check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Honeysuckle on Hayden - Waterfront Home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Hayden View Estates House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

The house is conveniently located on the southwest end of Hayden Lake less than 2 miles from downtown Hayden. 8.2 miles to Lake Coeur d'Alene. There are beds for 12 people and plenty of room for large gatherings.

There are fancier rentals in the area for hundreds or thousands more per week (yes, thousands). If you're looking for a convenient, comfortable, clean house on the lake, we're the most affordable and flexible around with no restrictions on arrival and departure dates.

Details of the property:

* 100' of lake front (primary - no other houses between it and the

lake)

* 1/2 acre

*Private deep water dock with Trex decking and room for up to 3 boats for exclusive use by the tenants.

* Weed free swimming area - some locations on the lake are inundated with Eurasian Milfoil and other weeds.

* Public boat ramp (and sand beach) is nearby for easy launching of boats

* Charcoal grill, gas grill, and deck chairs on full length balcony

* Chairs and tables on lower patio

* Parking for boat trailer and 1 or 2 cars

* Fenced yard

* House is 2200 square feet

Bedroom descriptions:

*Bedroom #1: 1 queen bed

*Bedroom #2: 1 pop-up trundle (2 twins)

*Bedroom #3: (down stairs) 1 queen, 2 twins, 1 sofa bed queen

*Living room: 1 sofa bed queen

Be sure to check the "CLICK HERE - To see a more complete description" link below for more precise details of the layout.

Keywords: vacation home, lakefront, woodsy, close to town, dogs allowed, trailer parking,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Dave Raiman
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 3, 2016
Call Owner

About Dave Raiman

I grew up in the midwest, my partner grew up amongst orchards. We both love mountains and with family in the area, Hayden Lake was a great match.

Dave Raiman purchased this house in 2005

Why Dave Raiman chose Idaho

We looked at many locations on Hayden Lake and this one was both woodsy and very close to town. The house is surrounded by empty lots on two sides, one house on one side and the lake on the last giving us a much more secluded feeling than usual so close to town.

What makes this house unique

With Silverwood only 14 miles away, restaurants only 1.6 miles to restaurants, ski resorts within an hour in all directions, we have the lake and still close to fun and shopping.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello from Dave, the owner! Please add comments pros and cons alike. The pros will help other folks know what tenants like. The cons help me determine what needs to be improved (if it can).



If you are looking to rent, please do go view the web sites referenced on the listing web site where I've posted more pictures and information. A picture is worth at least 1000 words in this case. Even with these pictures, it is hard to get a true idea of the views.



It's an older home (what real estate agents call "rustic") and reflects some of those charms. We've set it up to be durable for tenants coming and going not having to worry about fragile or delicate environment. We have had many tenants ask if we would sell it. We love this place and have no plans to sell. Every year we keep modifying and improving it for ourselves and our tenants.



Cheers, Dave Raiman
Jan 2008
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Honeysuckle on Hayden - Waterfront Home
average rating of 4.2 based on 6 reviews
Southern California
5

Lake Hayden Hideaway!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed in this home for a family reunion in Hayden, ID. The home was easy to access from town. It is a lovely, rustic home, a great place where I didn't have to worry about our sons breaking something or putting their feet up. There are two bedrooms, one bathroom upstairs, (entry level) and lots of group sleeping in the downstairs family room area! We sent all of the men and boys down there! They luved it! There is also one bathroom downstairs. The kitchen and living room are upstairs on the entry level, with a lovely balcony area across the entire back side of the home. The view of Lake Hayden is gorgeous, even through the trees. Getting up early to greet the sun on the boat dock is a spectacular way to start the day! The dock is across a two lane street, and down some stairs. Easy walk, and if driving, there is a pull out area across from the stairs leading down to the dock. The driveway to the home is VERY steep. Since we were there in July, it was not a problem, however, there is little to no parking up on the street level, so it is definitely a challenge. We had two small rented cars, and it was quite the shuffle getting them both tucked in to parking spots, and out again. The home definitely served our purposes, which was a place for our family to stay together, and not scattered in different hotel rooms, while attending a much larger family reunion in Hayden. If we are ever in Hayden Lake again, we will definitely hope to be able to stay there and enjoy the home. It was lovely. If you don't have a boat, it might be worth renting one and getting out on the beautiful lake! Definitely recommend this property and the owner was great to work with, very helpful with answering questions.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Yucaipa, CA USA
3

Not the worst but certainly not the best

  • 3 of 5

Very out dated. Many things broken: hide a bed frame in living total broken on both sides - could hardly get it back in; could not use, bath tub stopper in upstairs bathroom doesn't work, upper oven not working, kitchen faucet leaks around valve, one leg of coffee table almost falling off. kitchen drawers very cluttered- hard to find needed utensils. Curtains falling off, carpets old and don't seem very clean. Not great for toddlers crawling. No AC! No instructions how to find extra supplies or how to operate equipment.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm not happy that you found our place in such a state. We do depend on the service we use to tell us when things need to be repaired. Items such as curtains coming off or broken beds certainly would fall into that category. Items such as tub stoppers, ovens, etc. we would hope that the tenant would inform us or the service of those so they could be addressed right away. The cleaning service would not be likely to test those things. The upper oven, unfortunately has a timer that has to be pressed in to turn it on. It says this on the oven and we added a label to reinforce this but we still have folks miss this detail. The house is "rustic" and is described as such on the listing. The carpet is not new but is clean or should have been. We do a deep thorough steam clean at the beginning of each season and any time a tenant leaves it in a state that normal cleaning is insufficient. Nowhere do we state or imply that there is air conditioning. The house is surrounded by trees that provide good shade keeping the house naturally cool most of the time. The weather was exceptionally hot during your stay so, I understand that it may have been warmer than usual. I'm curious what supplies you could not locate. It is possible that something was used up by the prior tenant but, again, our service should have noted this to be remedied. We take reviews to heart and make improvements based on them. We have upgraded many items in the house including curtains everywhere except the two upstairs bedrooms. I presume those are the ones that were "falling off" and appeared dirty when compared with the new ones. The curtains for the bedrooms were custom ordered but did not arrive before the start of the summer season. We will add a "use and care" book as you suggested in your email. My number is posted in the house and I hope any future tenants will call me or the service for anything that needs remedying or is not as expected. On the other hand, I will discuss with our service how to better prevent any such issues in the first place. Thank you for your candid review. Even if not stellar, it shows us what needs attention. Regards, Dave Raiman (owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Honeysuckle Bay

  • 4 of 5

The home was a little outdated, but was very comfortable and clean. No issues with the inside. Plenty of blankets and comfortable sleeping. We did not use the appliances, but they appeared to be OK. The only complaint I have was the driveway was supposed to be cleared of snow and it was not. It appeared that it snowed two days before we arrived and the driveway was cleared but additional snow had fallen which was not. This made the driveway very slippery and unusable. The owner had informed me of the slope of the driveway but assured me the driveway would be cleared. The location was perfect for us since my son lived only 5 minutes away and the view of Hayden Lake was beautiful

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear that the driveway was not clear. Our service knew the day you were arriving and should have made sure it was clear. They would have come if you called the property management company on their 24 hour number. I'm glad the rest of your stay met your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellingham, WA
5

Honeysuckle on Hayden

  • 5 of 5

We had a tremendous time over Labor Day weekend here. The property was nicely appointed with everything you could possibly want or need, including cable tv to keep up on the first weekend of college football. The property had a very nice view of Hayden Lake, and though we had neighbors, it seemed secluded. The real show-stopper was the dock, where we spent most of our time sitting in the sun and swimming. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the football *and* the dock. We depend upon comments from tenants to know where we have provided desirable enhancements and what other things we should consider. We deliberated on how much value there is in internet and TV. Some folks want to come vacation and enjoy sports with family and friends or can't come if they're unable to connect up to work tasks. We'd love to have you back and give all our returning tenants a significantly discounted rate. Cheers, Dave (owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lewiston Idaho
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

It's well shaded it's very comfortable I do it again. The owner is very helpful

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our goal is to provide a nice vacation spot. I'm glad we succeeded in that. We also offer a discounted rate for returning tenants so hope to see you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Honeysuckle Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Hayden Lake Country club
Nearest Point of Interest
Avondale Golf Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Hayden Marina

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hayden View Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Post-season
Sep 6 2016 - Dec 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$2,143
 
 
Pre-season
Jan 1 - Jun 14
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$2,143
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$280
$1,850
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 8.5%

3 night minimum only applies to stays that include Friday or Saturday night.

Long-term (monthly rate) does not include utilities.

Fill-in booking (booking less than 2 weeks away or where fewer than 7 contiguous dates remain) is $250/night or $1595/week -- your reward for having flexible dates!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hayden View Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers