and it has all the amenities needed. The outside patio with the fireplace was great and the neighbors were very friendly. We enjoyed having the use of a dock down by the lake and would definitely look to book another stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Glens Falls
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Northville
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Glens Falls
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
Northway
Nearest Ski
45 Miles
North Creek
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Edinburg
Car: necessary

There are two lakes, Sacandaga and Lake George, there are music festivals and operas and the Great Escape Amusement Park as well as the swimming and boating which are on both lakes. Saratoga is only 45 min. The Harness and Flat Tracks and the Saratoga Performing Arts center. They have several golf courses.

Other Activities: Great Escape and Lake George Village - 20 min.; Saratoga Races & Gambling 30 min. outlet shopping - Glens Falls 30 min.; tubing on Black River 15 min. .

Golf: Northville

Ski: North Creek or Whiteface - 45min to l hr. away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Northville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 16 2016 - Oct 30 2016
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$995
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Sat,Sun
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $200

*Rates subject to change based on the number of people*
A deposit of l/2 of the base rental is due upon reserving; the balance of l/2, plus the security and cleaning fee is due two weeks prior to your rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1944 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Downstairs bath is also the laundry room; washer/dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single
    Loft - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
  • There are two bunks in the basement area which could be utilized. BYO sheets and towels. Blankets and pillows supplied.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Near Lake George and Saratoga. Race track, Great Escape.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties