Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous "Margaritaville Pool Home," heated saltwater pool, screened porch

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 10 with the 2 sleeper sofas.

Margaritaville offers a Heated Pool along with a screened porch, with seating for six plus the bar. The pool is kept at 88-90 degrees in the cooler months as long as guests put the cover on when not in use. Enjoy the salt pool which is much easier on your skin/hair. The screened porch overlooks the wonderfully landscaped tropical backyard. The inside has been decorated with tropical colors and a beachy theme. New 55 inch HD TV in living room. The beautiful beach is approx. a 4 minute walk. Enjoy the North end of Clearwater Beach in this residential area. This is a licensed weekly rental with the City of Clearwater.

TVS : All bedrooms have TVS.

More Details

Property Manager
Dana Parks
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Dana Lynn , it has been such a treat

to stay at your house . Your house has by far exceeded my expectations .

I was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay .

I'm glad the weather held out for us .

The children love the place , one of the first things they

said was " can we come back next year for two weeks "

My mother really enjoyed herself also .

My sister and her husband had so much fun .

I'm glad that everyone else is happy .

Thank you again .

I'm sure we will be contacting you again in the future .



Best



Luigi
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1

Map

Car: not necessary

Come and enjoy the beautiful white sand beaches. You are also approx 2 hours from Disney

Amenities

Clearwater Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • BEHAVIOR Loud or unusual behavior is STRICTLY prohibited. Management reserves the right to evict, without refund, any person who creates a disturbance
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Both baths are modern and clean.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 2 BRS have king size beds, one BR has queen size beds. The 2 queen sleeper sofas are in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The house is NON Smoking Only- smoking is allowed on the screened porch or outside. Smoking in the house will cause a loss of the damage/security deposit. No pets are allowed on the property or in the house. Pets will also cause loss of the damage/security deposit.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous "Margaritaville Pool Home," heated saltwater pool, screened porch
average rating of 4.92 based on 26 reviews
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

My family had the BEST vacation! Everything about the house was wonderful, including the pool and screened in porch! My little girl didn't want to leave! We loved the location, the house was clean, and Dana answered all of my silly questions promptly! We would love to come back and stay longer! Don't hesitate! BOOK IT NOW!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kristen for the wonderful review. We are so glad your family enjoyed Margaritaville. We would love to have you back for another vacation at out home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just as expected - it was great!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the pool and the sunroom. It was great how the two rooms were separated from the master so we couldn't hear the kids as much in the morning ;-) The house had everything we needed and was a true getaway!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed Margaritaville and look for forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Could not have been happier!

  • 5 of 5

This was probably our best Spring Break to date. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The house is exactly as it is in the pictures. It's clean, comfortable, and very private. Loved, loved, LOVED the salt water pool. On the windy days it was a real life savor when we wanted to avoid the blowing sand on the beach. Every morning we got up and took the trail that leads to the beach and went for a long jog along the shore. Instead of turning around, we took another trail back into the sub and circled over to the bayside of the peninsula to make our way back to the house. Everything is conveniently located. While we did love the shopping and the restaurants, we were happy to be away from all the action at times, too. We wanted for nothing; the house is stocked full of all the necessities, which was really nice. Dana is so helpful. We wanted to use a third party source to make the payments and she was very patient/understanding, which made the process really smooth. All in all, we will be back to the Margaritaville Pool Home. We're already planning for next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed the Margaritaville pool house and Clearwater Beach. We look forward to having you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Margaritaville Pool home

  • 5 of 5

This was a lovely home with a great pool, easy access to the beach, restaurants and night life. The owner was extremely responsive to us and I would definitely recommend this home in the future. We enjoyed Pier 60, Little Toot, many restaurants and the Fireworks were awesome. The owner has many safety features for families traveling with small children. a wonderful experience. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the Margaritaville Pool home and your vacation in Clearwater Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent a week with friends of ours at this amazing beach rental. The home is very clean and well maintained with all the amenities you need. My husband enjoyed cooking on the Weber grill! The pool was amazing and warm. We had two toddlers with us so the pool was the most enjoyable attraction for them. The private beach is a short walk from the house and is beautiful. The house is close to the downtown area and our favorite restaurants - Clear Sky Cafe and Palm Pavilion. Dana was great to work with. We would recommend this property & would stay here again.

Thanks for a great vacation!

Ann- Santa Clara, CA

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Margaritaville! Thank you for taking the time to send the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED the pool, a family with kids and teenagers, plus cousins, this was an amazing place to stay for a week. The house was very clean. Not too far walking distance from a pretty quiet beach, great rooms & beds with the, nice pullout couches in the living room with very good mattresses, beautiful beautiful beautiful backyard & landscape! We couldn't stop taking pictures. The covered patio in the back was great for evening hangout, during rain, staying away from mosquitos, hottest time of the day, or anytime :). Pool was well taken care of, someone would came to clean it. Lots of floatables & chairs to use. Kitchen all supplied. Quite neighborhood.

Dana, the owner, was very easy to contact by texting, very sweet. Thank you!

Recommend!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Margaritaville Pool home!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/damage protect $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

You are required to make a $500 non-refundable reservation deposit when booking a property. This will hold your reservation until 60 days prior to your arrival, at that time your rent, tax and cleaning fee, damage protection fee are due in full. Final payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival. Your credit card account number will still be held on file in case of smoking inside residence or bringing an animal onto the property. Check in 4 PM. Check out 10 AM.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties