check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Dana Parks

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Gorgeous 'Margaritaville' Pool Home - Clearwater Beach - Salt water pool

22 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Clearwater Area House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 10 with the 2 sleeper sofas.

Margaritaville offers a Heated Pool along with a screened porch, with seating for six plus the bar. The pool is kept at 88-90 degrees in the cooler months as long as guests put the cover on when not in use. Enjoy the salt pool which is much easier on your skin/hair. The screened porch overlooks the wonderfully landscaped tropical backyard. The inside has been decorated with tropical colors and a beachy theme. The beautiful beach is approx. a 4 minute walk. Enjoy the North end of Clearwater Beach in this residential area. This is a licensed weekly rental with the City of Clearwater.

TVS : All bedrooms have TVS.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Dana Parks (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Dana Lynn , it has been such a treat

to stay at your house . Your house has by far exceeded my expectations .

I was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay .

I'm glad the weather held out for us .

The children love the place , one of the first things they

said was " can we come back next year for two weeks "

My mother really enjoyed herself also .

My sister and her husband had so much fun .

I'm glad that everyone else is happy .

Thank you again .

I'm sure we will be contacting you again in the future .



Best



Luigi
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 22 traveler reviews

Gorgeous 'Margaritaville' Pool Home - Clearwater Beach - Salt water pool
average rating of 4.909091 based on 23 reviews
Illinois
5

Property was great

  • 5 of 5

The home is very clean and welcoming. Dana (owner) was very helpful and accomodating. We were in Florida for my daughters beach wedding. We had a small reception at the home and it was beautiful. The swimming pool was great and the neighborhood very nice. I would definately recommend this property or any of Dana's properties.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
37 6
5

Margaritaville Pool home

  • 5 of 5

This was a lovely home with a great pool, easy access to the beach, restaurants and night life. The owner was extremely responsive to us and I would definitely recommend this home in the future. We enjoyed Pier 60, Little Toot, many restaurants and the Fireworks were awesome. The owner has many safety features for families traveling with small children. a wonderful experience. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the Margaritaville Pool home and your vacation in Clearwater Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent a week with friends of ours at this amazing beach rental. The home is very clean and well maintained with all the amenities you need. My husband enjoyed cooking on the Weber grill! The pool was amazing and warm. We had two toddlers with us so the pool was the most enjoyable attraction for them. The private beach is a short walk from the house and is beautiful. The house is close to the downtown area and our favorite restaurants - Clear Sky Cafe and Palm Pavilion. Dana was great to work with. We would recommend this property & would stay here again.

Thanks for a great vacation!

Ann- Santa Clara, CA

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Margaritaville! Thank you for taking the time to send the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED the pool, a family with kids and teenagers, plus cousins, this was an amazing place to stay for a week. The house was very clean. Not too far walking distance from a pretty quiet beach, great rooms & beds with the, nice pullout couches in the living room with very good mattresses, beautiful beautiful beautiful backyard & landscape! We couldn't stop taking pictures. The covered patio in the back was great for evening hangout, during rain, staying away from mosquitos, hottest time of the day, or anytime :). Pool was well taken care of, someone would came to clean it. Lots of floatables & chairs to use. Kitchen all supplied. Quite neighborhood.

Dana, the owner, was very easy to contact by texting, very sweet. Thank you!

Recommend!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Margaritaville Pool home!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at the Margaritaville Pool Home. It was everything it was described to be and then some. The property was very clean, well maintained and well stocked with all the necessary items. There were even beach towels, chairs and all kinds of fun stuff if you have a child in tow. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, the screened porch was one of our favorite hangouts and the landscaping of the backyard is beautiful. You could spend your whole time there and not even venture out. However, that is hard to do when you know there are beautiful sunsets just a few blocks away and great places to eat in the downtown area. We always enjoy a grouper sandwich from Frenchy's and this year we had a great meal at the Clear Sky Beachside Café. Dana was great to work with. Looking forward to going back!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a GREAT time at Margaritaville!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Zenner/Reitz family vacation 2015

  • 5 of 5

Wow, for as close as you are to a private area of Clearwater Beach and as nice as the home is inside and out, you simply can't beat it. Our famlies, all 10 of us had plenty of room and were very impressed with the condition of the place. You are so close to downtown area, walking distance, with plenty for all ages. The kitchen is well stocked where you have plenty to work with cooking dinner for your family. Dana, the owner, was a pleasure to work with and very accommodating. We had a fantastic trip and can't wait to come stay again. Thanks again Dana, Todd

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you had a wonderful vacation at Margaritaville pool home and Clearwater Beach. We look forward to having you back again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Come and enjoy the beautiful white sand beaches. You are also approx 2 hours from Disney

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clearwater Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 28 2016 - Aug 12 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
Fall
Aug 13 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,700
 
 
Christmas break
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$425
$2,800
 
 
Jan 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,850
 
 
Spring Break 2017
Feb 4 2017 - Apr 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Late spring 2017
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,850
 
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $70 + Tax
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

You are required to make a $500 non-refundable reservation deposit when booking a property. This will hold your reservation until 60 days prior to your arrival, at that time your rent, tax and cleaning fee, damage protection fee are due in full. Final payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival. Your credit card account number will still be held on file in case of smoking inside residence or bringing an animal onto the property. Check in 4 PM. Check out 10 AM.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Clearwater Area House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Both baths are modern and clean.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 2 BRS have king size beds, one BR has queen size beds. The 2 queen sleeper sofas are in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The house is NON Smoking Only- smoking is allowed on the screened porch or outside. Smoking in the house will cause a loss of the damage/security deposit. No pets are allowed on the property or in the house. Pets will also cause loss of the damage/security deposit.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...